Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 175 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

175 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

175 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
119
4 stars
44
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-20 of 151 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 151 total reviews
1-20 of 151 reviews
Refrigerator Only - GREAT FEATURE
3/21/2009

Customer review by Purgolder

5.0 stars 3/21/2009 by Purgolder
by Purgolder

What attracted me to this product was that it was a Refrigerator only. It did not have the small freezer you find in most compact refrigerators which honestly is a waste as you can't fit much in the freezer and then you have the hassle of defrosting the freezer. I use this in my office by my desk and it keeps all of my bottled water, soda, coffee creamer and lunch items very cold. The black color fits in well and it doesn't look like a refrigerator. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone looking for a small refrigerator. The cost and the fact that it is Energy Star rated, makes it extremely likeable from the get-go.

Was this review helpful? (87) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Purgolder
Madison, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
7/8/2009

Customer review by TrishaP

5.0 stars 7/8/2009 by TrishaP
by TrishaP

This is a great little frig. I'm so glad it does not have a freezer inside it. It has lots of room. I have it in my office area and it is very quiet and the black color blends in so well with the desk, etc. There is absolutely nothing wrong with it.

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TrishaP
Mankato, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Excellent buy
7/21/2009

Customer review by Painter724

5.0 stars 7/21/2009 by Painter724
by Painter724

I can't say enough good things... effecient, quiet, roomy. So good at chilling things, can't turn past medium or will start freezing drinks. Quiet enough for my bedroom.

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Painter724
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect for what I needed
5/20/2008

Customer review by smegsjr

5.0 stars 5/20/2008 by smegsjr
by smegsjr

Perfectr size to replace a 1.7 ci that I had for over 10 years. The black color works well with my office decor and I especially like the door layout and the wide variety of shelf positions. The lack of a small freezer is actually a plus since I would probably never use it and it adds to useable space. It is quiet ans appears to keep things perfectly cool

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smegsjr
Waterbury, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Good
5/17/2011

Customer review by DJJazzyJazz

5.0 stars 5/17/2011 by DJJazzyJazz
by DJJazzyJazz

This is a very good compact refridgerator and I use it every day. I got it for my bedroom, which is smallish and it is VERY quiet. The temperature adjustment area is located at the back of the fridge, which isn't practical, but unless it is in a confined area, it will surely suffice. The biggest problem was the lack of lighting. There is no backlit LED so... thats my biggest problem. Other than that, it is great!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DJJazzyJazz
Milford, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Fridge
10/28/2010

Customer review by Mom12345678

4.0 stars 10/28/2010 by Mom12345678
by Mom12345678

Really like this product. I had purchased two Haier under counter refrigerators in the past year for our office. Both had failed. One after 10 months and one after 2 months. This one seems to be better made and for a tight spot (we don't have much space in our file room) it was a perfect fit. It arrived on time in perfect condition and worked perfectly after we plugged it in and gave it a day to cool. Just right for office or dorm.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mom12345678
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Disappointment
10/15/2009

Customer review by scrubbird

2.0 stars 10/15/2009 by scrubbird
by scrubbird

I purchased this model to replace an older compact refrigerator that was always leaking from ice build-up in the freezer compartment. Although there is no freezer in this model, the rear wall ices up continually, plugging the small drain hole. I've tried different setting and re-leveling the unit to no avail. I have to keep a towel on the bottom shelf to keep the water from flooding the floor.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scrubbird
Sykesville, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very quiet. Best feature: no "freezer".
8/20/2011

Customer review by PJson

5.0 stars 8/20/2011 by PJson
by PJson

We purchased online and shipped to the store closest to our son's college campus. He rented a ZIP car on campus and then drove to Walmart to pick it up. Looks great, runs VERY quiet and has no 'freezer' to add noise to his tiny dorm room. Ultra low energy use.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PJson
Santa Rosa, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Nursing Home Refrig.
6/4/2009

Customer review by Duncan

5.0 stars 6/4/2009 by Duncan
by Duncan

Ordered the refrig (Yes, it has a compressor) thru the Site to Store for my Bro-in-law in a nursing home. It is great to keep drinks cold. There isn't a freezer section, but it would be in the way. He has had it so far thru 2 weeks of his man-handling and it has survived. DO NOT buy one of those "thermo-electric" type "coolers". They only work at room temps below 70 degrees!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Duncan
Yulee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great fridge
10/9/2010

Customer review by malisaya

5.0 stars 10/9/2010 by malisaya
by malisaya

Refrigerator only fridge meets our needs. Quiet, does not consume too much electricity. Does not have a light inside fridge. Adjustable temperature knob on the outside. Soda holding compartment inside door. Looks good in black. Can use top as a table (does not get hot or cold).

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
malisaya
San Marino, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A great fridge!
1/12/2012

Customer review by rosesnwinter

5.0 stars 1/12/2012 by rosesnwinter
by rosesnwinter

We purchased this fridge for our 17 year old son for in his bedroom. This fridge is perfect. Just the perfect size. We were looking for just a fridge not with a freezer and this is just what we were looking for. As far as getting cold, it gets very cold, had to turn the thermostat down. It holds quite a bit. This is mainly for my son's beverages and snacks. It looks great in his room, he loves it!! He had an older fridge w/freezer, it was a different name brand but we did not like how the freezer would ice up that was a pain. So if you are looking for a great compact fridge that really keeps things cold and runs so quietly this is it. I was so surprised at how spacious this is. We ordered this "site to store" from Walmart and there were absolutely no damage of any kind, it was packed so secure. A great buy!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rosesnwinter
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Not Perfect
2/26/2010

Customer review by 49erFaithful

3.0 stars 2/26/2010 by 49erFaithful
by 49erFaithful

Overall very nice unit. Do not care for the beverage can holders on the door. Not useful to me and takes away from usable space in the main part. Would have preferred just an extended shelf. Did really like the all refrigerator (no freezer) style.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
49erFaithful
Napa, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very well made compact refrigerator.
4/1/2011

Customer review by veryshrewdshopper

5.0 stars 4/1/2011 by veryshrewdshopper
by veryshrewdshopper

I bought this product because it was a self-defrosting compact refrigerator, which I intend to use mainly for beverages. It is very well-made, runs so quiet I still cannot believe it, and looks good (though a stainless steel door would have looked even better) beneath a small wet bar so the refrigerator is visible to guests. I only wish the manual thermostat had been located within the unit instead of on its backside, though the present arrangement is only a nuisance for the first day or two while finding the optimal desired temperature; of course, (hint to manufacturer) an interior digital thermometer would be far more customer-service oriented. Still, all things considered, I am very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
veryshrewdshopper
Hudson, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/17/2011

Customer review by Buckbear

5.0 stars 7/17/2011 by Buckbear
by Buckbear

Over all this is one of the best small units I have owned. The auto defrost is great! I live in a very hot and humid climate (82%H and temps in the 90'sF) and use this refrigerator in a garage. The old one iced over fast and ran all the time. This one cools very well ( I like my Beer at 38 F) and no ice build up! The only thing I wish it had is an interior light. Over all a very good buy!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Buckbear
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
3/2/2009

Customer review by Drakon

5.0 stars 3/2/2009 by Drakon
by Drakon

Overall excellent. States that the back is flush but it is not. there are no exsposed coils but the thermostat is external & mounted on the back so you will be about 2 inches from the wall. It is extremely quiet.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Drakon
Miwaukee WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love it!!!
8/30/2009

Customer review by SmyrnaDE

5.0 stars 8/30/2009 by SmyrnaDE
by SmyrnaDE

I have had my new fridge for several weeks now and I love it. Unlike many compact refrigerators, it keeps everything very cold. I especially like that it's a fridge only with no freezer to defrost. I would recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SmyrnaDE
Smyrna, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Fridge-Only esp. for Beverages
10/13/2012

Customer review by Shinjitai

5.0 stars 10/13/2012 by Shinjitai
by Shinjitai

Compliments on the packaging (ship2store). Came with Styrofoam top and bottom in a box, surrounded by more Styrofoam sheets in another box -- well padded for shipping and placing in a vehicle. No freezer as many reviews point out, which is probably a popular feature. Also one of the big reasons I bought this fridge. Don't need the tiny space I wouldn't use, since I wanted a fridge for beverage storage; nor the trouble keeping it from building up ice. Speaking of defrosting, this fridge is unique (to me) that it has a small drain hole that leads to a sizable pan (designed to allow any collected water to evaporate out) back above the compressor. Haven't seen a fridge designed like this before. The outside of the unit is a matte black; not a high-gloss or smooth finish you usually see on fridges. Also the top has a slightly recessed 'tray' so you can place things on the unit and they won't slide off easily; pretty neat, though not sure if I'll use it personally. The compressor itself is relatively quiet. Not whisper quiet. About what I'd expect; that low hum when it's cooling. It's very quiet when it isn't stabilizing the temperature though. I don't think it'll cause any disturbance; probably won't notice it over the fan on medium and certainly not if the ceiling fan's on high. Another atypical (to me) feature is the temperature control is on the back of the unit. A control box (small) sticks out with the knob on top. Easy to access, easy to read. Every fridge I've seen has always had temperature control on the inside; this way you won't have to let all the cold air out while making adjustments. You won't be able to push the unit flush against the wall because of this, but that is probably a good thing since the instructions say it needs 200 cm^2 space behind the fridge and since it's 17 inches wide (43 cm) you'd need roughly 4.6 inches from the wall (and the control box is only 1.5 inches deep) as recommended by Danby at least. One last little feature, the two big shelves have rectangular wire frames on the back edge that sits flush against the back of the fridge. Why? I figure it's so when you have things on the shelf if you pull the shelf out everything comes with and you don't need to worry about it sliding off the back; plus it'd probably help prevent the shelf from slamming into the back cooling plate with a small surface (lessens the striking force). Only thing to note is you can't move the half tray down to its lower position (there's two half depth slots) unless you remove the lowest set of can holders, otherwise the door won't close. Not a flaw, just a matter of shuffling things around if you want the half-deep tray extra low for some reason and not level with the top of the compressor housing. Lastly, the power cord's a decent length. Didn't measure it, but I'd say six feet long with a wall-flush connector (cord points straight down when plugged in).

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shinjitai
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Great little fridge!
4/11/2011

Customer review by vlshopper

5.0 stars 4/11/2011 by vlshopper
by vlshopper

Bought this for outdoor patio. Perfect size and things stay much colder in this one than the previous one we owned. Very stylish and has lots of storage space. Like the fact that it has no freezer which is really wasted space for use in outdoors. Would recommend this to anyone wanting an extra fridge for any room in this house!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vlshopper
Spring, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great for small places
7/5/2011

Customer review by montana1957

5.0 stars 7/5/2011 by montana1957
by montana1957

no problems with this unit, we use it for my wifes dad. he spends most of his time in his room and likes to have drinks and vegies to snack on, so this work great for us.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
montana1957
tooele ut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Temperature regulator
9/20/2010

Customer review by SweetOldBob

4.0 stars 9/20/2010 by SweetOldBob
by SweetOldBob

The knob and sensor that regulates the internal temperature of the refrigerator are on the outside of the unit. The room temperature, (ambient temperature) are what dictates the internal temperature where drinks are kept. When the garage where the unit is kept gets hot the thermostat thinks the inside needs more cooling so it keeps refrigerating. This makes no sense. Additionally, the control knob is on the back of the unit, therefore the whole thing has to be pulled out of the cubby hole to adjust the thermostat. GOOFY SETUP!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SweetOldBob
Palm Bay Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 151 total reviews
1-20 of 151 reviews