Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 82 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

82 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

82 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
54
4 stars
19
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 stars
0
1-20 of 64 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 64 total reviews
1-20 of 64 reviews
lots of games
10/17/2009

Customer review by welovejesuschrist

5.0 stars 10/17/2009 by welovejesuschrist
by welovejesuschrist

my 3 and 6 yr old girls really like this game there are alot of diffrent games some are more challenging than others but they both have found several they can play without any problem and their dad and I have fun with it too!

Was this review helpful? (33) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
welovejesuschrist
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Just like a real Carnival
1/3/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 1/3/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I paid $30.00 for "Carnival Games". Playing this game as an adult I was disappointed. It does remind you of a carnival. The feeling of blowing your money. However my 6 year old daughter loves it. I feel that the price was way to high for the few carnival games it offers to play. My advice save your money until it gets thrown in the bargin bin for 10 bucks.

Was this review helpful? (22) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Special Person
9/6/2008

Customer review by alwaysbrowsing

4.0 stars 9/6/2008 by alwaysbrowsing
by alwaysbrowsing

I'm always looking for something for the mentally challenged person, and I bought this hoping I had come across something that this person would be able to play as fun on a DS. About half of the carnival games were playable by this person, and that made me happy. I wish Nintendo would make more of these type games.

Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alwaysbrowsing
Youngstown, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
6/4/2009

Customer review by gobarefoot

5.0 stars 6/4/2009 by gobarefoot
by gobarefoot

My 8 year old daughter wanted this game but the store didn't carry it. We ordered online and had it shipped site to store. No shipping fees and we picked it up the next time we shopped. Great game for a child. It's fun and exciting. Would recommend. I like that she and her brother enjoy it and there is not violence or foul language like some games.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gobarefoot
Hammonton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
carnival games DS
2/7/2011

Customer review by dealsrthebest

4.0 stars 2/7/2011 by dealsrthebest
by dealsrthebest

This game was very cute. My mistake was that i purchased it for a teenager. Lots of different games to play though. Very entertaining. In my opinion it should be purchased for someone under the age of 10 at least. Otherwise they will get through the games to quickly.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dealsrthebest
Los Angeles,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fun Game
1/5/2011

Customer review by HardWorkingSingleMom

3.0 stars 1/5/2011 by HardWorkingSingleMom
by HardWorkingSingleMom

This game is fun! I bought it for my 5 year old because it's rated for everyone. I think it's more for me than for her. She got really frustrated with the games because she couldn't get high scores & she doesn't play it as much as I do. I really like the game, it's worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HardWorkingSingleMom
Tulsa, Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
12/9/2009

Customer review by Mitzi239

5.0 stars 12/9/2009 by Mitzi239
by Mitzi239

i purchased this for my nephew for christmas, however one of my employees has this and highly receommends Plus the price was excellent

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mitzi239
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Could use 2 of these!
11/4/2010

Customer review by MiaLaVdeal

5.0 stars 11/4/2010 by MiaLaVdeal
by MiaLaVdeal

Only one problem with this...we all want to play it! From me to my 16, 13, and 8 year olds we all play it! I bought for my 13 and 8 year old sons for a Christmas present but got it at end of October and as I looked at games and saw Ski Ball and also several games I grew up playing, I couldn't resist and the rest is history! FUN for all ages..even if having to wait till kids in bed!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MiaLaVdeal
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love it!!!
4/23/2011

Customer review by mysagharbor

5.0 stars 4/23/2011 by mysagharbor
by mysagharbor

Our whole family loves to play this game. Lots of fun and totally easy to understand.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mysagharbor
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Concept, Disappointing Game
2/12/2009

Customer review by HarmonicaMiles

2.0 stars 2/12/2009 by HarmonicaMiles
by HarmonicaMiles

This game was fun for the first couple of times I played it, then I decided that a few of the games were downright frustrating, not too many unlockables existed, and it frankly just got old. I traded it in about one month after purchasing it. The idea of carnival games is neat, but the creators could have done so much more with game play. Very disappointing and I am sorry I spent the money on it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HarmonicaMiles
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
great game and great price
3/8/2011

Customer review by heythatsme08

5.0 stars 3/8/2011 by heythatsme08
by heythatsme08

Its never boring some of the games are hard but you keep trying to beat them all its fun to play

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
heythatsme08
Trumann Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A Great Choice
2/21/2011

Customer review by sdalexander

5.0 stars 2/21/2011 by sdalexander
by sdalexander

This was a gift for my 9 year old granddaughter. According to her, it was a hit.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sdalexander
Bakersfield, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
5/20/2011

Customer review by dhilton

4.0 stars 5/20/2011 by dhilton
by dhilton

bought this for my 4 yr. old son and he loves it. And for the value it's a good game. Would recommend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dhilton
High Point, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good, but a little hard for younger kids
1/4/2011

Customer review by ShopsFromHomeInFlorida

3.0 stars 1/4/2011 by ShopsFromHomeInFlorida
by ShopsFromHomeInFlorida

We thought this would be a little easier for our (just turned) 5 yr old that is new to the DSi. However, you have to be able to read to know how to play the games. She can't, so it got a little boring for her. Once you get the hang of the games, they are fun -- at least I (mom) enjoyed them. It takes a lot of hand/eye coordination for younger kids. So it can be even more frustrating if they don't have that. I'd recommend for older kids, however, only at a bargain price b/c they will probably get bored with it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopsFromHomeInFlorida
Melbourne, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Stinko game
9/5/2008

Customer review by angelwing

2.0 stars 9/5/2008 by angelwing
by angelwing

This game is well suited to children about eight and under. Otherwise, the game stinks and is nothing like the carnival days that adults remember.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
angelwing
Northwest Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
11/4/2010

Customer review by HoneyBunTX

4.0 stars 11/4/2010 by HoneyBunTX
by HoneyBunTX

Don't really like this one, but just haven't spent much time working it. Would probably like it better when I do invest some time on it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HoneyBunTX
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Game!
12/28/2009

Customer review by RedheadedOkie

5.0 stars 12/28/2009 by RedheadedOkie
by RedheadedOkie

This game is awesome! It reminds of every carnival or fair midway I've ever been to. It has a great mix of games and people of all ages can play. My fave is the ski-ball...it's totally addicting!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RedheadedOkie
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun Fun Fun!
12/30/2009

Customer review by Happy1967

5.0 stars 12/30/2009 by Happy1967
by Happy1967

My 9 year old daughter plays this game daily. She loves her DS and I haven't found a game she hasn't enjoyed!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Happy1967
Carmel, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great game
12/30/2009

Customer review by SouthCarolinaMom

5.0 stars 12/30/2009 by SouthCarolinaMom
by SouthCarolinaMom

My daughter is 7 yo and loves this game. It was recommended by friends, who also love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SouthCarolinaMom
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/12/2010

Customer review by GrandmaCheryl

5.0 stars 12/12/2010 by GrandmaCheryl
by GrandmaCheryl

I bought this for my 9 yr. old gransons birthday. He loves it...his 31/2 yr. old sister also likes to play it. Some of the games are a little hard for him, but he enjoys the challenge. I bought it because he likes to play the games at the county fairs during the summer, so now he can play year round for free!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrandmaCheryl
West Bend WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 64 total reviews
1-20 of 64 reviews