Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

14 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

14 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-12 of 12 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Best price anywhere
6/10/2009

Customer review by GoBuyThis

5.0 stars 6/10/2009 by GoBuyThis
by GoBuyThis

You wont find this reel cheaper anywhere else. Best value on the market. Very strong reel. I bought two, and would love two more. Once you use this handle for a day you can't touch another reel.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GoBuyThis
Southwest MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Okuma Convector
3/8/2011

Customer review by Eddie125

5.0 stars 3/8/2011 by Eddie125
by Eddie125

I reviewed various reels of same requirements, the line counter and a good trolling reel was needed and I finally went to Walmart and saw this one. Ordered 2 of them and they are absolutely beautiful. It looks to be really good quality construction and reels in smooth. Finish is great. None of the other reals had anything more then this one, and then this one was cheap. Usually I stand behind "You get what you pay for!", but in this case, it exceeds that, as you receive more for less.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Eddie125
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Nice reel, nice price
9/8/2009

Customer review by jeff767

5.0 stars 9/8/2009 by jeff767
by jeff767

I've fished with it only a couple of times so far but it seems real solidly built and works very smoothly. The price at Walmart was $20 less than at Cabela's. Great value!

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jeff767
Ellsworth, Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
2/28/2010

Customer review by chasinesox

4.0 stars 2/28/2010 by chasinesox
by chasinesox

The price on these reels is an exceptional value. I use them to speed troll for muskys, the loud clicker and good drag system makes them dependable product to hold up to the rigors of pulling big baits at high speeds and viscious strikes. Good reels and a good value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chasinesox
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Very tough reel
2/4/2010

Customer review by Catman51

5.0 stars 2/4/2010 by Catman51
by Catman51

I searched the web and could not find a better value anywhere else and the shipping is free for site to store. I've fished with these reels several times and they've held up under some pretty good sized catfish. I like the line counter real well and it makes it a lot easier to rebait and get back down to the same depth. Would highly recommend this reel. I don't think you can find a smoother or better reel for the money.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Catman51
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
A 46" Muskie
10/18/2010

Customer review by KidsLoveTravel

5.0 stars 10/18/2010 by KidsLoveTravel
by KidsLoveTravel

Thanks to this reel, the monster didn't get away. Loaded with 50# braid, on my 3rd fishing trip with it my 75-year-old dad caught his first muskie. He said it was smooth and solid, and the fish wasn't getting away. What a memory. 46" and 29lbs! A real porker....

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KidsLoveTravel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
7/23/2011

Customer review by cruz7

5.0 stars 7/23/2011 by cruz7
by cruz7

awesome reel! bought two of them and they are made with solid quality no doubt

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cruz7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
bang for your buck
7/25/2010

Customer review by tefish

4.0 stars 7/25/2010 by tefish
by tefish

This is the second reel I have purchased from Walmart this year. When they have a sale on items like the Convector reel it is hard to pass them up. Walmart beats even ebay prices. Thanks Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tefish
Seattle, Wa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
you get wat u pay for
10/16/2011

Customer review by mannyr89

2.0 stars 10/16/2011 by mannyr89
by mannyr89

seemed like a good reel at first but it cant handle the weight its supposed to handle reeled in a 21 pound bat ray today but before i could get it to the top my drag on the reel snapped ended up havin to pull the fish in by hand

Was this review helpful? (2) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mannyr89
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very good reel.
10/22/2010

Customer review by warmando

5.0 stars 10/22/2010 by warmando
by warmando

Best for the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
warmando
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Excellent price on a great reel!
8/17/2013

Customer review by DM99

5.0 stars 8/17/2013 by DM99
by DM99

Perfect reel for downrigger or wireline dipsy fishing. The fighting handle and finely adjustable drag are outstanding.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DM99
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/22/2012

Customer review by Ikster51

1.0 stars 7/22/2012 by Ikster51
by Ikster51

I bought two of these reels and both failed after only two uses. One cost us several 20" or bigger red fish. The gears shredded after catching some small fish. I had to return them and get different reels. However the smaller Okuma Classic Pro XP was awesome and exceeded all expectations. .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ikster51
Alvin,Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week