Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 33 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

33 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

33 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 26 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews
B&D cordless 4.8 screwdriver
9/23/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/23/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

It's great, it's powerful, it's extremely light and is excellent to work with...I love it better than my cordless screwdriver/drills.........I recommend it to everyone , especially if you have a project with a lot of screws...it's more powerful than you would think it would be......EXCELLENT!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Compact Size Huge Benefits
1/9/2009

Customer review by JustMeFromOhio

5.0 stars 1/9/2009 by JustMeFromOhio
by JustMeFromOhio

I bought this for my Mother and when she received it, we were both impressed. Compact in size, but not compact in capabilities. This product is a great value! I highly recommend this for any household.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JustMeFromOhio
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Nice tool, needs better battery
12/27/2008

Customer review by QS3000

4.0 stars 12/27/2008 by QS3000
by QS3000

The PP360 is a nice tool to have around and the double pivoting/rotating head reaches where other tools cannot reach. It's very well made and feels solid. It has enough torque for regular work but it won't drive big screws in wood. You need a bigger tool for this purpose. I use it to work in electronics and small projects. Two things that bother me: the green LED and the battery. The LED is very bright but I would prefer a blue one. Blue is cooler and always brighter. The battery could last longer and take less time to charge. This is a slow charging battery and can take 20+ hours to charge. I like the tool anyway and would buy it again for the low price I found online at wal-mart. I have been using it more often that I thought I would and hence I recommend it despite the few issues I have with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
QS3000
Claremont, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A unique value!
6/29/2009

Customer review by Bochas

5.0 stars 6/29/2009 by Bochas
by Bochas

This Cordless screwdriver is one of a kind. The head rotates to position the drill bit in the most advantageous manner as required to fit the job. I've never seen another product with this feature, much less at such a reasonable price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bochas
Santa Rosa, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Senseless Waste of Raw Materials
7/27/2009

Customer review by skilltek

1.0 stars 7/27/2009 by skilltek
by skilltek

The battery life of this little guy renders him very close to useless. Works for a couple of operations, then grinds to a halt.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
skilltek
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice-n-Handy
5/21/2009

Customer review by kundwg

5.0 stars 5/21/2009 by kundwg
by kundwg

Although I have used it 4 times since I got it, I like it. Keep it on the charger, if you plan to use t week long, if you let it set for a week and go to use it, of course it will not have enough juice. Or if you know your going to need to use it later, go put it on the charger. I keep it on the charger now, I find I am needing it everyday. It has alot of torque and the 2 bits supplied with it, a straight blade and phillips work good and do not strip out like the cheap ones. I like the light it has in the front while you are working, as I was using in the air conditioning closet, and found the screws easily.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kundwg
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Strong, easy to use, great value
12/27/2008

Customer review by olygene

5.0 stars 12/27/2008 by olygene
by olygene

Will screw about 40 to 50 2" wood screws before it needs recharging (depends on hardness of wood). It will take about 1 hour to recharge. The 4.8V screwdriver is noticeably stronger than a cheaper 3.6V screwdriver. Very comfortable and has gun type handle to help drive screws faster. Only thing I wish is that it was newer Lithium Ion battery for longer charge. Other than that, great driver for the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
olygene
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Disappointing
12/27/2008

Customer review by thevon

2.0 stars 12/27/2008 by thevon
by thevon

If you are expecting a powerful driver, this ones not for you. The light and rotating head are generally not needed, and detract from the overall performance of this screwdriver. It is good to have in the junk drawer for very light duty work. Also, no place on the driver to keep extra bit on the driver, therefore, it will be lost in no time. Haven't had long enough to have an opinion about the battery.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thevon
Anadarko, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Get It
12/28/2008

Customer review by ArmchairShopper7

5.0 stars 12/28/2008 by ArmchairShopper7
by ArmchairShopper7

OMG, call me the tool woman. After I received my screwdriver, I used it and looked for more to use it on. I love the ease of using it and not having to be dependable on someone else. I can now do things I wanted to do but couldn't before, like insert screws to hang curtains, pictures, huh, you name it. Every woman should have one! Really!!! The value was excellent and it met my every expectation.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ArmchairShopper7
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Good Product
7/22/2008

Customer review by GrowlingBear

4.0 stars 7/22/2008 by GrowlingBear
by GrowlingBear

I do electrical contracting and I bought this driver for the many wall plugs and switches I install/remove because it's much lighter then standard cordless drills and does not strip screw heads. It has performed up to my hopes and beyond my expectations . The price is good and it does not wear out your wrist and arm when your doing an entire house.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrowlingBear
Terlingua Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
12/11/2008

Customer review by Sup3rSh0pp3r

3.0 stars 12/11/2008 by Sup3rSh0pp3r
by Sup3rSh0pp3r

Has nice features, size & shape, but runs down more quickly than I expected, compared to other B&D screwdrivers I've had. May be a little stronger than the B&D IXO screwdriver, but seems to run down quicker. Definitely runs down quicker than the B&D PD360 PIVOT-DRIVER. I like how it reaches screws close to a corner with its offset tip.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sup3rSh0pp3r
Camp Marez, Mosul, Iraq
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Value
12/27/2008

Customer review by JPWest1961

5.0 stars 12/27/2008 by JPWest1961
by JPWest1961

This screwdriver is easy to use. The pivoting head and light are very useful features. I can use it in tight spots and there's no need for a flashlight. I wish there was a two-sided bit for the flathead and phillips instead of two separate ones, but that's not a big deal. At the price it was offered, the value is exceptional.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JPWest1961
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Works Fantastic
10/20/2009

Customer review by MarciaZ

4.0 stars 10/20/2009 by MarciaZ
by MarciaZ

This tool has really helped in all of my "screwing" needs. Very Easy to understand and use. The only thing I wish were different is having a location on the driver to store the opposite bit so I don't need to be concerned where the opposite screw bit is located. PS: My mother likes it too!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MarciaZ
Orange, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
You get what you pay for
12/28/2008

Customer review by 2DarlingGirls

3.0 stars 12/28/2008 by 2DarlingGirls
by 2DarlingGirls

This screwdriver is just slightly better than a manual one. It doesn't do very well going through wood. It just didn't seem powerful enough for the simplest jobs. It was cheap, though, but I should have paid a few extra bucks for a more heavy duty one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2DarlingGirls
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Black and Decker Cordless screwdriver
4/3/2009

Customer review by MajorHart

5.0 stars 4/3/2009 by MajorHart
by MajorHart

This is a good little tool - small but works well. I have a lot of black and decker stuff and most is good. Now I wish black and decker would make a good dustbuster - the one I have is a DUD.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MajorHart
Saint Joseph MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great tool
8/25/2009

Customer review by texasbikerr

5.0 stars 8/25/2009 by texasbikerr
by texasbikerr

very impressed with the tork it has , so i bouight one for the house and work, only problem i found is the grip , forw/rev switch is in a bad location

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
texasbikerr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Useful tools
12/27/2008

Customer review by dmazing1

5.0 stars 12/27/2008 by dmazing1
by dmazing1

I found the Black & Decker Cordless Screwdriver a very worthwhile investment. Found the same product ay both Home Depot and Lowe's for $10 more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dmazing1
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
12/29/2008

Customer review by shelly6

5.0 stars 12/29/2008 by shelly6
by shelly6

I thought this prouduct was not going to work well seeing it did not cost much ,I really like it . light and easy to use ,it gets the job done.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shelly6
brooklyn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Perfect!!
12/30/2008

Customer review by DeeDee56

5.0 stars 12/30/2008 by DeeDee56
by DeeDee56

Not as long and awkward as the 20 yr old one I replaced! Works like a mini drill. Perfect for the ladies who need a cordless screwdriver!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DeeDee56
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
cordless screw driver
12/28/2008

Customer review by Noname00

5.0 stars 12/28/2008 by Noname00
by Noname00

Bought this for my husband and he said it works really good. For the price this is not a bad tool at all. It also charged really fast.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Noname00
Warren MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews