Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

21 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

21 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-18 of 18 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

good target
7/1/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/1/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

After much debate on which target to purchase, I went with the shotblocker. Most all the reviews I read were good. I have shot about 200 times into it with a Hoyt Vectrix set at 70 pounds putting out about 292 feet per second or so and have had no problems. Arrows are easy to pull and the shotblocker stays in place when the arrow hits. Some of the shots have the points sticking out about an inch or so, but on a target that is only 14 inches thick that is not bad. Price was not the reason I picked this target, I used reviews to choose which target to purchase, and am happy with what I got.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Lake Charles, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
3/10/2009

Customer review by hpsummit

4.0 stars 3/10/2009 by hpsummit
by hpsummit

Fired over a hundred arrows and target is holding up nicely. At over 300fps, not one arrow has passed more than 10 inches into target.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hpsummit
Breckenridge, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
9/10/2010

Customer review by northndak

4.0 stars 9/10/2010 by northndak
by northndak

Although the target I reieved was not what was pictured it gets the job done for what I wanted it for I shoot a bear lights out at around 310fps and the arrows have not gone through with field tips or broadheads. broadheads are easy to pull out just as advertised.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
northndak
Bottineau,ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Great product!
2/9/2009

Customer review by varmiconqa

5.0 stars 2/9/2009 by varmiconqa
by varmiconqa

Works as advertised...Minimal slivering with broadheads and filed points are relatively easy to remove. The only down side (no really a down side) is the "vital" area is a plastic film. No that big of deal, once it starts getting to shot up you can put clear packing tape across the holes and you are back in business! I've shot 100+ shots with broadheads with no problems. My bow is chronoed at 301fps (actual)...I have recommended this to my hunting/shooting buds.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
varmiconqa
Deep South Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great target
7/3/2010

Customer review by smolderingflax

4.0 stars 7/3/2010 by smolderingflax
by smolderingflax

this target takes field points beautifuly. after pulling them out, there's barely a mark. broadheads do tear it up a bit after a few dozen shots. also my handle came loose. should be easy enough to fix. as far as a target goes, this is the best one i've had.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smolderingflax
sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good target very visable
9/4/2011

Customer review by Fireman49

5.0 stars 9/4/2011 by Fireman49
by Fireman49

Good target for the price. Easy to extract arrows from target. Exactly what I was expecting from this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fireman49
Dover, De
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good quality target at a great price.
3/11/2013

Customer review by WolfenShadow

5.0 stars 3/11/2013 by WolfenShadow
by WolfenShadow

Very durable self sealing material. The arrows penetrate well and slide out with ease. Very hapy with this product and I am very likely to buy another one like this when it is time to replace this one. 200 field point arrows and little to no visible damage.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WolfenShadow
Palmdale, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
McKenzie Shotblocker
6/28/2008

Customer review by birddog103

5.0 stars 6/28/2008 by birddog103
by birddog103

This is a great product, It stop them with no problem and looks as good as new after 100's of shoots. all four side shooting and holds up to all types of tips. its a must have for me a bow hunter.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
birddog103
ST Petersburg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great target !!
7/31/2012

Customer review by RevFox

5.0 stars 7/31/2012 by RevFox
by RevFox

This target was just what i was looking for. Easy to take out arrows .

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RevFox
Pekin, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great Target, should last a long time.
6/11/2013

Customer review by Bill161

5.0 stars 6/11/2013 by Bill161
by Bill161

I only use field arrows, so I don't know how it will hold up with broadheads. It works perfect for me. Easy to handle and stops the arrows great. Arrow removal is fine. My 52# recurve sinks the arrow only around 6 to 7 inches from 15 yards. The holes seem to "self seal" after the arrow is removed, when I get the target out to shoot again the day after shooting, you can hardly tell that it was shot at the day before. As with most targets, I think they all cost too much, but I did a lot of research before buying this one and it had great rateings. I'm glad I got it and I think I got the most for my money when compaired to other targets, like I said they all cost too much, but at least you get a quality target for your hard earned money with this target. I'd buy another one in an instant if I needed anothrer one.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bill161
Madison, In
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
3/3/2009

Customer review by TradOnly

5.0 stars 3/3/2009 by TradOnly
by TradOnly

Great for any broadhead other than single bevel traditional blades. Target will not last long with those.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TradOnly
Rexford, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
5/18/2010

Customer review by LUVS2HUNT

5.0 stars 5/18/2010 by LUVS2HUNT
by LUVS2HUNT

Mackenzie is the leader in block and 3D targets and it's easy to know why. Once you shoot a Shotblocker, you'll throw the target bags and bales of hay away, and thank the Lord. Finally a target that handles fieldpoints and BH with ease. Holes close almost instantaneously before your eyes. It's one cool target!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LUVS2HUNT
Baiting Hollow, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great buy for the hunter on a budget
7/6/2013

Customer review by walmartthedestroyer

5.0 stars 7/6/2013 by walmartthedestroyer
by walmartthedestroyer

Personally I like it. I like that it has the option to have the cardboard shot blocker. It'd be better if you could buy replacements.. Haven't tried broad heads. Just field tips. Worked great. My bow shoos 356fps and my carbon arrow only stuck in half way. Easy to pull out. My 3 yr old did it just fine. Easy to see targets. 4 sides to shoot. Seems like itsstanding up to the rain and sun pretty well. No fading or cracking. Beats the old bag by far. Happy happy

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walmartthedestroyer
LOZ, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Shot Blocker
4/4/2010

Customer review by archfam

4.0 stars 4/4/2010 by archfam
by archfam

We have several bows at different weights and types. The Shot Blocker stops arrows with all of them. No bounce back arrows due to low weight bows. The foam expands back. Easy to carry and can hang by the handle if needs to.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
archfam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
works as advertised
7/14/2013

Customer review by hogsdear

4.0 stars 7/14/2013 by hogsdear
by hogsdear

I bought this for my grandson for his 12th birthday. So far he has only shot at it with field tips, but it works great. Seals up well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hogsdear
st. louis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not what was advertised
7/16/2011

Customer review by graybeard64

1.0 stars 7/16/2011 by graybeard64
by graybeard64

This target is not what was advertised! Good target but does not have the vitals on one side...

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
graybeard64
Would recommend to a friend? No
hard to use
12/29/2009

Customer review by turtletalk

3.0 stars 12/29/2009 by turtletalk
by turtletalk

The target definitely stops my arrows but the field points are very hard to pull out. Have not tried broadheads because don't use them when target practicing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
turtletalk
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
excellent target
6/2/2014

Customer review by beedwacker

5.0 stars 6/2/2014 by beedwacker
by beedwacker

Great target for the money. Easy arrow removal. Nice feature with holes to hold your arrows while removing ones in the target.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beedwacker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.