Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

10 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

10 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-7 of 7 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Excellent Purchase
6/10/2010

Customer review by MaadMaax

5.0 stars 6/10/2010 by MaadMaax
by MaadMaax

Probably not for big construction jobs, but this is perfect for household projects. The catch bag is a bit small and the vacuum function could be better. I used it for about two minutes in my living room and the whole house was filled with dust. Other than that it does exactly what it's supposed to do. I was pleased that the belt doesn't slip to one side or the other as happens on many other models.

Was this review helpful? (25) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MaadMaax
San Bernardino, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
10/17/2011

Customer review by andyforgetit

4.0 stars 10/17/2011 by andyforgetit
by andyforgetit

It's adequate for medium sized jobs or occassional use. The value for the cost is good. It does the job for which it was intended. I would recommend it in its price range.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
andyforgetit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A lifesaver.
2/13/2010

Customer review by TazzyRaziel44

5.0 stars 2/13/2010 by TazzyRaziel44
by TazzyRaziel44

This product is very helpful. I live in an old house that is on blackland dirt which moves in a wet and dry climate. My doors will not open in certain weather, so I trim them to fit. This product is very good for that.

Was this review helpful? (9) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TazzyRaziel44
Temple, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
If you hate sanding this is the tool for you!
6/20/2013

Customer review by Liabobia

4.0 stars 6/20/2013 by Liabobia
by Liabobia

This is a power tool. I mean power. tool. So I hope you have some muscles or want to develop them! No seriously with this sander I was able to sand a table top with 2 leafs in less than 30 minutes. Something that I would not be able to do with an orbital sander. It does have a lot of power to it though so you need to be careful.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Liabobia
Payson, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect Belt Sander
10/15/2013

Customer review by 777KR

5.0 stars 10/15/2013 by 777KR
by 777KR

I love this thing! It's smaller but powerful and really easy to change the sand paper! Great job Black & Decker!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
777KR
Shelley, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Belt sander
12/1/2010

Customer review by RFB59

4.0 stars 12/1/2010 by RFB59
by RFB59

Does the job.

Was this review helpful? (5) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RFB59
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Innovative design. Good deal for the money.
10/24/2012

Customer review by Frankster48

4.0 stars 10/24/2012 by Frankster48
by Frankster48

I like the unique Close Quarters Design, of this product. There are doubtless better quality sanders on the market, but this one is quite versatile and easy to use. Handles well and gets the job done.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Frankster48
Jackson, MI.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month