Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 51 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

51 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

51 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
39
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 45 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews
Music <3
4/22/2010

Customer review by NewYawkGurl

5.0 stars 4/22/2010 by NewYawkGurl
by NewYawkGurl

Ive owned these headsphone for about a year so far and there still in tip top shape. They make music sound so good. i love the dusty pink color. these will last me forever and ever! i remember the day after i order these, i got it the next day!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NewYawkGurl
rosedale,ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
mindblowing headphones.
9/19/2009

Customer review by misschloe

5.0 stars 9/19/2009 by misschloe
by misschloe

Quite simply, these headphones changed the way I listened to music. They are quite possibly the best headphones in existence, and they're aesthetically pleasing too! BUY THEM.

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
misschloe
New Haven, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome stuff
1/6/2009

Customer review by JerkyLinx

5.0 stars 1/6/2009 by JerkyLinx
by JerkyLinx

I'll break this down into a couple of sections: Design: I love the retro design of these headphones; the sliding adjustment is a nice touch, as it's really smooth and feels secure. The leather headband is a nice touch. I found the pads around the ears to push in a couple of unpleasant places, but otherwise do a nice job of blocking out noise. Personally, I would have made the green into a matte finish rather than a glossy look. Sound reproduction: Excellent. I've tested it with a variety of genres; I played Debussy's "Afternoon of a Faun" and Metallica's "Master of Puppets". Both sounded great, although, I'd have to say that I get a little too much treble sometimes. Balance is good though and certainly everything is very clean and crisp. These headphones are very user-friendly, although I'd have to gripe that the chord is a little too short. They're durable though. Fun to use though. They definitely have sound quality on par with that of the Sennheiser 201 and 202 models, and strike me as a better deal than some of the Sony DJ headphones.

JerkyLinx
Sunny Eggo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exactly what I was looking for!!
11/2/2015

Customer review by smilesx6

5.0 stars 11/2/2015 by smilesx6
by smilesx6

These headphones are everything they were promised to be, the sound quality is great , I love the pink , additional outside noises are blocked out completely . I am very pleased with this product and I definitely would recommend it to family and friends.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smilesx6
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT headphones!
10/25/2012

Customer review by prettyinpink12

5.0 stars 10/25/2012 by prettyinpink12
by prettyinpink12

I was looking for a nice pair of overear headphones after my iphone headphones gave out on me and these are amazing! They are super cute, and I get a lot of compliments on them. The sound quality is much better than I expected them to to be.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
prettyinpink12
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun Retro HeadPhones
5/10/2015

Customer review by Boopnlady

5.0 stars 5/10/2015 by Boopnlady
by Boopnlady

These stereo headphones are simply chic! The color is a muted pink and they are very retro looking and stylish. They are light weight and could probably be used for travelling, but I haven’t used them for that purpose yet. They are ready to use right out of the box. Just plug the jack in and you are instantly set to rock and roll. So far I have used these on my laptop, ipad and android phone. The sound is equally crisp on each. They are not top end headphones, but are a super bargain for the good sound quality you get. The ear cups are perfectly formed around my ears and the adjustment bars slide up and down easily to make a great fit on my head. Since they are designed well, I have not had any problems with wearing them for extended periods of time. The longest I have worn them at one time is about 3 hours and they still feel comfortable so that is a real plus. They have a four foot cord, which for my purposes works just fine. I can stick the phone in my pocket and still have room to maneuver while I am running around the house. They are sturdy yet flexible, fit well, comfortable to wear, and the sound quality is very good. They are a great bargain for the price!

Boopnlady
Savannah, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
These Headphones surpassed my expectations
11/29/2012

Customer review by MJcab

5.0 stars 11/29/2012 by MJcab
by MJcab
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got these because I had it with ear buds. I kept getting ear buds that for one reason or other I was not totally happy with. So I decided to try these old school headphones. I figure if I didn't like them the price wasn't so bad and I could still use them at home to watch movies on my nook. But I love them. They are comfortable, and stylish. The sound is so clear and awesome, I listen to more music now then ever. Only problem is I have to hide them from my Husband and kids. The pink color does not deter them, my 10 year old son still wants to use them any chance he gets. the sound is that good.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MJcab
brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Headphones
5/22/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/22/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Great sound and very nice quality product. My daughter loves them and thanks me every day for buying them for her.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
These have greatly exceeded my expectations!!
5/6/2014

Customer review by Sasha1008

5.0 stars 5/6/2014 by Sasha1008
by Sasha1008

I got these headphones for Christmas. The speakers on my computer are very quiet. Its now May and I have been so impressed!! I can't wear the headphones that go inside your ears. They hurt and don't really fit (small ears I guess) but these headphones are comfortable, easily adjusted for a perfect fit, and I can turn the volume to computer down almost all the way and still hear my computer loud and clear! I'm using them to watch some hulu now...at a volume of 8 out of 100!! They are a great quality and I love them SO much!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sasha1008
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
beyond expectations
5/23/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/23/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

At first glance they seem to look like no frills regular headphones found in a , after using them i found the sound quality to be very good. Love the design of them which remind me of 1950's style headphones. Thanks to the adjustable sides they were very comfortable. I used them with my tablet, laptop and cell phone. The sound quality with each device was very good. Since these are over the ear head phones they did keep out some outside noise, obviously not noise canceling but good enough for every day.

An anonymous customer
United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Deal!!
8/24/2015

Customer review by Lynnie

5.0 stars 8/24/2015 by Lynnie
by Lynnie

These work beautifully and the pink is gorgeous.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lynnie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Long Term Owner reveiw
11/26/2014

Customer review by Prototype Rewired

5.0 stars 11/26/2014 by Prototype Rewired
by Prototype Rewired

I purchased this headphone set back in 2011 for 50$'s on sale direct from the manufacturer. These headphones have premier sound for the dollar and fit snugly, albeit a little bit tightly around your ears. They cancel out just about every sound around you allowing for comfortable sound, while still being able to take notice of the family nagging at you to "take your headphones off". Over the years these things have been dropped, sat on and exposed to water. They still sound like brand new. The only time they sound fuzzy, is when the audio file your listing too was fuzzy to start with. Great product, great price, great vintage style. 9/10 would and have recommended to everyone I know who cares.

Prototype Rewired
Conencticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pretty and light headphones for everyday use.
5/13/2015

Customer review by Belle

5.0 stars 5/13/2015 by Belle
by Belle

I absolutely love my new Panasonic RP-HTX7-P1. They are light and comfortable for daily use. The quality of audio is great and I can wear them for 8 hours while working and it feels perfectly comfortable. Design is a little nerdy but works for me and they come in a lot color options which is great. If you are looking for something to use daily for hours - look no more. Panasonic did a great job with RP-HTX7-P1. Also I can see that it would make a great gift for any teenager.

Belle
New York, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Headphones!
10/3/2012

Customer review by Daniel

5.0 stars 10/3/2012 by Daniel
by Daniel

I bought these headphones about 4 years ago and they're still working perfectly. The simple vintage style is really cool. I don't like all the flashy headphones out there so these were a perfect choice for me. The ear shells actually do a pretty good job of canceling outside noise, and the sound is really clear. They come in a lot of really good colors too, I would highly recommend these to anyone looking for a really good pair of headphones for a good price. The only reason I'm replacing them (with a new pair of the same headphones haha) is because the material on the inside of the ear shells is starting to flake off, that's the one thing I think could be improved. Other than that these are a totally awesome set of headphones!

Daniel
Austin, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
not balanced
8/3/2015

Customer review by jmar

3.0 stars 8/3/2015 by jmar
by jmar

Like others have noted, these are too heavy on the bass in relation to the treble. If I had bought them specifically for music I would have been dissapointed. I bought them for using when watching movies on my pc and they do an adequate job at that.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jmar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
like the style
1/18/2014

Customer review by kcgmommy

4.0 stars 1/18/2014 by kcgmommy
by kcgmommy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is one of the most comfortable pair of headphones I've ever owned the only problem is it does have no way of controlling the volume on headphones like the old pair that I had used to do there sometimes can be static in the ears and a slight buzzing but other than that they're fabulous lightweight durable and very comfortable

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kcgmommy
prattville,alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great fit, light in weight, superb sound quality
3/21/2014

Customer review by Scenealot

5.0 stars 3/21/2014 by Scenealot
by Scenealot
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Over-the-ears fit is very comfortable and provides great external noise blocking. It does not have active noise cancellation, but I didn't need it in my particular environment. High fidelity sound for classical music. It was a great buy!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Scenealot
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent value and great sound.
12/28/2013

Customer review by momsaveabuck

4.0 stars 12/28/2013 by momsaveabuck
by momsaveabuck
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Sound is really amazingly good for the price, I'm real happy with these. I bought two pair for children. They are built solid no fragile joints to worry about. Great buy for the money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momsaveabuck
morgantown, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great headphones for the price!
3/3/2014

Customer review by Musiclovinchic

5.0 stars 3/3/2014 by Musiclovinchic
by Musiclovinchic
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love these headphones. I use them everyday! The only downside is they are hard to fit underneith a hat but other than that they are great!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Musiclovinchic
Richland Center WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5 Years
8/24/2012

Customer review by Gloam

4.0 stars 8/24/2012 by Gloam
by Gloam

As a producer/beatmaker, I've enjoyed these headphones inside and out. For five years these have kept me company. Shortly after the ear cup deterioration I decided it was time get some new ones. The treble can be piercing sometimes, the bass (to me) was perfect, excellent mids and lows. If your into music with a lot of texture or ambience these yield even better results, giving you crystal clear sound and stability during high points of a piece. All and all the quality of these headphones is great. I've never been spoiled to get really expensive headphones, but, I don't think you need to bother once you've got another pair of these, here's to another 5!

Gloam
Vancouver, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews