Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 64 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

64 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

64 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
39
4 stars
15
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 53 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews
Awesome!
5/13/2009

Customer review by cowgomoo

5.0 stars 5/13/2009 by cowgomoo
by cowgomoo

Very nice product, the flashlight is a good addition too! The batterie lasts longer than I expected.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cowgomoo
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Staying Connected
5/4/2009

Customer review by harmonicat

4.0 stars 5/4/2009 by harmonicat
by harmonicat

The Motorola EM1000R Two-Way Radio is a "must have" item in order to stay in touch with one another. I use my Two-Way Radio to communicate with my spouse whenever I am either outside or in another room in my home. The Motorola EM1000R always keeps us in touch with each other. I will taking my Two-Way Radios on vacation with me in the event that we get separated from one another. This device is also excellent when you need to communicate in separate vehicles when you no longer have a signal available for your cell phone. I highly recommend this item to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
harmonicat
Pelham AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good item
9/26/2009

Customer review by Trumpster

5.0 stars 9/26/2009 by Trumpster
by Trumpster

These two-way radios worked better than expected on our recent cruise. We were able to communicate with our daughter and another family who brought radios. We did not encounter any areas on the ship where we were not able to communicate.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Trumpster
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Good value - limited range
4/14/2010

Customer review by PawPADs2

4.0 stars 4/14/2010 by PawPADs2
by PawPADs2

Pros: This is a great value for the price. We use it around our 7 acre service dog training facility, especially around the main campus bldg as an intercom. The "emergency" button is a great idea that our trainers may use if a dog gets away from them or they are involved in an emergency that takes both hands and all their focus. The "knob" on/off switch works much better than buttons with so many people of different radio knowledge using them. We simply put in the settings we want and lock it. It's nearly fool-proof...not "darn fool" proof though. Neg: The supplied belt clip isn't very useful. We have replaced it with a "zip tie" and small carribeaner clip to give it endless variations ond configuartions for keeping it with you. The range is a BIG dissapointment. Even with the basic terrain we have around here (trees , houses), it comes nowhere near reaching even 2 miles, much less 20. Over all, for the price it's a great unit.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PawPADs2
Savage, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Radios for Camping
7/7/2009

Customer review by Smf45

4.0 stars 7/7/2009 by Smf45
by Smf45

These radios work well for camping and fishing! Easy to hear and talk on. Belt clips are a bit stiff, but great otherwise! Nice to have the light on them too.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Smf45
Grand Junction, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Dissapointed
9/2/2009

Customer review by 0011Nope

2.0 stars 9/2/2009 by 0011Nope
by 0011Nope

The two way radio set does not even come close to the distance it says it can. 20 miles! What a joke. Maybe the radio went 2 miles out but around 1 mile we could only hear the other persons voice but was not able to make out what they were saying. VERY dissapointed, could not use product the entire trip.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
0011Nope
Would recommend to a friend? No
Keepin' in touch!
1/5/2009

Customer review by MsPrissTheQueen

5.0 stars 1/5/2009 by MsPrissTheQueen
by MsPrissTheQueen

I bought these two-way walkie talkies for my 6 yr. old son for X-Mas. He absolutely loves them. They have a lot of cool features that intrigue the youngsters; the end light, different ring tones, iVOX. Battery life is excellent. Having a rechargeable battery mount and not needing to purchase batteries is super cost effective. I am excited to try them out on our next trip to one of the major theme parks. This is a very useful product my family will get tons of use out of.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsPrissTheQueen
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice little radio
8/21/2009

Customer review by asimplemom

5.0 stars 8/21/2009 by asimplemom
by asimplemom

I work in a warehouse that is pretty big, one of the biggest in the north eastern united states. Our building is a half mile long outside corner to outside corner! Over 1.5 million sq feet! We have a couple of these radios floating around in our building for work related usage. (you try tracking somebody down in a building that size with no P.A. system). They work great. They are durable and the rechargable battery packs work for our 10 hour shifts (if charged and cycled properly). The flashlight is an awesome addition if we have to check out trailers out in the yard for paperwork and what not. NOTE: The lights will drain the batteries quick. I am planning on buying a couple of sets for personal usage for me and my kids to use when they roam the neighborhood on their bikes with their little friends and "forget" to charge their cell phones and when we go to the campsite that gets no cell reception. All in all good product, no complaints.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
asimplemom
Lockbourne, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
License
3/16/2011

Customer review by SouthernBorn71

4.0 stars 3/16/2011 by SouthernBorn71
by SouthernBorn71

You failed to mention on your description that this radio requires FCC licensing at a cost of $85.00 for 5 years. I think people should be made aware of this in the future.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SouthernBorn71
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
no good
7/7/2009

Customer review by cruise2go

1.0 stars 7/7/2009 by cruise2go
by cruise2go

this product said the range of 20 miles and my kid rode 2 mile away and could not here him.will return soon

Was this review helpful? (4) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cruise2go
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Bought them for a Christmas gift
9/16/2010

Customer review by Frladya27

5.0 stars 9/16/2010 by Frladya27
by Frladya27

I have not opened the package to charge them yet, but they seem to be nice and Motorola produces efficient functional products. So, I am hoping for the best. I did not want to disturb the air tight packaging on the item, but I will have to try them soon.

Was this review helpful? (0) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Frladya27
Ventress, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Wow a flashlight, how useful is that!
6/5/2008

Customer review by Beppie

5.0 stars 6/5/2008 by Beppie
by Beppie

I bought this for our camping trip over memorial day weekend and it was a big hit with the family. Never had a 2-way radio before that had a flashlight built in and it came in handy during our nightly outings to the 'nature restrooms".

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beppie
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Extremely Pleased!
4/13/2009

Customer review by Addey

5.0 stars 4/13/2009 by Addey
by Addey

These radios have excellent reception, sound, clarity and range of distance. They are everything I hoped they would be.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Addey
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Worked well
9/20/2010

Customer review by dboat

5.0 stars 9/20/2010 by dboat
by dboat

The radios worked well for our weekend event. However, the 31 hour battery life was very much overstated. Only lasted 7 hours in the unit that was most used. But, very helpful for coordinating our event.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dboat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Motorloa Walkie talkie
3/8/2010

Customer review by photocamera

5.0 stars 3/8/2010 by photocamera
by photocamera

Had an older pair, one went bad..not worth expence to fix. Now have three(3) working on same bandwith. The 2 new units look very similar to old one. We take alot of cruises, need commun. aboard ship and shore trex's. The old ones worked well and when I read a review of the new ones working "all" over the ship...good. The new ones cost around $47. and use bigger batteries...good! When we are not traveling use in shopping malls. Well satisfied, don't need a cadillac when a chevy will do ! ordered on line, no shipp. cst to the str, they e-mailed me when ready. TB

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
photocamera
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Good Radio for allround use
12/13/2010

Customer review by BIGSTU

5.0 stars 12/13/2010 by BIGSTU
by BIGSTU

I use this radio at work on construction sites..It work prety good, very good range and the weather radio is a bonus here in the midwest.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BIGSTU
Omaha,NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Walkie Talkie
1/11/2011

Customer review by SNUGGELS

5.0 stars 1/11/2011 by SNUGGELS
by SNUGGELS

I bought this product for my child who is 12. Whenever he goes out to play or to the supermarket he uses this walkie talkie and i get clear sound of his wear abouts. We don't have a cell phone. I am very happy with the price and the delivery. I rate it a 5.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SNUGGELS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
works great
1/10/2011

Customer review by PineappleGirl

5.0 stars 1/10/2011 by PineappleGirl
by PineappleGirl

We use these on our boat, for instance during docking and anchoring. they work great for that and the price is right.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PineappleGirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great for family and survival kit use.
10/30/2009

Customer review by K4JDR

5.0 stars 10/30/2009 by K4JDR
by K4JDR

Product works as a two-way radio should at its 1.5 watt output. You get 1 to 2 miles between them outside, open terrain as a typical UHF radio on GMRS simplex channels do. Great for shopping malls, camping, traveling on the road within a mile radius of one another. Also great to use in survival kit or if involved in a Community Emergency Response Team. I use many different two-way radios and this radio works well. Disregard the 20 mile advertizement, if you are on a moutaintop and are in line of site of the other radio you can talk that far, but not if you are both at the same grade level.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
K4JDR
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great radios
8/27/2010

Customer review by farmgirlIN

5.0 stars 8/27/2010 by farmgirlIN
by farmgirlIN

Very easy to use, holds charge for ample time. Bought them so my kids could be outside and out on the farm but I coud keep tabs on them. My four year old figured out how to use them in about thirty seconds (he's not out on the farm by himself though :) ). Very clear transmission, and though we haven't tested any great distances yet, had absolutely no static at about half a mile.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
farmgirlIN
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews