Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.5out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5 | 12 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
Sort by: 
1-11 of 11 reviews
1-11 of 11 reviews
Great, but needs to be SMALLER
8/16/2008
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I ordered this so that while I was in the ocean, lake etc my waterproof camera wouldn't sink to the bottom if dropped. The only problem is that it is WAY to big for my wrist. It is somewhat adjustable but seems to be made for someone with an awfully big wrist. I am going to return it as it does me no good slipping off my wrist all the time.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Insurance
10/5/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this to attach to my Kodak PlaySport in case we dropped it while filming snorkling on Kauai. While I never dropped the camera, it was reassuring it would float. I did buy a lanyard to hang the camera around my neck and leave my hands free when not filming.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Lightweight & comfortable
12/5/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Lightweight & comfortable. The bright orange color would make the camera easier to spot if it falls off the boat. Just because you have a waterproof camera doesn't mean it floats, but with this it will. I am very happy with both my new Olympus camera and strap.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Could be better
8/20/2008
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
In a wave pool at disney. I let it go to see if it would float. With the wait of the camera the orange strap was just touching the top of the water. Going under ocassionally when the wave pool was turned on. In dark waters, (lake, ocean, murky water) it might be hard to see the strap with camera floating unless the water was completely still. Should have been made better. Especially when trying to float a 400.00 camera.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Waterproof Camera
6/5/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
If you have purchased the Olympus waterproof camera to enjoy the outdoors and water sports like I did I would strongly suggest getting a floating strap. I have had my camera submerged in both fresh and salt water while boating. The number one concern has been dropping my camera to the bottom of the ocean. After my purchase of the floating strap I did a lazy river trip floating down a fresh water spring on an inter tube and my friends and I were throwing the camera back and forth between tubes with no worries. Great buy if you are on the water with your camera.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Camera Saver
11/17/2008
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased this floating strap for my Waterproof digital camera to use while snorkeling. A friend has a similar camera and chose not to buy a floating strap thinking the strap supplied with the camera would suffice wrapped around his wrist. Let me just say that after one snorkeling trip, he has now purchased a floating strap for his camera. It saved my camera!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Everybody should have one
8/9/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I recommend this item. It will secure your camera to your wrist and keep your camera afloat if it ever gets away from you. It's great for a water proof camera and even if yours is not water proof and gets fried, at least you'll have the chance to save your memory card.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works great
6/21/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Used with an SW850 and the camera does not sink. The orange color looks good with my orange camera. The red may look better with other color cameras, more lifeguardy for a beach camera. The orange is a little lighter than a standard lifejacket.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
absolute must for snorkeling
8/10/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I haven't yet had the chance to use while snorkeling, but know it's an absolute must-have when swimming with the compact an non-buoyant Olympus Stylus 1030.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
just what I needed
6/22/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I thought it works very well. kinda of big to carry around in my purse, that's the only downside though...
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
8/17/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This was a little bulkier than I anticipated but it definietly worked.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643940, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-