Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 233 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

233 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

233 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
185
4 stars
35
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
8
1-20 of 205 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 205 total reviews
1-20 of 205 reviews
Awesome
8/19/2016

Customer review by Likedalot

5.0 stars 8/19/2016 by Likedalot
by Likedalot
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works great and also came with accessories for it that you normally have to buy

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Likedalot
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome rotessiere
5/21/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/21/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Sent to my daughter She absolutely loves it They even used the rack just to cook some legs

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Healthy is the way
5/1/2009

Customer review by Dimples50

5.0 stars 5/1/2009 by Dimples50
by Dimples50

I love this product. I've used one before when my brother brought one for himself, and he let me try it first. I cooked a 14 pound turkey in it and I was lucky to get a piece. It eliminates plenty of fat, yet keeps meats tender, juicy, and so flavorful. If you want healthy, buy one. If you're dieting, buy one. If you just love delicious food and you don't have to stand over a stove to get it done, buy one. You can't go wrong with this product, and it is so easy to work with. And now that I have one of my own, I am going to wear it out. And after that I will replace it with a new one.

Was this review helpful? (86) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dimples50
Gloucester, MA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
top shelf, will get another soon
5/28/2016

Customer review by slyy

5.0 stars 5/28/2016 by slyy
by slyy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

get one soon

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
slyy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty awesome.
12/24/2015

Customer review by Mike

5.0 stars 12/24/2015 by Mike
by Mike

Got this for my wife, but she always kids with me saying I got it for myself. I did take it over. Lol....the only negative review I have is that when you have a large item in the gears make a "whining" sound. Easy to use delicious result I recommend this to friends and family all the time. This item is a MUST BUY!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mike
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
SHOWTIME ROTISSERIE IS THE BEST!
12/15/2008

Customer review by Washbear

5.0 stars 12/15/2008 by Washbear
by Washbear

I've owned my Ronco Showtime Rotisserie oven for just over two years. I use it at least twice a week. It has got to be the most valuable small appliance in my whole kitchen. It makes the best rotisserie chicken I've ever put in my mouth. It does perfect ribs and burgers, too. I also own the Showtime Rotisserie 6000 Professional model. I just got that one. It cooked my 22-pound Thanksgiving turkey to perfection in less than three hours.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Washbear
Melbourne, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I've Owned a Ronco for 10 Years and Love it!
11/16/2015

Customer review by PepperT

5.0 stars 11/16/2015 by PepperT
by PepperT

I use this at least three times a month to roast either a chicken, a pork roast, chops or fish. The food is moist and flavorful and clean up is a breeze.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PepperT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Machine
7/17/2008

Customer review by WalAssocShopper

5.0 stars 7/17/2008 by WalAssocShopper
by WalAssocShopper
Walmart associate

I actually owned the smaller rotisseire by Ronco and I just loved it. It was was so very easy to want the bigger family version which could do so much more for me. This machine makes the best rotiesserie chicken ever and it is good plus healthy.

Was this review helpful? (47) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalAssocShopper
Laurel, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
Birthday gift for Husband
1/20/2014

Customer review by Birdie13

5.0 stars 1/20/2014 by Birdie13
by Birdie13
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this for my husband because he loves beer-butt chicken done on the grill. It was a great purchase. It was easy and he loved it. The chicken was Awesome. Now we can have great chicken in the middle of winter also. We want to purchase the rib basket to make ribs also. Very easy to assemble and to clean. Looks nice on your counter also. Recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (36) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Birdie13
Claysburg,Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Rotisserie
12/28/2015

Customer review by Andy

5.0 stars 12/28/2015 by Andy
by Andy

Reasonably priced rotisserie that makes homemade chicken taste so much better than the store bought ones. The chicken is just juicier and more moist by far than when we would buy the ready made cooked whole chickens. I don't think I'll ever buy one of those again, as this alternative is far more desirable. Cleanup is easy because it's all dishwasher safe. I would definitely recommend this item for someone who is looking to make healthier, more delicious chicken/ribs/turkey breast/etc at home.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Andy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
showtime rotisserie
5/27/2009

Customer review by werner

4.0 stars 5/27/2009 by werner
by werner

Nice machine,easy to use,great for chicken,pork roast,and beef,ok for fish,the ties that come with the machine leave a rubber taste on the food,also the gloves stink like chemicals and i wouldnt touch food with them,overall a good machine ,my second.

Was this review helpful? (44) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
werner
venice,fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
#1 rotisserie in my book
5/12/2014

Customer review by cublady

5.0 stars 5/12/2014 by cublady
by cublady
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

made a roaster chicken and it turned out fantastic

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cublady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Showtime Rotisseries are the best!
1/4/2014

Customer review by Willowraine222

5.0 stars 1/4/2014 by Willowraine222
by Willowraine222
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this rotisserie for my daughter and her family because my husband and I have used ours for years and love it. We cook a lot of young whole chickens in it and they are juicy, tender and fall off the bone delicious. You would be amazed at how much chicken fat drips into the drip pan. When I bought this online I thought this was black, the picture wasn't clear enough to see what the color was, they were out of the white. I was happy to find out it was stainless. I was happy and Kim was speechless & extremely happy with her gift. One thing hers has and we don't have, is a stainless baffle for behind the heating elements. This will make it easier to keep the back clean. I'm a little jealous. We use ours at least once a week.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Willowraine222
Monrovia, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for chicken
11/14/2013

Customer review by DoctorMerp

4.0 stars 11/14/2013 by DoctorMerp
by DoctorMerp
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The ronco makes excellent chicken. I have been experimenting with other cuts of meat and it can be difficult to figure out cook times. Overall the ronco is really easy to use and non-laborious. It makes awesome chicken.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DoctorMerp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not what I expected
4/20/2009

Customer review by raptor888

3.0 stars 4/20/2009 by raptor888
by raptor888

I was a little dissapointed in this product, I wish there was a temerature control feature to this, it worked great for kabobs, but chicken and ribs seemed to over cook on the outside before the inside was to my liking, I have only used it four times so far, so I will experiment a little more. hopefully I can get it to work to my satisfaction.

Was this review helpful? (18) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
raptor888
mankato, mn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great Rotisserie
12/3/2008

Customer review by patay17

5.0 stars 12/3/2008 by patay17
by patay17

I love this rotisserie! I bought this one for a present, but I have owned one for years. It makes the BEST chicken bar none! It's easier and faster than using the oven, and comes out far better. The skin gets crispy all around! I have used this for company, and everyone loves watching the roast turn round and round getting browner and smelling better and better! It's like watching a movie! :) I turn off the heating element when it's done and let the roast turn as it's cooling. I couldn't be happier with it!

Was this review helpful? (21) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
patay17
East Hampton, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
ups and downs
3/23/2016

Customer review by Janrobt

1.0 stars 3/23/2016 by Janrobt
by Janrobt

I love this product. It has been missing a part since I got it 9 mons. ago and can NOT get the part from Ronco. They have me several parts, not of what I need. So I can not use it. Still using neighbors.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Janrobt
Would recommend to a friend? No
A must have for your kitchen
6/18/2014

Customer review by 4Grandmas4

5.0 stars 6/18/2014 by 4Grandmas4
by 4Grandmas4
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is our 2nd one. My husband and I just love it. It cooks all meats and veggies so well. My husband has chrons diease. Healthy eating is a must for him. You can't cook any healthier than the Ronco Rotisserie Oven. Get the on top accesory. It will complete your oven. Meat prices are up and you will get all the flavor from your meat when it is cooked in this oven.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
4Grandmas4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
set it & forget it
11/21/2010

Customer review by dreanangels

5.0 stars 11/21/2010 by dreanangels
by dreanangels

I have had one of these for 20 years and it finally burnt out from use..and I had to have another. I use this thing weekly to make Salman steaks, tri tip roasts, sausage,, roasted chicken, ribs, you name it.. I love this machine everything comes out perfect! This time I was able to get it in stainless steel and black to match my kitchen.. and it costs so much less through Wal-mart then it did throught the ronco site! over $100 cheaper by the time it came to shipping. CAnt beat that deal!

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dreanangels
Simi Valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Product
12/28/2008

Customer review by RaysMom92101

4.0 stars 12/28/2008 by RaysMom92101
by RaysMom92101

This is my second Ronco Rotisserie. I love it! My favorite thing in it is Tri-Tip. The only problem I have had is that i couldn't get a 14 lb turkey in it correctly. It was very difficult.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RaysMom92101
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 205 total reviews
1-20 of 205 reviews