Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 105 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

105 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

105 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
53
4 stars
32
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 stars
6
1-20 of 92 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 92 total reviews
1-20 of 92 reviews
GOOD QUALITY SEATS
8/25/2010

Customer review by notsatisfied4sure

5.0 stars 8/25/2010 by notsatisfied4sure
by notsatisfied4sure

NICE BACK TO BACK SEATS, FIT IN SMALL BOAT. INSTRUCTIONS INCLUDED, EASY INSTALL, BEST PRICE ON INTERNET. THANKS WALMART FOR FAST SHIP.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
notsatisfied4sure
oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Value
6/28/2010

Customer review by fishylady

4.0 stars 6/28/2010 by fishylady
by fishylady

We needed new seats and these were a good price and look great in the boat. Makes the boat look new again.

Was this review helpful? (32) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fishylady
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Much needed at a great price!
5/24/2010

Customer review by ChrissyD68

5.0 stars 5/24/2010 by ChrissyD68
by ChrissyD68
Walmart associate

Bought a used boat for $100 and needed seats asap! These were a great price and fit the bill. Comfortable enough and fit just where we needed them.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChrissyD68
Weatherly, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
Wise Seats
10/8/2010

Customer review by pictureperf9

5.0 stars 10/8/2010 by pictureperf9
by pictureperf9

Great seats easy install makes boat look great, con you will have to find the jump seats at another store they quit stocking them

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pictureperf9
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Exactly what we were looking for
5/16/2012

Customer review by LakeGirlOnline

5.0 stars 5/16/2012 by LakeGirlOnline
by LakeGirlOnline

I searched several sites, such as Overton's, Fleet Farm, Gander Mountain, iBoats, and ended up finding the boat seats we needed from Walmart for the best price plus NO SHIPPING when delivered site to store. Three of the websites I looked at had a similar price to Walmart, but the shipping was out of this world - I think iBoats was over $50 in shipping. This is crazy. Also, I called around to all kinds of stores, and nobody keeps these kinds of seats in stock, so ordering them from a website and getting them shipped was our only option. The quality of the seats are great for the price. We ordered them to replace our OLD seats that were completely unusable. They are the same thing as we had before, except better quality and will last longer because the base is made of a hard composite plastic instead of wood (which rots) in our old seats. I would definitely recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LakeGirlOnline
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
boat seats
2/10/2016

Customer review by 1976Bayliner

4.0 stars 2/10/2016 by 1976Bayliner
by 1976Bayliner

easy to put together.. nice lookin.. Little cheeper price than on ebay

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1976Bayliner
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
wonderful product
6/24/2010

Customer review by sunberi

5.0 stars 6/24/2010 by sunberi
by sunberi

this is a great seat! fits perfectly and is very comfortable. very well built and will last a long time. great value!!

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sunberi
sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great for old boats
10/23/2010

Customer review by Cahoon

5.0 stars 10/23/2010 by Cahoon
by Cahoon

I bought the seats hoping to match my red 1970 Hourston Glastron 16 footer. The red seats I ordered could not have matched better! The seats are well made and the plastic base is nice and sturdy. I did have to modify the base a bit to lower the height to the original height of the boat seats that were in before. Besides that, they're priced very well for what you get, time will tell how long they last. I'll be attaching pics as soon as I have the seats installed. cheers!

Was this review helpful? (29) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cahoon
Fraser Valley, British Columbia, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Nice Product
6/25/2008

Customer review by luckymonkey

4.0 stars 6/25/2008 by luckymonkey
by luckymonkey

These seats are available online from another web site for a comparable price, but with Walmart's site to store shipping for free it is a good savings over the other sellers. Overall the seats are decent for the money. I would have given it the highest rating if the staples used to secure the vinyl under the seat had not been visible making it look somewhat unfinished. We got the navy blue color and the hubby is happy.

Was this review helpful? (48) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luckymonkey
aberdeen, sd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Good Value for the money
7/9/2011

Customer review by ArrowNaughtic

5.0 stars 7/9/2011 by ArrowNaughtic
by ArrowNaughtic

I purchased 2 seats online to install in my boat but only one of those was usable. The defective one has 4 machine bolts on the bottom of the seat that you must remove so it can be placed on the stand. One of the bolts would not come out so I had to take the seat back to the store, get a refund and reorder another seat. An inconvienence but not Walmart's fault in any way. Overall the seats are simple to assemble (if all hardware is functional) and a snap to install on the boat. I installed them on a 1977 18' AeroCraft that will be used for both playing (wakeboarding and water tubes) and fishing in both fresh and saltwater. We will see how these seats hold up to the exposure in the elements. One thing is for certain, you cannot get these exact same seats anywhere cheaper and with Walmart's easy return policy even a small setback like I encountered is not even close to a deal killer.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ArrowNaughtic
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great seats, Great Price
6/14/2014

Customer review by cw7172012

5.0 stars 6/14/2014 by cw7172012
by cw7172012
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very comfortable, good price, little higher up than old ones. 10" base verses 7" base, boat seats tops set a little above the side of the boat, but don't think it'll be a problem. Lot's more padding than old ones. Lounge, very comfortable. Great price, Great product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cw7172012
east helena, mt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/28/2013

Customer review by lukenumber1

4.0 stars 8/28/2013 by lukenumber1
by lukenumber1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The seats are just fine. However, pulling the seat into the lounge position is tough and replacing it is difficult too. It requires a firm and direct hand, it seems a little too difficult. Other than that they seem fine, especially for the price. It was difficult ordering them online from Wallmart. I went to the store for help and even the sales team had difficulties, it was a good thing I had cash otherwise I wouldn't have been able to order them because of the problem using my card. Never had any problem before or since with that card. I was surprised at the shipping. I paid for quick delivery so I could try them the next weekend and the seats arrived in plenty of time, worth the extra money to ship 'rush'. Good luck. I recommend the seats but wish they were more user friendly when transforming from lounge to seat.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lukenumber1
california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best deal around
2/21/2012

Customer review by FlagGeek

5.0 stars 2/21/2012 by FlagGeek
by FlagGeek

Needed a seat for a 17 foot runabout. Most every vendor wanted to add shipping charges making the choice to buy it from Wal-Mart easy. In-store p/up was easy and arrived as promised.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FlagGeek
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very easy to install.
6/1/2012

Customer review by Tullyman

5.0 stars 6/1/2012 by Tullyman
by Tullyman

I was suprised at how esay the seats went together. The quality of the materials etc. are better than expected. Very pleased with them and would recomend them to a friend. Thank you

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tullyman
Tully NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
very good seats for the price
9/2/2014

Customer review by danbango

4.0 stars 9/2/2014 by danbango
by danbango
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Pro: very good looking Workmanship is good Walmart price can't be beat Con: The base is plastic and plastic sections are placed on bottom and side of box with no padding. Plastic arrived broken in one seat container. Although I must say, Walmart made it painless to return. Instructions could be better.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
danbango
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lounge seats fall short
10/13/2010

Customer review by EqMS

2.0 stars 10/13/2010 by EqMS
by EqMS

These seats do use a good quality vinyl and thick padding, but that is about all that is good. The plastic base was at least 3 inches too tall for most recreational boats, causing the passengers heads to extend well above the windshield. They were too long for my 17' Galaxy, too. But they would fit length wise in my Glasspar. If the padding was thinner, they could have been made lower and shorter with the exact same seat dimensions and area (except for pad thickness of course). The base being made of molded plastic was very flimsy and flexed and swayed just from movement of the passenger. When the motion of the boat is added over choppy water, the seats are altogether unstable. The stapling of the vinyl was also "tacky" and did not look like it would withstand any kind of contact from items in the boat being knocked around or brushed up against the stapled edges.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EqMS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not so good
7/3/2011

Customer review by thebigrossman

2.0 stars 7/3/2011 by thebigrossman
by thebigrossman

Its o.k but i was disapointed in quality made of plastic, I don"t think it will last very long

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thebigrossman
ballston lake
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Replacement boat seats.
9/19/2011

Customer review by Boaterlady

5.0 stars 9/19/2011 by Boaterlady
by Boaterlady

We have an older boat (15yrs) in excellent condition except for the seats. The original seat supports were wood and over the years have rotted out due to the water one encounters in a boat. We saw these seats advertised on line at Walmart, they were exactly the same as the old seats and the best part they had a plastic base, not to mention the price! There was a 3 inch difference in the height so my husband used his table saw and duct tape to cut a perfect line and shorten the base. We put the seats together washed the boat exterior and now have a beautiful restored boat.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Boaterlady
Toronto, Ontario
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
not bad, pricey altho cheapest at walmart ..
7/10/2011

Customer review by chrisp929

4.0 stars 7/10/2011 by chrisp929
by chrisp929

easy to assemble, make sure package is not cut like one of mine was .. fed ex guy didnt even remove from truck .. shipping was insanely fast .. i ordered on thursday night, email said 5-7 business days, fed ex was delivering package 2 days later on saturday afternoon .. these chairs are rediculously expensive for what they are, but they are handy .. im not so happy with the stability of the chairs once mounted .. they seem wobbly but are not .. just the design .. light enough for any small boat like mine .. overpriced but still cheapest at walmart . and made by WISE boat seat company .. good brand .. altho made in china, they are still using heavy guage vinyl ... a must .. only thing i will say is, if you have a small boat, consider pedestal chairs . they are cheaper, and take up way less room .. these are not space savers !

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chrisp929
albany, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Good Quality for the price
5/29/2011

Customer review by SimplyCat

5.0 stars 5/29/2011 by SimplyCat
by SimplyCat

I searched several sites for lounge seats to replace the worn out ones in our 18ft 1986 Sylvan boat. By accident I came across these at Walmart.Com. Price was the best I had been able to find and with free site to store shipping it was a no brainer. Arrived 3 days before they said would be there, which was a bonus. I put them together myself (I'm a woman) and my bf installed them. They look great!!! Took the boat out for the first time this year and I thought the seats were pretty comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SimplyCat
Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 92 total reviews
1-20 of 92 reviews