Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

23 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

23 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-19 of 19 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Niece's Birthday
12/4/2008

Customer review by DilNE

5.0 stars 12/4/2008 by DilNE
by DilNE

My 5yr.old Niece is crazy about Barbie! I thought this would be just another Barbie toy,but,from what she told me,she loves it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DilNE
Kearney,NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Just what she wanted
12/9/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/9/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This product made a great gift for my Granddaughter. She loved it. Like all the Barbie products this has many interchangable parts to play with and keeps kids entertained for hours of play.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Centereach, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Wonderful
12/16/2008

Customer review by FunMomOfOne

5.0 stars 12/16/2008 by FunMomOfOne
by FunMomOfOne

this was all my daughter asked for, for her 4th birthday. getting super excited seeing it on tv. I wasnt sure about spending at the time 64.99 but its all she wanted! and Im sooo happy i did. It was deffinately worth the money! Hours of Imaginative play with no problems!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FunMomOfOne
hermitage, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BIG
12/27/2008

Customer review by scrappyhappymom

5.0 stars 12/27/2008 by scrappyhappymom
by scrappyhappymom

This is really much bigger than my 4 year old daughter expected it to be from the commercials. Bigger than I thought too...as I didn't look at the measurements to begin with. But my 2 1/2 year old and my 4 year old LOVE it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scrappyhappymom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Happy 7 year old
12/27/2008

Customer review by forevershopwalmart

5.0 stars 12/27/2008 by forevershopwalmart
by forevershopwalmart

My oldest got this for christmas this year and it was one of the last gifts she opened. She is thrilled with all of the accessories. I put the ship together and applied all of the stickers. Took about a half hour to put together in total. Very easy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
forevershopwalmart
South Riding, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Christmas Gift
12/27/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/27/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

She was very pleased with this gift. It was the main one on her list and she has been playing with it for the last 3 days.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Reno, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good
12/28/2008

Customer review by 3PsDad

5.0 stars 12/28/2008 by 3PsDad
by 3PsDad

My four year old loves it. I think the using water for the pool can be a pain.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
3PsDad
Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great toy - disappointing delivery
12/28/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/28/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My 10 year old daughter loved this for Christmas, but knew what she was getting when Wal-Mart shipped this in the Mattel box to my home - clearly labeled Barbie Cruise Ship.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Goodrich, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Barbie Cruise Ship - good purchase.
12/28/2008

Customer review by mom2evaquinn

5.0 stars 12/28/2008 by mom2evaquinn
by mom2evaquinn

My 6 year old was very happy to get this on Christmas Day. She's been playing with it everyday since (for a 6 year old with many toys to choose from - that's saying something). According to my daughter - it came with a lot of "cool" accessories. What I liked best is everything fits inside when she's done playing (no pieces hanging around waiting to be lost).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mom2evaquinn
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Toy!
12/30/2008

Customer review by DesertRattlers

5.0 stars 12/30/2008 by DesertRattlers
by DesertRattlers

I got this for Christmas. I was able to put it together by myself. It was easy for me to put together. I have been playing with it and it is a lot of fun. I can't think of anything bad about this toy. I hope your daughter will like it too! It is a bunch of fun. As a parent, I was happy that it came in another box. I had read on another store site that it had been shipped in the box as if you bought it from the store. Makes it a little hard to be sneaky. My daughter assembled everything by herself and had no help from anyone else in the family. She is 9.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DesertRattlers
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cruise Away
12/29/2008

Customer review by golf4hire

5.0 stars 12/29/2008 by golf4hire
by golf4hire

Perfect for the Lil' Cruiser. Ocean sounds and ship's sound are authentic. A lot of stickers to put on so make sure you have plenty of patience.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
golf4hire
Enid, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
1/1/2009

Customer review by Schoolz

5.0 stars 1/1/2009 by Schoolz
by Schoolz

This is a great product and well worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Schoolz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Barbie Cruises First Class
2/10/2009

Customer review by wbowman17

4.0 stars 2/10/2009 by wbowman17
by wbowman17

It's alot of work getting this cruise ship put together and stickered, but it's worth the time. My seven and four year olds had a ball playing with it. There are many fun items - swimming pool, disco ball lights. Barbie's boat has came along way since I was a girl!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wbowman17
Lacey, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
good toy
1/14/2009

Customer review by dsr106

4.0 stars 1/14/2009 by dsr106
by dsr106

for price, should have come with barby doll

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dsr106
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fun...
12/27/2008

Customer review by Jenkai74

4.0 stars 12/27/2008 by Jenkai74
by Jenkai74

6 yo daughter loved it! Not hard to put together.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jenkai74
Arlington, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cool!
12/30/2008

Customer review by DeeShopper1

4.0 stars 12/30/2008 by DeeShopper1
by DeeShopper1

This is a very cool item for the Barbie lover. A little difficult to get together because of the instructions, but my neice loves it. Would purchase again, price nice for size and additions that come with ship.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DeeShopper1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A little expensive for the product
1/2/2009

Customer review by livira1215

4.0 stars 1/2/2009 by livira1215
by livira1215

I bought this for my four year old (soon to be five) for Christmas. She plays with it everyday so far so that is the up side. I think it's cute but not sure I would pay 60- for it again. If you can find it on sale, perfect. If not, I think they will be lowering the price soon- can't imagine they would keep getting 60- for it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
livira1215
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Barbie Rebate Toy
12/30/2008

Customer review by Cutiepon

3.0 stars 12/30/2008 by Cutiepon
by Cutiepon

I bought the product it ws in a promotional offer with barbie Mattel to buy one hundred get fifty, basically I just overpayed for some barbie merchandise, I wish I would have just sprung for something like a doll house instead and saved my money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cutiepon
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Not Worth the $$
12/28/2008

Customer review by ANJMOM08

1.0 stars 12/28/2008 by ANJMOM08
by ANJMOM08

I was very disappointed with this toy. The slide makes it top heavy, the sound stays on for about a half a second and it is made of very flimsy plastic. The light in the "disco ball" does not work. It's is not worth the $60 I paid for it. My daughter plays with the swimming pool in the bathtub because the "ship" tips over.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ANJMOM08
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days