Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 43 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

43 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

43 reviews | 5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
41
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 23 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews
Best price
6/27/2009

Customer review by lproffitt

5.0 stars 6/27/2009 by lproffitt
by lproffitt

This item is virtually impossible to find in any store right now. The price for this item was lower than anyone else had it, and it shipped quickly.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lproffitt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
OMG!!!
6/9/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/9/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is my fav TV series to watch! Once you start watching this you are addicted! Season 1 was so intense and I was bummed with it was over with and I had to wait an entire year to see season 2. The stories that these women, and men bring to the show is so revelent to how life on post really is. Once you start watching it you feel as if you are an Army Wife and that you really know these women in real life, even if you don't know any one in the military. My dad does not watch much TV but he is just addicted as I am. I would agree that if you in the hunt for a new TV series to start watching buy season 1 and watch season 2 every Sunday night on Lifetime at 10 Eastern time and you will be just as addicted as me and my family.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Callahan, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Feel Good Series
6/9/2008

Customer review by MilitaryMom1

5.0 stars 6/9/2008 by MilitaryMom1
by MilitaryMom1

I have followed this series from the very first show to the start of season2 that premiered last night. Being an Army Wife myself, this show gives you a look first hand at what military life is really like. My husband is currently in Iraq and I just had to deliver a set of premature twins without him. its a constant struggle being with someone in the military because you dont just marry a soldier you marry the military as well. these shows give me something to look forward to every new one that airs, to pass the time till he gets home. I definitely reccommend this dvd set to any and everyone. It will give you an insight to what army life is like and keep you on the edge of your seat always. You wont regret it!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MilitaryMom1
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
9/23/2012

Customer review by LadyMike1970

5.0 stars 9/23/2012 by LadyMike1970
by LadyMike1970

I ordered the first four seasons of Army Wives from WalMart online. I had no problem with my order. It was the first time I had ordered online from WalMart.com. I received all my DVD's fast, and the box they were sent in was in good shape. They were also packed very well. I want hesitate to order from WalMart again..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LadyMike1970
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Army Wife here
6/11/2008

Customer review by Armywife87

5.0 stars 6/11/2008 by Armywife87
by Armywife87

I am an army wife and this show is the best thing out there. My husband has been deployed 2 times and is on his way for his 3rd. It is an amazing show about how friends come together in the best time. I watched it on lifetime and bought it when it came out and season 2 has been great as well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Armywife87
Kapolei Hi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Really Great
7/4/2008

Customer review by lovmysoldier

5.0 stars 7/4/2008 by lovmysoldier
by lovmysoldier

I am an army wife so i was very pleased when lifetime made a show about us and what we all go through. It has a little more drama and some of course is " TV" however i really got into it and love it. I have many nights alone so it gives me something to watch to remind my of my man.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovmysoldier
Ft knox KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
an absolute must
6/25/2008

Customer review by gadjett

5.0 stars 6/25/2008 by gadjett
by gadjett

This is one of the best shows on tv and owning the dvd of the first season will get you caught up so that you will enjoy the second season now being shown. As a former Army wife, I enjoy this show for its entertainment.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gadjett
Kingman, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
excellent
6/1/2008

Customer review by tinkerbell15

5.0 stars 6/1/2008 by tinkerbell15
by tinkerbell15

this is excellent to rewatch the season over and over. i recommend this for anybody who loves drama and is willing to understand the messages that come alive through the shows. hope you enjoy like i have.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tinkerbell15
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great show
6/12/2008

Customer review by homer995

5.0 stars 6/12/2008 by homer995
by homer995

this show captured my heart. it show how they live the fears and support. I loved the show i coudn't wait for season 2. season 2 is on now and I recorded it. i wated it about 10 times now

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
homer995
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very Moving
6/10/2008

Customer review by needtoshoptoday

5.0 stars 6/10/2008 by needtoshoptoday
by needtoshoptoday

Edge of your seat feeling, when watching this. Couldn't wait for the next episode. I felt like I was experiencing a little of what they were all going through. Very well written.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
needtoshoptoday
rock hill, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
A very good Movie
6/15/2008

Customer review by Goofenhiemer

5.0 stars 6/15/2008 by Goofenhiemer
by Goofenhiemer

I think that anyone that really likes a heartfelt kind of show will really like this one the way the events happen in this show are just very heavy on your heart.. Love this show

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Goofenhiemer
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
great show
5/31/2009

Customer review by perezforney

5.0 stars 5/31/2009 by perezforney
by perezforney

I love army wives and i cant want tell the next show comes on in one week i will be glued to my tv every sunday keep comming up with the show dont let it end

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
perezforney
Forney Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love it!
11/30/2009

Customer review by HeartMarine

5.0 stars 11/30/2009 by HeartMarine
by HeartMarine

About to marry a Marine officer and absolutely love this show! Not to mention, he likes to watch it too! You cant find a better price anywhere else! :o)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HeartMarine
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love this show!!
7/6/2009

Customer review by butterflykimmyc

5.0 stars 7/6/2009 by butterflykimmyc
by butterflykimmyc

I started watching this when it first came out and absolutely love this show. Shows how people come together when things get tough.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
butterflykimmyc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Gives u a idea of what army life is like
10/19/2008

Customer review by armywife4life1997

5.0 stars 10/19/2008 by armywife4life1997
by armywife4life1997

I love this show. Its a part of my life as a Army wife. This gives a broad spectrum of what Army life is like.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
armywife4life1997
Clarksville,TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Big Fan
12/29/2008

Customer review by ProudArmyWife07

5.0 stars 12/29/2008 by ProudArmyWife07
by ProudArmyWife07

I love this show, Being an Army Wife myself. It shows just some of the things that we do on an everyday basis.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ProudArmyWife07
Bloomington, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
great show
6/30/2008

Customer review by nilmary

5.0 stars 6/30/2008 by nilmary
by nilmary

I really enjoy the characters. I'm an Air Force wife myself so I know exactly what they are going through.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nilmary
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
good tv series
7/3/2011

Customer review by ducky680

5.0 stars 7/3/2011 by ducky680
by ducky680

the dvd came and was in great shape . the series was awesome . i was very happy with it all . thx

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ducky680
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Army Wives First Season
7/8/2008

Customer review by Juster

5.0 stars 7/8/2008 by Juster
by Juster

It's great...very entertaining...I can't wait to get the next season series.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Juster
Acworth< GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
We started this on lifetime and love it
10/17/2012

Customer review by loveminiseries

5.0 stars 10/17/2012 by loveminiseries
by loveminiseries

We started this on lifetime and love it i was in the army and it is close

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
loveminiseries
camden sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews