Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 67 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

67 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

67 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
39
4 stars
23
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 57 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 57 total reviews
1-20 of 57 reviews
Efficient rod & reel holder
7/14/2008

Customer review by jwalt4240

5.0 stars 7/14/2008 by jwalt4240
by jwalt4240

Best value where aesthetics are not critical. Many rod holders are designed for display and aesthetics; this rod holder is designed for efficiency. Well made - 1/2 hour to put together - handles a variety of rods and reels together without issue. Would purchase again.

Was this review helpful? (29) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jwalt4240
Waukesha
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A Gift for MOM!
12/29/2008

Customer review by Heatherkaa

5.0 stars 12/29/2008 by Heatherkaa
by Heatherkaa

Okay, I purchased this for my 3 sons and husband who are avid fisherman. But really, I purchased it for me so I can stop tripping over their poles, breaking them, and stepping on hooks in my garage. I was a little worried about the assembly based on other reviews, and that doubled when it arrived with no instructions in the box...however, they put it together in a jiffy! It looks really nice and holds everything in a tidy fashion. Yay!

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Heatherkaa
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value
5/14/2009

Customer review by crittercaller

4.0 stars 5/14/2009 by crittercaller
by crittercaller

Some of the other buyers had negative comments about the rod holder, but I say it works great. Was not hard to put together, great value for the money, the product was just as described on the website. Best part is you have many options on how to set it up, and you can add another one to it as I will be doing. My only negative comment is, I wish they carried it in stores, but site to store was very fast. Fish On

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crittercaller
Dallas, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Seems bigger in the picture, but still very useful
12/30/2009

Customer review by TQSOH2

4.0 stars 12/30/2009 by TQSOH2
by TQSOH2

The pictures are pretty decieving. It looks like this holder is pretty big, but when you put it together it seems a little cheesy. However, it does what it's supposed to and that's hold rods. It's an excellent holder for baitcasting reels but it runs out of space quickly if all you have is spinning rods and reels in it. In terms of construction the only negative thing I could find is that when you put it together as shown in the picture, only one side of the bottom side walls are screwed together. While it wont break like that, it drives me nuts to see a big gap between them at the base so using a zip-tie through the wall mounting holes on the inside of the non-screwed side will correct that problem and make this perfect. Overall it's a good product for the money and I'm glad I purchased it.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TQSOH2
Baltimore Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product, and will buy more very soon.
4/30/2012

Customer review by djay156

5.0 stars 4/30/2012 by djay156
by djay156

I purchased this item some years ago from another store and decided to get more as I do need many of them, because of my fishing rod collection. I will be purchasing more in the very near future. The in-store p/u w/ free shipping is the greatest thing since slice bread. LOL.... The product is light, and once the rods are in place pretty stable as well. I hope Walmart continue to offer this at a great price for many years to come, thanks.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
djay156
Bolingbrook, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product
10/31/2013

Customer review by reelhappy

5.0 stars 10/31/2013 by reelhappy
by reelhappy

This is a cleverly designed product that can be used as 2 individual stand alone floor racks, 2 individual wall mount racks, or the individual racks can be combined into 1 floor rack. The assembly instructions are not well illustrated. However, after reviewing the instructions and laying out the parts, the assembly is intuitive and easy - you don't need to be a genius. Assembly, taking your time, will take about 45 minutes to an 1 hour. I currently have 8 rod with reels stored on this rack Note: I have a number of Okuma rods and reels, and I'm very satisfied with all of them.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
reelhappy
Coloma, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fishing Pole Holder
4/30/2011

Customer review by lisa5031

4.0 stars 4/30/2011 by lisa5031
by lisa5031

This item takes up very little space. It keeps the rods organized instead of piled on top of each other. No more tangled lines.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lisa5031
Louisville, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/30/2012

Customer review by pauly1203

5.0 stars 3/30/2012 by pauly1203
by pauly1203

I'm a fishing fanatic fool I have bought two of these rod racks. I live in a apartment building and these are perfect if you have little space to store them. I am now a proud owner 32 different size rods and reels.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pauly1203
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value.
6/20/2011

Customer review by per1car

5.0 stars 6/20/2011 by per1car
by per1car

I am well pleased with the rod racks. I read other reviews before I bought. I bought two, because I have some big reels. These racks will hold sixteen poles, if you have small reels. The reels will determine how many poles you can store. Great rack for the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
per1car
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Can't beat it for the price
9/8/2011

Customer review by rustybucket145

4.0 stars 9/8/2011 by rustybucket145
by rustybucket145

The unit is a bit smaller than I was expecting, but it holds my offshore and bass fishing rods very well. I assembled mine in the long one-piece formation and mounted them to a wall side by side. If you mount them to the wall they become VERY sturdy. I don't think I would want to use this unit free-standing unless the rods were ultralights. I remove all my heavy offshore reels in the off-season and needed somewhere to store my expensive rods. This unit was absolutely PERFECT for what I needed. The instructions were good, only took about 10 mins to assemble. For the price you can't beat it, I couldn't have bought materials and DIY'd my own holder for this price. I will be purchasing another one of these in the VERY near future.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rustybucket145
South GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
1/3/2011

Customer review by Dieselcharged

3.0 stars 1/3/2011 by Dieselcharged
by Dieselcharged

It is a great product constructed very well with great materials and will most likely out live most of us if nothing was to happen to it. The only thing NEGATIVE to say is that the only instructions are on the cardboard packaging and it is a picture with no written info and then you have to fiqure out where everything goes and is not very clear.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dieselcharged
Panama City, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great product
1/30/2010

Customer review by vin60

5.0 stars 1/30/2010 by vin60
by vin60

received the rod rack and put it together in 20 minutes using simple tools. reinforced the areas with epoxy where i thought it might need strengthening. it holds a total of 16 rods with no reels. with reels i fit 12. these are both saltwater and freshwater rods. this is a handy rack my garage looks alot more organized because of this item. i would recommend it to others.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vin60
fremont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Simple and Solid
4/28/2011

Customer review by Rxshop

5.0 stars 4/28/2011 by Rxshop
by Rxshop

The stand is just like those in the sporting goods stores...easy in ... easy out. Not like those circular racks which are more expensive and require spreading a plastic holder to get the rod in place! The rack is solid and well made. Screws are used with the receiving piece having a nut molded in resulting in solid connections. Instructions... they are only pictures..but.. not a big deal.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rxshop
Orland Park, Il.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Product...Great Value
5/3/2012

Customer review by copycat3530

5.0 stars 5/3/2012 by copycat3530
by copycat3530

I am not one who usually writes a review on anything, however, this Rod Rack is awesome. It is built well, assembled easily, and the intructions were actually correct and weren't encrypted. In addition, it didn't cost that much and was a better purchase at Walmart.com than on Ebay. I am completely satisfied with this purchase and will likely purchase a few more for Fathers Day gifts for my family members. Thanks, Mike

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
copycat3530
FOR THE MONEY, I AM VERY SATISFIED.
2/6/2013

Customer review by PAPAGEE

4.0 stars 2/6/2013 by PAPAGEE
by PAPAGEE

I AGREE WITH SOMEONE ELSE WHO SAID THAT A ROD WITH REEL ON IT WON'T FIT IN ONE SLOT. THE ROD FALLS FORWARD IF YOU TRY TO USE ONE SLOT. I HAD TO TURN THE REEL TOWARD BACK AND SIDEWAYS TAKING UP TWO SLOTS. THANKFULLY, I STILL HAD ENOUGH SLOTS FOR MY ROD AND REELS. I CAN ALWAYS BUY ANOTHER ONE WITH THE PRICE SO ATTRACTIVE. I GOT ALL I PAID FOR.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PAPAGEE
HICKORY, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice but Flimsy!!!
4/5/2011

Customer review by Jtenzo

4.0 stars 4/5/2011 by Jtenzo
by Jtenzo

Nice rack for the price. One thing looks bigger in the picture. Used the two rack setup. Pieces broke when putting it together. But that was just me. Must have bent things too hard. Anyways my brother had this glue that was superb and helped it together. I use one rack for the big surf poles 10' - 12' and the other for my 6'6" - 8'6" trout, striper, catfish, bass, etc poles. Would recommend this rack. Just don't be too hard on it. (After all it is just plastic).

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jtenzo
Sunny California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A lot of storage for little money
5/9/2013

Customer review by Dontuloveabargain

4.0 stars 5/9/2013 by Dontuloveabargain
by Dontuloveabargain

Big Bang for the bucks. 16 rods or 8 with reels. Can squeeze more than eight. Plastic but looks good. Option for wall hanging or floor standing. Bad directions. An important step is on box flap that is missing in the printed directions. If you don't see it you may end up having to take apart and redo.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dontuloveabargain
Central Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Simple and it works
8/8/2011

Customer review by Bravo52

4.0 stars 8/8/2011 by Bravo52
by Bravo52

I picked this rod rack because I did not have enough wall space in the garage. I read reviews that said this product was hard to assemble. It may be a little challenging but if you read their directions it should make sense. There are slots for 16 rods although they are probably spaced to tight to fit 16 rods with reels. For the price, you can't beat it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bravo52
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
its ok
10/12/2009

Customer review by FishAllDayLong

3.0 stars 10/12/2009 by FishAllDayLong
by FishAllDayLong

its ok for the price doesnt hold the number of rod and reels it says I took two sets of berkley rod holders and put them on each end and now it hold 18 rods and reels.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FishAllDayLong
mundelein, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Close but no cigar
6/16/2009

Customer review by Kayakfishinfool

3.0 stars 6/16/2009 by Kayakfishinfool
by Kayakfishinfool

Not bad for $20.00. The rod spaces are a little too close together to store rods with reels in every slot. It does exactly as advertised though. If you have more than 16 rods and reels you might want to spend a little more money. I have 18 with 16 stored in the rack now, but I plan on building one that meets my needs a little closer. As I said in the beginning though....Not bad for only $20.00.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kayakfishinfool
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 57 total reviews
1-20 of 57 reviews