Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 138 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

138 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

138 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
52
4 stars
41
3 stars
17
2 stars
8
1 stars
20
1-20 of 115 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 115 total reviews
1-20 of 115 reviews
Great desk
5/29/2009

Customer review by jlf4287

5.0 stars 5/29/2009 by jlf4287
by jlf4287

this desk is exactly as pictured. it is VERY sturdy! it fits my 19 in moniter in the cubby & still has room for another 3 in's or so. i ordered on 5/7/09 & received site to store on 5/22/09. box was extremely heavy so you will need help to pick it up! i highly recommend a power drill when putting together. i dont have one, therefore my hand was sore from all turning! i am 22 yr old girl, and i was able to put it together by myself. it took me 3 hours to put together (mainly bcz of having to use a manual screwdriver) the directions were simple & pieces clearly labeled. the desk looks very nice & has plenty of shelves for storage. the only thing i wish it had was a drawer over the CPU area. this is a very nice, sturdy, roomy desk. you cant beat the price for this nice of a desk. i definately recommend to buy! actual measurements are: desk top is 29 in from floor & 41 in from side to side & 24 in from front to back. top of hutch stands 53 in high.

Was this review helpful? (150) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jlf4287
Metter, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great price for a great desk
7/29/2010

Customer review by HABI7A7

5.0 stars 7/29/2010 by HABI7A7
by HABI7A7

After reading several reviews on this desk, I was somewhat worried about the stability and ease of assembly. I ended up getting it anyways, as it had basically everything I was looking for. It arrived just 2 days after I ordered it with (free) standard shipping via FedEx. It took a few hours to put together, but that's mostly because I was watching Sportscenter while I was doing it, so I got distracted fairly often. In any case, the directions were certainly easy enough to follow, and I had no issues with assembly. It's very sturdy, much more so than other reviews would lead you to believe. Obviously it's not as solid as a corner desk, but as long as you're not deliberately trying to shake it, there are no issues. It would be nice to have a drawer above the area where the computer goes, as there is a lot of space. I have a fairly large tower, and I still have about 8 or 9 inches between the top and the desktop. Although they may have done that to improve airflow. In any case, this desk looks very nice, as pictured. It has plenty of space on both the desktop and shelves, and is rather stable. For this price point, I would highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HABI7A7
Willowick, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice 4 Da Price
4/1/2009

Customer review by JadorraDaBoss

4.0 stars 4/1/2009 by JadorraDaBoss
by JadorraDaBoss

I was very heavy, I will agree. It was clearly labeled and fairly easy to put together. I think for the price its a good deadl. I just hate all the dust it attracts but its black so you really cant expect it not to. I does not fit my 22" moniter but I didnt exspect it to.

Was this review helpful? (22) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JadorraDaBoss
Kansas City, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great desk for the price
12/29/2008

Customer review by simihorn

4.0 stars 12/29/2008 by simihorn
by simihorn

Bought two of these via site-to-store. They arrived on-time at a local store and pickup was easy and pretty quick, considering it was 3 days before Christmas. I was a little concerned about the condition they would be in from some of the on-line reviews, but Wal-Mart seems to have figured out these issues and reinforced the shipping box with extra cardboard on the edges. The boxes were in excellent condition and none of the desk components had any crushing or damage to the edges or corners. Building the desks was easy and quick. Less than 45 mins for the first and about 20 mins for the second. None of the pieces had any noticeable scratches and fit together well. Construction consisted of 2 cam type connectors and a bunch of screws, some wooden dowels and a few nails. I would recommend a cordless drill/driver to make it much faster. My boys are very happy with the desks and they look nice. Not heirloom quality furniture, but great value. The site-to-store option makes Wal-Mart a winning option for purchases like this.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
simihorn
Spring, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
exactly how it looks
4/9/2010

Customer review by re10071

4.0 stars 4/9/2010 by re10071
by re10071

when i ordered this desk on 3-17, the site said it wouldn't be at the store until 4-6 but it arrived on 3-29. other reviews are right, it was alot of screws but its not that big of a deal. it looks exactly how its pictured, holds my 20'' widescreen monitor and the adjustable shelf is a nice feature. needs a drawer in the tower area but overall an excellent desk for the price!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
re10071
atlanta, ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
cheap in every sense of the word
7/13/2010

Customer review by abyluv

2.0 stars 7/13/2010 by abyluv
by abyluv

Pretty much you get what you pay for with this desk. It's not the best, but it is really cheap. If you sit at the desk to play games, surf facebook or write a paper for any length of time, the sharp edges will leave red lines on your arm, leading to the desk gaining the nickname in my apartment as "the wrist cutter desk." It's also made out of a cheap particle board and the hutch is attached by tiny wooden dowels so it is not the sturdiest thing. I would never put something like a TV on this thing, but it would probably hold a normal sized printer. Also, if any water gets on the "wood" it scars and bubbles immediately. I solved this by putting placemats down as the bubbling is very ugly to look at. This is a good starter desk for when you have no money. If you do have money, however, put it towards something better (desk in photo is much nicer looking than one you will assemble). You get what you pay for. Oh, and by the second day it had large dents/scratches either from shipping or assembly. Not very durable or cleanable. Overall, a bit disappointing.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
abyluv
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Do not buy this!
4/15/2010

Customer review by Walmart256

1.0 stars 4/15/2010 by Walmart256
by Walmart256

Put it togather, then put the printer on it when it fell down snapping my printer tray. The pressed wood is not well made and pulled apart. Pass on this item

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Walmart256
91387
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Not happy with purchase
4/28/2011

Customer review by nonu83

1.0 stars 4/28/2011 by nonu83
by nonu83

This desk is made up of cheap material that resembles wood from outside, but inside is as soft as paper. A chip broke off as soon as I tried to erect it, and I could never install the keyboard rack for the same reason due to one stand being far away from the other in addition to the desk being unstable. I will not recommend this to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (7) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nonu83
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Very nice for the price
6/22/2011

Customer review by themacgirlsmom

5.0 stars 6/22/2011 by themacgirlsmom
by themacgirlsmom

Looks nicer in person than online. Good quality for the money.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
themacgirlsmom
Fruitland, Id
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/8/2011

Customer review by Kaylabg

5.0 stars 6/8/2011 by Kaylabg
by Kaylabg

My husband and I turned it into a project. Really fun and not extremely time consuming.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kaylabg
Springfield, mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
listed incorrectly by walmart
7/30/2011

Customer review by Taffiecat

3.0 stars 7/30/2011 by Taffiecat
by Taffiecat

I did NOT open the box or assemble this desk because the dimensions were listed wrong on the websight. The width and height are reversed which means this desk is 40.75 inches long and 23.75 inches wide and 53.25 inches high. It is not what I wanted or ordered. It will be returned as soon as I can figure out how to lift it. It is very heavy in the 2 boxes it came in.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Taffiecat
Las Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
No good
3/12/2009

Customer review by broadwayboy

1.0 stars 3/12/2009 by broadwayboy
by broadwayboy

This product is very unsturdy and not rliable. I put it together and it fell apart on me before i had time to put the hutch on. Very insturdy

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
broadwayboy
east meadow ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Walmart associate
Complete disaster
3/3/2011

Customer review by quietstormSD

1.0 stars 3/3/2011 by quietstormSD
by quietstormSD

This product is a complete disaster. Ever since I purchased it, it has been falling apart. I've called the company, Orion is the name I believe, that makes it (according to their instructions) and was told that they could do nothing about it. Well no it's completely fallen apart by the flimsy material that it's made of and now I need to purchase an entirely new desk from a DIFFERENT company. I will never purchase another piece of furniture from Orion.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
quietstormSD
Would recommend to a friend? No
7/26/2011

Customer review by Key30

5.0 stars 7/26/2011 by Key30
by Key30

It is a great product for a great price. It is great for professional use at home and non-professional use. If you are a teacher, lawyer, Dr or any other professional you may love this! Also, if you just need for regular home use; it great as well. I use it for both for home use and for my teacher duties as well. I really lucked up buying this item!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Key30
Snellville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/6/2011

Customer review by Judelovesclay

3.0 stars 7/6/2011 by Judelovesclay
by Judelovesclay

The desk in the back left side broke when it was moved into place. I would not buy this product again or tell anyone elso to buy it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Judelovesclay
Sylvania, Oh.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Problems from the step one. Literally.
11/10/2009

Customer review by MLnook

1.0 stars 11/10/2009 by MLnook
by MLnook

I looked around at a lot of desks for awhile before finally deciding that this one would be the best for my needs. I had it shipped site to store and it came in a lot earlier than expected. I got all of my tools out and ready and emptied the box. When I read the first step, I opened the parts bag to get out the 2 little screws I needed, unfortunately, there was only one. I am boxing this desk up and returning it asap. There is no way I'm going to wait around with 10 pieces of a useless desk laying around my room while I wait for one little screw to arrive at my door. Definitely won't be ordering anything online anytime soon.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MLnook
Would recommend to a friend? No
You get...
6/9/2011

Customer review by InNewYork

1.0 stars 6/9/2011 by InNewYork
by InNewYork

what you pay for. I know this but it's not until I receive something so crummy that I remember it. While not difficult to put together, it's so flimsy I'd be hesitant to put an actual monitor on it. Only after I reinforced it with T-brackets do I think it's safe enough to throw some books on the shelves. Save your money and buy a real desk.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
InNewYork
Would recommend to a friend? No
computer desk
3/7/2011

Customer review by Mommyof3shopaholic

5.0 stars 3/7/2011 by Mommyof3shopaholic
by Mommyof3shopaholic

love it. it replaces the big bulky one that was taking up to much space and was broke

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommyof3shopaholic
Pittsburgh, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just what I needed
4/4/2011

Customer review by sethro1993

5.0 stars 4/4/2011 by sethro1993
by sethro1993

This computer desk is perfect for what I needed. Holds the books I need and use pretty much every day. Love the adjustable shelf, I put smaller accessories on that one. My monitor is 18 & 1/2" widescreen and fits really good with about an inch and a 1/2 left on each side. The top self, I used the top for the little what-nots and keepsakes. Keep in mind the top self may not hold a printer since it's only about 9 & 1/2 wide. My printers all ready had a place & I didn't need the top shelf for that when I ordered it. My nephew put it together for me with very little help from me. Just keep this in mind, if you are limited to what you can do, get help.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sethro1993
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value for money.
4/17/2011

Customer review by essexgirl

5.0 stars 4/17/2011 by essexgirl
by essexgirl

This desk & hutch is just what we needed. It is value for money, neat & tidy. didn't take my husband long to put this together. Would thouroughly reccommend this.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
essexgirl
Villages, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 115 total reviews
1-20 of 115 reviews