Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 118 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

118 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

118 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
75
4 stars
36
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 98 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 98 total reviews
1-20 of 98 reviews
Great Value
6/29/2016

Customer review by Designergeek

5.0 stars 6/29/2016 by Designergeek
by Designergeek
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We've only had the Tracker IV out once, but it' s easy to use, and we found a little treasure on the beach right away. The directions are in a booklet that comes with it, but unless you're an experienced treasure hunter...which I am not, it's hard to know what your needs are going to be on the settings. We watched some how to videos on uTube, which helped us to see how to set up our Tracker. Very good buy.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Designergeek
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
11/29/2013

Customer review by 106Glory

5.0 stars 11/29/2013 by 106Glory
by 106Glory

After reading several reviews of many different detectors, I decided on this one. First of all, it came over a week sooner than expected, which was a pleasant surprise, and I did not upgrade shipping. I also took another reviewers' advice and got the headphones as well, which were worth the extra costs. And finally, I put it together and went hunting for my wedding band that had been lost for about 8 months or so out near our trampoline (easy to figure out how I lost it...). It wasn't 45 minutes later I had found a missing wrench (used to put together the trampoline) and my wedding band! Not a week earlier we had priced out what it would cost to get a new band, pretty much giving up on finding the original. We will use this on the beach this coming summer down in Wildwood Crest. Again, great product, money well spent.

Was this review helpful? (118) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
106Glory
Bucks County, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Great product
7/24/2016

Customer review by Skyfou

5.0 stars 7/24/2016 by Skyfou
by Skyfou
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It works really great. It goes down to a depth of maybe six or eight inches in hard ground. I'm happy with that. Plus you can set it so that it won't pick up any junk. For the most part everything I find is either coins or a good metal.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Skyfou
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Device
7/19/2016

Customer review by RLS321

5.0 stars 7/19/2016 by RLS321
by RLS321
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Set-up was a breeze and it is very accurate. Once you get the settings right for whatever you are searching, finding it will be easy. The lightweight design is excellent for longer search sessions.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RLS321
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for coin shooting, not for finding gold rings
8/17/2013

Customer review by markfix68

4.0 stars 8/17/2013 by markfix68
by markfix68

Pretty good. It does a good job of finding coins. But, finding gold rings when pull tabs are around is almost impossible. Gold rings sound the same as a pulltab. The knobs can come off and be put back on at any position, so don't get too dependent on the orientation of the knob. The high tone gradually blends into the low tone, so it is hard to differentiate. One of the settings lets you filter out most iron objects, nice if you are in a trashy area. But there is no good way to filter out pull tabs. I think this may be a common problem with most metal detectors. Love the open coil. Works well in areas that don't have a lot of trash. Works well at the beach if you set the sensitivity way down when near the wet sand. If I had to buy a detector today, I would try to find one that could differentiate gold from pull tabs, if that exist.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
markfix68
Cocoa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Fantastic
6/25/2016

Customer review by Phil

5.0 stars 6/25/2016 by Phil
by Phil
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought the detector to find my property stakes. I figured if a surveyor would cost about 250...I'd rather pay more than half less and do it myself. Based off Internet reviews, I chose this one. Within 5 minutes I found my first stake. My 10 year old asked could he walk the yard with it...and in about another 5 minutes he found a tiny vintage car. It has now become his toy...lol...Talk about getting a bang for your buck...Thanks

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Phil
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The BH Tracker IV is excellent thus far
7/28/2014

Customer review by Ernielein

4.0 stars 7/28/2014 by Ernielein
by Ernielein
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

In about a week of possession I've only used my Tracker IV in our yards and one park. At the park, yesterday, for a half hour, I believe I discovered how the tones and discrimination work. I dug only five times total. All five times were coins. Four pennies and one quarter. I possibly missed one or two, but the identification seemed so good that I personally don't think I missed any. (At the chosen sensitivity.) Our local earth, at this time, is "so" hard, that I set the sensitivity at about 9 o'clock. All of the coins were at 2 to 3 inches or less, which I was able to dig okay. Years ago I did metal detecting with a BFO detector. This Tracker IV is like a PHD and the BFO was like a kindergartener. - The only con is that I wish it "did" read deeper. For when the soil is soft again. Ha!

Was this review helpful? (23) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ernielein
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/22/2012

Customer review by sandmanadream

5.0 stars 9/22/2012 by sandmanadream
by sandmanadream

Bounty Hunter IV is a great metal detector for a new person getting in the hobby, I"m having fun and getting hooked on metal detecting. First time I used it I found metal the first 2 feet I started. After learning how to set the bounty Hunter I started finding money and metal all over the playground and schools.I know It was a good decision to start off with this machine and very easy to use and I"m very happy with my new toy and when I get better I"ll step to something more to expand my skills but for now I"m having FUN !!

Was this review helpful? (36) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sandmanadream
suffolk va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Non-Recreational Use
12/10/2010

Customer review by CoffeeFox

5.0 stars 12/10/2010 by CoffeeFox
by CoffeeFox

I purchased this product to find screws, nails, etc. left on the ground by the builders who had put up a new roof. I own livestock which had access to the yard where the roof was built. I also wanted to check a driveway as well. I cannot comment on its ability to discern between junk and valuable items. I had the sensitivity set high to catch all metal. It was light and easy to use. It found over 5 pounds of screws and small pieces of metal in an area where the naked eye saw none. Though they did not advertise it for this purpose, I was also able to locate and map a propane line which was buried about 2' down.

Was this review helpful? (226) (43)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CoffeeFox
Swanton, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
best on the web
5/12/2010

Customer review by rrdffjkl

4.0 stars 5/12/2010 by rrdffjkl
by rrdffjkl

purchased for 8 year old, researched all reviews before i bought. For the money this is the best metal detector out there. If you learn how to fine tune it - it will not register junk and hits only what you want. We tuned it to find only gold (have to test the settings with a piece of your own) Wow it was spot on ignoring wire, nails, copper and just finds gold.

Was this review helpful? (249) (32)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rrdffjkl
new jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Bounty Hunter Tracker IV
7/10/2016

Customer review by Gomph

5.0 stars 7/10/2016 by Gomph
by Gomph
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Found ring lost while gardening in 15 minutes using the device after searching for days to no avail before using it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gomph
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Found My Wedding Ring! Hooray!
10/10/2012

Customer review by Sass521

4.0 stars 10/10/2012 by Sass521
by Sass521

After losing my wedding ring in my front lawn and looking for it endlessly in a sea of grass, my husband and I finally broke down and bought the Bounty Hunter metal detector to try and find it. Using it without headphones made it a bit difficult because it seemed it wasn't distinguishing between different types of metals, and sources of general beepery but once my husband plugged a pair of headphones into that bad boy, and tested it on a few coins before searching, my ring was found within 5 minutes! Would I buy it again? You bet your hairy pea knuckle - if I were into buying duplicate items. Amen.

Was this review helpful? (82) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sass521
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
GOLD
1/6/2016

Customer review by ACFrancis

5.0 stars 1/6/2016 by ACFrancis
by ACFrancis

THIS UNIT IS VERY GOOD FOR THE MONEY YOU SPEND ON IT. I HAVE FOUND GOLD RINGS FEW OLD COINS AND OTHER THINGS I MADE MY MONEY BACK IN THE FIRST MONTH OF OWNING THIS. WELL WORTH THE BUY.

Was this review helpful? (19) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ACFrancis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just what I was looking for!
1/30/2010

Customer review by CritterMan

5.0 stars 1/30/2010 by CritterMan
by CritterMan

I had been looking for a metal detector for a while with no luck. Then I found this model at Walmart.com. It was exactly what I wanted; very lightweight and easy to use, and it even has a headphone jack. Perfect for someone who just wants to “treasure hunt” for fun. Great for young and old alike.

Was this review helpful? (151) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CritterMan
Rock, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great Metal Detector!!
12/28/2015

Customer review by jaye

5.0 stars 12/28/2015 by jaye
by jaye

This metal detector was a GREAT Christmas gift for my 10 year old son. He's already put it to good use! What wasn't so great is the fact that Walmart shipped it in it's original box (no outside box to hide the contents)! When we pulled in the driveway there sat his metal detector for all to see (including HIM). Maybe Walmart should consider wrapping items in an outer box or be a bit more discrete at least this time of year!! Again...totally happy with the metal detector...just beware of shipping methods if it's a gift!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jaye
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bounty search
4/25/2014

Customer review by Delgado209

5.0 stars 4/25/2014 by Delgado209
by Delgado209
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This came to my home two days earlier than planned. That was a surprise it works very well and found more coins and objects than expected.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Delgado209
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bounty Hunter Tracker IV
1/28/2011

Customer review by CPOUSNRet

5.0 stars 1/28/2011 by CPOUSNRet
by CPOUSNRet

Within 5 minutes of my first use, I found a quarter! I'm on my way to making back my investment!! HA! I am pleased with how simple the instructions are and they actually work! Someone listened to the customer!

Was this review helpful? (162) (40)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CPOUSNRet
Oceanside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
So far so good
9/6/2014

Customer review by KathiCR

5.0 stars 9/6/2014 by KathiCR
by KathiCR
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I haven't really had the time to take this out to look for treasure since I just received it a couple days ago, but I have tested it on different metals. It works just fine. Very easy to assemble for an old lady like me, in fact when my son saw it he said "did you put that together" lol... I really like how easy and light it is to hold, I love the arm rest on it too. The price is amazing, and I hope to find many treasures. I've wanted a metal detector since I first saw a man using one on the beach when I was a little kid. Now I have one, one bucket list checked off....

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KathiCR
Fullerton, Calif.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does what I needed
12/13/2010

Customer review by FredsRabbit

4.0 stars 12/13/2010 by FredsRabbit
by FredsRabbit

I ordered this product for one reason - to locate the property stakes for our lot. We had located them 5 years ago, but after dirt work etc., could no longer find them. It took about 30 minutes (lots of trash in the soil) for us to find just what we were looking for. Since this was our first time using a metal detector, we felt this was quite good.

Was this review helpful? (50) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FredsRabbit
Richmond, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
delivered on time and what I wanted
4/29/2016

Customer review by vela

5.0 stars 4/29/2016 by vela
by vela

It's nice living so far away from a Walmart and being able to order it and have it all delivered on time going to do this more often

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vela
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 98 total reviews
1-20 of 98 reviews