Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 169 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

169 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

169 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
96
4 stars
53
3 stars
9
2 stars
7
1 stars
4
1-20 of 152 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 152 total reviews
1-20 of 152 reviews
Perfect for my needs
7/29/2009

Customer review by Anneoakie

5.0 stars 7/29/2009 by Anneoakie
by Anneoakie

I just moved into a small house. It's a rental, so I'm limited to what I can and cannot change. The kitchen has very limited counter space and few cabinets. Needed some type of pantry to store items to free up counter space and allow me to store all my pans, bowls and food. This was a reasonable price and fits my needs perfectly. It's built sturdy, has adjustable shelves and took me a little over an hour to assemble and I assembled it on my own. Used Site to Store delivery and was able to fit this product in my car easily. All in all I feel this was a good purchase.

Was this review helpful? (61) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Anneoakie
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great price and product
6/30/2009

Customer review by Naomi46

5.0 stars 6/30/2009 by Naomi46
by Naomi46

Having recently lost my husband, I have been doing all the chores he did, including putting this type of product together. I was surprised that it was basically easy to do, and looks great in my home! I'd recommend the Sauder Pantry without hesitation. The style allows it to fit into any room.

Was this review helpful? (72) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Naomi46
Bell FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice Pantry
6/14/2009

Customer review by Voda

4.0 stars 6/14/2009 by Voda
by Voda

This pantry needs to be done by 2 people, it's very heavy. My husband and I put it together in 2 hours, the instructions were good. When we were done it was nice looking and sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (53) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Voda
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Product!
8/2/2009

Customer review by ventgirl

5.0 stars 8/2/2009 by ventgirl
by ventgirl

I purchased this product, because I need extra cabinet storage for my apartment. It took me about 2 hours to put it together and I did it with no help. The only problem I had was putting on the magnet for the strike plate that keeps the door closed. It's a bit bigger that it looks in the picture. I bought several other put together items for walmart and I'm all ways pleased. Just note. I've found that ALL of their products are a shade or two darker than the picture.

Was this review helpful? (38) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ventgirl
Houston, TX.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice little space saver
12/24/2010

Customer review by Godsdtr

4.0 stars 12/24/2010 by Godsdtr
by Godsdtr

My kitchen is small and the cabinets were designed by a man who never used them. You can't even stack two soup cans, which makes my already small kitchen also inefficient and limited in storage space. This pantry takes up little space and adds a decent amount of storage. It's not real wood, of course, but is sturdy and the base is sound. It looks nice and I would definitely get another product from this company in the future.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Godsdtr
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
A beautiful piece of furniture
9/23/2008

Customer review by Angie

5.0 stars 9/23/2008 by Angie
by Angie

It took two of us a while to put it together, but it was well worth the time and effort as this is a well built piece of furniture. Very sturdy and it holds a lot of stuff. I would highly recommend it to everyone. And did I mention it is a beautiful piece of furniture? smile

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Angie
Springfield, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
6/7/2010

Customer review by BransonShopper

5.0 stars 6/7/2010 by BransonShopper
by BransonShopper

Well after purchasing other Sauder products and reading all the reviews beforehand, I was pretty sure what to expect. I'm 63 years old and it took me 2 hours to put this together by myself. All the parts were there and with the use of a ratchet type screwdriver, it was pretty easy and straightforward. It always pays when putting these type of things together to read ahead and get a feel for all the steps that you'll be going through. But even so, this one was pretty much a snap. I saw upon reading other reviews that some people had problems with this or that and keeping those in mind I was kind of ahead of the game in watching out for any similar items. But I didn't experience any problems at all. I have purchased many Sauder products over the years and I'd have to say out of all the "put it together yourself" type of furniture, they are probably one of the best in the business. It's a sturdy cabinet...not lightweight at all. The description on line reads 80 pounds weight but the package itself says it's 70 pounds. Don't know why the difference of the 10 pounds but that didn't make a difference in the product itself. It probably weighs every bit of 70 pounds and takes two to move the box and once together takes two to move it around and put it in place. I saw some complaints over the "thin" backboard. Again... typical put together furniture backboard and anyone who has ever purchased the do it yourself stuff knows that's what you're going to get. If you don't like that, go out and purchase some thin plywood and use it instead. To me I don't plan on ramming anything against the back to punch through it. It's a sturdy pantry cabinet that will give you that extra room wherever you need it. I'd recommend it to anyone for additional cabinet space of any kind. Oh and also seeing some gripes on color.... it's typical put together oak color. Not overly dark.....not overly light.... medium oak. If you've seen one, you've seen the color a thousand times. Don't know what people were expecting when they say the color was "off". Oh well.... you can't please all the people all the time. Great value for the money... nuff said.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BransonShopper
Branson, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice, but smallish
8/3/2010

Customer review by RainDaizy

3.0 stars 8/3/2010 by RainDaizy
by RainDaizy

I Ordered the pantry to help with the lack of a built in one in my new apartment and use it to store canned, boxed, bagged, etc. foods. It arrived site to store in less than a week with no damage at all and wasnt to hard to put together either. I'm a middle aged female and I did it myself, reading the directions and taking my time, with no problems. I like that the unit is sturdy and has a magnetic closure latch. It also looks nice with the molded top and beadboard door. The color is a little darker than the photo as others have mentioned, but this is actually beneficial for me because it matches better with the built in kitchen cabinets and my dining room table. On the minus side, it is a bit smaller than I wanted, a few inches wider would have been better, but I was unable to find anything else and am learning to make due by not stocking up as much. I also thought the price was a little high and feel it would be a much better value if priced under a hundred dollars. It would also be nice if they made some matching pieces for this. The only one I could find was a shelf with a built in trash bin, which is great if that's what your looking for. (if interested, just do a search for 'carolina oak' to find it.) For me, if it didnt have the trash part and just some shelves behind the single door that would've been great. Too bad they didnt make that option. Overall, If you need some storage, but not too much... this is a nice looking, sturdy unit that will probably work nicely for you. And at the current price, my overall rating is 3 1/2 stars. But, if the price ever drops to under a hundred, I would not hesitate to increase it to 4.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RainDaizy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect solution
11/20/2008

Customer review by hrare

5.0 stars 11/20/2008 by hrare
by hrare

Easily assembled. Maximizes utility of a small footprint. Looks great. Best price I could find. In-store pickup saved me shipping cost. What's not to like?

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hrare
Newport, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great little Pantry Cabinet!!
5/22/2014

Customer review by CamelotDaybedLover

5.0 stars 5/22/2014 by CamelotDaybedLover
by CamelotDaybedLover

I purchased this item yesterday and it arrived today!! It was easy to assemble. One review said there weren't any directions; however, mine had directions and with full diagrams. The only part that was unclear was where to put the magnet. There were no pre-drilled holes on mine. Also, the magnet is not very strong and I can see I will have to buy a stronger one at Lowes. (My dogs know how to open cabinets so a strong magnet is a must!) Packaged very soundly. One reviewer used an electric screwdriver but you really shouldn't. You may tighten too hard and strip the screw or damage the wood. Use a racheting one instead of a plain one then. TIP: I'm a chick and I am an organizer! So whenever I build a project, I take out all the hardware and label them and set them in little piles. That way you don't have to go back to the 1st page and say, "Ok, what does that nail AA look like?" because you can go to your pile with post it marked "AA" on it. Maybe everyone does this anyway. Works for me. Not real wood of course but solid shelves and base. Great buy for the money! I've always had great success with Walmart Online. ;)

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CamelotDaybedLover
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Pantry
8/29/2008

Customer review by N8TSGRL

5.0 stars 8/29/2008 by N8TSGRL
by N8TSGRL

Very roomy inside...nice quality. It took my husband a few hours to put it together, but it looks nice in our kitchen. Don't think it was worth the $130 though.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
N8TSGRL
Ashley, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good cabinet for the money
1/9/2014

Customer review by allen125

4.0 stars 1/9/2014 by allen125
by allen125

Good cabinet for the money and suitable for what I will use it for. Easy to assemble. I put it together by myself in 2 hours. All the pieces were there. One problem - the door had a cracked or broken place on the top but it can be fixed with some wood glue. Two things I don't like are the 1) the magnet assembly to hold the door shut won't last long, and 2)the back is that cardboard stuff which I hate. But for less than $140.00 it's an good product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
allen125
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Darker than expected, Thumbs down to Site to Store
7/30/2010

Customer review by AngelicBrie

3.0 stars 7/30/2010 by AngelicBrie
by AngelicBrie

Ordered this product on 7/9 and received on 7/28. Have used site to store many times before without such a delay but very disappointed in the length of time it took to arrive. Now onto the product...much darker in person compared to picture on site. Unit was fairly easy to assemble but takes time (a little less than 2 hours). The unit is very sturdy, however, mars up easily. The front door panel (the part everyone sees) has several (about 5) good sized gashes in it, from shipping. Needed the piece badly and waited wayyyy too long to get it so I guess I have to live with the junky appearance. Hoping to prime it and paint it black to cover the gashes. Oh well you get what you pay for...

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AngelicBrie
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great Pantry storage
1/1/2013

Customer review by 7thTriggeraround

5.0 stars 1/1/2013 by 7thTriggeraround
by 7thTriggeraround

The pantry was well constructed, good quality of wood, and easy to put together. It is very roomy and really looks great with other kitchen cubpboards, etc. Alot of storage room. It met my expectations completely. The price was very inexpensive for the pantry as well, great bargain.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
7thTriggeraround
Roseville, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks Nice
9/1/2008

Customer review by fizzymom

5.0 stars 9/1/2008 by fizzymom
by fizzymom

Fairly easy to put together. Nice and sturdy. Gave me the extra storage I was looking for. I doesn't look that big, but you can get a lot into it. Looks very nice in my kitchen.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fizzymom
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice appearance, inexpensive option
10/28/2012

Customer review by qualityandvalueseeker

5.0 stars 10/28/2012 by qualityandvalueseeker
by qualityandvalueseeker

The cabinet is attractive with a warm finish; it is very sturdy, including the interior shelving, and meets all my expectations.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
qualityandvalueseeker
Bordentown, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for when you need some extra space!
1/22/2012

Customer review by Dwnfrg

5.0 stars 1/22/2012 by Dwnfrg
by Dwnfrg

This was exactly what I was looking for when I knew that I needed another place to put food and kitchen items. It is big enough that you can fit a lot inside of it but not too big to "take over" your kitchen. It is stylish and could fit in with many different decors. I do warn you though, it is very heavy, 80 pounds! and needed two people to put together because of it's weight.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dwnfrg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/20/2012

Customer review by Jajlo

5.0 stars 10/20/2012 by Jajlo
by Jajlo

Impressed with Sauders care in packaging with additional cardboard buffers. Directions for assembly are easy to follow and Sauder has additional video tips online. Color was darker oak than expected/pictured. Pantry feels pretty sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jajlo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great piece of furniture for the price!
9/15/2012

Customer review by GetHonest

5.0 stars 9/15/2012 by GetHonest
by GetHonest

Not sure why so many complain that they want $500.00 worth of material when they order a Sauder composite piece for $115.00. If I wanted real wood and all the things most are complaining about, I would have spent more to get more. I love this pantry. It is everything the description depicted. I ordered it ground delivery, but received it the very next day at my residence. As far as any complaints on size, people need to read the full size description, because it measures exact. I would recommend this product to anyone needing extra shelf space for their needs. All the parts were intact, packaging was protective with no damage to the product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GetHonest
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect Pantry
8/28/2008

Customer review by GotTheHemi

5.0 stars 8/28/2008 by GotTheHemi
by GotTheHemi

This pantry was purchased to replace some cabinets in the kitchen and has worked out perfectly. There is adequate space within the four shelves and the door has a good magnetic closure. Although this isn't a "corner" unit, I did place it on an angle in the corner and it looks really nice. This was very easy and fast to assemble. If Sauder were to make any changes to this unit, I would suggest increasing the depth and length by about 6" each and designing this as a "corner" unit. I wanted a light color unit but it appears that all of the Sauder products are several shades darker than what is shown in the pictures.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GotTheHemi
Buffalo Grove, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 152 total reviews
1-20 of 152 reviews