Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 6 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

6 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

6 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-5 of 5 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great reel for a resonable price!!!
5/16/2016

Customer review by DanTheMan

5.0 stars 5/16/2016 by DanTheMan
by DanTheMan

I already own a few of these reels which I use for walleye fishing. The ease of use and handle makes reeling in fish a breeze. Great reel for the price !!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DanTheMan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Okuma Convector CV 45 line counter reel is garbage
4/18/2016

Customer review by FishingFinatic

1.0 stars 4/18/2016 by FishingFinatic
by FishingFinatic

Well this is the pits. I buy these Okuma CV Convector 45 Line Counter Level Wind Reels with Counter because I need to know how many feet I have out; Right? Guess again; I lost so much tackle today while trolling with these Okuma CV45 I'm furious. One was off by 16' the other by 12' FEET; not inches folks= FEET! AVOID These! Not sure but I would almost guess they're rigged with that new COMMON CORE Math everyone's so disgusted with. They look nice but sure can't count.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FishingFinatic
Would recommend to a friend? No
excellent product
6/16/2008

Customer review by bigbasseer

5.0 stars 6/16/2008 by bigbasseer
by bigbasseer

I use to use the regular spin reels to fish. I tried one of these Okuma Convector Line Counter 45 Reels and i have noticed a big improvement on my casting. The line seems to go out farther and seems to reel in smoother. I am in the process of change all my reels over. but changing 16 rods is kind of expensive. but i'll get it done

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bigbasseer
Corona CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
7/2/2009

Customer review by candy23

5.0 stars 7/2/2009 by candy23
by candy23

i am very satisfied with these ocuma reels which i use on lake ontario for salmon fishing off my downriggers. the price was right, and they beat every competitor by at least $15 a reel. shipping was fast, and i couldn't be more pleased. keep up the good work.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
candy23
stroudsburg pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A great fishing tool
9/12/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/12/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The Okuma line counter reel has improved my catch 100%. I was really surprised at the quality of this reel for the money that I spent for it. I use the reel to target mingo (vermillion) snapper in the northern Gulf of Mexico. These fish tend to congregate all at the same depth so it is very important to know how deep you are fishing. Too deep or too shallow and you don't get a bite.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Pensacola,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days