Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 238 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

238 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

238 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
175
4 stars
47
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 stars
5
1-20 of 196 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 196 total reviews
1-20 of 196 reviews
Exactly what I wanted!
6/21/2009

Customer review by CelticSinger

5.0 stars 6/21/2009 by CelticSinger
by CelticSinger

Of all the products I've looked at, cheap and expensive, this drying rack was the best. The coated metal finish is smooth, it's easy to open and close, and it holds all the clothes I need it to hold - even wet towels. So, it's a very good value for the price, and I think it will hold up for a long time.

Was this review helpful? (91) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CelticSinger
Duluth, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
6/7/2009

Customer review by bargangirl15

4.0 stars 6/7/2009 by bargangirl15
by bargangirl15

the drying rack is sturdy and already put together.

Was this review helpful? (43) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bargangirl15
poughkeepsie, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Meets the purpose
7/1/2009

Customer review by LotusWealth

5.0 stars 7/1/2009 by LotusWealth
by LotusWealth

This stand is very good, just what I was looking for. It can hold a decent amount of weight, so far I have hung upto 4 wet bath towels. So seems it can hold a good amount of weight and durable. It also need no assembly. It comes folded and you just have to expand and place it. Very good product; I'd have loved it even more if it came within $20. But no complains still. Walmart rocks as usual!

Was this review helpful? (41) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LotusWealth
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Recommended
9/14/2009

Customer review by BeeAGee

4.0 stars 9/14/2009 by BeeAGee
by BeeAGee

good quality. Not flimsy as ones that I have seen in the past. easy to fold and store - not big and bulky. Recommended.

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BeeAGee
North Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Its perfect, sturdy and holds a lot of clothes.
4/13/2013

Customer review by AHappyPerson

5.0 stars 4/13/2013 by AHappyPerson
by AHappyPerson

This laundry rack exceeded my expectations. It's very sturdy, holds a lot of clothes, and it comes pre-assembled.. I use laundry racks to dry jeans, sweaters and cotton tops and the Whitmor Racks don't sway under the weight of heavy, wet clothes. In the past, I had the wood type and the plastic type that need to be assembled. They all fell apart frequently, and I ended up using super-glue on all the connections. What a nuisance. The wood type also stained my clothes with the color of the wood after the finish wore off. This Whitmor Drying Rack has snug fittings at the top so that if you have clothes hung over the corners, and you lift up the clothes, the whole top rack remains in place as it should. With the wood racks and plastic racks the top is not fitted securely and usually when you lift up clothes on the corner, the top of the rack comes unhinged and the whole thing collapses. Not so with the Whitmor Drying Rack. 10 stars if that was a choice for rating!

Was this review helpful? (31) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AHappyPerson
Los Angeles CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice alternative to a clothes line
8/28/2011

Customer review by LeighMe

5.0 stars 8/28/2011 by LeighMe
by LeighMe

I bought one of the wood racks last year and it was junk. I left it outside on my patio over a long weekend and it actually molded. So I decided to try again as I hate running a dryer on pretty days for things like tshirts. Aside from the economy, I love the smell of fresh outdoor dryed clothes. The only negative I can say about this rack is that it actually holds a bit too much. I used it today and even with it being in the 80's, not humid and breezy, the things hanging in the middle were not going to get dry. So after the things on the outside bars dryed, I moved the things from the middle to the outside. This was after about 3 hours. So it's a little more high maintenance than just hanging things out unless you don't mind 1 load taking all day to dry. In the future I may allow for that to save myself some bother because otherwise I am very happy with this product.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LeighMe
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
This is very easy to fold and unfold.
9/2/2011

Customer review by dbzqueen

5.0 stars 9/2/2011 by dbzqueen
by dbzqueen

I bought this for my mom and she is very happy. Thanks to others review I bought this instead of the two wooden ones. This is easy to fold and unfold, its holds the heavy stuff. She set it out the back door and the neighbors came to look at it and said they were going to buy one. I bought an appartment washer and dryer in Feb from Walmart (didn't even know they sold them till I went on line looking) and thanks to reviews we knew to tie the two hoses together. It came undone once and when my mom hooked it up, the drain hose came out of the sink and water went in the floor this is what one of the reviewers stated happened to her. She has trouble remembering things so my brother retied it for her. The W&D was over half the price of all the other places. My mom loves them. Thanks to reviews I determine what to buy and what not to buy; I didn't buy a chair for up to a 10 yr old because a pic of a 2 yr old showed it would be too small, so going to get a adult chair. Have had no problem with delivery to my store or the one where my parents live.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dbzqueen
OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very sturdy drying rack!
8/29/2011

Customer review by amynof

5.0 stars 8/29/2011 by amynof
by amynof

Bought this for my daughter for college, was pleased it is so sturdy and rugged, and not flimsy at all. So glad I got this and not some cheap thing that would fall apart.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amynof
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
2/1/2012

Customer review by Wallie89

5.0 stars 2/1/2012 by Wallie89
by Wallie89

Like the product, sturdy, fits easily in tub when clothes are dripping, non snagging. This is a great alternative to costly electric or gas dryers, or in my case coin operated dryers. Also handy for those items you choose to hand wash.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wallie89
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
metal drying rack
12/27/2013

Customer review by biglarryO

4.0 stars 12/27/2013 by biglarryO
by biglarryO

Had a wood drying rack it broke metal one is much stronger

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
biglarryO
Lakota, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/18/2012

Customer review by dubbin

5.0 stars 10/18/2012 by dubbin
by dubbin

it is a very good clothes dryer. we had bought one earlier for our gran-daughter who is in college. she has had hers for about 3 yrs. so we knew it was a good product. but what i like best is that it is american made.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dubbin
hardy va.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent drying rack
12/25/2013

Customer review by barnmgr

5.0 stars 12/25/2013 by barnmgr
by barnmgr

I was surprised at how sturdily it is made. Folds up small and easy to store too.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
barnmgr
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't buy anything cheaper
8/21/2014

Customer review by DD1970

5.0 stars 8/21/2014 by DD1970
by DD1970

Excellent product, easy to set up and store. well constructed and appears durable so far

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DD1970
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent for drying my ZUMBA WEAR!
10/10/2011

Customer review by ZumbaNancy

5.0 stars 10/10/2011 by ZumbaNancy
by ZumbaNancy

Wonderful! So glad it was already put together. Unpack, unfold, and ready for my Zumba Wear items! Holds up just GREAT! Very stable. Is doing exactly what I want it to do. Folds away just as easy, and tucks away until I need it again. Will purchase this again....if I need another one. Have a feeling this one is going to last a long time.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ZumbaNancy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Strong, yet lightweight drying rack
8/8/2012

Customer review by MyShoppingFindz

5.0 stars 8/8/2012 by MyShoppingFindz
by MyShoppingFindz

Drying rack is tall and slim and easily fits beside my washer in my small laundry room. Holds a lot of items and has enough room on the top to dry things flat. Folds up easily too. Just what I needed!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MyShoppingFindz
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great buy for hanging undryable clothes or outside
9/20/2014

Customer review by Sumrbrze45

5.0 stars 9/20/2014 by Sumrbrze45
by Sumrbrze45

this is great for anyone with limited space. It folds up pretty small and can be slid under a bed or behind a door. I will also use it outside for hanging to dry wet bathing suits.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sumrbrze45
Roseville Mi.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Surprisingly sturdy and easy to use
9/28/2011

Customer review by SueZT

5.0 stars 9/28/2011 by SueZT
by SueZT

This product was surprisingly very sturdy, especially for the price. I hang fairly large wet bath towels and various other laundry up frequently, and have not had a problem yet. One of the best features is that there is no assembly involved. Would definitely recommend for anyone wanting to hang laundry inside in the inclement weather. I bought two and they hold a large amount of clothes. It stores neatly and is very easy to set up when in a hurry.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SueZT
Sunderland, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Sturdy for the price
7/2/2012

Customer review by mustelid

5.0 stars 7/2/2012 by mustelid
by mustelid

I ordered it to go camping with because it is metal and not wood. The item meets my needs.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mustelid
Delmar, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Love this, take it camping and it works great!
8/19/2012

Customer review by KKGranny

5.0 stars 8/19/2012 by KKGranny
by KKGranny

We love this, we bought it to take in our Rv, it's great for hanging towels & swimsuits on, folds up, worked great!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KKGranny
WOOSTER
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Greenest Clothes Dryer Ever
4/18/2009

Customer review by geomarathoner

5.0 stars 4/18/2009 by geomarathoner
by geomarathoner

Well made, strong, stable, and can't stain clothes like the wooden ones sometimes do. I use it for underwear, socks, towels, jeans, all that heavy wet stuff that does not need to be tumble dried just to eliminate wrinkles. Has a ZERO operating cost.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
geomarathoner
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 196 total reviews
1-20 of 196 reviews