Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 33 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

33 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

33 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 26 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews
Compact Size Huge Benefits
1/9/2009

Customer review by JustMeFromOhio

5.0 stars 1/9/2009 by JustMeFromOhio
by JustMeFromOhio

I bought this for my Mother and when she received it, we were both impressed. Compact in size, but not compact in capabilities. This product is a great value! I highly recommend this for any household.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JustMeFromOhio
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
B&D cordless 4.8 screwdriver
9/23/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/23/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

It's great, it's powerful, it's extremely light and is excellent to work with...I love it better than my cordless screwdriver/drills.........I recommend it to everyone , especially if you have a project with a lot of screws...it's more powerful than you would think it would be......EXCELLENT!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Senseless Waste of Raw Materials
7/27/2009

Customer review by skilltek

1.0 stars 7/27/2009 by skilltek
by skilltek

The battery life of this little guy renders him very close to useless. Works for a couple of operations, then grinds to a halt.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
skilltek
Would recommend to a friend? No
A unique value!
6/29/2009

Customer review by Bochas

5.0 stars 6/29/2009 by Bochas
by Bochas

This Cordless screwdriver is one of a kind. The head rotates to position the drill bit in the most advantageous manner as required to fit the job. I've never seen another product with this feature, much less at such a reasonable price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bochas
Santa Rosa, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
great Value
4/13/2009

Customer review by jayme2475

5.0 stars 4/13/2009 by jayme2475
by jayme2475

I bought this item for work. it's great and handy small and very prowerful.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jayme2475
Washington DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
great tool
8/25/2009

Customer review by texasbikerr

5.0 stars 8/25/2009 by texasbikerr
by texasbikerr

very impressed with the tork it has , so i bouight one for the house and work, only problem i found is the grip , forw/rev switch is in a bad location

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
texasbikerr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Strong, easy to use, great value
12/27/2008

Customer review by olygene

5.0 stars 12/27/2008 by olygene
by olygene

Will screw about 40 to 50 2" wood screws before it needs recharging (depends on hardness of wood). It will take about 1 hour to recharge. The 4.8V screwdriver is noticeably stronger than a cheaper 3.6V screwdriver. Very comfortable and has gun type handle to help drive screws faster. Only thing I wish is that it was newer Lithium Ion battery for longer charge. Other than that, great driver for the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
olygene
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
No Problem
12/26/2008

Customer review by EnglandForever

5.0 stars 12/26/2008 by EnglandForever
by EnglandForever

Very useful tool, good value for money

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EnglandForever
GREENVILLE , S.C
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Useful tools
12/27/2008

Customer review by dmazing1

5.0 stars 12/27/2008 by dmazing1
by dmazing1

I found the Black & Decker Cordless Screwdriver a very worthwhile investment. Found the same product ay both Home Depot and Lowe's for $10 more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dmazing1
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Value
12/27/2008

Customer review by JPWest1961

5.0 stars 12/27/2008 by JPWest1961
by JPWest1961

This screwdriver is easy to use. The pivoting head and light are very useful features. I can use it in tight spots and there's no need for a flashlight. I wish there was a two-sided bit for the flathead and phillips instead of two separate ones, but that's not a big deal. At the price it was offered, the value is exceptional.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JPWest1961
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
cordless screw driver
12/28/2008

Customer review by Noname00

5.0 stars 12/28/2008 by Noname00
by Noname00

Bought this for my husband and he said it works really good. For the price this is not a bad tool at all. It also charged really fast.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Noname00
Warren MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Get It
12/28/2008

Customer review by ArmchairShopper7

5.0 stars 12/28/2008 by ArmchairShopper7
by ArmchairShopper7

OMG, call me the tool woman. After I received my screwdriver, I used it and looked for more to use it on. I love the ease of using it and not having to be dependable on someone else. I can now do things I wanted to do but couldn't before, like insert screws to hang curtains, pictures, huh, you name it. Every woman should have one! Really!!! The value was excellent and it met my every expectation.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ArmchairShopper7
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/29/2008

Customer review by shelly6

5.0 stars 12/29/2008 by shelly6
by shelly6

I thought this prouduct was not going to work well seeing it did not cost much ,I really like it . light and easy to use ,it gets the job done.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shelly6
brooklyn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/29/2008

Customer review by 2140duck

5.0 stars 12/29/2008 by 2140duck
by 2140duck

Took awhile to charge it, but it did hold a charge well and worked well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2140duck
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice-n-Handy
5/21/2009

Customer review by kundwg

5.0 stars 5/21/2009 by kundwg
by kundwg

Although I have used it 4 times since I got it, I like it. Keep it on the charger, if you plan to use t week long, if you let it set for a week and go to use it, of course it will not have enough juice. Or if you know your going to need to use it later, go put it on the charger. I keep it on the charger now, I find I am needing it everyday. It has alot of torque and the 2 bits supplied with it, a straight blade and phillips work good and do not strip out like the cheap ones. I like the light it has in the front while you are working, as I was using in the air conditioning closet, and found the screws easily.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kundwg
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Perfect!!
12/30/2008

Customer review by DeeDee56

5.0 stars 12/30/2008 by DeeDee56
by DeeDee56

Not as long and awkward as the 20 yr old one I replaced! Works like a mini drill. Perfect for the ladies who need a cordless screwdriver!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DeeDee56
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
husband loved it
12/30/2008

Customer review by groaninggirl

5.0 stars 12/30/2008 by groaninggirl
by groaninggirl

I purchased this for my husband for Christmas. He loved it. It had features that I didn't know about and he was very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
groaninggirl
Dayton, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Black and Decker Cordless screwdriver
4/3/2009

Customer review by MajorHart

5.0 stars 4/3/2009 by MajorHart
by MajorHart

This is a good little tool - small but works well. I have a lot of black and decker stuff and most is good. Now I wish black and decker would make a good dustbuster - the one I have is a DUD.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MajorHart
Saint Joseph MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very Easy to use
1/8/2009

Customer review by GrissomLover

4.0 stars 1/8/2009 by GrissomLover
by GrissomLover

Its easy to use and works great. Charges quickly

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrissomLover
Washington State
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Works Fantastic
10/20/2009

Customer review by MarciaZ

4.0 stars 10/20/2009 by MarciaZ
by MarciaZ

This tool has really helped in all of my "screwing" needs. Very Easy to understand and use. The only thing I wish were different is having a location on the driver to store the opposite bit so I don't need to be concerned where the opposite screw bit is located. PS: My mother likes it too!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MarciaZ
Orange, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews