Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 42 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

42 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

42 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
39
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 33 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews
Best playing ball around from amateur level to pro
8/9/2011

Customer review by PCLIVE

5.0 stars 8/9/2011 by PCLIVE
by PCLIVE

This is the very best ball you can get for outdoor (especially beach) volleyball. It is used by all of the beach and outdoor volleyball clubs and organizations. I've had mine for a few weeks now (as of 8/9/11) and I love it. It plays very well and smooth. My compaisons go back to the Spalding and Wilson Top Flite AVP balls. This newer ball has well-exceeded my expectations. I highly recommend it. I was a little worried about ordering the ball since I my previous purchases of volleyballs included tossing and spinning each ball until I found the most even-rounded ball that was in stock. However, I ordered this ball (at the best price available) and had it shipped free to my local Wal-Mart for pickup. I am completely satisfied and impressed. I plan to order at least two more of these. Get one now! If you like volleyball, then you will love this ball. And the purchase experience from Wal-Mart made this purchase even more worth it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PCLIVE
Virginia Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Gentle ball :)
7/19/2016

Customer review by tendahar

5.0 stars 7/19/2016 by tendahar
by tendahar
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I recommend to my friends. very good ball.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tendahar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Real Ballers Use Wilson!
6/9/2016

Customer review by tommythetrojan

5.0 stars 6/9/2016 by tommythetrojan
by tommythetrojan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Turns your lobs into spikes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tommythetrojan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing product
6/16/2009

Customer review by SanDog1997

5.0 stars 6/16/2009 by SanDog1997
by SanDog1997

I play beach volleyball in San Diego and unless you play with this "official" game ball, you're pretty much ostracized. Nobody wants to play with a wanna-be beach volleyball. It feels great and hits strong.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SanDog1997
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great ball at a good price.
3/30/2016

Customer review by CDawn123

5.0 stars 3/30/2016 by CDawn123
by CDawn123

It's a volleyball. It works.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CDawn123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great price for the best beach volleyball.
5/27/2011

Customer review by GonnaBeADaddySoon

5.0 stars 5/27/2011 by GonnaBeADaddySoon
by GonnaBeADaddySoon

Had to buy this because my Mikasa went lumpy on me after only two summers. So I hope this one will hold up longer. But either way it feels and hits great!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GonnaBeADaddySoon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent
8/14/2009

Customer review by Poondru

5.0 stars 8/14/2009 by Poondru
by Poondru

These balls are great for our matches.I will surely refer to my friends

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Poondru
Bloomington,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
awesome
5/28/2010

Customer review by Wonderboy9

5.0 stars 5/28/2010 by Wonderboy9
by Wonderboy9

Awesome Product at an awesome price. Was skeptical like everyone else on if it was an "official" ball or not, its 100% the good one. Now if they would just keep them in stock.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wonderboy9
St. Louis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Vollyball to get
6/10/2009

Customer review by rarelyshops99

5.0 stars 6/10/2009 by rarelyshops99
by rarelyshops99

I got this ball because everyone online said it was the best. Also, in all the outdoor leagues I play in, all of the serious volleyball players use this ball. I play a fair bit, and this ball does handle very nicely. It is probably my favorite ball I have owned. Walmart's price is about 10-12 dollars lower than anywhere else I could find this ball in a store or online. Actually it is hard to find this ball in a store. I had to order it online from walmart. I did not want to pay for shipping so I had them ship-to-store, and it came in less then a week, even though they said it would take two weeks or more. That was nice. My only complaint is that when I got the ball from walmart it was already inflated, and it was way overinflated. Not a big deal to let some air out, but I can't imagine it is good for the ball to over-inflate it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rarelyshops99
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Best ball for the beach
7/29/2015

Customer review by Katarina

5.0 stars 7/29/2015 by Katarina
by Katarina

This is the best ball for playing beach. If you go to any sand court you will most likely see this ball being used by competitive players

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Katarina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Still best ball to buy, and best price via Walmart
5/12/2013

Customer review by vballinSand

5.0 stars 5/12/2013 by vballinSand
by vballinSand
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

You will see in an earlier review that I bought the same ball 4 years ago via Walmart, and came back again for a new one. Best ball for sand.. and cheapest price around! The ball came full of air - I had it shipped to local store.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vballinSand
Westboro MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/8/2009

Customer review by Amanduh22

5.0 stars 7/8/2009 by Amanduh22
by Amanduh22

This was the best price out there and it is the official game ball and not the cheap substitute that is out there.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Amanduh22
Westminster, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
AVP volleyball
7/8/2009

Customer review by AVPwantabe

5.0 stars 7/8/2009 by AVPwantabe
by AVPwantabe

Great price! real deal... official avp ball, not replica ball. Will buy from again when I need another ball.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AVPwantabe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Volleyball for any player
7/12/2011

Customer review by jlp187

5.0 stars 7/12/2011 by jlp187
by jlp187

GREAT value for this pro level ball. You will NOT find this same OFFICIAL ball at this price. A must buy here. Ball came in a big box, filled with paper and wrapped in its original carton. Ball came inflated to specs (3.0PSI) which will make it ready to play in any weather. This ball is the read deal, and it is what pro's use. It is very soft, and well built. I play 2-3 times a week, and I anticipate to have this ball "broken-in" and in tip top shape soon. It already feels good from just out of box. get it here! cheapest price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jlp187
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great ball
10/12/2009

Customer review by Vballsnob

5.0 stars 10/12/2009 by Vballsnob
by Vballsnob

The Wilson AVP ball is one of the best beach playing volleyballs around. You can pass nails , set butter and still dig one out of the sand to perfection. The quality has always been top notch and with 15 of them in my possession I have never had one leak or out of round. To be a pro you need the best.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vballsnob
East Haven, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
best ball @ best price
7/13/2009

Customer review by MikeGinMA

5.0 stars 7/13/2009 by MikeGinMA
by MikeGinMA

This AVP Official Game Ball is the best ball to play with on the sand/beach (period). I have been playing 2-on-2 for years and for some reason never owned one... yet after reading the reviews posted here, I bought one for the sand court league I organize... and every player chooses it. The ball has a great feel, good balance, and easy touch, even when it is served w/sand still on it. I must repeat what everyone else is saying - that Walmart's price is the lowest for the "official" ball. This would be a great present for anyone who plays outdoors (not indoors - different ball)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MikeGinMA
Mass
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
NOT the official ball
9/6/2013

Customer review by real888

1.0 stars 9/6/2013 by real888
by real888

Was excited to cut through the confusion on the replica vs official labeling for these balls, but the product received, while stating "official" on the ball, is lacking the commissioner's signature and is obviously made of a lower grade composite material.

Was this review helpful? (2) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
real888
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The Real Deal
4/21/2009

Customer review by volleyguy

5.0 stars 4/21/2009 by volleyguy
by volleyguy

This is the same leather volleyball the pros use. This isn't one of those cheap plastic-leather fakes. It's light, it's the right size - it's the real deal. And it's between $10 and $20 less expensive at Wal-Mart online than you can find anywhere else online. Believe me, I shopped around. Of course, you can't find this model at Wal-Mart stores. They only stock the cheap fake leather ones. But most people only play backyard volleyball for fun anyway. So I guess it's whatever you're looking for. For me, this is a great deal.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
volleyguy
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
AVP ball
12/25/2010

Customer review by vballfan723

5.0 stars 12/25/2010 by vballfan723
by vballfan723

This is the real deal and when I saw the price I couldn't believe my eyes. This is the best volleyball I have ever used and at the best price you are going to find.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vballfan723
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
so far so good
6/16/2009

Customer review by hunterdust

4.0 stars 6/16/2009 by hunterdust
by hunterdust

I have only used this ball for about 10 hours so far, but everything has been fine so far. I have seen some balls bulge or rip at the seams right out of the box but this one has held up so far. With Walmart selling this ball for $20 less than any other store, you can't go wrong. Well worth the extra money to get the Official rather than the Replica is you are any sort of serious player.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hunterdust
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews