Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 39 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

39 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

39 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
36
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 30 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews
Excellent
8/14/2009

Customer review by Poondru

5.0 stars 8/14/2009 by Poondru
by Poondru

These balls are great for our matches.I will surely refer to my friends

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Poondru
Bloomington,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
awesome
5/28/2010

Customer review by Wonderboy9

5.0 stars 5/28/2010 by Wonderboy9
by Wonderboy9

Awesome Product at an awesome price. Was skeptical like everyone else on if it was an "official" ball or not, its 100% the good one. Now if they would just keep them in stock.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wonderboy9
St. Louis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best playing ball around from amateur level to pro
8/9/2011

Customer review by PCLIVE

5.0 stars 8/9/2011 by PCLIVE
by PCLIVE

This is the very best ball you can get for outdoor (especially beach) volleyball. It is used by all of the beach and outdoor volleyball clubs and organizations. I've had mine for a few weeks now (as of 8/9/11) and I love it. It plays very well and smooth. My compaisons go back to the Spalding and Wilson Top Flite AVP balls. This newer ball has well-exceeded my expectations. I highly recommend it. I was a little worried about ordering the ball since I my previous purchases of volleyballs included tossing and spinning each ball until I found the most even-rounded ball that was in stock. However, I ordered this ball (at the best price available) and had it shipped free to my local Wal-Mart for pickup. I am completely satisfied and impressed. I plan to order at least two more of these. Get one now! If you like volleyball, then you will love this ball. And the purchase experience from Wal-Mart made this purchase even more worth it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PCLIVE
Virginia Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great price for the best beach volleyball.
5/27/2011

Customer review by GonnaBeADaddySoon

5.0 stars 5/27/2011 by GonnaBeADaddySoon
by GonnaBeADaddySoon

Had to buy this because my Mikasa went lumpy on me after only two summers. So I hope this one will hold up longer. But either way it feels and hits great!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GonnaBeADaddySoon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Amazing product
6/16/2009

Customer review by SanDog1997

5.0 stars 6/16/2009 by SanDog1997
by SanDog1997

I play beach volleyball in San Diego and unless you play with this "official" game ball, you're pretty much ostracized. Nobody wants to play with a wanna-be beach volleyball. It feels great and hits strong.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SanDog1997
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
NOT the official ball
9/6/2013

Customer review by real888

1.0 stars 9/6/2013 by real888
by real888

Was excited to cut through the confusion on the replica vs official labeling for these balls, but the product received, while stating "official" on the ball, is lacking the commissioner's signature and is obviously made of a lower grade composite material.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
real888
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
AVP ball
12/25/2010

Customer review by vballfan723

5.0 stars 12/25/2010 by vballfan723
by vballfan723

This is the real deal and when I saw the price I couldn't believe my eyes. This is the best volleyball I have ever used and at the best price you are going to find.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vballfan723
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great ball
10/12/2009

Customer review by Vballsnob

5.0 stars 10/12/2009 by Vballsnob
by Vballsnob

The Wilson AVP ball is one of the best beach playing volleyballs around. You can pass nails , set butter and still dig one out of the sand to perfection. The quality has always been top notch and with 15 of them in my possession I have never had one leak or out of round. To be a pro you need the best.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vballsnob
East Haven, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Volleyball for any player
7/12/2011

Customer review by jlp187

5.0 stars 7/12/2011 by jlp187
by jlp187

GREAT value for this pro level ball. You will NOT find this same OFFICIAL ball at this price. A must buy here. Ball came in a big box, filled with paper and wrapped in its original carton. Ball came inflated to specs (3.0PSI) which will make it ready to play in any weather. This ball is the read deal, and it is what pro's use. It is very soft, and well built. I play 2-3 times a week, and I anticipate to have this ball "broken-in" and in tip top shape soon. It already feels good from just out of box. get it here! cheapest price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jlp187
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
5/17/2010

Customer review by dave21

5.0 stars 5/17/2010 by dave21
by dave21

Great product great price. Won't find this ball for less anywhere else.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dave21
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Real Deal
4/21/2009

Customer review by volleyguy

5.0 stars 4/21/2009 by volleyguy
by volleyguy

This is the same leather volleyball the pros use. This isn't one of those cheap plastic-leather fakes. It's light, it's the right size - it's the real deal. And it's between $10 and $20 less expensive at Wal-Mart online than you can find anywhere else online. Believe me, I shopped around. Of course, you can't find this model at Wal-Mart stores. They only stock the cheap fake leather ones. But most people only play backyard volleyball for fun anyway. So I guess it's whatever you're looking for. For me, this is a great deal.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
volleyguy
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Price, Great Volleyball
6/23/2009

Customer review by Sneffets

5.0 stars 6/23/2009 by Sneffets
by Sneffets

The best price on the web, and free shipping to a local store, you can't beat it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sneffets
Madison Heights, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
perfect for beginner/intermediate
8/8/2014

Customer review by japss

5.0 stars 8/8/2014 by japss
by japss

Very good product for beginner or intermediate - soft and light, doesnt hurt for bump or spike. Walmart price is atleast $10 less than everywhere else.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
japss
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is the one to buy
6/21/2014

Customer review by 2Petes

5.0 stars 6/21/2014 by 2Petes
by 2Petes

Fly's perfectly straight cause it is round. Great speed at lower pressure so it do's not beat you up

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2Petes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The real thing!
5/6/2009

Customer review by jaydeeus13

5.0 stars 5/6/2009 by jaydeeus13
by jaydeeus13

Great ball, now made with consistency. For all of us wannabe AVP'ers it's a must have!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jaydeeus13
Arlington, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Ball @ A Great Price
7/7/2009

Customer review by mstark007

5.0 stars 7/7/2009 by mstark007
by mstark007

This is the same ball I see at the beach all the time over the last couple of years. It last a long time and has a great feel. This place also has the best price by far!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mstark007
North Stonington CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
AVP volleyball
7/8/2009

Customer review by AVPwantabe

5.0 stars 7/8/2009 by AVPwantabe
by AVPwantabe

Great price! real deal... official avp ball, not replica ball. Will buy from again when I need another ball.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AVPwantabe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/8/2009

Customer review by Amanduh22

5.0 stars 7/8/2009 by Amanduh22
by Amanduh22

This was the best price out there and it is the official game ball and not the cheap substitute that is out there.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Amanduh22
Westminster, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
I play 3 times a week and this is the real deal.
7/7/2009

Customer review by sevenpack

5.0 stars 7/7/2009 by sevenpack
by sevenpack

This is the real deal Wilson leather ball. I was surprised at the price since this is the lowest I've seen it online. After one 4 vs 4 session and another 2 vs 2, it's nicely worn down for good play. It may feel heavy and slick at first touch, but after you break it in, it's a great ball. Get this one if you want the same ball the AVP pros use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sevenpack
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
best ball around
9/4/2009

Customer review by bbulldawg15

5.0 stars 9/4/2009 by bbulldawg15
by bbulldawg15

well...uh...that about covers it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bbulldawg15
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews