Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 104 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

104 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

104 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
53
4 stars
31
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 stars
6
1-20 of 91 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 91 total reviews
1-20 of 91 reviews
Good Value
6/28/2010

Customer review by fishylady

4.0 stars 6/28/2010 by fishylady
by fishylady

We needed new seats and these were a good price and look great in the boat. Makes the boat look new again.

Was this review helpful? (32) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fishylady
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
great for old boats
10/23/2010

Customer review by Cahoon

5.0 stars 10/23/2010 by Cahoon
by Cahoon

I bought the seats hoping to match my red 1970 Hourston Glastron 16 footer. The red seats I ordered could not have matched better! The seats are well made and the plastic base is nice and sturdy. I did have to modify the base a bit to lower the height to the original height of the boat seats that were in before. Besides that, they're priced very well for what you get, time will tell how long they last. I'll be attaching pics as soon as I have the seats installed. cheers!

Was this review helpful? (29) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cahoon
Fraser Valley, British Columbia, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Nice Product
6/25/2008

Customer review by luckymonkey

4.0 stars 6/25/2008 by luckymonkey
by luckymonkey

These seats are available online from another web site for a comparable price, but with Walmart's site to store shipping for free it is a good savings over the other sellers. Overall the seats are decent for the money. I would have given it the highest rating if the staples used to secure the vinyl under the seat had not been visible making it look somewhat unfinished. We got the navy blue color and the hubby is happy.

Was this review helpful? (48) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luckymonkey
aberdeen, sd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
wonderful product
6/24/2010

Customer review by sunberi

5.0 stars 6/24/2010 by sunberi
by sunberi

this is a great seat! fits perfectly and is very comfortable. very well built and will last a long time. great value!!

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sunberi
sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GOOD QUALITY SEATS
8/25/2010

Customer review by notsatisfied4sure

5.0 stars 8/25/2010 by notsatisfied4sure
by notsatisfied4sure

NICE BACK TO BACK SEATS, FIT IN SMALL BOAT. INSTRUCTIONS INCLUDED, EASY INSTALL, BEST PRICE ON INTERNET. THANKS WALMART FOR FAST SHIP.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
notsatisfied4sure
oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exactly what we were looking for
5/16/2012

Customer review by LakeGirlOnline

5.0 stars 5/16/2012 by LakeGirlOnline
by LakeGirlOnline

I searched several sites, such as Overton's, Fleet Farm, Gander Mountain, iBoats, and ended up finding the boat seats we needed from Walmart for the best price plus NO SHIPPING when delivered site to store. Three of the websites I looked at had a similar price to Walmart, but the shipping was out of this world - I think iBoats was over $50 in shipping. This is crazy. Also, I called around to all kinds of stores, and nobody keeps these kinds of seats in stock, so ordering them from a website and getting them shipped was our only option. The quality of the seats are great for the price. We ordered them to replace our OLD seats that were completely unusable. They are the same thing as we had before, except better quality and will last longer because the base is made of a hard composite plastic instead of wood (which rots) in our old seats. I would definitely recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LakeGirlOnline
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Much needed at a great price!
5/24/2010

Customer review by ChrissyD68

5.0 stars 5/24/2010 by ChrissyD68
by ChrissyD68

Bought a used boat for $100 and needed seats asap! These were a great price and fit the bill. Comfortable enough and fit just where we needed them.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChrissyD68
Weatherly, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
Great seats, Great Price
6/14/2014

Customer review by cw7172012

5.0 stars 6/14/2014 by cw7172012
by cw7172012

Very comfortable, good price, little higher up than old ones. 10" base verses 7" base, boat seats tops set a little above the side of the boat, but don't think it'll be a problem. Lot's more padding than old ones. Lounge, very comfortable. Great price, Great product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cw7172012
east helena, mt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best deal around
2/21/2012

Customer review by FlagGeek

5.0 stars 2/21/2012 by FlagGeek
by FlagGeek

Needed a seat for a 17 foot runabout. Most every vendor wanted to add shipping charges making the choice to buy it from Wal-Mart easy. In-store p/up was easy and arrived as promised.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FlagGeek
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very easy to install.
6/1/2012

Customer review by Tullyman

5.0 stars 6/1/2012 by Tullyman
by Tullyman

I was suprised at how esay the seats went together. The quality of the materials etc. are better than expected. Very pleased with them and would recomend them to a friend. Thank you

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tullyman
Tully NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
very good seats for the price
9/2/2014

Customer review by danbango

4.0 stars 9/2/2014 by danbango
by danbango

Pro: very good looking Workmanship is good Walmart price can't be beat Con: The base is plastic and plastic sections are placed on bottom and side of box with no padding. Plastic arrived broken in one seat container. Although I must say, Walmart made it painless to return. Instructions could be better.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
danbango
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not so good
7/3/2011

Customer review by thebigrossman

2.0 stars 7/3/2011 by thebigrossman
by thebigrossman

Its o.k but i was disapointed in quality made of plastic, I don"t think it will last very long

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thebigrossman
ballston lake
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great seats!
6/10/2010

Customer review by MEEVKNG

5.0 stars 6/10/2010 by MEEVKNG
by MEEVKNG

These were easy to install and I would buy them again in a minute. Very comfortable, quality material, easy to understand instructions.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MEEVKNG
Rifle, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Deluxe Lounge Seat
6/16/2010

Customer review by WIVikingFan

5.0 stars 6/16/2010 by WIVikingFan
by WIVikingFan

Seats were delivered on time. Site to Store worked great - no shipping charge! Nice seats and cheaper than I could find anywhere else. Very solid feel. Instructions for assembly could have been better but not too difficult to figure it out.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WIVikingFan
Northern Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Great seats!!!
4/29/2010

Customer review by alky

5.0 stars 4/29/2010 by alky
by alky

Perfect for the price, actually bigger than I thought. Would definetly buy them again. Look perfect with the fold down seats I bought for the back. The man loves it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alky
McDonough, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
once again walmart delivers
9/1/2013

Customer review by pirate40

5.0 stars 9/1/2013 by pirate40
by pirate40

i ordered a pair of these seats for my old boat, then were shipped to my home as promised on the promised delivery date for free, cant beat that with a stick, product was better than i expected for the price however the plastic base seems to pretty flimsy, but no biggy will make a set when these break out of 3/4 inch plywood but other than that? pretty nice, walmart delivered again

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pirate40
turlock
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect replacement seats
6/26/2014

Customer review by CaptCBR

5.0 stars 6/26/2014 by CaptCBR
by CaptCBR

This product is a perfect replacement seat. Seems well made, easy to assemble and very durable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CaptCBR
Toms River NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Replacement boat seats.
9/19/2011

Customer review by Boaterlady

5.0 stars 9/19/2011 by Boaterlady
by Boaterlady

We have an older boat (15yrs) in excellent condition except for the seats. The original seat supports were wood and over the years have rotted out due to the water one encounters in a boat. We saw these seats advertised on line at Walmart, they were exactly the same as the old seats and the best part they had a plastic base, not to mention the price! There was a 3 inch difference in the height so my husband used his table saw and duct tape to cut a perfect line and shorten the base. We put the seats together washed the boat exterior and now have a beautiful restored boat.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Boaterlady
Toronto, Ontario
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good Quality for the price
5/29/2011

Customer review by SimplyCat

5.0 stars 5/29/2011 by SimplyCat
by SimplyCat

I searched several sites for lounge seats to replace the worn out ones in our 18ft 1986 Sylvan boat. By accident I came across these at Walmart.Com. Price was the best I had been able to find and with free site to store shipping it was a no brainer. Arrived 3 days before they said would be there, which was a bonus. I put them together myself (I'm a woman) and my bf installed them. They look great!!! Took the boat out for the first time this year and I thought the seats were pretty comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SimplyCat
Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good Value for the money
7/9/2011

Customer review by ArrowNaughtic

5.0 stars 7/9/2011 by ArrowNaughtic
by ArrowNaughtic

I purchased 2 seats online to install in my boat but only one of those was usable. The defective one has 4 machine bolts on the bottom of the seat that you must remove so it can be placed on the stand. One of the bolts would not come out so I had to take the seat back to the store, get a refund and reorder another seat. An inconvienence but not Walmart's fault in any way. Overall the seats are simple to assemble (if all hardware is functional) and a snap to install on the boat. I installed them on a 1977 18' AeroCraft that will be used for both playing (wakeboarding and water tubes) and fishing in both fresh and saltwater. We will see how these seats hold up to the exposure in the elements. One thing is for certain, you cannot get these exact same seats anywhere cheaper and with Walmart's easy return policy even a small setback like I encountered is not even close to a deal killer.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ArrowNaughtic
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 91 total reviews
1-20 of 91 reviews