Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 88 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

88 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

88 reviews | 4 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
40
4 stars
29
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 stars
6
1-20 of 73 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 73 total reviews
1-20 of 73 reviews
way better than we expected
10/2/2009

Customer review by playterra

5.0 stars 10/2/2009 by playterra
by playterra

The first surprise is that it is so light. My wife carried two with the shoulder straps, one on each shoulder, and other camping items at the same time easily.(She wished the strap was adjustable, but we will put a safety pin in it to adjust.) And the part that folds up on one end, about 6 inches, turned out great as a pillow, comfey, and saved me from bring a pillow along. And the main thing, it slept super comfortably. Fairly firm, I sunk down 150 pounder, about only an inch into the pad, firm but not firm enough to notice it was firm. Was very reasonably priced as I searched the internet, and looks quality stitched with not cheap materials, and the swede on one side feels great to the skin. And wide, at 39 inches, it could pass for a twin bed, and I will use it as such for extra bedding for visitors. It might even be more comfortable that our bed at home. Anyway, my wife and I highly recommend it. And we saw several other campers with the same mats and they looked like they were aging well.

Was this review helpful? (97) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
playterra
Mt. Rainier Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Very poor quality
7/25/2010

Customer review by c888

1.0 stars 7/25/2010 by c888
by c888

Mattress permanently deformed after only 3 uses by a person weighing less than 130 pounds. Hip and shoulder area is completely sunken in. Without a person on it, these two areas are now less than half the original thickness. It is very noticeable when laying on the mattress.

Was this review helpful? (36) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
c888
Murrieta, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Disappointed
12/1/2008

Customer review by Wintergal

2.0 stars 12/1/2008 by Wintergal
by Wintergal

This was purchased for occasional overnight guests to sleep on. After the first time it was slept on, the foam was permanently depressed with their hips were. The person only weighed 150#. I do not recommend this product unless you want to spend $49.00 for the mattress plus $20.00 shipping just for 1 night of use. Renting a motel room would have been cheaper.

Was this review helpful? (52) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wintergal
Would recommend to a friend? No
unique product
3/1/2010

Customer review by bargainluv

4.0 stars 3/1/2010 by bargainluv
by bargainluv

I searched and searched but was unable to find a comparable product anywhere. I wanted to find a portable foldaway bed, everything I saw was a lot more expensive and was not really high quality. This product is comfortable, easily folds away and is priced right. It is also a good size. I would definately recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (24) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bargainluv
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice idea falls short
1/5/2010

Customer review by Dachande

3.0 stars 1/5/2010 by Dachande
by Dachande

Got this for traveling since air mattresses keep finding holes and cots are way too firm. The concept is nice, however the material used in the mattress is garbage and weak. I'm going to buy a 4 inch memory foam pad, cut it to fit the folding shell, then actually enjoy it. I already spent the money so I'm going to salvage it, but it's far from worth the $100 or so for a shell with a garbage mattress.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dachande
Susanville, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Decent product, fit for what it's meant for...
3/1/2011

Customer review by CrystalRox83

4.0 stars 3/1/2011 by CrystalRox83
by CrystalRox83

This product is nothing top of the line, but it does what it's meant to do. It's decent quality and easy to store and bring out when needed. I chose this instead of an air mattress because of how easy it is to bring out and set up instead of having to use a pump and also because it's more study and doesn't sink in on your back. If you like a harder mattress and air mattresses bother you, this is ideal. It's pretty comfortable. The built in pillow is not really a pillow, it's more of a flap that folds up. Definitely still need a pillow with this. Overall a good product for the price.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CrystalRox83
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Hide-A-Mat Portable Mattress is Perfect for Teens
2/2/2011

Customer review by eProf1984

5.0 stars 2/2/2011 by eProf1984
by eProf1984

My 16-year-old son always has between 3 and 5 friends overnight every weekend. I hadn't been able to stand it that some ended up sleeping on the floor. I purchased 2 of the hide-a-mat portable mattresses, thinking if they worked out well I could always buy more. They are PERFECT for my spill-teen sleeping arrangements. The suede top is really nice, and I have the kids lay on a sheet so the suede will remain nice. I also bought 5 cotton blankets, all the same color, so the teens would know which blankets were there's to grab. That way I can also launder all of them (in my huge front loader washer) at the same time after they depart each weekend. I highly recommend the hide-a-mat portable mattress.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eProf1984
Alfred, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
no longer sleeping on floor
2/23/2011

Customer review by alwayswalmarttoshop

5.0 stars 2/23/2011 by alwayswalmarttoshop
by alwayswalmarttoshop

thank you walmart my back feels much better now i cant wait to order my next item

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alwayswalmarttoshop
fort mohave, az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great sleeping alternative
12/29/2010

Customer review by phdgene

5.0 stars 12/29/2010 by phdgene
by phdgene

The portable mattress is easy to lay down and pick up and put away. The mattress is firm and thick, and the pillow fold in the mattress can be used to place a softer pillow to sleep on. Overall, its a great item to sleep on given a lack of space situation.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
phdgene
Daly City, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cheap bedding
10/8/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 10/8/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This as cheap as they come for fold-up mattresses and I'm sleeping on my for a few months. It's comfortable enough with 4" of fairly dense foam. Folded up well enough for me to get it on the bus once it was delivered.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice looking and helpfulness but ...
12/25/2010

Customer review by Onemoreuser

2.0 stars 12/25/2010 by Onemoreuser
by Onemoreuser

Nice looking and helpfulness but very low quality sponge mattress, after three uses I was landing in the hard floor. For the price offered should offer some better quality product. Sorry but it didn’t work for me. Will wait for future upgrades, maybe I will retry it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Onemoreuser
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great for sleepovers
10/18/2009

Customer review by bricklady

5.0 stars 10/18/2009 by bricklady
by bricklady

The mat is very comfortable. Perfect size and great for sleep overs!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bricklady
Weymouth, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great for sleepovers
12/8/2010

Customer review by drummermom2

5.0 stars 12/8/2010 by drummermom2
by drummermom2

I bought 2 of these portable mattress for when our teenage son has his friends sleep over. The mattresses are a good size for teenage boys yet perfect for my young nieces to sleep on when they come to visit. They do fold up nicely with a velcro closure, but sizable to store. They arrived quickly and in good shape. I would recommend this product !

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
drummermom2
Hagerstown,MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Add egg crate foam and you're good to go
12/28/2009

Customer review by PriceShopping

4.0 stars 12/28/2009 by PriceShopping
by PriceShopping

We were looking for something for our adult daughter to sleep on for a few nights and this product worked well. All we did was add an egg crate foam mattress cover with the points downward and it makes a comfortable bed. It's much too firm without the foam. It would have been perfect if we hadn't had to buy the foam, but it's still a great value compared to other products. And it got here faster than we expected during the busiest shipping time of the year.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PriceShopping
Sherman Oaks, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
7/15/2011

Customer review by NMKnuck

5.0 stars 7/15/2011 by NMKnuck
by NMKnuck

Used it for camping, it was wonderful! very comfortable, nice not waking up on the ground as happens so often with air mattresses.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NMKnuck
Tijeras, New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Good portable mattrress
10/28/2010

Customer review by dinoraha

4.0 stars 10/28/2010 by dinoraha
by dinoraha

Worth the money! Firm twin bed and easy to fold and store in room corner.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dinoraha
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Useless mat
12/6/2011

Customer review by Nikhilsharma

1.0 stars 12/6/2011 by Nikhilsharma
by Nikhilsharma

The mattress is not worth buying. I returned the item as it deformed within two days of its use.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nikhilsharma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Foam compressed not comfortable
12/15/2011

Customer review by Sachin1980

1.0 stars 12/15/2011 by Sachin1980
by Sachin1980

Foam got compressed while using couple of times. No comfort after few times of use. Not a good option if need comfort.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sachin1980
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Happy with my purchase
1/18/2010

Customer review by DealHunter010

5.0 stars 1/18/2010 by DealHunter010
by DealHunter010

I found the mat very useful as a guest bed and very convenient to fold and store. Its a bit firm for anyone who likes soft mattresses but very comfortable as a temporary bed solution. It is wider, longer and thicker than any other folding mattress i could find online. Certainly the best priced item for a similar product in market.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DealHunter010
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A great lil bed
5/30/2010

Customer review by AthenasDad

4.0 stars 5/30/2010 by AthenasDad
by AthenasDad

This thing will sleep 2 close people in a pinch and is very comfy. My only complaint is that for my application, with the fuzzy side up, the mattress folds up in the wrong direction.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AthenasDad
Forestville, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 73 total reviews
1-20 of 73 reviews