Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 89 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

89 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

89 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
62
4 stars
12
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 stars
8
1-20 of 66 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 66 total reviews
1-20 of 66 reviews
Excellent Product
7/21/2009

Customer review by Silverspring

5.0 stars 7/21/2009 by Silverspring
by Silverspring

I need one of these VGA to VGA cables to connect my laptop to my t.v. I priced them at Radio Shack and Best Buy for around $30. So when I seen this for $10 I thought I'd give it a try. Very happy with the product.

Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Silverspring
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Seriously?
1/16/2010

Customer review by Kagakusha

3.0 stars 1/16/2010 by Kagakusha
by Kagakusha

I bought this cable for a switchbox between my HDTV and computer. Unfortunately I was not aware this was only a 14 pin connector. For those who say it doesn't matter, the missing pin is VGA pin 9 which powers DDC information. Without that pin, my computer cannot detect that it is a HDTV and won't display the correct resolutions (tried forcing it with ATI catalyst and using powerstrip, it just wouldn't go) So in short, if this is for an old computer or standard monitor, this will work, but there are many cheaper alternatives. Why they don't just add the extra pin baffles me.

Was this review helpful? (22) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kagakusha
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
great product
3/29/2010

Customer review by shamoo49

5.0 stars 3/29/2010 by shamoo49
by shamoo49

I found this cable easy to use for hooking up my moniter to my computer, and would recamend it for any one that needs a new cable to , to hook up their moniter

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shamoo49
Morehead Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great
9/15/2009

Customer review by am6599

5.0 stars 9/15/2009 by am6599
by am6599

I bought this to connect my PC to my TV. I don't pay for cable, but now can see all my basic cable shows (and more) hrough my internet conection. My Radio Shack store around the corner didn't carry this item. When I looked online Walmart had the best price. I love Walmart.com! It works just as it should ... good product. Why pay more somewhere else? PS -- It may look to some people like it is "missing" a pin, but it supposed to be that way. It works great.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
am6599
Newtown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect for connecting PC to HD TV
10/25/2008

Customer review by tshel3

5.0 stars 10/25/2008 by tshel3
by tshel3

I recently moved my computer from a spare bedroom to my family room. I have a 50" HD TV and I wanted to use it as my monitor for my computer. The back of my TV has a female connection for a PC just like the back of my computer has a female connection for a monitor. This product is a male/male cord that works perfect for connecting a PC to an HD TV and the price is great. Most places will tell you you need some expensive converter that start around $100. Don't buy it. If your TV has a female connection in the back, buy this product and you will have a very clear, working connection between your PC and TV. Just remember you only have about 5 1/2 feet to make the connection. I used another cord that has a microphone male connection on one side and a standard red and white female connection on the other to connect the sound from my PC to my TV. Now I can watch primetime shows from all the major networks online straight to my TV as well as listen to music from Windows Media and play on my computer. It is amazing!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tshel3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
works great.
12/20/2015

Customer review by pcuser

5.0 stars 12/20/2015 by pcuser
by pcuser

works great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pcuser
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent
11/6/2015

Customer review by Joey

5.0 stars 11/6/2015 by Joey
by Joey

Works Perfect. Good price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gets the job done
12/11/2009

Customer review by zombienemy

4.0 stars 12/11/2009 by zombienemy
by zombienemy

I would have never though 10 bucks would allow me to use my laptop on the big screen. Playing PC games, watching anime, and other various.... activities are even better!! THe cord isn't cheap, it's heavy duty and durable. The video quality on the 37" is still great with this cord. Only problem is the length, the cord does not make it to my couch, but with the money you saved buying this cord, you can buy a 10foot extension cord for 10 bucks anyway! This is a great product!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zombienemy
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Not a 15 PIN connector as advertised.
11/14/2009

Customer review by JesusIsSavior

1.0 stars 11/14/2009 by JesusIsSavior
by JesusIsSavior

This cable is NOT a 15 pin connector as stated, one pin has been clipped on each end. --It did not meet my needs. I will be returning it for a refund.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JesusIsSavior
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
This is not an 15 pin cable.
7/22/2009

Customer review by Begonzz

1.0 stars 7/22/2009 by Begonzz
by Begonzz

is a 14 pin cable, doesn't work for me!

Was this review helpful? (7) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Begonzz
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Lap top to TV Cord!!!
2/27/2013

Customer review by KIDDDER

5.0 stars 2/27/2013 by KIDDDER
by KIDDDER
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It did exactly what I bought it for, and it worked great!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KIDDDER
Coatesville, In
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No computer to TV AUDIO
3/7/2010

Customer review by kozmicjoy

4.0 stars 3/7/2010 by kozmicjoy
by kozmicjoy

I purchased this item to hook my computer to my TV for watching DVDs & vidoes. It did work except there was no sound plus it required a settings change through the ATI in order to see anything. I should have gotten the HDMI to DVI cable instead, which is an automatic plug & play with audio. But I have decided to keep it anyway, as I can hook an added monitor to my computer with it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kozmicjoy
CO.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works, but one thing...
1/22/2015

Customer review by Sirzune

4.0 stars 1/22/2015 by Sirzune
by Sirzune

This cable works just fine, but it came without one of the attaching screws! I called customer service from the shipper and was told I would have to pay for return shipping. Well, since I paid less than $5 for the cable, I was not about to do that. How they could let a cable go out with only three attaching screws, is beyond me. I don't recommend this company, and I will never buy from again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sirzune
Would recommend to a friend? No
POOR Description
6/22/2008

Customer review by SGACNJ

1.0 stars 6/22/2008 by SGACNJ
by SGACNJ

this is not a monitor EXTENSION cable, this is a monitor cable. you cannot use this to connect to another cable. both ends are male, not one M one F, as an extension cable should be.

Was this review helpful? (6) (33)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SGACNJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
belkin cable
10/3/2012

Customer review by Reta777

1.0 stars 10/3/2012 by Reta777
by Reta777

Was very disappointed. I had been sick for 2 weeks so didn't get to try it till then. Took it out of the box and opened the sealed package and found the cable had a hole with wires sticking out. We do a church service at the college and that is where I was trying to use it. Couldn't and according to the walmart paper work couldn't send it back for refund because I had it 15 days before I opened it and found out it wasn't any good. Very upset and very disappointed. I finally found one here in town.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Reta777
North, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Belkin Pro series VGA cable
5/14/2009

Customer review by pof2

1.0 stars 5/14/2009 by pof2
by pof2

Product had fourteen {14} pins at both ends instead of fifteen {15}. Was returned to a local Walmart store for refund of purchase price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pof2
Would recommend to a friend? No
great
10/13/2009

Customer review by ickybro

5.0 stars 10/13/2009 by ickybro
by ickybro

this 15 pin vga cable is great, does a great job of hooking my laptop to my lcd hdtv or larger monitor to extend my laptops workspace onto two screens, and allows me to watch digital movies of my children on the hdtv perfectly. cant believe that it cost me so little. this is not a cheaply made cable, its as effective as any other vga cable i have ever used.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ickybro
georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Belkin Pro Series High Integrity Monitor Extension
11/6/2008

Customer review by WarmerUpper

5.0 stars 11/6/2008 by WarmerUpper
by WarmerUpper

I installed it on a tv/monitor I recieved from Charter. This was a part of a package that I suscribed to. The tv/monitor didn't come with a cable to hook to my computer and use it as a monitor. I am total happy with my purchase, for it was inexpensive, suited my needs and works just fine. I am very happy I purchased this item through WalMart.com.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WarmerUpper
North Brookfield, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
very good deal
12/3/2009

Customer review by RRRx

5.0 stars 12/3/2009 by RRRx
by RRRx

A very good deal ... its helpful to connect the PC (sounds) to TV set ...! now I could enjoy the sounds trasmitted from my laptop to the TV .... ! I bought it along with the VGA cable ... so now I can watch the online movies and other stuff on TV ...and the whole deal (both cables & delivery) only cost me less than 17$ !

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RRRx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great item
2/4/2009

Customer review by nkiyab

5.0 stars 2/4/2009 by nkiyab
by nkiyab

this item works great. in circuit city they were charging 30 plus dollars for this item that cost 10 here. I use it on my 32 in hd and my daughter's 19 in hd. it works perfectly on both. love love love it. and cant beat the price. its hard to find male male which is what you need for connecting it from pc to tv.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nkiyab
raleigh nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 66 total reviews
1-20 of 66 reviews