Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

15 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

15 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-14 of 14 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great for bow hunting
5/9/2009

Customer review by CldntBeBetta

4.0 stars 5/9/2009 by CldntBeBetta
by CldntBeBetta

I purchased this blind primarily for hunting turkey with my bow. I wanted a blind with a 360 design and adequate openings for shooting through. This blind met those expectations. It's very roomy and the magnetic curtain design is fantastic. Setup and take down is effortless. The first morning I ever sat in the blind I shot a turkey that walked several feet in front of me. Wear black and you'll disappear into the blacked out interior of the tent. Here's my biggest complaint...the fabric used is not very weather resistant. Wherever there is stitching...you'd better seal with a seem sealer. That will prevent your head from getting wet; however, the window openings are always going to allow water to pass into the inside of the tent. But look at it this way...it's half the cost of a Double Bull, and in my opinion, has the ability to provide larger, and more shooting windows/areas. Although the fabric is much cheaper in comparison, it does appear to be strong and has a good camo design. You'll also be much more comfortable sitting in the Groundmax blind with a buddy. Those few extra inches of room make a world of difference when pulling a bow. Overall...Great blind for the money!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CldntBeBetta
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
perfection at its best
1/23/2011

Customer review by smittyo1

5.0 stars 1/23/2011 by smittyo1
by smittyo1

It is big enough to fit two hunters in and gear. My son and I hunt out of it and it goes up and down with ease compared to the spring up blinds that u can never twist back into the right pattern. Not sure on how water resistant it is yet but I did coat upper seam with sealant just to be sure. This is the best blind I have ever bought. Very quite and seams to be durable. The back pack has room for two full.size fold up camping chairs and is comfortable to carry in and out. Camo pattern work well in the area we hunt also. All around excellent blind.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smittyo1
centeral florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Well-made blind, roomy, easy to carry afield
10/22/2010

Customer review by LUVYAWALLYWORLD

4.0 stars 10/22/2010 by LUVYAWALLYWORLD
by LUVYAWALLYWORLD

This blind is well-made, and has good visibility for shooting. When using a bow, there is plenty of room, but positioning yourself inside the blind so you have room to draw is important. Would be a little crowded for two grown men with bows. Every aspect is good quality--I've had no problem with the magnets others have had. I especially like the carry bag--it has ample room inside for the blind itself, comfortable backpack carry straps, and a side pocket to carry a stool or chair.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LUVYAWALLYWORLD
Dayton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Blind
9/19/2008

Customer review by Bowhunter26

4.0 stars 9/19/2008 by Bowhunter26
by Bowhunter26

This blind is a good blind for the money. The camo pattern is as good of an all-around patter as you will find. The curtain style mesh netting is a great idea. It's quiet unlike other blinds that have zippers and velcro. I don't know how long this blind will last but so far it is great. I'm hoping that the colors do not fade rapidly. Brush this thing in and you are virtually invisible.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bowhunter26
Oakley, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Worth It
11/12/2008

Customer review by Bearlogger

5.0 stars 11/12/2008 by Bearlogger
by Bearlogger

I purchased this Item prior to this years hunt. It is a bit confusing at first to set up, instructions ok, but once you figure it out, it is great. Windows are Magnetic, viewing is great, Blind is very confortable, is also very quiet once setup, even in windy conditions the blind makes no flapping noise. I was sucessful hunting this blind this year, the deer payed it no mind. Word to the wise, wear leather gloves when setting it up, when the walls snap in place, it can take skin. Also the door is tight to get into, but over all this is an excellent blind.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bearlogger
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good blind for the cash
2/19/2009

Customer review by Thunderchicken

5.0 stars 2/19/2009 by Thunderchicken
by Thunderchicken

I have not had a chance to use this blind yet in the field, but I have set it up and shot my bow out of it. What I was impressed most about the blind was how well the camo screens blended in with the camo of the regular fabric of the blind. You have a hard time even telling where the screens are when you are more than ten yards away! Movement inside the blind is invisible as long as you black out the back. The blind seems to be durable and well put together. The zipper was a little hard to get zipped up but was not a huge problem. Overall it appears to be well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Thunderchicken
Walker, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
unbelievable price for a fantastic product
6/30/2011

Customer review by IrishNorm

5.0 stars 6/30/2011 by IrishNorm
by IrishNorm

One of the best blinds on the market for $175! Am I dreaming?

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IrishNorm
Denison, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
2/2/2011

Customer review by txrider

5.0 stars 2/2/2011 by txrider
by txrider

this product is of great value and the material is very durable, I own several ground max vision blinds and are a great addition to my hunting ranch.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
txrider
Laredo, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
11/9/2009

Customer review by JustAnotherHunter

5.0 stars 11/9/2009 by JustAnotherHunter
by JustAnotherHunter

I received my blind just in time to go hunting and was very happy with how simple everything worked. I would have liked to had more time to let the blind air out some.....I belive the new smell cost me a shot or two. The door zipper is the only problem I could find with this product.....not because it didn't work right, just very tight to open and close. I would tell anybody that this is a good blind and worth the money. FYI.... If you are a bow hunter you will need an larger blind like this to draw your bow and not hit the sides.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JustAnotherHunter
Lone Oak, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
good deal
11/17/2008

Customer review by hemiram870

4.0 stars 11/17/2008 by hemiram870
by hemiram870

great product like the setup and the windows needs improvement on the door opening zipper and oppening is a little small good deal for the money

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hemiram870
ravenden AR.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
got what i wanted
11/30/2011

Customer review by weco

5.0 stars 11/30/2011 by weco
by weco

using it is great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
weco
South Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Blind!
12/30/2011

Customer review by Squirrel39

5.0 stars 12/30/2011 by Squirrel39
by Squirrel39

We bought this blind for deer season and loved it! There were 2 adults and an 8 year old in the blind and plenty of room to shoot. We took 2 deer this year from this blind, an 8 pointer within 10 yards and a button buck at 30 yards. My only complaints is the zippered ceiling and the logo leak when it rains but we took plastic and lined the ceiling to have it run out the sides. The zippered door is tight but we found if you stake all corners except the door corners and slightly lift that corner as your zipping it is much easier to zip. Can't wait to get back in it next season! We set it out a month before season and left it up for 3 months. Critters will get in it (one left us a package) so I wouldn't recommend leaving other items in it when your not in it. You will be pleased with this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Squirrel39
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Good blind. Easy to set up and take down.
12/23/2011

Customer review by cmdc1988

4.0 stars 12/23/2011 by cmdc1988
by cmdc1988

My first ground blind and I have no complaints. I've had deer come within 10 yards of the blind. It has plenty of room inside and you a 360 view if you choose.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cmdc1988
Sussex County, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
11/28/2011

Customer review by WMichCustomer

3.0 stars 11/28/2011 by WMichCustomer
by WMichCustomer

2nd Ground Max Blind I've purchased, replacing the first after a tree fell on it during a storm about a month ago. Previous blind used 2 seasons - in woods mid Sept through end Nov each year in Northern Michigan - Worked great both years This one the zipper failed 2nd day of use - have not yet contacted Primos as I have just returned from hunting. Based on First Blind I think this is a great pop-up, we'll see how Primos responds and I'll decide if I would recommend to a friend

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WMichCustomer
Would recommend to a friend? No