Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

16 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

16 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-12 of 12 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Too Small
5/1/2009

Customer review by giftedandblessed

2.0 stars 5/1/2009 by giftedandblessed
by giftedandblessed

This product came up when looking for bike accessories for children age 8-12. When I picked it up, the packaging said for ages 5+ and it was too small for my 8 year old. I had to purchase another type in the store at twice the price

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
giftedandblessed
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Mis-Informed
9/8/2009

Customer review by GMPBMP

3.0 stars 9/8/2009 by GMPBMP
by GMPBMP

We found that in the product description, helmet, knee and elbow pads are noted..When we received the product only helmet and knee pads are included. This is not what we thought it was. We only kept it because our daughter really liked it. Please make note of this before you make a purchase.

Was this review helpful? (7) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GMPBMP
KC, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Fits great and it's cute!
12/5/2011

Customer review by Ckids

5.0 stars 12/5/2011 by Ckids
by Ckids

Bought it for my 6 year old and it fit perfectly. The chin strap adjusts and seems comfortable for her. It seems durable and safe, shes uses it every time she rides. She can put the helmet and the pads on without any help. I would recommend this to others.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ckids
SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Expected a little more.
12/29/2009

Customer review by 05Warrior

5.0 stars 12/29/2009 by 05Warrior
by 05Warrior

The helmet is great, however, I expected to receive knee pads AND elbow pads. What came was just knee pads. It matches the Schwinn Jasmine bicycle very nicely.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
05Warrior
Mesa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Like how helmet covers the back of the head and
4/17/2012

Customer review by JustMe749

5.0 stars 4/17/2012 by JustMe749
by JustMe749

I like how the helmet covers the back of the head. The adjustment straps are easy to adjust to a correct fit. My child can place the knee pad on by themselves.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JustMe749
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Helmet
10/23/2011

Customer review by Tina39

5.0 stars 10/23/2011 by Tina39
by Tina39

I got this for my little cousin's 6th birthday. She loves it and it fits great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tina39
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it.
1/26/2009

Customer review by MomFromDallas

5.0 stars 1/26/2009 by MomFromDallas
by MomFromDallas

I have been looking for a helmet that goes with Schwinn Girls' 16" Jasmin bike. My local Walmart lost the 1st shipment (used free site-to-store shipping) and reimbursed me. Ordered 2nd time and received it. We love it. It perfectly matches the bike. I wish it came with the elbow pads though.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomFromDallas
Irving, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great helmet
2/12/2010

Customer review by twinsnana711

5.0 stars 2/12/2010 by twinsnana711
by twinsnana711

What a value for this helmet and knee pads. They are good quality and fits well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
twinsnana711
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Schwinn Girls bike helmet & knee pads combo
4/24/2009

Customer review by Grannymi

4.0 stars 4/24/2009 by Grannymi
by Grannymi

the Schwinn Girls Bike Helmet, knee pads Combo is a very good product. my 7 year old Granddaughter picked it out, because she liked the color, I picked it because of it being a good value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grannymi
Michigan, but item was sent to Kansas Wal Mart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
good quality for price
5/25/2009

Customer review by nanadana

4.0 stars 5/25/2009 by nanadana
by nanadana

I was very pleased with the quality of the helmet, and the design really appealed to my granddaughter. The only complaint I have is that the knee pads are too loose for her legs (she's five) even with the velcro pulled to its limit. They are constantly slipping down.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nanadana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
ok
8/26/2009

Customer review by faithful162408

3.0 stars 8/26/2009 by faithful162408
by faithful162408

This product is good, but fits a little bad. I have a 7yr old and it doesn't sit down on her head the way I believe it should, but is ok

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
faithful162408
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Certainly get what you pay for
6/13/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 6/13/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The entire helmet and accompanying knee pads are flimsy and cheap. The shell of the helmet and internal adjustment harness, the knee pads shell and straps. The harness does not have the twist and tighten function that is fairly standard in bicycle helmets nowadays. It has slender velcro straps that you have to "eye up" to ensure you get an even adjustment. The stiching in the helmet might cause chaffing in some indiviuals. Bite the bullet and pay the $16 for a hellmet and purchase elbow and knee pads seperately.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Boston, Ma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week