Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 361 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

361 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

361 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
208
4 stars
93
3 stars
25
2 stars
11
1 stars
24
1-20 of 321 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 321 total reviews
1-20 of 321 reviews
PREFECT EXACTLY WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR
10/14/2014

Customer review by Zuly8

5.0 stars 10/14/2014 by Zuly8
by Zuly8
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

holds what it says and more depending on how you put the shoes I have 31 because I raised two of the racks in reality I could have 37 which is what I love about this shoe rack you can raise the bar to fit in boots and high tops basically hold 3 pairs per rack I built this with my husband assembly fairly easy (you don't need two people makes it faster) I believe my door is normal size really great product made my looking and deciding on shoes much easier than trying to look in a closet showed my mom now she wants one I am now going to order one for her

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zuly8
Brooklyn, N.Y
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful!
5/7/2016

Customer review by Love2readreviews

5.0 stars 5/7/2016 by Love2readreviews
by Love2readreviews

I love this shoe rack! Have 25 pairs of boots, shoes, heels on it and it still isn't full! Easy to assemble and love that you can fold up shelves to fit bigger shoes on it. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Love2readreviews
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product!
11/6/2011

Customer review by lorijo822

5.0 stars 11/6/2011 by lorijo822
by lorijo822

I've purchased various types of shoe storage systems over the years, but this is the best one I've tried yet! It was simple to assemble (I'm a single female), and the only equipment I used was a small hammer to tap in the metal dowels (btw, be sure to follow the directions and assemble on a firm surface, as opposed to, say, a carpeted floor, as you need to really be sure the dowel supports are firmly seated. If you don't have a hammer, even a soup can will do. You can put a light towel over the product surface if you're concerned about marring the plastic). It fits the back of my closet door perfectly and doesn't add undue weight to the door even when full of shoes, which surprised me. With shoes on it, it keeps the door from opening fully by about 24" or so; I'd assume that could be more if you have larger shoes. I can fit 33 pair on the rack, some of which are larger boots, etc.; I could fit more if more of my shoes were smaller, such as sandals. I imagine the capacity for men's shoes would be significantly less. I'm still able to get into my walk-in closet with ease. I read some other customer reviews stating the product seemed cheap, not well made, etc. I disagree. I think it's quite well made and solid, albeit a bit awkward to handle once it's assembled because of its size. Again, it's very important to anchor the dowels by tapping in on a firm floor surface, not carpet. There was some excess "flashing" (plastic that oozed over when forming the recesses for the dowels), but just made sure to wiggle each dowel in so it fits inside the flashing, not on top of it, before tapping it in. I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (52) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lorijo822
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Door Shoe Rack
7/4/2016

Customer review by ShoeLadyinArkansas

5.0 stars 7/4/2016 by ShoeLadyinArkansas
by ShoeLadyinArkansas
Walmart associate

I LOOOOVVVVEEEE this shoe rack. First time I've ever been able to SEE the shoes I own. I have waaaaayyy too many shoes, but this really helped to organize the shoes I use the most. I wear a size 10 women's shoe, so I had no expectations that my shoes wouldn't hang over a bit. I can get 3 rows of shoes on each row, but I do have to turn one shoe sideways to do it. Small price to pay for organization!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShoeLadyinArkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
Yay, I finally found a good shoe rack!
10/29/2011

Customer review by chilloutatdabch

5.0 stars 10/29/2011 by chilloutatdabch
by chilloutatdabch

Really does the job and meets expectations of what a shoe rack should be! Good price, holds adult size shoes, really holds 36 prs of shoes, unless you want to place shoes on top of each other then I am sure you could even fit more shoes on this rack. Read measurements to make sure it will fit in the intended area you plan to hand the rack as it does stick out. It fit our needs perfectly. Sturdy construction with easy to follow assembly instructions.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chilloutatdabch
murrells inlet
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for closet
1/20/2010

Customer review by Quicomm

5.0 stars 1/20/2010 by Quicomm
by Quicomm

We actually mounted two of these shoe racks to the wall inside a closet beneath a stairway. Had to cut them to make them fit, but they cut easily and mounted cleanly. Very sturdy. Perfect way to make a "shoe wall" for 72 pairs of wife's shoes.

Was this review helpful? (27) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Quicomm
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Frees Up tons of space!
5/21/2009

Customer review by OnlineShopper763

5.0 stars 5/21/2009 by OnlineShopper763
by OnlineShopper763

This shoe rack is amazing! Its very sturdy for just plastic and metal bars. Also doesn't move around at all when you open and close the door. I had a small one behind my door along with a coat hook previously. I had the small shoe rack plumb full, and found this one. I've had to move the coat hook but after I moved all my shoes to this shoe rack it was still 2/3 empty! I was amazed at how many shoes you can fit on this rack. Another great thing, is that the bars angle down towards the door rather than down away from the door. There is no way the shoes can fall out while opening and closing the door like my other small shoe rack. There is also room on the sides bars to hang my high heel shoes by the heel for even more space. Cant do that with a regular small cloth shoe rack either. A must buy! for anyone with limited shoe space in their closet.

Was this review helpful? (78) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OnlineShopper763
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Does the job but not high quality
2/22/2010

Customer review by Denversunflower

3.0 stars 2/22/2010 by Denversunflower
by Denversunflower

With shipping I paid $42 for this item. It is not worth it. The plastic sides that the metal bars go into are so cheesy it is ridiculous. To get the metal rods into the plastic was almost impossible. It took all my might to hammer each one in. And still I couldnt get 3 of the rods in on one side which now makes it lopsided when hung. But I still feel like it will hold together. Because believe me I put it to the test when I loaded it up! There are many of the rows I can only fit two pairs of shoes side by side and for the third position I have a pair of high heels stacked on top of each other. But this rack will hold it all. I have all my boots and tennis shoes and high heels and sandals on it. I only have one row left open I have so many shoes. But it has left so much room in my closet now. The door is heavy when opening and closing but my door is open 98% of the time anyway. So like my title says this does the job but it is not high quality and if you have to have it out in the open I would find something else.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Denversunflower
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A well-made product & an awesome company !
5/7/2013

Customer review by Seaside77

5.0 stars 5/7/2013 by Seaside77
by Seaside77
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I couldn't be happier !! After searching high & low for a well-made rack that would fit on a thicker door (almost 2" thick), this Whitmor is the best - well-made, with grippy bars that shoes don't slip off of & ease of assembly.Bought one first from The Container Store,one of two that claimed to adjust for a thicker door,only to find you have to snap a metal bracket with pliers(almost impossible), then screw the bracket into the top of the door. This rack was returned, needless to say ! I then ordered the Whitmor one. The company sent me a pair if brackets(metal, not plastic!)to fit my door, free of charge & were so nice to deal with !! The rack went together easliy & sturdily & has flip-up arms that allow you to put boots or bulkier shoes on any rung, a feature I've never seen before on these racks. Love it ! After assembling it, I called the company to thank them for such a well-made product. Such a joy in a world of cheap, flimsy stuff. Thanks again, Whitmor !!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Seaside77
Amesbury, Ma.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Whitmor 36 Pair over the door resin shoe rack.
7/17/2016

Customer review by MPJCookie

5.0 stars 7/17/2016 by MPJCookie
by MPJCookie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product is excellent. I love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MPJCookie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome!
1/19/2013

Customer review by Makeshoppingquickandeasy

5.0 stars 1/19/2013 by Makeshoppingquickandeasy
by Makeshoppingquickandeasy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have three of these at my house because they are fabulous! Sturdy, holds lots of shoes of all sizes and heights, including boots, with the fold up or down "rungs." Doesn't rattle when I open/shut the door. Easy to assemble. I ordered this one as a gift for a friend who is moving to a small apartment in NYC. She is delighted. I bought others at another retailer but Walmart's price was a bit less. I have tried other shoe racks and storage devices - the racks with pockets don't fit many shoes, and forget boots. The store under the bed zipper ones simply don't work (I cut the dividers out of mine and now use it for quilt storage..) Two drawbacks: One is that once you put the side rails together you can't undo them without damage, but unless you need to pack it in a suitcase you shouldn't need to take it apart. Second is that if your door frame is flush on the end of a wall (no space behind your door when you open it) your shoes will bump the wall and you may not get the door open all the way. Still worth it in my book if you need to get those shoes off the floor!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Makeshoppingquickandeasy
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I like it
3/5/2014

Customer review by VAINandINSANE

4.0 stars 3/5/2014 by VAINandINSANE
by VAINandINSANE
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like this product, it was really easy to put together. I saw other reviews where people were saying it didn't hold 36 pairs of shoes and it doesn't due to the fact that I have all types of shoes on it ( heels, wedges, boots, sneaker, sandals, etc.). Also people were saying that it would fall off the door but mine didn't. Because I saw that I went to Wal-Mart and got command strips, they are for hanging pictures without nails, they are in the hardware section and they are way more sturdy than the Velcro that comes with the rack to make it stick to the door. So I would definitely recommend getting the command strips and that problem will be avoided completely. Also my closet door doesn't close all the way because the rack to kind of big once all the shoes are on but that really doesn't bother me so if that is a problem for you make sure you measure your door before you purchase, everybody's closet door is not the same size. Overall I think it is a pretty good product and I haven't have an issue since I've put it together.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VAINandINSANE
Augusta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent shoe rack
6/29/2016

Customer review by Tony

5.0 stars 6/29/2016 by Tony
by Tony
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got this for my wife and she loves it. Finally all of her shoes are in one place, neat and organized. Very easy to assemble. I would recommend to anyone that wants a good way to get your shoes out of the floor.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tony
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Seemed GREAT, Didnt Deliver!
7/25/2013

Customer review by Blockhead223

2.0 stars 7/25/2013 by Blockhead223
by Blockhead223

It was just the ticket, or so we thought. We bought two, his and hers. We mounted them permanently to a wall to make them solid. Here is what happens: 1: If you have a womens size 8 or larger you will not get three pairs on it 2: If you have a mans size 11 you will not get three pairs on it 3: If the shoes are too heavy the shelf will pop out of its mounting 4: When this happens they fall and like dominoes it takes all the shelves of shoes below it out too. 5: Contacted Whitmor Twice and they just dont care about these issues. Resolution: I can only put two pairs on each shel,f you lose shelves if shoes are too high also. I had to screw the shelves in place from the sides to stop shoes from falling off the shelves. WALMART SHOULD GO AFTER WHITMOR FOR THEIR POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE. $60 bucks of merchandise, lots of extra work and only holds a fraction of the shoes it says it does.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Blockhead223
LI NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for the child-free
2/10/2013

Customer review by krazypants

3.0 stars 2/10/2013 by krazypants
by krazypants

It took me longer than I'd like to admit to figure out that the secret to keeping the shoes in place is to keep them toe-out. For the longest time, we did toe-in. We've had trouble with some of the rods popping out from time to time but it only seems to be an issue on a couple of the rows. I was pretty happy with this item until our toddler decided it was fun to start yanking on the thing. He pulled the lower anchors lose and I have not been able to come up with anything that will keep this thing secured to the door. We've tried something from 3M. I even made a go of it with duct tape. (Yeah, I'd laugh at me too.) That sort of worked until the toddler came along again. Without the velcro holding the bottom against the door, the shoes go all over the place. So the moral of the story is, if you don't have kids and put the shoes on the right way, this thing is pretty great. If you have kids, I suggest you go for a wall-mounted model. Also, it definitely does impact your ability to fully open the door if it's in a corner like ours.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
krazypants
Missorui
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for my 42 pairs
7/12/2014

Customer review by velcro1086

5.0 stars 7/12/2014 by velcro1086
by velcro1086
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This shoe rack was extremely easy to assemble - took about 10 minutes. As I said, this 36 pair shoe rack is able to hold my 42 pair (the thin flats and sandals are sacked on each other). A great thing about this rack is that it can hold my big bulky hiking boots as well as my heels. I also love that I really don't have to bend over/squat to look for my shoes like I would have had to do if I would have bought a shoe rack for the closet floor. I have this Whitmor rack hanging over the door of my spare room - if I was going to be extremely nitpicky, I would complain that the spare room door will not open all the way because the shoes bump the wall BUT I was expecting that to happen so I am overall very happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
velcro1086
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Much Better Than Expected
5/22/2010

Customer review by tjzeke

5.0 stars 5/22/2010 by tjzeke
by tjzeke

I had a very similar product in the past. However, on that one the plastic hanger broke close to where it mounted to the metal hanger and I ended up wiring it together. I was somewhat reluctant to buy this very similar looking product. But I needed to get the shoes off the floor. I've had it for just shy of two months now and no signs of it weakening or cracking at the plastic by the metal door hanger even though this model is longer and holds more shoes. And I've bumped into it several times! It fits two pairs of men's shoes on each bar. Also, I followed someone else's advice and put the lighter shoes on the top few bars and the heavier shoes toward the bottom. I wear a size 11 men's shoe. The shoes, once on the hanger, stick out about 13" from the door. So far I have been very pleased with this product.

Was this review helpful? (29) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tjzeke
Spokane, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/31/2009

Customer review by paranoid247

3.0 stars 1/31/2009 by paranoid247
by paranoid247

This product is made well and has nice features. Unfortunately due to the depth of it you can't use it on the back of a bedroom door that opens towards a corner wall, which is where I was going to put it, because when you open the door it hits the wall & does not allow much room to get in or out. Otherwise, if used on the back of a closet door (depending on the distance of the clothes rack) or a door that can open all the way up it would be perfect. Unfortunately, I don't have either.

Was this review helpful? (33) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
paranoid247
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Space saver!
6/3/2016

Customer review by Sandy

5.0 stars 6/3/2016 by Sandy
by Sandy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

With 4 of us in the house, shoes are always everywhere. We placed this space saver on the entry way closet door and now have a floor to walk on. The racks only hold 2 pair of large shoes and the toddler shoes sometimes fall through but the resin usually stops them. It's a good find and happy to have it. Thinking about getting another to hold my hubbies hats!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sandy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
shoe rack
6/5/2016

Customer review by Tidymom

5.0 stars 6/5/2016 by Tidymom
by Tidymom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

perfect........holds shoes in place! I recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tidymom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 321 total reviews
1-20 of 321 reviews