Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 197 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

197 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

197 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
126
4 stars
60
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
1-20 of 177 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 177 total reviews
1-20 of 177 reviews
Easy to Use
9/19/2016

Customer review by Vixda

5.0 stars 9/19/2016 by Vixda
by Vixda
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Pretty accurate, easily detected any metal. Haven't found anything interesting yet but having fun with it

Vixda
SW Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
First Day Out Found Diamond Earrings!!!
1/3/2008

Customer review by Diamond Will at Pacific Beach

5.0 stars 1/3/2008 by Diamond Will at Pacific Beach
by Diamond Will at Pacific Beach
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I received this as a Christmas present, after much begging!!! We live in San Diego's suburb Pacific Beach and Christmas Day was 70 degrees. We went to the beach about noon and within 1/2 hour I had picked up over $5 in various change. Then about an hour in, I found a ziplock bag that had a ladies metal hair clip, a brush and low and behold, in the bottom of the bag a pair of diamond earrings. Wednesday, after Christmas, we were so curious, we took them to our local jeweler and found them to be a very nicely matched 1/2 carat pair of earrings. What a find! My wife has now officially made this my new 2nd job! The unit is great. The only thing I would recommend is buying headphones because of outside noise influence, it's difficult to hear sometimes. Otherwise.. this thing is GREAT!

Diamond Will at Pacific Beach
Pacific Beach , CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I found my lost wedding band!!!
10/18/2012

Customer review by Dennis

5.0 stars 10/18/2012 by Dennis
by Dennis
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had lost my wedding band while gardening and tore the yard apart looking for it. Then I purchased the Bounty Hunter Tracker IV and started looking for it. I tried on 2 separate days and didn't find it. Then it rained really hard at night and I was sure I would never see the ring again. Using the detector, I found it and I've never been happier. The metal detector is lightweight and very easy to use. There was no manual in my box, but I downloaded one online, but you almost don't need one since it's easy to figure out, assemble and use. I highly recommend this product.

Dennis
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really good entry level detector
9/29/2011

Customer review by Scooper77515

5.0 stars 9/29/2011 by Scooper77515
by Scooper77515

This is my first detector. Always wanted one, but never got one til I was 39 years old. This is a very good entry level metal detector that performs all the basic metal detecting needs. It will discriminate trash from "treasure" with decent accuracy, and you will learn to distinguish between the types and strengths of the "beeps" and eventually learn to skip the trash. I have had it for two weeks now and already found over $4 in loose change (so it has paid itself off by approx 4% so far!). I have also found lost jewelry, but nothing of any real value. Yet!

Scooper77515
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
The Gift
1/10/2015

Customer review by Cynthia the Giver

4.0 stars 1/10/2015 by Cynthia the Giver
by Cynthia the Giver
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I recently purchased this detector for my brother for Christmas. We recently moved to a new home in the country. He asked for this as a present. A friend, who has had metal detectors came by, and helped him put it together and experiment with it. Although he hasn't found anything yet, we have 5 acres of land and is enjoying learning how it works and using it!

Cynthia the Giver
St. George, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what I wanted
11/10/2009

Customer review by Ghost Town Tourist

5.0 stars 11/10/2009 by Ghost Town Tourist
by Ghost Town Tourist
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've only used the metal detector a couple times and am still learning how, but so far it's been fun. I haven't found any chests of gold, but I've found some fun things like doorknobs and railroad spikes around transcontinental railroad ghost towns. By the way, I did recommend this metal detector from Metaldetectors.com and Hayneedle to a friend, and he bought one, too.

Ghost Town Tourist
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I LOVE MY BOUNTY HUNTER TRACKER IV!!!
4/9/2011

Customer review by Niecie

5.0 stars 4/9/2011 by Niecie
by Niecie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use the product to dig whatever is detected in the ground. I dig everything. What I like best about it is that it is lightweight. You won't tire quickly. I detected metal at least 5" or more beneath the surface. I really loved the fact that I could adjust it to fit my height perfectly. I'm very happy with with my metal detector. It's a good buy.

Niecie
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Saved the day
1/13/2008

Customer review by Nanny

4.0 stars 1/13/2008 by Nanny
by Nanny
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had just lost my husband. Given his ring to my daughter. She shook a sheet outside and the ring went flying in the grass. I ordered the Tracker and had high hopes. [...] It beeped for a few pieces of aluminum them made a strong beep and there was the ring.[...] My heart and my daughters heart is much better. Thanks again

Nanny
Metairie, Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Found the Well
12/30/2007

Customer review by Bug-Z

4.0 stars 12/30/2007 by Bug-Z
by Bug-Z
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Out of the box, easy to put together. Insert batteries, Take quick guide operations settings book with you and go. First 10 minutes in my yard with it, I was able to locate our well cap that has been buried for years under hedges, and then found 1 quarter, and a dime, under 5" of snow. 10 minutes. Great.

Bug-Z
Hagaman, NY 12086
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Treasure hunting
10/6/2011

Customer review by Treasuremaker

4.0 stars 10/6/2011 by Treasuremaker
by Treasuremaker

The Bounty Hunter tracker is surprisingly great , I really did not expect the level of sensativity and it worked 9 out of 10 times pinpointing a metal object less than 6 inches below the surface. Take time and read the manual on sensativity settings ..Money well spent, Value exceeded expectations

Treasuremaker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Great new hobby
12/29/2008

Customer review by Big Mama

4.0 stars 12/29/2008 by Big Mama
by Big Mama
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my husband as a new hobby for Christmas. Right out of the box, he was finding old nails in his mom's back yard. We haven't had the chance to do much treasure hunting, but we have had fun with our limited time we've had with it. Great fun for the whole family.

Big Mama
Columbia, Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Product
1/10/2009

Customer review by Treasure Hunter Ken

4.0 stars 1/10/2009 by Treasure Hunter Ken
by Treasure Hunter Ken
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I received this as a Christmas present. I used it on the beach in Virginia Beach and found several coins, nails and a pendant with a black opal stone in it. I have not tried it on land or in the water yet. It is easy to use and is great for a beginner treasure hunter.

Treasure Hunter Ken
Manorville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A Good Hobby
7/26/2010

Customer review by monique

5.0 stars 7/26/2010 by monique
by monique

I finally used my detector and it was really great. My friend and I went to the beach and found many wierd and cool things. We found a giant hook (not sharp), a chisle, a lot of beer caps, nails,nuts,bolts, 26 cents, and somthing i dont know the name of.

monique
Plattsburgh,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Treasure Hunters line up for this
1/6/2010

Customer review by richinvb

5.0 stars 1/6/2010 by richinvb
by richinvb
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I live in Virginia Beach so I am anticipating a good summer combing the beach around 5pm as the masses have stumbled back to their hotel rooms for all the loose change, watches, rings, and other goodies they have inadvertantly left behind. :)

richinvb
Virgnia Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Birthday Hit!
3/8/2008

Customer review by heavnwis

5.0 stars 3/8/2008 by heavnwis
by heavnwis
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product is easy to use and is light weight. Purchased as a birthday present for husband that has a TBI brain injury. So the simplicity was very important and has given him alot of pleasure while exploring the lake and surrounding land.

heavnwis
Little Elm, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My son LOVES it!
1/2/2008

Customer review by tj

5.0 stars 1/2/2008 by tj
by tj
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My son hasn't found any gold yet (he's 13) but every time he uses the Bounty Hunter he comes in with pieces of metal , lots of pennies (one from 1940) and an old twist off Pepsi bottle cap. He's having a blast with it!

tj
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I bought this product for myself
1/4/2012

Customer review by DW

5.0 stars 1/4/2012 by DW
by DW
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for myself after wanting one for years. I found $2.65 on the beach the first time out!!! I was thrilled and would tell everyone not to put off buying one and let the fun begin !!

DW
Panama City, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Has already paid for itself.
6/19/2009

Customer review by jef2160

5.0 stars 6/19/2009 by jef2160
by jef2160
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Purchased it for my daughter for her birthday. She went to a local park to play with it a few days after she got it and found a gold diamond ring. It paid for itself with that find.

jef2160
Tyler, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
First time user and it is user friendly
2/6/2012

Customer review by Delta Dawn

5.0 stars 2/6/2012 by Delta Dawn
by Delta Dawn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I placed my order and the service people told me it would be here by Monday... I received it on the Saturday before that Monday... Very good service and it was very reasonable.

Delta Dawn
WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy and fun to use
3/25/2012

Customer review by Bounty Boy

5.0 stars 3/25/2012 by Bounty Boy
by Bounty Boy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Took this to a school yard, first use, was walking along, heard some beeps, dug up the grass and found a 6 inch metal plate, this thing is spot on and you can't fool it

Bounty Boy
East Coast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 177 total reviews
1-20 of 177 reviews