Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

23 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

23 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-19 of 19 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

an excellent product
8/20/2009

Customer review by frank2098

5.0 stars 8/20/2009 by frank2098
by frank2098

I've used several types of targets and have found the Delta Deadstop to be one of the best for the price. It has very good stopping power, ease of arrow removal, and appears that it will last for thousands of shots.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
frank2098
Lebanon, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Good Archery Target
8/13/2010

Customer review by ElJosefo

5.0 stars 8/13/2010 by ElJosefo
by ElJosefo

I was very pleasantly surprised when I received this product. The purchase was easy and inexpensive and the delivery was in half the time promised. The target itself is of good quality and has a self-healing quality so it will be long-lasting. The stopping power is excellent as it handles both my son's and my compound bows with field tipped arrows. I am very happy with this purchase and Wal-Mart's price.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ElJosefo
Bonita, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Wonderfully convienent.
2/18/2009

Customer review by DeerHunter44

5.0 stars 2/18/2009 by DeerHunter44
by DeerHunter44

I think of this target as a quality everyday workhorse of archery targets. It is wonderfully portable, freestanding, can be shot on all four sides and features a convenient carrying handle. It is clean and tidy. I can store it in the garage, the backyard or even in my car or truck, pulling it out and setting it up wherever and whenever I want to use it. The two biggest advantages of this target beyond wonderful portability and simple setup, are easy arrow removal and durability. The only draw back, however, is that you can't shoot broad heads into it.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DeerHunter44
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Heavy-duty product
10/26/2009

Customer review by ForElise

5.0 stars 10/26/2009 by ForElise
by ForElise

We purchased 4 of these targets for a class at our school. They are very heavy-duty and look like they will last for years. One problem we have had is that our archers are young and they are using traditional recurve bows. They are having a great deal of difficulty getting their arrows to pierce the fabric of the target. Their arrows usually bounce off. I would guess that these targets would be best for someone shooting a compound bow or an older shooter who is using a heavier bow.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ForElise
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A good product...
9/10/2011

Customer review by packhunter

5.0 stars 9/10/2011 by packhunter
by packhunter

I'm only writing this in case someone was skeptical as I was when I first ordered it. My first impression was it's heavy and well built, with something like plasticized ballistic cloth on the outside, and maybe compressed cloth on the inside. I have a 175 lb. crossbow and was worried about pass through, but didn't need to, as none of my shots passed through, even at 10 yards. Use field points, as it isn't foam. If you want to use broadheads, use a foam target with inserts replacements, and buy a replacement center. But this one is practically self-healing, and has 4 sides you can use, all of them the same. If you are using less than a 40 lb bow, you might want a different target, as you won't penetrate this one very deeply, but my 60 lb compound is fine with it....

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
packhunter
North central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
First Target
5/8/2010

Customer review by HouseholdOf4

4.0 stars 5/8/2010 by HouseholdOf4
by HouseholdOf4

The target functions beautifully. Stops all shots from my Matthews bow set at 65 lbs. with no problem. Arrows are difficult to pull out of outer fabric but holes close right up, hard to even see where you hit it. Would have given 5 stars but target lookes nothing like the picture, except that its square. I would have prefered the the five target design on the website rather than the multiple little targets that mine has. The one I received is actually a Delta performance quad for high speed bows its says.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HouseholdOf4
Parkersburg, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Don't let the cheap price fool you!
3/20/2010

Customer review by BuckBusterJK

5.0 stars 3/20/2010 by BuckBusterJK
by BuckBusterJK

This target has excellent stopping power and very easy arrow removal for field points even with carbon arrows flying in excess of 325 fps. It is every bit as good as it's $100 + competitors and is a great bargain at this price. I would buy it again in a heartbeat!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BuckBusterJK
Stillwater, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great stopper
12/7/2010

Customer review by americanarcher

5.0 stars 12/7/2010 by americanarcher
by americanarcher

I started out shooting at this thing from only 10 yards and was slamming arrows into it and they only went 8-10 inches in and were very easy to remove. Other targets cost a LOT more and basically do the same thing.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
americanarcher
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good Target for the money!
7/12/2011

Customer review by bucksticker

4.0 stars 7/12/2011 by bucksticker
by bucksticker

So far this bag target has performed as expected. Easily stops arrows from my Mathews Switchback. Easy arrow removal with two fingers although the outer cover tends to snag at the arrow insert/point. It's great for backyard shooting and is heavy enough to stay in place shot after shot. No need to anchor it down. In my opinion it was money well spent and should last me a long time. NOTE: keep it indoors when not in use. I don't think it would do well if left outside in the elements.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bucksticker
Miamisburg, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Great Bag
11/30/2011

Customer review by DeerGetterAZ

5.0 stars 11/30/2011 by DeerGetterAZ
by DeerGetterAZ

I love this bag! I purchased a Delta bag from Cabela's last year and really liked how it stopped my arrows. I payed $69 for it and was very happy to do so with the craftsmanship of the product. I've shot it a couple thousand times and it's still holding up, the only thing I dislike is that it's only 2 sided and I have to make sure it's up against a rock or something for balance. This Delta bag is 4 sided (so no more propping it up) and twice as thick! I shoot a PSE EVO at 74 lbs with arrows moving at 339 fps and this bag eats them all day!! This bag will last many season's!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DeerGetterAZ
Northern Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Target
5/10/2011

Customer review by Fortheboy

5.0 stars 5/10/2011 by Fortheboy
by Fortheboy

One of the best bag targets ive owned. Arrow removel is as easy as pouring water out of a cup. My youngest son can pull them out with ease. Hope it will last a while, but when it wears out will by again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fortheboy
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
double take
8/2/2010

Customer review by agggjj

5.0 stars 8/2/2010 by agggjj
by agggjj

Great product for me because I am new to bow shooting. But what I got is not what I saw on the website.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
agggjj
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great target and should last a long time
6/10/2012

Customer review by JimP3

5.0 stars 6/10/2012 by JimP3
by JimP3

We ordered this target using the Site-to-Store free shipping (can't beat THAT price!), and it arrived for pickup in just a few days. My son is just learning to shoot with a Barnett 24 pound compound bow. Arrows go in about 3-4 inches, and are very easy to pull out. We really like that you can shoot at all four sides of the target, meaning it should last four times as long as a one-sided target. We always store it in the garage when not in use which should also help it last a long time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JimP3
Newport, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
shooting fun
5/11/2010

Customer review by deerbuster

4.0 stars 5/11/2010 by deerbuster
by deerbuster

good for the money have fun

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
deerbuster
Dayton, va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
too good to be true
8/11/2009

Customer review by Xgames

5.0 stars 8/11/2009 by Xgames
by Xgames

well all i have to say is look at Bass pro and compair price. you will save a lot of money for your next trip out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Xgames
Hesperia,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Archery Target
5/29/2012

Customer review by roadworror

5.0 stars 5/29/2012 by roadworror
by roadworror

great product I would recommend this for anyone looking for a VERY long lasting target. This one with withstand ALOT of punishment I shoot a #45 Jaguar Takedown and I can't even knock it over I can place this on the ground and it will hold nicely. I would recommend building a target stand with a little research you can make one for under $25 and it way's just under 20pounds. Make sure you measure the depth and width of the target so you can place it a little bit more then half way in so it can hold it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
roadworror
Orangevale
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Excellent Target
9/28/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/28/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This target is very tough and takes very heavy use easily. Absolutely first rate.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Greatness =-)
11/21/2011

Customer review by king123k

5.0 stars 11/21/2011 by king123k
by king123k

Thia bag is amazing!! Stops all kinds of arrows! smooth pull out except for random occasions when it gets caught on filling material. but is a great big bag for target practice!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
king123k
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Target
7/6/2010

Customer review by ArcheryDave

4.0 stars 7/6/2010 by ArcheryDave
by ArcheryDave

Great value, I have shot several hundred arrows into the target. It is very easy to remove my arrows, and is holding up very well. It is also light enough to carry with one hand. Glad I purchased this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ArcheryDave
Indialantic, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day