Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 250 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

250 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

250 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
186
4 stars
47
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 stars
6
1-20 of 208 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 208 total reviews
1-20 of 208 reviews
Worst drying rack ever
6/5/2016

Customer review by Annoyed123

1.0 stars 6/5/2016 by Annoyed123
by Annoyed123

This item is awful. I usually do not leave reviews but this rack ticks me off every time I use and now it is unusuasable. I purchased the item in January 2016. The first few months one bar would come undone at a time. At this point, two three or four bars will come out at once and the item has finally collapsed. Mind you I only hang lightweight gym clothes such as shirts on the rack. I have no idea how this item has a five star rating.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Annoyed123
Would recommend to a friend? No
Loved both items, exactly what I was looking for.
6/18/2016

Customer review by Seahorse

5.0 stars 6/18/2016 by Seahorse
by Seahorse
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love,love the dresser, exactly what I was looking for. I'm very happy. Good eood drawers open and close easy. Little assembling, but its worth it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Seahorse
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Its perfect, sturdy and holds a lot of clothes.
4/13/2013

Customer review by AHappyPerson

5.0 stars 4/13/2013 by AHappyPerson
by AHappyPerson
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This laundry rack exceeded my expectations. It's very sturdy, holds a lot of clothes, and it comes pre-assembled.. I use laundry racks to dry jeans, sweaters and cotton tops and the Whitmor Racks don't sway under the weight of heavy, wet clothes. In the past, I had the wood type and the plastic type that need to be assembled. They all fell apart frequently, and I ended up using super-glue on all the connections. What a nuisance. The wood type also stained my clothes with the color of the wood after the finish wore off. This Whitmor Drying Rack has snug fittings at the top so that if you have clothes hung over the corners, and you lift up the clothes, the whole top rack remains in place as it should. With the wood racks and plastic racks the top is not fitted securely and usually when you lift up clothes on the corner, the top of the rack comes unhinged and the whole thing collapses. Not so with the Whitmor Drying Rack. 10 stars if that was a choice for rating!

Was this review helpful? (47) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AHappyPerson
Los Angeles CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice alternative to a clothes line
8/28/2011

Customer review by LeighMe

5.0 stars 8/28/2011 by LeighMe
by LeighMe

I bought one of the wood racks last year and it was junk. I left it outside on my patio over a long weekend and it actually molded. So I decided to try again as I hate running a dryer on pretty days for things like tshirts. Aside from the economy, I love the smell of fresh outdoor dryed clothes. The only negative I can say about this rack is that it actually holds a bit too much. I used it today and even with it being in the 80's, not humid and breezy, the things hanging in the middle were not going to get dry. So after the things on the outside bars dryed, I moved the things from the middle to the outside. This was after about 3 hours. So it's a little more high maintenance than just hanging things out unless you don't mind 1 load taking all day to dry. In the future I may allow for that to save myself some bother because otherwise I am very happy with this product.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LeighMe
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
This is very easy to fold and unfold.
9/2/2011

Customer review by dbzqueen

5.0 stars 9/2/2011 by dbzqueen
by dbzqueen

I bought this for my mom and she is very happy. Thanks to others review I bought this instead of the two wooden ones. This is easy to fold and unfold, its holds the heavy stuff. She set it out the back door and the neighbors came to look at it and said they were going to buy one. I bought an appartment washer and dryer in Feb from Walmart (didn't even know they sold them till I went on line looking) and thanks to reviews we knew to tie the two hoses together. It came undone once and when my mom hooked it up, the drain hose came out of the sink and water went in the floor this is what one of the reviewers stated happened to her. She has trouble remembering things so my brother retied it for her. The W&D was over half the price of all the other places. My mom loves them. Thanks to reviews I determine what to buy and what not to buy; I didn't buy a chair for up to a 10 yr old because a pic of a 2 yr old showed it would be too small, so going to get a adult chair. Have had no problem with delivery to my store or the one where my parents live.

Was this review helpful? (14) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dbzqueen
OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Exactly what I wanted!
6/21/2009

Customer review by CelticSinger

5.0 stars 6/21/2009 by CelticSinger
by CelticSinger

Of all the products I've looked at, cheap and expensive, this drying rack was the best. The coated metal finish is smooth, it's easy to open and close, and it holds all the clothes I need it to hold - even wet towels. So, it's a very good value for the price, and I think it will hold up for a long time.

Was this review helpful? (102) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CelticSinger
Duluth, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Works good
12/20/2015

Customer review by Waddells

5.0 stars 12/20/2015 by Waddells
by Waddells

This is fairly sturdy, more so that the older wooden one I had. It holds a full load of laundry without too much creativity needed. I keep it in front of the wood stove this time of year, and the clothes dry fine. If I need to move it, I grab both top x's and it moves without feeling like it will collapse. It is slightly wobbly side to side, not a concern for me, but a child might topple it. Folds up nice and easy to stuff behind the sofa when not in use. I would buy another if I had a need, or recommend it to someone.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Waddells
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/7/2009

Customer review by bargangirl15

4.0 stars 6/7/2009 by bargangirl15
by bargangirl15

the drying rack is sturdy and already put together.

Was this review helpful? (48) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bargangirl15
poughkeepsie, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Recommended
9/14/2009

Customer review by BeeAGee

4.0 stars 9/14/2009 by BeeAGee
by BeeAGee

good quality. Not flimsy as ones that I have seen in the past. easy to fold and store - not big and bulky. Recommended.

Was this review helpful? (35) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BeeAGee
North Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Meets the purpose
7/1/2009

Customer review by LotusWealth

5.0 stars 7/1/2009 by LotusWealth
by LotusWealth

This stand is very good, just what I was looking for. It can hold a decent amount of weight, so far I have hung upto 4 wet bath towels. So seems it can hold a good amount of weight and durable. It also need no assembly. It comes folded and you just have to expand and place it. Very good product; I'd have loved it even more if it came within $20. But no complains still. Walmart rocks as usual!

Was this review helpful? (46) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LotusWealth
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Drying rack
6/30/2016

Customer review by HHISC

5.0 stars 6/30/2016 by HHISC
by HHISC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Perfect for swimsuits when have multiple guests and no place to hang them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HHISC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very sturdy drying rack!
8/29/2011

Customer review by amynof

5.0 stars 8/29/2011 by amynof
by amynof

Bought this for my daughter for college, was pleased it is so sturdy and rugged, and not flimsy at all. So glad I got this and not some cheap thing that would fall apart.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
amynof
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Awesome!
4/30/2016

Customer review by Missy1964

5.0 stars 4/30/2016 by Missy1964
by Missy1964

This was JUST what I was looking for in a drying rack. No assembly required, easy to set up and fold away, and holds lots of clothes! It is perfect for apartment living as it's so compact. Plus, the price can't be beat!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Missy1964
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/1/2012

Customer review by Wallie89

5.0 stars 2/1/2012 by Wallie89
by Wallie89

Like the product, sturdy, fits easily in tub when clothes are dripping, non snagging. This is a great alternative to costly electric or gas dryers, or in my case coin operated dryers. Also handy for those items you choose to hand wash.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wallie89
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
10/18/2012

Customer review by dubbin

5.0 stars 10/18/2012 by dubbin
by dubbin

it is a very good clothes dryer. we had bought one earlier for our gran-daughter who is in college. she has had hers for about 3 yrs. so we knew it was a good product. but what i like best is that it is american made.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dubbin
hardy va.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
metal drying rack
12/27/2013

Customer review by biglarryO

4.0 stars 12/27/2013 by biglarryO
by biglarryO
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Had a wood drying rack it broke metal one is much stronger

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
biglarryO
Lakota, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fits the Bill
1/1/2010

Customer review by wildolive

5.0 stars 1/1/2010 by wildolive
by wildolive

I used this kind of drying rack years ago when they were then made out of wood. This new and improved version is much better. I place it in my bath tub and dry daily wet clothes from exercise in my local YMCA pool. Prior to getting this rack I was putting my wet pool clothes in the dryer everyday and using power, not to mention the wear and tear of needless daily use of the dryer. It is amazing how quickly things can air dry on this rack, in winter or summer. It folds up and stands securely and folds down for storage easily. I highly rate this item and would buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wildolive
Mobile, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just what I needed!
7/10/2010

Customer review by mrsMacThing

5.0 stars 7/10/2010 by mrsMacThing
by mrsMacThing

I bought this item because my dryer broke (and I can't afford to fix it right now), and it's WAY better than those old wooden ones folks used to use when I was a kid. It was incredibly easy to stand up, it's a good small size but holds a lot of clothes and other items. The width is good too, for towels, etc. At any rate, this gizmo is saving my behind until I can get the dryer fixed. Also, because it's white and metal/plastic, I don't have to worry about any staining or rust transfer to my clothes. Buy with confidence; this thing is reasonable and does a GOOD job!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrsMacThing
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome drying rack
8/17/2010

Customer review by suvj

5.0 stars 8/17/2010 by suvj
by suvj

Value for money. Before I bought this, I surfed all other websites for similar drying racks, and I even went and checked out some others in the stores. This one from walmart has the maximum drying space (27 feet) and is totally value for money. It's sturdy as well. I am hardly using the dryer this summer, thanks to this drying rack. My clothes come straight out of the washer and on to this rack. What's best is that I ordered this product online and walmart.com has great shipping rates. the product arrived within a couple of days.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
suvj
Jersey City, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
The Perfect answer to Home drying Rack
12/29/2013

Customer review by BestBet123

5.0 stars 12/29/2013 by BestBet123
by BestBet123
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Whitmor White Foldable Drying Rack Dry all your clothes with the Whitmor White Foldable Drying Rack and save on your energy costs. This drying rack has an accordion design, letting you open it up easily and set it up anywhere. When... Full Description Dry all your clothes with the Whitmor White Foldable Drying Rack and save on your energy costs. This drying rack has an accordion design, letting you open it up easily and set it up anywhere. When done, simply fold it away when not in use. The laundry hanger folds so flatly it can be placed in a closet or even behind the washer or dryer. It features eleven epoxy-coated steel bars that provide plenty of drying space. This foldable drying rack is painted white to reduce stain absorption, odors, and mildew. This space saving drying rack can hold up to 40 pounds of clothes at one time. What you read is exacly what you get. Excellent I bought two more after receiving the first one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BestBet123
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 208 total reviews
1-20 of 208 reviews