Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

18 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

18 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-15 of 15 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

The Worst
7/21/2008

Customer review by gabbies

1.0 stars 7/21/2008 by gabbies
by gabbies

Butter continually falls into the water -- pretty nasty. Would not recommend this product at all.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gabbies
Would recommend to a friend? No
Met my needs
8/10/2008

Customer review by NananWA

5.0 stars 8/10/2008 by NananWA
by NananWA

I had spent considerable time looking for " the butter dish" plasticware containers would become to greasy and leaving the butter out on a saucer did'nt seem right. When I came across this dish I thought I'd give it a try. I'm satisfied with the look and even the storage of the butter.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NananWA
WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Truly delivers
2/14/2009

Customer review by danrob54

5.0 stars 2/14/2009 by danrob54
by danrob54

I am very happy with this product. It keeps butter at room tempreture and makes it easy to spread. I recommend it to everyone. It was also a good value, I have seen some for almost 20 dollars.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
danrob54
Wayland,MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
perfect butter dish
8/25/2008

Customer review by momandsons

5.0 stars 8/25/2008 by momandsons
by momandsons

I love that I can have soft, spreadable butter with out the mess! This dish is looks great and works perfectly. Other, ceramic butter dishes I've had, crack in the dishwasher and then the oil from the butter seeps in. Not with this one. I love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momandsons
Marietta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
lass Butter Keeper
12/26/2008

Customer review by GrantoParry

5.0 stars 12/26/2008 by GrantoParry
by GrantoParry

Since I've used a butter keeper for more than 2 years I can say that this was a wonderful buy. My 2 daughers were spoiled to the butter keeper and when they both moved out they missed having one. Well I went on the internet and googled the butter bell butter keeper and was happy to find the Wal Mart had them. They are much cheaper than the butter bell.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrantoParry
Russellville AR.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Useful item
1/28/2009

Customer review by HOBOO

5.0 stars 1/28/2009 by HOBOO
by HOBOO

Loved this product. Works well and keeps butter at room temperature without spoiling. Have ordered another for my daughter -in-law.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HOBOO
Calabash, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great Butter Keeper
11/24/2008

Customer review by jfk113

5.0 stars 11/24/2008 by jfk113
by jfk113

My first experience with a Butter Keeper. I am using it with butter and margarine. It is so pleasant to spread your toast with butter/oleo that doesn't tear your toast! It's attractive and inexpensive. A great inexpensive gift!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jfk113
Dawsonville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A Great Gift Item
9/29/2008

Customer review by Moebird

5.0 stars 9/29/2008 by Moebird
by Moebird

I no longer have to soften my butter in the microwave! The glass butter container stores & keeps the butter fresh and soft right on my counter. Wal-Mart was also the lowest priced for this item. I will probably purchase a few for Holiday presents. Plus, save on S & H charges by having it sent to my local store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Moebird
Cheektowaga, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
What's Old is New Again
9/30/2008

Customer review by islandanna

5.0 stars 9/30/2008 by islandanna
by islandanna

At first the kids thought this was the weirdest thing....thought the butter would go bad. It doesn't! Butter is always ready to be spread. No more breaking the toast or microwaving the butter so it's soft. I really like it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
islandanna
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/1/2008

Customer review by JAEM

5.0 stars 10/1/2008 by JAEM
by JAEM

I've only had this product for a 1.5 weeks, but so far I love it. I put in a stick of organic unsalted butter. I'm so glad I can get away from using so many processed food products and disposable containers polluting the earth.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JAEM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Butter Keeper
12/12/2008

Customer review by dhouse

4.0 stars 12/12/2008 by dhouse
by dhouse

I LOVE it wish had yrs back!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dhouse
JT Calif
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/10/2008

Customer review by chiphead

4.0 stars 9/10/2008 by chiphead
by chiphead

overall a nice item the only problem is that it needs mor texture to hold the butter in.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chiphead
santee ,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Butter falls in the water
11/20/2008

Customer review by PhotoWannabe

2.0 stars 11/20/2008 by PhotoWannabe
by PhotoWannabe

I followed instructions and thought how cool this is if it worked. Well, a couple of days after setting this up, the butter fell in the water. What a waste of my money. Maybe I can use it as a candle holder.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PhotoWannabe
Central California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
POOR KNOCKOFF...
8/31/2008

Customer review by BUTTERMAMMA

1.0 stars 8/31/2008 by BUTTERMAMMA
by BUTTERMAMMA

This product is a bad imitation of the original butterbell crock, which was featured on FoodNetwork. I thought I would save a few bucks by purchasing this glass butterbell, only to find out that it does not work nearly as well as the original butterbell crock. The fact that it is glass, leads to the product absorbing heat, which doesn't work well with butter. The fact that it is glass, leads to messy clean ups and streaking...don't waste your time dealing with the headache, take it from someone who has the glass and original butterBell crock.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BUTTERMAMMA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Butter Keeper
5/24/2009

Customer review by ScRAmMbLeDEggS

1.0 stars 5/24/2009 by ScRAmMbLeDEggS
by ScRAmMbLeDEggS

No wonder the boxes they were packed in looked like they had been in the warehouse for at least ten years. What a mess! The instructions to use these butter keepers aren't mentioned in the item description, so let me fill you in. They are heavy square shaped glass with lids. When you take the lid off, attached to that lid is a big glass bell shaped type thing. Now, after you soften your butter or margarine, you are instructed to put the softened butter (spoon it in) into the bell. Then, you fill the square container a little less than half with water. Place the lid filled with butter into the square that is half full of water. This is supposed to prevent spoilage. Well, maybe so, but, I didn't have the time to find out. All I had was an oily mess to clean up. Who in their right mind would like this mess on their table? No wonder the packages look as old as the hills! No one wanted them twenty years ago either. Needless to say, they didn't work for me, and they certainly aren't worth the 13 bucks apiece. They're going baaaaaccccccckkkkkkk! UGH.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ScRAmMbLeDEggS
Ridgecrest, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week