Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 101 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

101 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

101 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
87
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 80 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 80 total reviews
1-20 of 80 reviews
This book is AMAZING
11/14/2008

Customer review by TaraMB

5.0 stars 11/14/2008 by TaraMB
by TaraMB

I truly recommend that everyone in America read this book. I am not a reader, I hate to read but I bought this book and I sat down to read and could not put it down. I finished the whole book in one day and I have NEVER done that. This book has fundamentally changed me and the way that I will live and raise my children. I cried like a baby because it made me realize so many things about myself that I had forgotten. It helps you remember what truly matter in life. Thanks Glenn!

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TaraMB
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great book
3/1/2009

Customer review by sketscher

5.0 stars 3/1/2009 by sketscher
by sketscher

Loved this book. I even cried. Glenn Beck is an inspiration and this book shows his soft vulnerable side.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sketscher
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Read
11/14/2009

Customer review by HisChild48

5.0 stars 11/14/2009 by HisChild48
by HisChild48

This is a really great book. Just get tissue ready before reading. I like Glenn Beck, and this is a peek into his boyhood. Well done, had me on the first page.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HisChild48
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This book can change your life
12/18/2008

Customer review by BookQueen79

5.0 stars 12/18/2008 by BookQueen79
by BookQueen79

I don't review many books but this book is so special to me that I wanted to write a review. The title of my review is not something I say lightly, I have listened to Glenn on the radio for about 2 years now and when he started to talk about this book I was very curious having no idea what it could be about I purchased it and read a little bit before I went to sleep each night. I laughed, I cried, and at the end I thought a lot about what it all meant. I really feel that if you read this book it will change at how you look at Christmas and your whole life. Buy one for each of your family members for Christmas or pass the book along. I know that I will keep this book by my bedside and refer to it often not just at Christmas time. This book is the most meaningful novel I have ever read and am so thankful to have been able to purchase it. You will not be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BookQueen79
Reno, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
3/15/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/15/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

excellent book with a great message and can be read fairly quickly

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A MUST READ!!!!!
12/21/2008

Customer review by AddieMay

5.0 stars 12/21/2008 by AddieMay
by AddieMay

This book is amazing. Very smooth, easy to read and unable to put down!!! I wish that I had bought many more to give as Christmas presents!!! I only bought one. It is easy to become self centered around Christmas and this book will smack you back into your place with the pleasure of someone else's selfishness. All Eddie wanted was a bike for Christmas...not too much to ask, obviously he got a sweater. I read The Christmas Sweater and loved it. Now my husband is reading it. He is not a reader. He has not read a book since high school (ten years ago!). He started reading The Christmas Sweater this morning and will be finished within the next hour!!! We both adored this book. I was surprised that it was a Glenn Beck book but I am very happy with my purchase! Alee

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AddieMay
Bellefontaine, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
A heartwarming story
1/21/2009

Customer review by ShoppingGenes

5.0 stars 1/21/2009 by ShoppingGenes
by ShoppingGenes

I ordered this book as a gift for my husband, and it came just in time for Christmas! Before he even got a chance to start reading it, I picked it up and started reading. I finished the entire book in six hours (with a few interuptions). I just couldn't bring myself to put it down! I had known ahead of time that it was a fictional story, but that the author had drawn on events from his personal life as material for the book He explains about this and gives a few details at the end of the book, which I found interesting and insightful. I would definitely recommend this book, especially to those who are fans of Glenn Beck.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShoppingGenes
Claremore, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Wonderful, inspirational, heart-warming
11/29/2008

Customer review by MrsWires

5.0 stars 11/29/2008 by MrsWires
by MrsWires

Glenn Beck outdid himself on sharing his life with us through this story. In these troubling economic times, when everyone points the figure at everyone else, it is never their fault; this book reminds everyone the importance of realizing you are in control of how you will be treated through your actions. Very heart-warming story of how he overcomes life's horrific tragedy's. It is especially heart-warming when you see Glenn on his shows (or hear him), you realize he has overcome a lot and has accepted what he needs to do. I highly recommend this book...in fact, I am having my teenager also read it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsWires
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great Book
11/23/2008

Customer review by jtqevans

5.0 stars 11/23/2008 by jtqevans
by jtqevans
Walmart associate

The web-site says not available is stores. But MY Wal-Mart has it. I dont usually read books but at lunch breaks everyone is reading books. So I decided to go buy a book. I picked this one and I dont know if I have ever finished a book in my life. I had bought this book on Friday and finished it in one week. Not bad for someone who does not read. I purchased another book at work (walmart) and plan on reading that whole one too, Bill Oreillys book. I am going to share "The Christmas Sweater" with my family. Maybe send it to my husband who is deployed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jtqevans
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Walmart associate
Best book I've read
12/31/2008

Customer review by MyFWWalmart

5.0 stars 12/31/2008 by MyFWWalmart
by MyFWWalmart

I got this book for my husband for Christmas. He is a Glen Beck fan and had been asking for the book. He likes to read but it normally takes his awhile to finish a book. Not the case with this book. Day after Christmas he started reading in the morning. He couldn't put it down. He read until he finished. At times I looked at him and tears were running down his face. I was so interested in what the book had to say that was so enthralling. I read the entire book the following day. This is a must read for everyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MyFWWalmart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
A "Worth the Time" Book
12/3/2008

Customer review by NumberLady

5.0 stars 12/3/2008 by NumberLady
by NumberLady

I sat down and read this book in one evening and immediately thought of several family members and friends that I wished would read it, as well. It is a beautiful story...well written...but most important, it shares truly rich values and life lessons. If you know anyone who has suffered through the storms of life and become embittered by them, then this is the book for them to read. I cannot recommend it highly enough. I paid full price for it, and now I am going to buy several at WalMart's discounted rate.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NumberLady
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
One of the best books I've ever read!
1/26/2010

Customer review by Godisgr8

5.0 stars 1/26/2010 by Godisgr8
by Godisgr8

This is an OUTSTANDING book! Beck has masterfully managed to weave a moving story line into a poignant lesson for life. This book will make you make you laugh and cry and, after reading it, make you realize with sobriety the value of relationships and the importance of cherishing them and treating them with care - while you can. I am giving a copy of this book to several special people in my life. Everyone should read this book! It will change your perspective forever!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Godisgr8
Bakersfield, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Want the true Spirit of Christmas?
12/5/2008

Customer review by 8isgr8

5.0 stars 12/5/2008 by 8isgr8
by 8isgr8

I'm in a book club and have never recommended a book, but after a couple of "downers" I wanted something uplifting, but real! So, I recommeded this! I was not disappointed. This book is worth the money and is great for that much needed respite in the rush of the season! I love Christmas and wish it could last all year. This story is evidence that it can!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
8isgr8
Schertz, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A very heart-wrenching and well written book
12/4/2008

Customer review by alleo

5.0 stars 12/4/2008 by alleo
by alleo
Walmart associate

I felt like I was right there with the author as he unfolded his story and laughed and cried through the whole book. This is one of those of books that keep you involved in reading til the wee hours of the morning until your eyes are so blurry you can't see right any longer. The Christmas Sweater is one that you will not soon forget.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alleo
Lakeville, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Walmart associate
Loved the book
12/4/2008

Customer review by NicolesNana

5.0 stars 12/4/2008 by NicolesNana
by NicolesNana

I have read every book that Glenn Beck has published and though the others were of a more political nature, this novel portrays a young man struggling through some hard times in his life and how these experiences mold him into a fine young man. I would recommend this book to any one who enjoys writings based on real life experiences.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NicolesNana
Shefield, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
What a wonderful book!
12/16/2008

Customer review by BrideOfSam

5.0 stars 12/16/2008 by BrideOfSam
by BrideOfSam

I really loved this book. It just drew me in, shocking me and surprising me again and again. And just when I thought I knew what the story was, it changed into something bigger and more profound, restoring my faith in mankind. I will definitely be rereading this one again and again. This new guy, Glenn Beck, has a bright future! :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BrideOfSam
The Great USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
A not-up-to-par read
12/28/2008

Customer review by chargw

3.0 stars 12/28/2008 by chargw
by chargw

I am an avid reader. My husband bought this book for me after I expressed interest in it. Because I usually like Glenn Beck's tv program, I assumed I would like a book written by him. I guess I was looking for more of his real life experiences than a fictional account from a 13-year-old's view of life. Kind of a disappointing read.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chargw
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
An excellent Xmas story
12/22/2008

Customer review by smartrix53

4.0 stars 12/22/2008 by smartrix53
by smartrix53

I bought this for my husband since he hinted at least twice that he wanted to read this book. I couldnt wait til Christmas to give it to him and he absolutely LOVED and CRIED at this beautiful story about the meaning of love and faith. I absolutely recommend it to everybody who wants to re-discover the true meaning of Christmas.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smartrix53
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
A heartwarming gift
12/10/2008

Customer review by clearancerackdiva

5.0 stars 12/10/2008 by clearancerackdiva
by clearancerackdiva

I recently purchased the Christmas Sweater for myself, but I would definetly recommend this as a gift for your loved ones. I laughed, I cried, but most of all I learned a lot from this book. Life is too short to hold grudges and be unhappy and that's the way I am going to live from now on. Please read this book it's beautiful!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
clearancerackdiva
Mesa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Book
12/6/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/6/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Glenn Beck's, The Christmas Sweater, is an intense, heart touching story; well told and easy to read. Anyone over the age of 6 would be able to pick this book up and read it within a couple of days and actually get something sinificant from it. It will change a lot of peoples lives, I'm sure.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Tacoma, Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 80 total reviews
1-20 of 80 reviews