Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

13 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

13 reviews | 5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-9 of 9 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

One Piece of Awesome
7/10/2009

Customer review by hypersonic50

5.0 stars 7/10/2009 by hypersonic50
by hypersonic50

This show is one of the best I have ever watched. The characters are so well developed without being too serious. Although it may be anime, it doesn't really have an anime feel, so I feel confident in recommending it to anime fans and even those who don't like anime. One Piece came to America with little fan fair, and the first dub that 4kids made ran what little it had into the ground. This Funimation dub had even less fan fair, but fortunatly they did a supremely superior job. So if you have never heard of One Piece till now, nows the time to buy it. You won't be sorry. Recommended to anyone who is a fan of Adventure!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hypersonic50
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
One Piece!
2/25/2009

Customer review by Raikku13

5.0 stars 2/25/2009 by Raikku13
by Raikku13

Well, I am a rabid One Piece fan and I am so glad that this was reasonable priced.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Raikku13
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great deal!!!
5/4/2010

Customer review by EyeOfDragon

5.0 stars 5/4/2010 by EyeOfDragon
by EyeOfDragon

The price is wonderful! I found this at a speciality store and it was twice as expensive. I'm glad I didn't buy this at that time. I enjoy the new dubbing very much.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EyeOfDragon
Athens, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
One Piece is #1!!!!
3/22/2009

Customer review by KingZolo

5.0 stars 3/22/2009 by KingZolo
by KingZolo

If you liked Dragonball Z then you will love One Piece. One Piece was made by Eichiro Oda and he loved Dragonball Z and it inspired him to make One Piece. The price is a great value and the whole series is great. Thanks.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KingZolo
Chattanooga, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
6/6/2008

Customer review by RainStore0119

5.0 stars 6/6/2008 by RainStore0119
by RainStore0119

Great TV series good comdey with good action

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RainStore0119
Batesville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Walmart associate
An amazing DVD
8/22/2008

Customer review by Skiks

5.0 stars 8/22/2008 by Skiks
by Skiks

This DVD shows the beginning of Luffy's quest to become the worlds pirate King. It's exciting even in the early stages. The dvd itself supports the English dub and Japanese subtitles. The sounds and visual qualities are great and the dvd's episodes leave you at a cliffhanger wanting more. I can't wait to buy the next installment of this series. The dvd alone proved the boxsets are worth buying if you're a fan of one piece or anime in general.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Skiks
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
A Great start for the new One Piece
7/16/2008

Customer review by DaimaoTheReviewer

5.0 stars 7/16/2008 by DaimaoTheReviewer
by DaimaoTheReviewer

This 2 disk 13 episode set is a great way for new fans to the One Piece anime to get into the series. A few of the main characters are introduced, but I won't spoil it for you. Be warned that this set is uncut and unedited, so it may not be suitable for young children.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DaimaoTheReviewer
Walterboro,SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/29/2009

Customer review by Pi90

5.0 stars 1/29/2009 by Pi90
by Pi90

This show never ceases to entertain! Great characters and a fun plot.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pi90
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
A great TV series
9/27/2008

Customer review by animenut22

5.0 stars 9/27/2008 by animenut22
by animenut22

I have been waiting a long time for these episodes to be uncut. The previous releases were horrible compared to this. Thanks for the product and I will shop again for series like these in the future.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
animenut22
Meridian, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days