Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 82 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

82 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

82 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
54
4 stars
19
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 stars
0
1-20 of 64 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 64 total reviews
1-20 of 64 reviews
lots of games
10/17/2009

Customer review by welovejesuschrist

5.0 stars 10/17/2009 by welovejesuschrist
by welovejesuschrist

my 3 and 6 yr old girls really like this game there are alot of diffrent games some are more challenging than others but they both have found several they can play without any problem and their dad and I have fun with it too!

Was this review helpful? (34) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
welovejesuschrist
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Just like a real Carnival
1/3/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 1/3/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I paid $30.00 for "Carnival Games". Playing this game as an adult I was disappointed. It does remind you of a carnival. The feeling of blowing your money. However my 6 year old daughter loves it. I feel that the price was way to high for the few carnival games it offers to play. My advice save your money until it gets thrown in the bargin bin for 10 bucks.

Was this review helpful? (23) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
6/4/2009

Customer review by gobarefoot

5.0 stars 6/4/2009 by gobarefoot
by gobarefoot

My 8 year old daughter wanted this game but the store didn't carry it. We ordered online and had it shipped site to store. No shipping fees and we picked it up the next time we shopped. Great game for a child. It's fun and exciting. Would recommend. I like that she and her brother enjoy it and there is not violence or foul language like some games.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gobarefoot
Hammonton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Special Person
9/6/2008

Customer review by alwaysbrowsing

4.0 stars 9/6/2008 by alwaysbrowsing
by alwaysbrowsing

I'm always looking for something for the mentally challenged person, and I bought this hoping I had come across something that this person would be able to play as fun on a DS. About half of the carnival games were playable by this person, and that made me happy. I wish Nintendo would make more of these type games.

Was this review helpful? (20) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alwaysbrowsing
Youngstown, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
carnival games DS
2/7/2011

Customer review by dealsrthebest

4.0 stars 2/7/2011 by dealsrthebest
by dealsrthebest

This game was very cute. My mistake was that i purchased it for a teenager. Lots of different games to play though. Very entertaining. In my opinion it should be purchased for someone under the age of 10 at least. Otherwise they will get through the games to quickly.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dealsrthebest
Los Angeles,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fun Game
1/5/2011

Customer review by HardWorkingSingleMom

3.0 stars 1/5/2011 by HardWorkingSingleMom
by HardWorkingSingleMom

This game is fun! I bought it for my 5 year old because it's rated for everyone. I think it's more for me than for her. She got really frustrated with the games because she couldn't get high scores & she doesn't play it as much as I do. I really like the game, it's worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HardWorkingSingleMom
Tulsa, Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
12/9/2009

Customer review by Mitzi239

5.0 stars 12/9/2009 by Mitzi239
by Mitzi239

i purchased this for my nephew for christmas, however one of my employees has this and highly receommends Plus the price was excellent

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mitzi239
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Could use 2 of these!
11/4/2010

Customer review by MiaLaVdeal

5.0 stars 11/4/2010 by MiaLaVdeal
by MiaLaVdeal

Only one problem with this...we all want to play it! From me to my 16, 13, and 8 year olds we all play it! I bought for my 13 and 8 year old sons for a Christmas present but got it at end of October and as I looked at games and saw Ski Ball and also several games I grew up playing, I couldn't resist and the rest is history! FUN for all ages..even if having to wait till kids in bed!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MiaLaVdeal
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Concept, Disappointing Game
2/12/2009

Customer review by HarmonicaMiles

2.0 stars 2/12/2009 by HarmonicaMiles
by HarmonicaMiles

This game was fun for the first couple of times I played it, then I decided that a few of the games were downright frustrating, not too many unlockables existed, and it frankly just got old. I traded it in about one month after purchasing it. The idea of carnival games is neat, but the creators could have done so much more with game play. Very disappointing and I am sorry I spent the money on it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HarmonicaMiles
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Love it!!!
4/23/2011

Customer review by mysagharbor

5.0 stars 4/23/2011 by mysagharbor
by mysagharbor

Our whole family loves to play this game. Lots of fun and totally easy to understand.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mysagharbor
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good, but a little hard for younger kids
1/4/2011

Customer review by ShopsFromHomeInFlorida

3.0 stars 1/4/2011 by ShopsFromHomeInFlorida
by ShopsFromHomeInFlorida

We thought this would be a little easier for our (just turned) 5 yr old that is new to the DSi. However, you have to be able to read to know how to play the games. She can't, so it got a little boring for her. Once you get the hang of the games, they are fun -- at least I (mom) enjoyed them. It takes a lot of hand/eye coordination for younger kids. So it can be even more frustrating if they don't have that. I'd recommend for older kids, however, only at a bargain price b/c they will probably get bored with it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShopsFromHomeInFlorida
Melbourne, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
5/20/2011

Customer review by dhilton

4.0 stars 5/20/2011 by dhilton
by dhilton

bought this for my 4 yr. old son and he loves it. And for the value it's a good game. Would recommend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dhilton
High Point, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great game and great price
3/8/2011

Customer review by heythatsme08

5.0 stars 3/8/2011 by heythatsme08
by heythatsme08

Its never boring some of the games are hard but you keep trying to beat them all its fun to play

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
heythatsme08
Trumann Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A Great Choice
2/21/2011

Customer review by sdalexander

5.0 stars 2/21/2011 by sdalexander
by sdalexander

This was a gift for my 9 year old granddaughter. According to her, it was a hit.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sdalexander
Bakersfield, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Stinko game
9/5/2008

Customer review by angelwing

2.0 stars 9/5/2008 by angelwing
by angelwing

This game is well suited to children about eight and under. Otherwise, the game stinks and is nothing like the carnival days that adults remember.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
angelwing
Northwest Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
fun for everyone
12/27/2010

Customer review by luvsBabies83

5.0 stars 12/27/2010 by luvsBabies83
by luvsBabies83

Santa put this game in my 9-year-old's stocking this year, and she hasn't stopped playing since she opened it! She did let mommy play for a minute just to see some of the mini games. I like how the whole game is set up- kind of like Sim Theme Park in the way that your persona walks around a little carnival park. I can already tell this game is addictive, but not too complicated. Perfect for the whole family. Maybe I'll try this game for the Wii next.....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luvsBabies83
Northport, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Te'a's Gift
1/4/2015

Customer review by Lakiela

5.0 stars 1/4/2015 by Lakiela
by Lakiela

My daughter feels this game is very entertaining.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lakiela
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I Wish I was in this game!!!!!
12/29/2009

Customer review by turnoff

5.0 stars 12/29/2009 by turnoff
by turnoff

Great game! This game for the DS is great for carnival lovers everywhere. You can win great prizes that look just like the real deal. This game includes Ally Ball, Dunk Tank,Test of Strenght, Shooting Gallery, and more! Also, there is a lady in this game called The Great Swami that ypu can ask a yes or no question and you will get an answer. This game is just awsome!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
turnoff
saylorsburg PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great starter game
3/21/2009

Customer review by theshoppingmommy

5.0 stars 3/21/2009 by theshoppingmommy
by theshoppingmommy

My 7 year old son, just got his ds and I was worried the games would be hard for him to figure out since he cannot read yet. this game was great very easy to understand. gives a great variety of games to play from racing to skeeball to a dunk tank. I even enjoy playing after bed time. This is a great game for him to start out on as he learns to use the ds.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
theshoppingmommy
southwestern PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/12/2010

Customer review by GrandmaCheryl

5.0 stars 12/12/2010 by GrandmaCheryl
by GrandmaCheryl

I bought this for my 9 yr. old gransons birthday. He loves it...his 31/2 yr. old sister also likes to play it. Some of the games are a little hard for him, but he enjoys the challenge. I bought it because he likes to play the games at the county fairs during the summer, so now he can play year round for free!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrandmaCheryl
West Bend WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 64 total reviews
1-20 of 64 reviews