Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 246 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

246 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

246 reviews | 4 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
117
4 stars
74
3 stars
19
2 stars
11
1 stars
25
1-20 of 223 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 223 total reviews
1-20 of 223 reviews
Does not seal
5/27/2014

Customer review by Harbisgirl

1.0 stars 5/27/2014 by Harbisgirl
by Harbisgirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Its a good storage container - but a terrible FOOD storage container. There is a gap along the whole seam of the hinge, the top clicks to the tote but it sit's on it fairly loose - It doesn't even attempt to seal at all. Doesn't look like they intended to make this for food, maybe an afterthought marketing ploy? I got this for storing livestock feed but the food gets stale quickly. If you area looking for a storage bin the clicks shut, get it. If you're looking for something even remotely airtight to keep feed fresh, don't get it.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Harbisgirl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ok for storage
10/17/2011

Customer review by G4short

3.0 stars 10/17/2011 by G4short
by G4short

This bin is large enough to store food for my two small dogs for a good while, and traps all the smell that an open bag was having. My one complaint is that the lid just sits on top. It has some clips that should hold it down, but they aren't made large (or well) enough to keep the lid secure on the base. It literally just sits on top. We stacked dog treats and other items on top of it to weigh it down.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
G4short
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great space saving product
9/30/2010

Customer review by thepowell5

4.0 stars 9/30/2010 by thepowell5
by thepowell5

We always buy in bulk so these containers helped with the dog and cat food storage. They aren't as airtight as other products, but cost 3x less too. Great product.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thepowell5
Flower Mound, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great bins
1/26/2010

Customer review by huck55

5.0 stars 1/26/2010 by huck55
by huck55

I bought 2, one for dog food and the 2nd for cat food. They are just what we needed for dog/cat food storage in the basement. I by bigger bags of dog/cat food and no worries about not being able to hold all there food.

Was this review helpful? (40) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
huck55
New Hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Lids cracked within 2 weeks
7/11/2015

Customer review by Quizative

3.0 stars 7/11/2015 by Quizative
by Quizative

I bought four of these. They really do hold a whole 50# bag of food. I had two for dog food, one for cat food and one for horse food. I had them stacked 3 high in a cabinet I built just for animal supplies. They have fallen over twice. If the weight isn't balanced just right they will pitch forward. Scooping up 150 pounds of animal feed is not a good use of my time. Fortunately I had just swept and moped the garage because I was cleaning and re-organizing. But as if that isn't enough all four lids are damaged in one way or another. The hinges are cracking on 3 and one of them is cracking right where the legs sit to stack!!! Ironically it is the one that has the lightest weight stacked don it. They are cheap so I have to deal with it right now but as soon as I can I am going to buy the Bergen bins that are about 3 times the price. One final note, these are not airtight so water or ants will get in if you don't have them inside somewhere.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Quizative
Would recommend to a friend? No
would not buy another one
2/23/2014

Customer review by trickedbyacheapprice

1.0 stars 2/23/2014 by trickedbyacheapprice
by trickedbyacheapprice
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The base is fine.it holds the dog food. The top is made so cheaply that it does not fit well and the pieces that surround the hinge have already cracked of from gentle use. I guess you get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
trickedbyacheapprice
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Do not order this online
12/9/2015

Customer review by StarGazer

1.0 stars 12/9/2015 by StarGazer
by StarGazer

Previously I purchased one of these containers from a store and needed another, the store no longer carries them but I could order it online from Walmart. I received it with the bottom broken out, so I sent in a return/replacement request....several weeks later I got notification they had not received my returned item. I contacted them with the return info & was told they had record of the return and a replacement was sent out several days prior. I received the replacement that was also broken as well as the lid is missing. Do NOT order this online...if the store doesnt have it, dont waste your time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StarGazer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Just what we needed
1/4/2012

Customer review by PamperedPetMom86

4.0 stars 1/4/2012 by PamperedPetMom86
by PamperedPetMom86

I had read the reviews prior to buying this, i wanted to make sure the price didn't reflect the quality. So took a chance & bought 3 of them. After having them for about a month i can say we are really satisfied with them. We have cats & dogs and, one of our cats is able to get the lid open, but unfortunately that has been a battle for 10 years! They do seem a little chincey, but we have all three containers stacked on top of one another and so far, it hasn't toppled over, and it seems pretty sturdy once they are stacked. Very please with product, we are going to purchase more.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PamperedPetMom86
Waynesboro, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love it
2/22/2014

Customer review by luvlychef

5.0 stars 2/22/2014 by luvlychef
by luvlychef
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have 4 dogs and they have chosen to eat 2 different kinds of dog foods. So to keep a months worth fresh and in one place I tried these bins. I love them. of course they're a bit bulky but what do you expect if you want an easy access lid opening as well as stack-able. They are durable and light as well. Try them you won't be dissatisfied.

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luvlychef
Big Sandy, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for recycling!
3/2/2012

Customer review by BJTMom

5.0 stars 3/2/2012 by BJTMom
by BJTMom

Although these are described as food storage, I was looking for covered recycling bins and these seemed like they might work. They are perfect! Holds the same amount as a standard recycling bin, and the covers keep everything hidden. I have two of them stacked in a nook in my kitchen and they fit perfectly. The covers open easily to toss things in. One thing to note if you are buying them for food storage, the covers don't snap on very tightly, I don't think they'd be airtight.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BJTMom
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/30/2012

Customer review by up4trauma

5.0 stars 6/30/2012 by up4trauma
by up4trauma

I was originally a bit leary about the strength of the containers. the sides were not as thick as some of the others I'd looked at, but stacked with 50 lbs of food in each, hold up great! excellent deal for the price!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
up4trauma
orlando, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fantastic for storage of doggie food and bird seed
11/23/2012

Customer review by Joyce66

5.0 stars 11/23/2012 by Joyce66
by Joyce66
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Wonderful for storing dog food and bird seed, easy to scoop out, refill and stack for convience and small spaces.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joyce66
Warren, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not Helpful
8/27/2009

Customer review by JUG6864

2.0 stars 8/27/2009 by JUG6864
by JUG6864
Walmart associate

The bin isn't airtight to preserve food and opens with a snap which shows me it will wear out quickly. It also should have wheels.

Was this review helpful? (39) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JUG6864
TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
needs better lids
10/24/2015

Customer review by Sara

4.0 stars 10/24/2015 by Sara
by Sara

I bought theses for my dogs food and my cats. Since theses are stack-able it would help save space. I leave my dog food container on the bottom since its the heaviest and the cat container on the top since the most weight it has is 30lbs of food in it. With in a few months of having them I noticed the lid of the dog food was broken where the cat container was setting. The weight of it made the legs of it go right through the lid. Over all for the short time in having them, they where great! IF you plain on buying them find some way to support the stackable container so you dont run into the problem i had with a broken lid

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sara
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product So Far!
9/21/2012

Customer review by Tuppence1

5.0 stars 9/21/2012 by Tuppence1
by Tuppence1

I was looking for two dog food storage containers to fit in our apartment and not take up too much room. We used to use small trash cans with clamp-on lids, but the wonderful thing about these storage bins is that they stack! They really do look nice and I LOVE that the lids stay open on their own. My only gripe would be that they could possibly tip forward because of how they're made (especially if stacked). Once you add 30-50 lbs of dog food, the likelihood of that happening lessens, but it's something to be aware of if your dogs like to "check out" the containers their food is kept in. Also, I've noticed that most of the negative reviews on this product are because people are trying to keep them outside and pests are getting into the containers. These are NOT outdoor storage units. They are not airtight, and the lid does not lock in place.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tuppence1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very good price and quality
10/29/2015

Customer review by DcMe

5.0 stars 10/29/2015 by DcMe
by DcMe

After I made 2 separate purchases of this product, I think it's about time to post a positive review on this --- very good quality for the good price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DcMe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's BIG!
3/24/2014

Customer review by Michelag

4.0 stars 3/24/2014 by Michelag
by Michelag
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Much bigger than I needed or expected, but such a great deal. Will probably order another one soon. Use it for dog food, and has allowed me to buy the giant bags of food that are a very good buy and keeps the food fresh and off the floor. Would be awesome on casters.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Michelag
Alabaster, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bad choice could of gotten something better
7/28/2014

Customer review by csher

1.0 stars 7/28/2014 by csher
by csher
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Took 2 weeks to get, then when I got it its cheap plastic the top doesn't close tightly, the lid my dog could open with a bump of his nose. Just poor quality for the price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
csher
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointing
4/16/2015

Customer review by DaisyDogs

1.0 stars 4/16/2015 by DaisyDogs
by DaisyDogs

These are not appropriate for food storage at all. They are flimsy, and if I fill them with dog food, they will not be sturdy enough to pick up and move. The biggest problem is that they are not airtight. There is no seal at all, and an actual gap you can see through across the lid at the hinge. One of the lids does not even stay down, and one corner sticks up. The only plus about them was they were inexpensive, so at least I can use one for potting soil, and maybe another for outside dog toys. But food, no. Should have bought the kind we usually do, but thought this was such a good deal. Now I know why! Going to buy the brand we usually get. Might be twice as much, but worth every penny.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DaisyDogs
Would recommend to a friend? No
This product is not good for pet food
8/1/2014

Customer review by Khikkup

1.0 stars 8/1/2014 by Khikkup
by Khikkup
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The container is not air tight. There was a gap when closed you could put our pinky into. We returned it back to Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Khikkup
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 223 total reviews
1-20 of 223 reviews