Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 49 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

49 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

49 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
38
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 41 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews
Excellent Buy
11/29/2008

Customer review by LaMonstre

5.0 stars 11/29/2008 by LaMonstre
by LaMonstre

Typical of all LaCie products for the Mac. I literally took it out of the box, plugged everything in and turned it on. No fuss, no muss. After researching the price over the internet, found it here at Walmart.com for the best price. Ordered it online over a weekend, it was there in 2 days. Can't be beat.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LaMonstre
Oakland, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not Worth the Money
4/6/2011

Customer review by Luvs2ShopWM

1.0 stars 4/6/2011 by Luvs2ShopWM
by Luvs2ShopWM

This is my 2nd LaCie drive. The first lasted a few months, when the blue light began to fade. After phone calls to tech support (their headquarters are not far away), I was asked to send it back - at my expense, which did not make me happy. After investigation, I was informed there was a problem with a circuit board. They returned a new, larger drive in its place. First I thought that was a cool gesture, until I realized I paid out of my pocket to ship it back, had lost all the data on the drive, and had to be without the drive for the time it took them to realize they couldn't repair it. The 2nd drive lasted a few days past the 2 year warranty period. It just died, with no advance warning. Even though it had a 2 yr warranty, I tried to prevail upon management to replace the drive, as a goodwill gesture, since it was just days out of warranty. They refused, in spite of the problems they knew I'd had with the 1st drive. While this may seem like an attractive price, I would never take a chance on this brand ever again.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Luvs2ShopWM
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
One Bad Thing
8/1/2009

Customer review by abfmdan

4.0 stars 8/1/2009 by abfmdan
by abfmdan

The software that came with the drive, on installation claimed it was a hacked registration number. Upon contacting the company they offered a solution that worked. Overall product is good.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
abfmdan
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great value, good drive
10/13/2009

Customer review by wallyshopper22

5.0 stars 10/13/2009 by wallyshopper22
by wallyshopper22

This drive was a great value -- especially for mac users as it is one of the few that includes software (such as for backups) for mac. It's quiet and small and quick. It "sleeps" automatically when the computer sleeps. The only downside is that the computer will "wake" before the drive and if you have left programs open (like final cut), the files can show as offline and you have to reconnect them. Solution: quit all programs first and let it have it's brief moment to wake up. I can live with that. As for getting it through Wal-Mart - I'm sold! I did store-to-site and was told something like 7-10 days; it was there in 3!! I love that I have access to seeing the product before purchase and of course WMart's return policy if needed. And, since the price beat everyone's, I've pretty much dumped all my other online shopping. (No, I really don't work there; I just had a great shopping experience -- a novelty these days!)

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wallyshopper22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
What a deal
4/26/2011

Customer review by FDWLAW

5.0 stars 4/26/2011 by FDWLAW
by FDWLAW

I got this drive on sale from Wal-Mart for only $57.00 plus tax. What a dea! Although this drive is only USB it's plenty fast enough for my intended purpose. You can't find a drive of this quality for the same price point I purchased it for.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FDWLAW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
LaCie 1TB Hard Drive, Design by Neil Poulton, USB
6/15/2010

Customer review by kevonsax

5.0 stars 6/15/2010 by kevonsax
by kevonsax

Very nice hardrive with plenty of storage. Great sleek look with blue light shining fron from the bottom. The USB cord was very short so I purchased a longer one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kevonsax
Tulare Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Value! Excellent HDD
4/28/2011

Customer review by SmoothAK

5.0 stars 4/28/2011 by SmoothAK
by SmoothAK

Just purchased this LaCie Hard Drive from Walmart.com and have been very happy with the whole process. The HDD was at a great price and I ended up receiving it in 2 days even though I chose ground shipping. Gotta love that. The drive was easy to setup and even has a utility to format and partition the drive. It even supports Mac and Linux. Definitely recommend the hard drive and would buy again with Walmart.com

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SmoothAK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Awesome
1/20/2009

Customer review by BooyaBoy

5.0 stars 1/20/2009 by BooyaBoy
by BooyaBoy

It works great. Just got it out of the box, plugged it in, and its all set to go. Great for my macbook. Super glad I got it before the price raised $30.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BooyaBoy
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
FAST SHIPPING
9/16/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/16/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The actual hard drive is great. NICE PRICE...160 plus shipping for a terabyte drive....nice...I paid 5 bucks for 5-10 day shipping and received it in 3 days.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
EASY TO USE PRODUCT
11/5/2009

Customer review by GOLF4U

5.0 stars 11/5/2009 by GOLF4U
by GOLF4U

PURCHASED THE LACIE 1TB DRIVE 6 - 7 WEEKS AGO AND IT DOES A FANTASTIC JOB. LOADED OVER 16000 PICS AND VIDEOS OF FAMILY (80 GB) AND NOW HAVE A WEALTH OF STORAGE FOR FUTURE USE. JUST HIGHLIGHTED AND SELECTED THE MAIN FILE FOLDER AND HIT COPY. DID NOT USE THE SOFTWARE THAT CAME WITH THIS PRODUCT. GREAT TO HAVE A SIMPLE AND MASS STORAGE FOR OUR FAMILY PHOTOS.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GOLF4U
GROTON CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Does the Job, too loud
4/20/2011

Customer review by bostonboy1345

3.0 stars 4/20/2011 by bostonboy1345
by bostonboy1345

I got the exact same deal from Walmart two weeks ago. Pros : Very stylish looking, The blue LED looks great, compact enough, Fast read/write. Cons: Just too loud, read/write constant click. It becomes very bothersome after sometime if you are in a quiet room and have it right next to you. Does the job of a 1 TB hardrive. I will rather pay 20$ more and get a better quieter product next time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bostonboy1345
Would recommend to a friend? No
Easy Plug and Play
1/7/2009

Customer review by loveLCD

5.0 stars 1/7/2009 by loveLCD
by loveLCD

This drive couldn't be easier to use. Plug it in, turn it on and off it goes. Backup software already on the drive. Install it and use for your backups.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
loveLCD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GREAT BUY
11/26/2009

Customer review by ILoveWalmart1970

5.0 stars 11/26/2009 by ILoveWalmart1970
by ILoveWalmart1970

Easy to set up. Even if you aren't a "tech" person, this was sooo easy to set up. It took me all of a couple of minutes to start transferring video from my old hard drive to this one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ILoveWalmart1970
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Product
4/27/2011

Customer review by Devbnj

5.0 stars 4/27/2011 by Devbnj
by Devbnj

You simply cannot go wrong with that price. Pros: Exceptionally Quiet Very well priced Quite fast Works both with Windows and Mac Cons: Little Bulky Overall - highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Devbnj
Jersey City, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
So far so good
4/27/2011

Customer review by CupForCanucks

5.0 stars 4/27/2011 by CupForCanucks
by CupForCanucks

I loaded about 25 gigs of pictures onto this without any problem and have had none since. I have no reason to not to recommend it and it seems like a lot of other people share that same opinion.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CupForCanucks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
easy just click and use
4/27/2011

Customer review by yourway

5.0 stars 4/27/2011 by yourway
by yourway

easy to use just install and use

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yourway
seagrove nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
It Works...Great Deal!!
4/27/2011

Customer review by itsmeM

5.0 stars 4/27/2011 by itsmeM
by itsmeM

After reading of bad experiences right out of the box with other drives i purchased this one for its good reviews. Set up right out of the box and so far works great!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
itsmeM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very easy to use
4/28/2011

Customer review by haybarn564

5.0 stars 4/28/2011 by haybarn564
by haybarn564

Very easy to use. Very simple instructions, works quickly, works well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
haybarn564
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
10/26/2008

Customer review by mommy28

5.0 stars 10/26/2008 by mommy28
by mommy28

I was able to back up my pictures, but unable to get product guide to download.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommy28
mount vernon ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LaCie 1tb hard drive
10/21/2008

Customer review by moose

5.0 stars 10/21/2008 by moose
by moose

Out of the box,plug it in,works like a charm,what more could you want.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
moose
navare oh.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews