Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 55 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

55 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

55 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
21
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 42 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews
Just right
10/30/2008

Customer review by terrydoo

5.0 stars 10/30/2008 by terrydoo
by terrydoo

This rack is just the right size for the back of my bathroom door. I use it more for decorative and storage purposes. Since I have no linen closet, I have four sets of towels hanging from this rack. They look great and they fit just right. Assembly was so easy, I could do it with my eyes closed: no tools, no fuss.

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
terrydoo
Malden, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just what I was looking for
5/28/2010

Customer review by NutherChurchLady

5.0 stars 5/28/2010 by NutherChurchLady
by NutherChurchLady

Very nice over the door towel rack. I like that the bars swing out. Just what was needed for a very small bathroom with very limited space.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NutherChurchLady
Columbus Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just what I wanted
12/22/2010

Customer review by MichiganinLasVegas

5.0 stars 12/22/2010 by MichiganinLasVegas
by MichiganinLasVegas

I had to return two other over-the-door towel racks because they didn't fit over my 1-1/2" thick door. This one fit perfectly. It was easy to assemble. The bars swing forward, making it easier to hang and remove the towels from them.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MichiganinLasVegas
Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wish it was more
8/27/2009

Customer review by MeDMF

3.0 stars 8/27/2009 by MeDMF
by MeDMF

The screws were stripped so the end caps didn't stay on. And I wish that the towel racks weren't all in line. If they were staggered it would be easier to get towels off and on.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MeDMF
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy to Assemble, Meets Expectations
9/7/2010

Customer review by QualityWithoutCompromise

4.0 stars 9/7/2010 by QualityWithoutCompromise
by QualityWithoutCompromise

This towel rack is plain-jane and easy to assemble, exactly what I wanted. An unexpectd benefit - the rack comes with plastic caps for the tube ends to protect the door or wall. If you're looking for something to spice-up your space, look elsewhere. This towel rack is simple, yet serviceable!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
QualityWithoutCompromise
Escondido, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
could be
10/28/2010

Customer review by tarzanschick

4.0 stars 10/28/2010 by tarzanschick
by tarzanschick

This product could be tighter to the wall or door when mounted, it seems to come out away from the wall to much

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tarzanschick
Eagar,AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Functional but cheap
6/24/2010

Customer review by NorthernChickadee

4.0 stars 6/24/2010 by NorthernChickadee
by NorthernChickadee

It works fine, looks a little cheap. I ordered the brushed silver one and was sent the white one. It holds 4 bath towels without a problem. It will work for having company, the reason I got it. Price is very reasonable.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NorthernChickadee
Way Up North
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Gets the job done
12/11/2011

Customer review by Akazuba

4.0 stars 12/11/2011 by Akazuba
by Akazuba

It's nothing fancy, pretty lightweight/flimsy but it's fine for what it's meant for. Very easy to install over the door. Personally I use mine over the closet door to hang scarves on. Works just fine, no complaints.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Akazuba
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks very nice
8/13/2011

Customer review by Predestogo

4.0 stars 8/13/2011 by Predestogo
by Predestogo

I would have given it 5 stars but even after I contacted them and they sent me replacement parts, I still had to take it to a friend to make the holes in the top a little larger so the screws would fit.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Predestogo
Johnstown, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
11/25/2010

Customer review by nosloma

4.0 stars 11/25/2010 by nosloma
by nosloma

We were looking for something to fit over the shower door and this works great. Could not get the screws in the top to hold the hooks for over the door

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nosloma
Yuma, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
hits top of my door frame
1/17/2009

Customer review by finnsmommy

3.0 stars 1/17/2009 by finnsmommy
by finnsmommy

Can't use it 'cos I can't close my door if I do. Hits the top/ Too bad. It also swung around a bit when I was trying it. A little flimsy.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
finnsmommy
Mount Kisco, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good for the Price
12/29/2008

Customer review by beaubeaumom2

3.0 stars 12/29/2008 by beaubeaumom2
by beaubeaumom2

I bought this towel rack because I needed something to hang towels in my kids bathroom, I liked the fact that it fits behind the door without screws or any tools. The only thing that I dont like is that sometimes when you put to much weight on the back the rack comes apart at the top. But it is easy to put back together. (requires to sets of hands) Other than that it is a good product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beaubeaumom2
Atlanta,GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/22/2011

Customer review by scrapperstamper

1.0 stars 8/22/2011 by scrapperstamper
by scrapperstamper

I bought this for my son's college dorm room. It was difficult to assemble and looks cheap and flimsy. I was also surprised at how small it was. I have seen other towel racks like this that are much wider and better constructed. I would not recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scrapperstamper
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Aesthetic & Functional
6/14/2010

Customer review by htfif

4.0 stars 6/14/2010 by htfif
by htfif

Great value for money. Has 4 racks, so plenty of space to hang towel and clothes. Only thing is that there isn't anything to secure the bottom to the door, so when you tug it too hard, the bottom will lift off the door and back. Meets our needs nonetheless.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
htfif
Cambridge, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Does what we need it to do
2/7/2011

Customer review by BANmom

4.0 stars 2/7/2011 by BANmom
by BANmom

It holds four towels nicely. The only problem we have is that it bangs the door when you remove the towel.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BANmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Value, Good Product
9/28/2009

Customer review by avw89

4.0 stars 9/28/2009 by avw89
by avw89

This product is a great value; it cost only $10. The rack itself a little flimsy. It has 4 bars across to hang 4 towels, but more than 2 gets a little congested. Either way, it hangs nicely over the door and it definitely serves its purpose. I would recommended this for anyone who lives in an apartment or college dorm where you don't want or need a permanent towel rack.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
avw89
College Park, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Eh...
3/10/2010

Customer review by MsMoosie

3.0 stars 3/10/2010 by MsMoosie
by MsMoosie

i didnt expect much for the price - and i got what i paid for. i would recommend spending another 5-10 bux and getting a higher quality product. its kind of flimsy and i wished the towel bars were teired so the towels didnt lay on top of each other. but again - what do you expect for 9 dollars?

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsMoosie
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Product is better when nailed into door
11/14/2010

Customer review by WalmartJunkie8310

4.0 stars 11/14/2010 by WalmartJunkie8310
by WalmartJunkie8310

This product comes with the necessary hardware to permanently affix to the door; I recommend using it. If you just hang it over the door, you have to lift up the towel rack anytime you want to hang a towel on bars 1-3 from the top. So, use the extra screws and screw it into the door!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalmartJunkie8310
Kingsland, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not Good Quality Material...Improper Fit.
10/1/2011

Customer review by LloveABargain

2.0 stars 10/1/2011 by LloveABargain
by LloveABargain

Whitmor Over The Shower Door Towel Rack: This product did fit over my bathroom door, but I could not get my bathroom door to close properly. I thought this rack was a little too flimsy, not very sturdy material. I had to return the item, because I could not get it to fit properly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LloveABargain
Cartersville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Perfect
4/28/2010

Customer review by Nurseygirl

5.0 stars 4/28/2010 by Nurseygirl
by Nurseygirl

Exactly what I thought, needed, expected, fit. I wanted it for my camper bathroom door, which is a liitle thinner than standard, I used some foam insulation in over the door hooks to make it fit exactly and not mar the surface of door, easy to put together. Just right. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nurseygirl
Ford City, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews