Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 242 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

242 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

242 reviews | 4 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
116
4 stars
73
3 stars
19
2 stars
11
1 stars
23
1-20 of 219 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 219 total reviews
1-20 of 219 reviews
Great bins
1/26/2010

Customer review by huck55

5.0 stars 1/26/2010 by huck55
by huck55

I bought 2, one for dog food and the 2nd for cat food. They are just what we needed for dog/cat food storage in the basement. I by bigger bags of dog/cat food and no worries about not being able to hold all there food.

Was this review helpful? (36) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
huck55
New Hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great space saving product
9/30/2010

Customer review by thepowell5

4.0 stars 9/30/2010 by thepowell5
by thepowell5

We always buy in bulk so these containers helped with the dog and cat food storage. They aren't as airtight as other products, but cost 3x less too. Great product.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thepowell5
Flower Mound, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
love it
2/22/2014

Customer review by luvlychef

5.0 stars 2/22/2014 by luvlychef
by luvlychef

I have 4 dogs and they have chosen to eat 2 different kinds of dog foods. So to keep a months worth fresh and in one place I tried these bins. I love them. of course they're a bit bulky but what do you expect if you want an easy access lid opening as well as stack-able. They are durable and light as well. Try them you won't be dissatisfied.

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luvlychef
Big Sandy, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not Helpful
8/27/2009

Customer review by JUG6864

2.0 stars 8/27/2009 by JUG6864
by JUG6864

The bin isn't airtight to preserve food and opens with a snap which shows me it will wear out quickly. It also should have wheels.

Was this review helpful? (35) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JUG6864
TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Just what we needed
1/4/2012

Customer review by PamperedPetMom86

4.0 stars 1/4/2012 by PamperedPetMom86
by PamperedPetMom86

I had read the reviews prior to buying this, i wanted to make sure the price didn't reflect the quality. So took a chance & bought 3 of them. After having them for about a month i can say we are really satisfied with them. We have cats & dogs and, one of our cats is able to get the lid open, but unfortunately that has been a battle for 10 years! They do seem a little chincey, but we have all three containers stacked on top of one another and so far, it hasn't toppled over, and it seems pretty sturdy once they are stacked. Very please with product, we are going to purchase more.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PamperedPetMom86
Waynesboro, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for recycling!
3/2/2012

Customer review by BJTMom

5.0 stars 3/2/2012 by BJTMom
by BJTMom

Although these are described as food storage, I was looking for covered recycling bins and these seemed like they might work. They are perfect! Holds the same amount as a standard recycling bin, and the covers keep everything hidden. I have two of them stacked in a nook in my kitchen and they fit perfectly. The covers open easily to toss things in. One thing to note if you are buying them for food storage, the covers don't snap on very tightly, I don't think they'd be airtight.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BJTMom
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Ok for storage
10/17/2011

Customer review by G4short

3.0 stars 10/17/2011 by G4short
by G4short

This bin is large enough to store food for my two small dogs for a good while, and traps all the smell that an open bag was having. My one complaint is that the lid just sits on top. It has some clips that should hold it down, but they aren't made large (or well) enough to keep the lid secure on the base. It literally just sits on top. We stacked dog treats and other items on top of it to weigh it down.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
G4short
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
not airtight
8/7/2009

Customer review by HankWilliams

2.0 stars 8/7/2009 by HankWilliams
by HankWilliams

How are you supposed to store food in a container that's not airtight! Useless for food.

Was this review helpful? (23) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HankWilliams
Would recommend to a friend? No
would not buy another one
2/23/2014

Customer review by trickedbyacheapprice

1.0 stars 2/23/2014 by trickedbyacheapprice
by trickedbyacheapprice

The base is fine.it holds the dog food. The top is made so cheaply that it does not fit well and the pieces that surround the hinge have already cracked of from gentle use. I guess you get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
trickedbyacheapprice
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does not seal
5/27/2014

Customer review by Harbisgirl

1.0 stars 5/27/2014 by Harbisgirl
by Harbisgirl

Its a good storage container - but a terrible FOOD storage container. There is a gap along the whole seam of the hinge, the top clicks to the tote but it sit's on it fairly loose - It doesn't even attempt to seal at all. Doesn't look like they intended to make this for food, maybe an afterthought marketing ploy? I got this for storing livestock feed but the food gets stale quickly. If you area looking for a storage bin the clicks shut, get it. If you're looking for something even remotely airtight to keep feed fresh, don't get it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Harbisgirl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/30/2012

Customer review by up4trauma

5.0 stars 6/30/2012 by up4trauma
by up4trauma

I was originally a bit leary about the strength of the containers. the sides were not as thick as some of the others I'd looked at, but stacked with 50 lbs of food in each, hold up great! excellent deal for the price!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
up4trauma
orlando, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fantastic for storage of doggie food and bird seed
11/23/2012

Customer review by Joyce66

5.0 stars 11/23/2012 by Joyce66
by Joyce66

Wonderful for storing dog food and bird seed, easy to scoop out, refill and stack for convience and small spaces.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Joyce66
Warren, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good dog food storage container
4/20/2014

Customer review by JGRicketts

4.0 stars 4/20/2014 by JGRicketts
by JGRicketts

I ordered this for my large dog's pet food as I buy it in 40 lb bags. It does indeed hold all 40 lbs with ease. It is easy to get food out for feeding. One thing I do not like is that it doesn't get a good seal.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JGRicketts
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/24/2013

Customer review by Martie118

5.0 stars 9/24/2013 by Martie118
by Martie118

I bought these bins to hold my recycling in between trips to the recycling center. They are perfect. They stack perfectly and they hold a good amount of recycling, about a month's worth for two people.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Martie118
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's BIG!
3/24/2014

Customer review by Michelag

4.0 stars 3/24/2014 by Michelag
by Michelag

Much bigger than I needed or expected, but such a great deal. Will probably order another one soon. Use it for dog food, and has allowed me to buy the giant bags of food that are a very good buy and keeps the food fresh and off the floor. Would be awesome on casters.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Michelag
Alabaster, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bad choice could of gotten something better
7/28/2014

Customer review by csher

1.0 stars 7/28/2014 by csher
by csher

Took 2 weeks to get, then when I got it its cheap plastic the top doesn't close tightly, the lid my dog could open with a bump of his nose. Just poor quality for the price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
csher
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This product is not good for pet food
8/1/2014

Customer review by Khikkup

1.0 stars 8/1/2014 by Khikkup
by Khikkup

The container is not air tight. There was a gap when closed you could put our pinky into. We returned it back to Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Khikkup
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great container
3/16/2013

Customer review by smile1lady

4.0 stars 3/16/2013 by smile1lady
by smile1lady

To the reviews who said it was not good due to not being air tight,, unless you live in a tropical area such as hawaii I do not understand why you need it to be air tight,, before this container i was just serving the food out from the bag,, I also have a container for dog food from Eukanuba, this is also not air tight, and frankly the last thing I want to do is struggle with some huge tupperware type lid, this makes it easily accessible, and neatens up my hallway where the dogs are fed . stackable a great space saver, and not costly, makes my life easier,, thumbs up here

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smile1lady
massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just ok. Decent value for price.
3/17/2014

Customer review by Anywhere123

3.0 stars 3/17/2014 by Anywhere123
by Anywhere123

Good value storage but not for pet food. Not airtight. Large gaps where it bends. Good price but use for other purposes .

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Anywhere123
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
FLIMSY lid, food will go stale immediately
4/15/2014

Customer review by NonaTam

1.0 stars 4/15/2014 by NonaTam
by NonaTam

Don't get this for pet food, get the Pureness "Pet Food Storage Container". This one would have been a good food container if it had a gasket lid like the Pureness one, or fit tightly like a tupperware lid, but it doesn't. It not only has no gasket, it doesn't even FIT right. Huge air gaps, keeps wiggling off if you barely touch it. Food will go stale. Garage will smell. Roaches will eat. Avoid. I'm sure it's good for holding toys and tools and stuff, but NOT food.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NonaTam
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 219 total reviews
1-20 of 219 reviews