Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

18 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

18 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

72%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-14 of 14 total reviews
72%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

What you get!
10/3/2009

Customer review by flyer01

5.0 stars 10/3/2009 by flyer01
by flyer01

Out of the box CFS3 was a good flight Sim. Then I ran on to a group of people that have made this flight sim in to one of the best flight sim to-date. What most people do not know is there are 4 Expansions made for CFS3 that are free of charge. ETO,PTO,DPCKS,and OFF2. I could not have ask for more than that when I bought CFS3.

Was this review helpful? (24) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
flyer01
AR.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Combat Flight Sim 3
12/8/2010

Customer review by Nonametrooper

5.0 stars 12/8/2010 by Nonametrooper
by Nonametrooper

The product will run on Windows 7.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nonametrooper
Oxford, Ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
It's alright.
12/1/2011

Customer review by snapperneck

4.0 stars 12/1/2011 by snapperneck
by snapperneck

I purchased this game about a year ago. i was very pleased and if you have a joystick it's really fun. I've taken a few flying lessons and this excited me when i seen how cheap it was. For the price it's a really good game, you can enter the campaign mode which is kind of confusing on how you advance, but is fun to get in dogfights. The only bad thing about the game is that the campaign kind of just repeats itself again but in different places. "same stuff, different day". But that's when I go and create my own custom game. You unlock new planes and weapon to use throughout your campaign the further you go. Overall, I'd give it an A- because even though the missions get old it still has me hooked. P.S. It's very easy to sit and play this game for hours lol

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
snapperneck
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Better performance than CFS 2 but lacking
6/4/2013

Customer review by candleman

4.0 stars 6/4/2013 by candleman
by candleman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

While this performs better than CFS 2 (at least this works with XP though even it was not designed for Windows 7 Pro), general options seem more limited and help is almost non-existent except for running the key command pages from a web site. The above said, it remains a good game, though hardly a simulator and apparently limited in aircraft (no longer an ability to choose which aircraft evidently - my personal choice would have been the Spit Mk-IB in free flight so I could simulate Magee's flight of 17 September, 1941) and still very limited on airfields (Llandow and Digby are still missing). A better option is your choice of aircraft in FSX and live with the lack of firing capability but move in to firing range.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
candleman
Mountain Rest, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Dissapointed
11/17/2010

Customer review by Dubbie123456789

1.0 stars 11/17/2010 by Dubbie123456789
by Dubbie123456789

THe Product clearly states that it can be played online, that was the main reason i purchaced it, and i found that i was unable to

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dubbie123456789
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not good for today's standards of graphics
3/10/2013

Customer review by CocolocoOrlando

2.0 stars 3/10/2013 by CocolocoOrlando
by CocolocoOrlando
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Have: MSI Board with i5 3.3GHz;8G Ram; SDD; Nvidia Geforce GTX650; 750Watts PS; 27" Led Lcd Viewsonic; Windows 7. Graphics are terrible; Missions are horrible; I should have known buying an old game for $9 would be worth $9 of everything. I play MSFS X and I'm spoiled with the details in the graphics for the scenery and the planes. Of course, FSX is not combat, but there are other combat games out there much better. I was hoping my PC would help the game as I have installed older simulation racing or boat games and they have improved in everything, but not this ugly game. Even MSFS2004 looks much much better and I think this game came out approximately at the same time or a little earlier . Bottom line: Don't waste your little money on this game.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CocolocoOrlando
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Combat Flight Simulator
1/5/2011

Customer review by Dondelou

1.0 stars 1/5/2011 by Dondelou
by Dondelou

It dose not work on any of my 5 pc's. Win 7 and XP

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dondelou
Oxford MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
8/29/2008

Customer review by valueshoper

2.0 stars 8/29/2008 by valueshoper
by valueshoper

it wasn't what I thought it would be. It was just too dificult.

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
valueshoper
Chattanooga.Tn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Game is set up nice, but...
5/27/2011

Customer review by Paulyb2

3.0 stars 5/27/2011 by Paulyb2
by Paulyb2

The attacking enemy planes are SMALL, I tried for hours to shoot one down, no dice, I got shot down every time.They seem to have way more speed and control than the player's plane. No fun after a while, it's really a "How long can you last before you're shot down" kind of a deal, which has some entertainment value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Paulyb2
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
awesome game!!!
12/29/2009

Customer review by Mustang93

5.0 stars 12/29/2009 by Mustang93
by Mustang93

i like this game because of the rushes that u get and the real deal when ur on the inter net good nice airplanes and all the addon games...ETO,PTO.MAW.MANY MORE.just an awesome game...

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mustang93
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/30/2008

Customer review by azragdgarza

4.0 stars 12/30/2008 by azragdgarza
by azragdgarza

This sofrware at this price is a very good value and is the lowest price available. Although dated it plays very good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
azragdgarza
albuquerque, nm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
9/3/2010

Customer review by WidowsSon

3.0 stars 9/3/2010 by WidowsSon
by WidowsSon

It's great fun!! Had it been twice the price I would have still gotten a really good deal.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WidowsSon
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great game, especially at this price
9/1/2011

Customer review by hdbpilot

5.0 stars 9/1/2011 by hdbpilot
by hdbpilot

I loved flight simulator but wanted some combat time. This game is great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hdbpilot
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
9/30/2011

Customer review by Drgnflier

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by Drgnflier
by Drgnflier

For the price, this is a good sim.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Drgnflier
Tompkinsville, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day