Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

12 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

12 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-11 of 11 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Insurance
10/5/2010

Customer review by GmaKitty

5.0 stars 10/5/2010 by GmaKitty
by GmaKitty

I bought this to attach to my Kodak PlaySport in case we dropped it while filming snorkling on Kauai. While I never dropped the camera, it was reassuring it would float. I did buy a lanyard to hang the camera around my neck and leave my hands free when not filming.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GmaKitty
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Lightweight & comfortable
12/5/2010

Customer review by InLove0607

5.0 stars 12/5/2010 by InLove0607
by InLove0607

Lightweight & comfortable. The bright orange color would make the camera easier to spot if it falls off the boat. Just because you have a waterproof camera doesn't mean it floats, but with this it will. I am very happy with both my new Olympus camera and strap.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
InLove0607
Naples, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great, but needs to be SMALLER
8/16/2008

Customer review by HappyDayTina

4.0 stars 8/16/2008 by HappyDayTina
by HappyDayTina

I ordered this so that while I was in the ocean, lake etc my waterproof camera wouldn't sink to the bottom if dropped. The only problem is that it is WAY to big for my wrist. It is somewhat adjustable but seems to be made for someone with an awfully big wrist. I am going to return it as it does me no good slipping off my wrist all the time.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyDayTina
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Could be better
8/20/2008

Customer review by tomcvp1

3.0 stars 8/20/2008 by tomcvp1
by tomcvp1

In a wave pool at disney. I let it go to see if it would float. With the wait of the camera the orange strap was just touching the top of the water. Going under ocassionally when the wave pool was turned on. In dark waters, (lake, ocean, murky water) it might be hard to see the strap with camera floating unless the water was completely still. Should have been made better. Especially when trying to float a 400.00 camera.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tomcvp1
Rockledge , Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
absolute must for snorkeling
8/10/2008

Customer review by fritzipoo

5.0 stars 8/10/2008 by fritzipoo
by fritzipoo

I haven't yet had the chance to use while snorkeling, but know it's an absolute must-have when swimming with the compact an non-buoyant Olympus Stylus 1030.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fritzipoo
Ellicott City, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Everybody should have one
8/9/2008

Customer review by futaba951

5.0 stars 8/9/2008 by futaba951
by futaba951

I recommend this item. It will secure your camera to your wrist and keep your camera afloat if it ever gets away from you. It's great for a water proof camera and even if yours is not water proof and gets fried, at least you'll have the chance to save your memory card.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
futaba951
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Waterproof Camera
6/5/2008

Customer review by LovingtheWater

5.0 stars 6/5/2008 by LovingtheWater
by LovingtheWater

If you have purchased the Olympus waterproof camera to enjoy the outdoors and water sports like I did I would strongly suggest getting a floating strap. I have had my camera submerged in both fresh and salt water while boating. The number one concern has been dropping my camera to the bottom of the ocean. After my purchase of the floating strap I did a lazy river trip floating down a fresh water spring on an inter tube and my friends and I were throwing the camera back and forth between tubes with no worries. Great buy if you are on the water with your camera.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LovingtheWater
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Works great
6/21/2008

Customer review by SkierJoe

5.0 stars 6/21/2008 by SkierJoe
by SkierJoe

Used with an SW850 and the camera does not sink. The orange color looks good with my orange camera. The red may look better with other color cameras, more lifeguardy for a beach camera. The orange is a little lighter than a standard lifejacket.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SkierJoe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
just what I needed
6/22/2010

Customer review by ennazus21

5.0 stars 6/22/2010 by ennazus21
by ennazus21

I thought it works very well. kinda of big to carry around in my purse, that's the only downside though...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ennazus21
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Camera Saver
11/17/2008

Customer review by JeffreynAtlanta

4.0 stars 11/17/2008 by JeffreynAtlanta
by JeffreynAtlanta

I purchased this floating strap for my Waterproof digital camera to use while snorkeling. A friend has a similar camera and chose not to buy a floating strap thinking the strap supplied with the camera would suffice wrapped around his wrist. Let me just say that after one snorkeling trip, he has now purchased a floating strap for his camera. It saved my camera!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JeffreynAtlanta
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
8/17/2010

Customer review by Hawaii05

4.0 stars 8/17/2010 by Hawaii05
by Hawaii05

This was a little bulkier than I anticipated but it definietly worked.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hawaii05
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month