Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

9 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

9 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-9 of 9 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Not What I Expected
12/27/2008

Customer review by RetroTVFan

2.0 stars 12/27/2008 by RetroTVFan
by RetroTVFan

This product was very disappointing to me. I tried to use it for my Zune 120 GB and I did not find the quality of the sound to be near what other reviews have stated. I suppose that it is an "okay" product if you have to have something for "on the go" and you have a good supply of batteries. Personally, for home use, I found that my Creative Labs PC speakers (about the same price) with a 3.5 connection worked 10 times better with a much more amazing sound. They do not require batteries, have stereo sound, separate volume control, and you can charge your Zune with your PC connection or separately purchased wall charger all at the same time. It really depends on your needs; however, I can't imagine this product being a wise choice for anyone. There are better options. I returned this and bought another pair of PC speakers just for use with my Zune. Works for me! I hope this helps.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RetroTVFan
Owensboro, KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Do not buy this if you want any kind of sound!
7/7/2009

Customer review by kimi0427

1.0 stars 7/7/2009 by kimi0427
by kimi0427

Althought this little speaker looked really neat online...and yes, we WERE looking for something small and portable....it has terrible sound. I was not expecting a HUGE LOUD sound....but I WOULD like a sound where I could at least understand the words of the songs we were playing. This little speaker is very cute...but is VERY "tin can" sounding...and has alot of static when played. We tryed turning it down, but still has mostly static. You can barely hear it unless you hold it to your ear. Turniing it up only results in more static...with a few words in between. This is a shame as it IS very cute AND WOULD be cool if it has even a DECENT sound. Sorry, I do not recommend this and will be returning it at my earliest convenience!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kimi0427
Hot Springs, Ar
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great quality
10/19/2008

Customer review by joeyandandrewsmom

5.0 stars 10/19/2008 by joeyandandrewsmom
by joeyandandrewsmom

works much better on my computer than it does with the mp3 player. This tells me that the speaker is not the problem, which really sounds great on my computers stereo system, and that it is, in-fact, the mp3 player that causes the 'good, but not awesome' sound. Problem is, I bought it to hear the mp3 player on-the-go. I give this thing 2 thumbs up. It deserves it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
joeyandandrewsmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great sound for a little speaker
12/12/2008

Customer review by Lalady08

5.0 stars 12/12/2008 by Lalady08
by Lalady08

This little speaker is great when you don't want to use headphones. It's only about 3 and a half inches in diameter but it really sounds great for the size. I bought mine in the store after reading some very good reviews. It costs less in the store--14.88. It uses 3 AAA batteries on the bottom and has an on/off switch on the top that you turn like opening a jar (You control the volume with your mp3 player) I am really glad I bought this one because I can bring it around the house with me and also when I go to the beach.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lalady08
Denham Springs, La.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Little Speaker w/Big Sound!
11/7/2008

Customer review by Naspedude

5.0 stars 11/7/2008 by Naspedude
by Naspedude

This is a great little speaker for portable music. Plenty of volume with my iPod Touch. Sound simulates stereo with only one speaker. Similar to my Bose Wave radio. Got mine for only $15.00 at WallyWorld. Great value and sound for the money!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Naspedude
Providence, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome Speaker
11/23/2008

Customer review by lucastheboo

5.0 stars 11/23/2008 by lucastheboo
by lucastheboo

As an associate in the electronics department this speaker caught my attention when we first got them in, however I had bought a small speaker before and was really unhappy with it, so it was returned. Our Anderson Rep. ended up using this speaker to promote a new mp3 player that we carry and I was blown away by the sound quality, I bought this one right away. It works wonderfully with my Zune, I couldn't be happier and it was well worth the money. I paid $14.99 in the store, and ended up buying the last one we had. If you're looking for a small portable speaker that will work for any mp3 player this is the way to go, it even comes with an adapter so you can play music off your phone if it has the headphone port.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lucastheboo
Johnson City, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
9/23/2008

Customer review by everlastingmuse

5.0 stars 9/23/2008 by everlastingmuse
by everlastingmuse

This little speaker kicks out so much more than I thought it would. When I have it plugged into my zune, it sounds like an actual stereo, even into the rest of the house! It doesn't translate computer sound, well, there is a lot of feedback. Strongly recommend for an mp3 player. Make sure you have batteries!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
everlastingmuse
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
What a great speaker!
12/1/2008

Customer review by MauiMama99

5.0 stars 12/1/2008 by MauiMama99
by MauiMama99

Great sound, great price! Love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MauiMama99
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A disappointing purchase
11/29/2008

Customer review by sraJJ

2.0 stars 11/29/2008 by sraJJ
by sraJJ

I needed a small, very portable, external speaker for my iPod to play informal, weekly accompaniment for a children's group (Not performance! I was not expecting miracles!) Reviews I read previous to buying make me think this might play loudly enough for my purposes. At the volume I needed it to play, however, I got lots of static, and thus had nothing but frustration. Not recommended for anything but personal listening.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sraJJ
Would recommend to a friend? No