Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

24 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

24 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 20 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

fantatic!
10/13/2008

Customer review by lovetoeatnoteattolive

5.0 stars 10/13/2008 by lovetoeatnoteattolive
by lovetoeatnoteattolive

kinda pricey...but compared to others...its simply the best. others are too thin and flimsy. these are well made with higher quality. i already ordered the numbers...btw its about 5 ft x 5 ft with one extra piece...pretty descent size

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovetoeatnoteattolive
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ideal
1/5/2009

Customer review by RoboteK

5.0 stars 1/5/2009 by RoboteK
by RoboteK

We saw some other pretty stuff in a major retail outlet for babies, but the reviews were mostly negative. When we saw the reviews on this item we immediately ordered it online. We have not been disappointed, it serves as a playpen and a cushion for our baby's head whenever he decides to go flat out on the ground.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RoboteK
Lake Worth, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/25/2008

Customer review by 2babymomma

5.0 stars 10/25/2008 by 2babymomma
by 2babymomma

I would recommend this product to anyone with children... I have a set of twins. In my house there is no carpet just ceramic tile, which can be very hard on their little heads, this has come in handy and has allowed them to play in the floor.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2babymomma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just as described
12/20/2008

Customer review by AdamCS

5.0 stars 12/20/2008 by AdamCS
by AdamCS

Durable and soft enough for a 6 month old to play on. Not a super soft playmat, but that was not what I wanted. The letters do come out of the squares, so do not expect solid squares. Overall, good product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AdamCS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Looks great in the playroom
1/21/2009

Customer review by ShopperNumberUno

5.0 stars 1/21/2009 by ShopperNumberUno
by ShopperNumberUno

This is a very colorful mat that can liven up your playroom. It is quite durable, the only indentations it has on it is one from my toddler sticking a piece under the end table and another one from my youngest child chewing on it. I bought it mainly for aesthetic reasons, so I am happy with it in that respect. Very easy to put togather, though the optional uses of making bins or a play fort out of the pieces I wouldn't recommend...I tired the fort and it kept falling down everytime my kids went in or out! However, as a play mat on the floor it is sturdy and serves its purpose well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopperNumberUno
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I Love this
11/17/2008

Customer review by amfm7165

5.0 stars 11/17/2008 by amfm7165
by amfm7165

I bought this for my son last xmas and it's great! My son is 18 mos old and loves when we sing the ABC's and he will pull out the letters and try to say that letter. We put it in my sons playroom in our basement and it even stays in place on the carpet. We like it so much we are buying the numbers for him this year. It costs a little more then others I have seen but it is definitely thicker. My niece had some other brand and had to give hers away, she latex allergy, but has no problems to play on this one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amfm7165
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/18/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/18/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

These are great for my daughter. We have hard wood floors and I feel much safer with these. The only downside is the are kind of slippery. She just started crawling and her knees slip around on the tiles. Aside from that - they're great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Colorful and Educational Product
2/4/2009

Customer review by Maplewood121

5.0 stars 2/4/2009 by Maplewood121
by Maplewood121

This was purchased as a gift for my Great Niece who is one year old. When given to her, she sat on it and played for a long time. She loved the colors. Her Mothers was very pleased with the product and may want to add to it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maplewood121
Griffin, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Peace of Mind
10/1/2008

Customer review by BreatheEasyMom

5.0 stars 10/1/2008 by BreatheEasyMom
by BreatheEasyMom

I LOVE these tiles! They are simply fantastic. I have had them out on my patio for 2 years now with my 2 1/2 year old daughter. While she has been growing, they have been perfect in protecting her from her learning falls. They are soft to lay a baby on and let them learn to roll, soft to let a walking toddler fall and not hurt themselves, and when they're old enough to learn to read, they work great as a puzzle and teach ABC's! I'd buy these over and over again! Big plus as well, they're washable! The only reason that I have the value down a bit is that I feel they're a bit spendy. But, I'm a penny pincher!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BreatheEasyMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for tile floors
12/1/2008

Customer review by MotherOfSunshine

5.0 stars 12/1/2008 by MotherOfSunshine
by MotherOfSunshine

Love these tiles. We have them in the playroom at our home that is tile. It helps cushion any falls and since the tile is so cold it helps keep my daughters feet warm. Only thing I don't like, is the letters are removeable. Her older cousins showed her how to pull them out and I am constantly putting them back. Wish they offered it without removable letters.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MotherOfSunshine
Scottsdale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
Great for our kids-room floor.
1/5/2009

Customer review by Steapp

4.0 stars 1/5/2009 by Steapp
by Steapp

Simple, protects the hardwood floors and makes it easier for us adults to play on the floor. More comfortable than a childrens carpet. Easy to wipe clean.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Steapp
Stockholm, Sweden
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
nice and comfy
9/1/2008

Customer review by johi

4.0 stars 9/1/2008 by johi
by johi

It's educational and comfy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
johi
Miramar, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not bad
9/6/2008

Customer review by dotc123

4.0 stars 9/6/2008 by dotc123
by dotc123

It's ok i just got it for my daughter she likes to bang her heals on the floor so now with this down i know it won't hurt much and its colorfull and i like it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dotc123
Bethlehem,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works great
12/29/2008

Customer review by MommyWith2Boys

4.0 stars 12/29/2008 by MommyWith2Boys
by MommyWith2Boys

The tiles are colorful and fit together nicely. I bought this for safety, to use in the play area for our youngest, 9 mo. old. My only complaint is that unlike the picture, there aren't "border" pieces, for the edges to have clean sides instead of the rippled/puzzle edge. They should tell you that you need to purchase an additional kit for those.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommyWith2Boys
Claremont, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Serves its Purpose
1/30/2009

Customer review by my2ndhomeonlinedotcom

4.0 stars 1/30/2009 by my2ndhomeonlinedotcom
by my2ndhomeonlinedotcom

I bought this product to go around a climber which we have in our home daycare playroom. We love how colorful each square is and it is very easy to put together. The one major draw back is that the letters are removable from within each square. Since we bought this product for safety reasons, it is important that the letters and squares stay configured the way we have set them up around the playground. Having to constantly remind the children to leave the letters in place is one more thing we could definitely do without during the day. I'm considering attaching the letters with liquid nails directly to the carpet so that they cannot be moved around.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
my2ndhomeonlinedotcom
Escondido, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/27/2008

Customer review by cfrancisco

4.0 stars 11/27/2008 by cfrancisco
by cfrancisco

good quality product. my 7month old baby loves it and uses it everyday

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cfrancisco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This is a good product !!
10/21/2008

Customer review by romatq2

3.0 stars 10/21/2008 by romatq2
by romatq2

This is a great way to put your kids in the floor, but I though it was bigger , for my expectations I saw the photo and I imagine a different size, but the product is really good but small and the price is to much for the size.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
romatq2
Miami, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Recommended for home use
8/30/2008

Customer review by princess657

3.0 stars 8/30/2008 by princess657
by princess657

I bought this product for my classroom. It is too small and soils easily with the traffic of 20 kiddos. I would recommend this for home use but not so much for mass amounds of children.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
princess657
Shallowater, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Letters pop out of squares
11/8/2008

Customer review by txmommy2008

3.0 stars 11/8/2008 by txmommy2008
by txmommy2008

I though these would be solid tiles, but the letters pop out of the tiles themselves. So when my baby's weight would bear down on the tiles the letters would pop out of them. Totally dissapointed. Brought them back to my local walmart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
txmommy2008
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
edushape
11/11/2008

Customer review by goodforyourchild

3.0 stars 11/11/2008 by goodforyourchild
by goodforyourchild

What I didn't like about the product when you lift the square foam the letter comes off.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
goodforyourchild
chicago, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Walmart associate