Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 101 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

101 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

101 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
87
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 80 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 80 total reviews
1-20 of 80 reviews
This book is AMAZING
11/14/2008

Customer review by TaraMB

5.0 stars 11/14/2008 by TaraMB
by TaraMB

I truly recommend that everyone in America read this book. I am not a reader, I hate to read but I bought this book and I sat down to read and could not put it down. I finished the whole book in one day and I have NEVER done that. This book has fundamentally changed me and the way that I will live and raise my children. I cried like a baby because it made me realize so many things about myself that I had forgotten. It helps you remember what truly matter in life. Thanks Glenn!

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TaraMB
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great book
3/1/2009

Customer review by sketscher

5.0 stars 3/1/2009 by sketscher
by sketscher

Loved this book. I even cried. Glenn Beck is an inspiration and this book shows his soft vulnerable side.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sketscher
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Read
11/14/2009

Customer review by HisChild48

5.0 stars 11/14/2009 by HisChild48
by HisChild48

This is a really great book. Just get tissue ready before reading. I like Glenn Beck, and this is a peek into his boyhood. Well done, had me on the first page.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HisChild48
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/15/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/15/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

excellent book with a great message and can be read fairly quickly

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A not-up-to-par read
12/28/2008

Customer review by chargw

3.0 stars 12/28/2008 by chargw
by chargw

I am an avid reader. My husband bought this book for me after I expressed interest in it. Because I usually like Glenn Beck's tv program, I assumed I would like a book written by him. I guess I was looking for more of his real life experiences than a fictional account from a 13-year-old's view of life. Kind of a disappointing read.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chargw
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
1/4/2009

Customer review by aggielizzy03

3.0 stars 1/4/2009 by aggielizzy03
by aggielizzy03

Pretty good book, the story line is a little disjointed and true to Glen Beck style, it gets really preachy in places. Pretty good book.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aggielizzy03
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
A great Book
12/6/2008

Customer review by drtheo

5.0 stars 12/6/2008 by drtheo
by drtheo

The christmas sweater is one of the best books that I've read in a long time I saw a lot of me in that book. I know that it is time to face my storm.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
drtheo
Urbandale, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A very enjoyable and easy read
12/7/2008

Customer review by ReviewFromTheSouth

5.0 stars 12/7/2008 by ReviewFromTheSouth
by ReviewFromTheSouth

This is a touching story and makes a great gift. It is a great read for all ages!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ReviewFromTheSouth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Book
12/6/2008

Customer review by LoveToRead58

5.0 stars 12/6/2008 by LoveToRead58
by LoveToRead58

"The Christmas Sweater" is a great book to read during the Christmas season. Both my husband and I read the book and loved it. I bought two additional copies as gifts. It would make a great gift for the reader on your Christmas list.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveToRead58
Peoria, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
The Christmas Sweater
12/7/2008

Customer review by AndrewH

5.0 stars 12/7/2008 by AndrewH
by AndrewH

A wonderful book and gift for anyone. It makes you realize what's important in life. Glenn Beck does an incredible job locking you into this great story. One of the best books I've ever read.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AndrewH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Want the true Spirit of Christmas?
12/5/2008

Customer review by 8isgr8

5.0 stars 12/5/2008 by 8isgr8
by 8isgr8

I'm in a book club and have never recommended a book, but after a couple of "downers" I wanted something uplifting, but real! So, I recommeded this! I was not disappointed. This book is worth the money and is great for that much needed respite in the rush of the season! I love Christmas and wish it could last all year. This story is evidence that it can!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
8isgr8
Schertz, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very Good Book
12/6/2008

Customer review by TexanOf78

5.0 stars 12/6/2008 by TexanOf78
by TexanOf78

Really spotlights the true meaning of Christmas

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TexanOf78
Winnie, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Book
12/6/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/6/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Glenn Beck's, The Christmas Sweater, is an intense, heart touching story; well told and easy to read. Anyone over the age of 6 would be able to pick this book up and read it within a couple of days and actually get something sinificant from it. It will change a lot of peoples lives, I'm sure.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Tacoma, Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A great uplifting book.
12/5/2008

Customer review by RhondaReader

5.0 stars 12/5/2008 by RhondaReader
by RhondaReader

This was a very good book. It was simple reading but kept your attention and had a good story line. Would recommend it to others.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RhondaReader
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
An excellent book for all ages
12/9/2008

Customer review by MyWRevs

5.0 stars 12/9/2008 by MyWRevs
by MyWRevs

I enjoyed reading this book. The story is heart warming and perfect for light reading during the holiday season. I would highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MyWRevs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
An encouraging book
12/8/2008

Customer review by Bernadette1

5.0 stars 12/8/2008 by Bernadette1
by Bernadette1

Wal-mart had the best price for this product. It's an absolutely uplifting and encouraging book. I recommend to all.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bernadette1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful Story
12/4/2008

Customer review by SimplyRead

5.0 stars 12/4/2008 by SimplyRead
by SimplyRead

A wonderful book for anyone of any age. It inspires and really makes you think about what is truly important in live. Glenn Beck shares his story with everyone as he's always wanted to do. I would recommend reading this book and sharing it with others. It would make a great gift!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SimplyRead
Cleveland, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
GREAT HEART TOUCHING AND SELF REFLECTION BOOK
12/4/2008

Customer review by SYSCO57

5.0 stars 12/4/2008 by SYSCO57
by SYSCO57

IF THERE IS ONE MUST READ BOOK , THIS IS IT!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SYSCO57
LSU,LA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
A great book!
12/10/2008

Customer review by trishh

5.0 stars 12/10/2008 by trishh
by trishh

I have just started reading this book and I am about half way through it, but it is well written. Glenn Beck is just great. This is a story that many people like myself can relate to. We need more stories like this. Get one for your family member today for Christmas. Just love it!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
trishh
Columbia MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Must Read
12/8/2008

Customer review by Chocolatelady

5.0 stars 12/8/2008 by Chocolatelady
by Chocolatelady

Glenn Beck has captured the real meaning of family and love. This book will touch anyone who reads it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chocolatelady
Gresham, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
1-20 of 80 total reviews
1-20 of 80 reviews