Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 87 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

87 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

87 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
60
4 stars
12
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 stars
8
1-20 of 64 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 64 total reviews
1-20 of 64 reviews
Excellent Product
7/21/2009

Customer review by Silverspring

5.0 stars 7/21/2009 by Silverspring
by Silverspring

I need one of these VGA to VGA cables to connect my laptop to my t.v. I priced them at Radio Shack and Best Buy for around $30. So when I seen this for $10 I thought I'd give it a try. Very happy with the product.

Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Silverspring
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Seriously?
1/16/2010

Customer review by Kagakusha

3.0 stars 1/16/2010 by Kagakusha
by Kagakusha

I bought this cable for a switchbox between my HDTV and computer. Unfortunately I was not aware this was only a 14 pin connector. For those who say it doesn't matter, the missing pin is VGA pin 9 which powers DDC information. Without that pin, my computer cannot detect that it is a HDTV and won't display the correct resolutions (tried forcing it with ATI catalyst and using powerstrip, it just wouldn't go) So in short, if this is for an old computer or standard monitor, this will work, but there are many cheaper alternatives. Why they don't just add the extra pin baffles me.

Was this review helpful? (21) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kagakusha
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Great
9/15/2009

Customer review by am6599

5.0 stars 9/15/2009 by am6599
by am6599

I bought this to connect my PC to my TV. I don't pay for cable, but now can see all my basic cable shows (and more) hrough my internet conection. My Radio Shack store around the corner didn't carry this item. When I looked online Walmart had the best price. I love Walmart.com! It works just as it should ... good product. Why pay more somewhere else? PS -- It may look to some people like it is "missing" a pin, but it supposed to be that way. It works great.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
am6599
Newtown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great product
3/29/2010

Customer review by shamoo49

5.0 stars 3/29/2010 by shamoo49
by shamoo49

I found this cable easy to use for hooking up my moniter to my computer, and would recamend it for any one that needs a new cable to , to hook up their moniter

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shamoo49
Morehead Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not a 15 PIN connector as advertised.
11/14/2009

Customer review by JesusIsSavior

1.0 stars 11/14/2009 by JesusIsSavior
by JesusIsSavior

This cable is NOT a 15 pin connector as stated, one pin has been clipped on each end. --It did not meet my needs. I will be returning it for a refund.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JesusIsSavior
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
This is not an 15 pin cable.
7/22/2009

Customer review by Begonzz

1.0 stars 7/22/2009 by Begonzz
by Begonzz

is a 14 pin cable, doesn't work for me!

Was this review helpful? (7) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Begonzz
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Lap top to TV Cord!!!
2/27/2013

Customer review by KIDDDER

5.0 stars 2/27/2013 by KIDDDER
by KIDDDER

It did exactly what I bought it for, and it worked great!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KIDDDER
Coatesville, In
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No computer to TV AUDIO
3/7/2010

Customer review by kozmicjoy

4.0 stars 3/7/2010 by kozmicjoy
by kozmicjoy

I purchased this item to hook my computer to my TV for watching DVDs & vidoes. It did work except there was no sound plus it required a settings change through the ATI in order to see anything. I should have gotten the HDMI to DVI cable instead, which is an automatic plug & play with audio. But I have decided to keep it anyway, as I can hook an added monitor to my computer with it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kozmicjoy
CO.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Belkin Pro series VGA cable
5/14/2009

Customer review by pof2

1.0 stars 5/14/2009 by pof2
by pof2

Product had fourteen {14} pins at both ends instead of fifteen {15}. Was returned to a local Walmart store for refund of purchase price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pof2
Would recommend to a friend? No
2/28/2011

Customer review by plholscher

1.0 stars 2/28/2011 by plholscher
by plholscher

I was expecting a thin monitor cord. I got a HUGE CORD. It was very thick, and unappealing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
plholscher
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
POOR Description
6/22/2008

Customer review by SGACNJ

1.0 stars 6/22/2008 by SGACNJ
by SGACNJ

this is not a monitor EXTENSION cable, this is a monitor cable. you cannot use this to connect to another cable. both ends are male, not one M one F, as an extension cable should be.

Was this review helpful? (6) (32)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SGACNJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
what I needed
2/9/2009

Customer review by Zita

5.0 stars 2/9/2009 by Zita
by Zita

This product was exactly what I needed. Came within the promised time frame and works just great. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zita
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
extension cable
1/7/2009

Customer review by jpal19388

5.0 stars 1/7/2009 by jpal19388
by jpal19388

it still is a extension because if you have a female to female this cable will still work...but as far as extension cables go.. yes it is an extension

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jpal19388
Mingo junction, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great
10/13/2009

Customer review by ickybro

5.0 stars 10/13/2009 by ickybro
by ickybro

this 15 pin vga cable is great, does a great job of hooking my laptop to my lcd hdtv or larger monitor to extend my laptops workspace onto two screens, and allows me to watch digital movies of my children on the hdtv perfectly. cant believe that it cost me so little. this is not a cheaply made cable, its as effective as any other vga cable i have ever used.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ickybro
georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
good product
11/23/2009

Customer review by 4444444444

5.0 stars 11/23/2009 by 4444444444
by 4444444444

Able to easily connect PC to flat screen TV for viewing some sports programs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4444444444
baltimore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Belkin VGA video cable
12/22/2010

Customer review by lqwdhbv

5.0 stars 12/22/2010 by lqwdhbv
by lqwdhbv

Good quality cable and connectors

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lqwdhbv
Central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect for connecting PC to HD TV
10/25/2008

Customer review by tshel3

5.0 stars 10/25/2008 by tshel3
by tshel3

I recently moved my computer from a spare bedroom to my family room. I have a 50" HD TV and I wanted to use it as my monitor for my computer. The back of my TV has a female connection for a PC just like the back of my computer has a female connection for a monitor. This product is a male/male cord that works perfect for connecting a PC to an HD TV and the price is great. Most places will tell you you need some expensive converter that start around $100. Don't buy it. If your TV has a female connection in the back, buy this product and you will have a very clear, working connection between your PC and TV. Just remember you only have about 5 1/2 feet to make the connection. I used another cord that has a microphone male connection on one side and a standard red and white female connection on the other to connect the sound from my PC to my TV. Now I can watch primetime shows from all the major networks online straight to my TV as well as listen to music from Windows Media and play on my computer. It is amazing!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tshel3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
very good deal
12/3/2009

Customer review by RRRx

5.0 stars 12/3/2009 by RRRx
by RRRx

A very good deal ... its helpful to connect the PC (sounds) to TV set ...! now I could enjoy the sounds trasmitted from my laptop to the TV .... ! I bought it along with the VGA cable ... so now I can watch the online movies and other stuff on TV ...and the whole deal (both cables & delivery) only cost me less than 17$ !

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RRRx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just What I Needed
8/21/2009

Customer review by DebbieInKentucky

5.0 stars 8/21/2009 by DebbieInKentucky
by DebbieInKentucky

This monitor cable is exactly what I needed. I could only find a couple places that carried it and their cost was nearly 4x the price I got shopping at Wal*Mart! Ordering was fast and easy and delivery was actually sooner than expected which was great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DebbieInKentucky
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Cable
1/25/2010

Customer review by ShakaZulu

5.0 stars 1/25/2010 by ShakaZulu
by ShakaZulu

It was as described. Works fine, although I found out I prefer my VGA monitor settings better. It's all what you're used to I think.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShakaZulu
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 64 total reviews
1-20 of 64 reviews