Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 332 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

332 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

332 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
185
4 stars
88
3 stars
25
2 stars
11
1 stars
23
1-20 of 292 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 292 total reviews
1-20 of 292 reviews
Frees Up tons of space!
5/21/2009

Customer review by OnlineShopper763

5.0 stars 5/21/2009 by OnlineShopper763
by OnlineShopper763

This shoe rack is amazing! Its very sturdy for just plastic and metal bars. Also doesn't move around at all when you open and close the door. I had a small one behind my door along with a coat hook previously. I had the small shoe rack plumb full, and found this one. I've had to move the coat hook but after I moved all my shoes to this shoe rack it was still 2/3 empty! I was amazed at how many shoes you can fit on this rack. Another great thing, is that the bars angle down towards the door rather than down away from the door. There is no way the shoes can fall out while opening and closing the door like my other small shoe rack. There is also room on the sides bars to hang my high heel shoes by the heel for even more space. Cant do that with a regular small cloth shoe rack either. A must buy! for anyone with limited shoe space in their closet.

Was this review helpful? (67) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OnlineShopper763
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product!
11/6/2011

Customer review by lorijo822

5.0 stars 11/6/2011 by lorijo822
by lorijo822

I've purchased various types of shoe storage systems over the years, but this is the best one I've tried yet! It was simple to assemble (I'm a single female), and the only equipment I used was a small hammer to tap in the metal dowels (btw, be sure to follow the directions and assemble on a firm surface, as opposed to, say, a carpeted floor, as you need to really be sure the dowel supports are firmly seated. If you don't have a hammer, even a soup can will do. You can put a light towel over the product surface if you're concerned about marring the plastic). It fits the back of my closet door perfectly and doesn't add undue weight to the door even when full of shoes, which surprised me. With shoes on it, it keeps the door from opening fully by about 24" or so; I'd assume that could be more if you have larger shoes. I can fit 33 pair on the rack, some of which are larger boots, etc.; I could fit more if more of my shoes were smaller, such as sandals. I imagine the capacity for men's shoes would be significantly less. I'm still able to get into my walk-in closet with ease. I read some other customer reviews stating the product seemed cheap, not well made, etc. I disagree. I think it's quite well made and solid, albeit a bit awkward to handle once it's assembled because of its size. Again, it's very important to anchor the dowels by tapping in on a firm floor surface, not carpet. There was some excess "flashing" (plastic that oozed over when forming the recesses for the dowels), but just made sure to wiggle each dowel in so it fits inside the flashing, not on top of it, before tapping it in. I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (41) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lorijo822
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/31/2009

Customer review by paranoid247

3.0 stars 1/31/2009 by paranoid247
by paranoid247

This product is made well and has nice features. Unfortunately due to the depth of it you can't use it on the back of a bedroom door that opens towards a corner wall, which is where I was going to put it, because when you open the door it hits the wall & does not allow much room to get in or out. Otherwise, if used on the back of a closet door (depending on the distance of the clothes rack) or a door that can open all the way up it would be perfect. Unfortunately, I don't have either.

Was this review helpful? (28) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
paranoid247
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Perfect for closet
1/20/2010

Customer review by Quicomm

5.0 stars 1/20/2010 by Quicomm
by Quicomm

We actually mounted two of these shoe racks to the wall inside a closet beneath a stairway. Had to cut them to make them fit, but they cut easily and mounted cleanly. Very sturdy. Perfect way to make a "shoe wall" for 72 pairs of wife's shoes.

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Quicomm
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It was disappointing
4/16/2009

Customer review by Paragon

1.0 stars 4/16/2009 by Paragon
by Paragon

Pros: 1.The price was right 2.36 pair of shoes was a win! 3.The look Cons: 1.Shoes would fall out the back of the rack It was an irritation,in the 2 years of having this rack the only issue was that on the slightest impact all my shoes would fall out the side facing the door. To some it might not be an issue,but to me if the original price is expensive for something that shouldn't be at that price then you happen to catch it on a great sale,you would expect it to live up to it's original pricing. It was just disappointing to always have to get my shoe of the floor when i opened my room door. I don't use it anymore,got sick of always putting my shoes back on it.

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Paragon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:Longer than one year
Shoe Lover's nightmare
7/22/2009

Customer review by ShoeLover22

1.0 stars 7/22/2009 by ShoeLover22
by ShoeLover22

I bought this to put all my nice high heel shoes on. Well that doesn't work for any stilettos and putting it together - to stay together is a nightmare. It falls apart because there is nothing to hold the metal bars (nice) into the plastic (cheesy - bad) "frame" if you can call it that. Once you have jammed and pryed and hit it with a hammer - some still won't go causing the frame to be crooked. Great..

Was this review helpful? (24) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShoeLover22
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Much Better Than Expected
5/22/2010

Customer review by tjzeke

5.0 stars 5/22/2010 by tjzeke
by tjzeke

I had a very similar product in the past. However, on that one the plastic hanger broke close to where it mounted to the metal hanger and I ended up wiring it together. I was somewhat reluctant to buy this very similar looking product. But I needed to get the shoes off the floor. I've had it for just shy of two months now and no signs of it weakening or cracking at the plastic by the metal door hanger even though this model is longer and holds more shoes. And I've bumped into it several times! It fits two pairs of men's shoes on each bar. Also, I followed someone else's advice and put the lighter shoes on the top few bars and the heavier shoes toward the bottom. I wear a size 11 men's shoe. The shoes, once on the hanger, stick out about 13" from the door. So far I have been very pleased with this product.

Was this review helpful? (28) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tjzeke
Spokane, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Yay, I finally found a good shoe rack!
10/29/2011

Customer review by chilloutatdabch

5.0 stars 10/29/2011 by chilloutatdabch
by chilloutatdabch

Really does the job and meets expectations of what a shoe rack should be! Good price, holds adult size shoes, really holds 36 prs of shoes, unless you want to place shoes on top of each other then I am sure you could even fit more shoes on this rack. Read measurements to make sure it will fit in the intended area you plan to hand the rack as it does stick out. It fit our needs perfectly. Sturdy construction with easy to follow assembly instructions.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chilloutatdabch
murrells inlet
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful Shoe Rack
4/19/2011

Customer review by shoppermom2008

5.0 stars 4/19/2011 by shoppermom2008
by shoppermom2008

I have never been so please with a product! My husband put it together in a snap using no tools. He put it on the back of my bathroom door. Door can still open half way with plenty of room to enter room. My shoes are a size 8-8-5 and can get 3 pair to a roll. I have more then 3 pairs of flip flops on a roll. Holds so many more shoes then the shoe bag that I had before. Really nice and sturdy. Wonderful shoe rack!!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shoppermom2008
Griffith
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Definitely earned my recommendation!
6/21/2009

Customer review by luvbug4406

5.0 stars 6/21/2009 by luvbug4406
by luvbug4406

Great product all around. No problems yet, and it's been up for weeks on my CLOSET door that faces a wall. When putting together, most definitely a rubber mallet should be used, a hammer chips the non-skid surface off of the end of the rods. I have that thing packed to the max! I never realized how many shoes I had all about the house that are now centralized with this product. The one at Bed Bath & Beyond does not have flip up "shelving", which I have many uses for.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luvbug4406
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for my 42 pairs
7/12/2014

Customer review by velcro1086

5.0 stars 7/12/2014 by velcro1086
by velcro1086

This shoe rack was extremely easy to assemble - took about 10 minutes. As I said, this 36 pair shoe rack is able to hold my 42 pair (the thin flats and sandals are sacked on each other). A great thing about this rack is that it can hold my big bulky hiking boots as well as my heels. I also love that I really don't have to bend over/squat to look for my shoes like I would have had to do if I would have bought a shoe rack for the closet floor. I have this Whitmor rack hanging over the door of my spare room - if I was going to be extremely nitpicky, I would complain that the spare room door will not open all the way because the shoes bump the wall BUT I was expecting that to happen so I am overall very happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
velcro1086
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great quality!
5/31/2012

Customer review by Louise86

5.0 stars 5/31/2012 by Louise86
by Louise86

This is such a great product that helped clear up floor space and organize my shoes! It's really sturdy and one of the best things is you can fold up the racks you're not using or to make room for taller boots.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Louise86
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Extremely disappointing
2/17/2011

Customer review by homesales

1.0 stars 2/17/2011 by homesales
by homesales

I certainly thought with the description of this product that it would do what it was designed for. Not the case unfortunately. The metal rods do not stay in place therefore you cannot put shoes on them and expect them not to fall off. Secondly, the shoe rack pertrudes out too far for the average bedroom door in regard to being able to have the door in an open position with a wall behind it. Could not in good conscious ever recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
homesales
Deland FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Exceeds expectations
9/10/2011

Customer review by Mrsmlh

5.0 stars 9/10/2011 by Mrsmlh
by Mrsmlh

This is a great shoe rack. It was very easy to assemble and it fits nicely over the door. I will say it is much larger than I anicipated and the door is much havier now. However, this rack is well constructed and does what it says. I wear a size 9 and it holds 3 pair of shoes per row. This rack was a life saver and perfect solution to our closet organization effortsMi. I highly recommend it. A++++

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mrsmlh
Playa Vista, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Really Big!!!
2/16/2014

Customer review by deer777

5.0 stars 2/16/2014 by deer777
by deer777

I still have room for ten more pairs of shoes!!! Never expected it to be this big and so easy to set up!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
deer777
Irving, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product!
1/26/2009

Customer review by PhotoNovice

5.0 stars 1/26/2009 by PhotoNovice
by PhotoNovice

I am very pleased with this product. I had searched quite a while to find a shoe rack that would hold a large amount of shoes and be cost efficient. This is perfect and was very easy to assemble. Now my husband wants one, too!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PhotoNovice
Danville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/2/2012

Customer review by Angelreview

5.0 stars 6/2/2012 by Angelreview
by Angelreview

Because I have trouble assembling things, I was skeptical about ordering the shoe rack. However, this product is so very easy to assemble and my shoe rack looks great and would recommend this product highly.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Angelreview
Oakland, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for women with lots of shoes!
5/1/2011

Customer review by PickyAzHel

4.0 stars 5/1/2011 by PickyAzHel
by PickyAzHel

It seems pretty cheap and not of great quality when putting it together, however, once it's together it works great and is great for storing shoes. It takes up the whole length of your door.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PickyAzHel
Alexandria, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
One strong puppy
4/16/2012

Customer review by Danby166

5.0 stars 4/16/2012 by Danby166
by Danby166

These are sturdy shoe racks. Be sure to snap them tightly in place at the joints. Easy to install. One caveat, be sure your doors are wide enough. You need at least an inch on each side, and these are deeper than other units. I couldn't use them on one of my doors.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Danby166
The Woodlands TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
9/20/2012

Customer review by SCloves2shop

5.0 stars 9/20/2012 by SCloves2shop
by SCloves2shop

I put this together in just a few minutes. I love it, but sadly, it will not fit on my closet door. I have an older house and the closet doors are smaller. I measured the door and the rack would fit. However, I didn't think about needing extra room to close the door after it was loaded with shoes. But my daughter is delighted since it fits her door just fine with the shoes included. Just keep in mind when you order make sure you're not planning to use it on a 30 or 32 inch door. It's a great shoe rack.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SCloves2shop
Anderson, S. C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 292 total reviews
1-20 of 292 reviews