Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 82 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

82 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

82 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
40
4 stars
23
3 stars
9
2 stars
8
1 stars
2
1-20 of 77 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 77 total reviews
1-20 of 77 reviews
10/21/2011

Customer review by ymmv

4.0 stars 10/21/2011 by ymmv
by ymmv

I chose this carrier because it is "open" on all sides. Makes it better for summer use and just all-around less stressful for the cat if he can "see". Construction is solid, the doors are better attached than most carriers I have seen or used. The "feeder" really is not much, but then, I was not looking for a feeder. I originally purchased the smaller size, only to discover that only a truly small cat would be comfortable in it for anymore than half an hour. Although, as long as the door is open, my big guy does nap there sometimes. The next size up (medium) is larger than I expected after seeing the small one. It fits my big guy with a little room to spare. I like that the handle is not a flimsy attachment, rather it is part of the body. So far, the latch works well (I have a Houdini-cat). It cleans well- you really don't want to know how I found out- all solid plastic and all the openness makes it easy to wash out. I am tempted to purchase at least one more for backup while they still make/sell this style.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ymmv
Chicacgo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Product for the Price!
12/11/2009

Customer review by breffke91

4.0 stars 12/11/2009 by breffke91
by breffke91

We ordered this for our new puppy, who is a Yorkie Poo. It's absolutely perfect! We were worried about the assembly but it came put together! It's the perfect size and leaves plenty of room for him. This is a great product and I definitely recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (31) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
breffke91
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good, but not as big as advertised
5/15/2009

Customer review by metoo70

3.0 stars 5/15/2009 by metoo70
by metoo70

I purchased this and had it shipped from site-to-store. I just now noticed the online site doesn't tell you this cage is supposed to be for UP TO 30lbs (or maybe it does and I'm missing it). Anyway, I purchased this carrier in mind for some stray cats I needed to trap and get off my property. After that, I would use it for my dog, if needed. My dog is a Cocker/Terrier mix and only weighs 20 lbs. My dog is a good 6 inches taller than this carrier. So someone please tell me how this carrier can accommodate a 30 lb animal! I read the other reviews about the difficulty in putting it together and YES I did experience extreme frustration with lining up all 3 wire screens top to bottom, but eventually I took some deep breaths and after that it was all down hill. This carrier is made well for the price, and other than getting the top/bottom affixed it is designed VERY well. I cannot knowingly give it a good 5 star review because it will NOT accommodate a 20 or 30 lb animal as advertised on the box. It would work fine for the cats, but I didn't want to spend $30 for a carrier and never use it again. In other words, I will be returning it for a larger carrier that will work for my dog. I hope this review has been helpful.

Was this review helpful? (29) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
metoo70
Kansas City
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great Cage, Even Better Price
7/5/2012

Customer review by Amazon421

5.0 stars 7/5/2012 by Amazon421
by Amazon421
Top 1000 contributor

I got this crate because I needed something for my (then) puppy, and couldn't get the metal cages shipped down to me. It made house breaking a breeze. My dog loves it. She had plenty of room as a 4 lb puppy, and still has adequate room now. She is 8 pounds now. I feel bad about crating her when I'm gone, but she goes in there all the time. Pros: *Great price, especially now as it seems be be on sale. I got it around thirty bucks. *Very durable and easy to clean - I just take it outside and hose it off. The metal does not have any rusting, even after over a year. *Comes with the small food/water bowl that clips onto the door. *Plastic bottom does not scratch up the floor like metal cages could. *My cage came pre assembled. I saw some reviews said they had to put it together, but not mine. Cons: *The door doesn't stay open on its own. Minor issue. Just prop it open with a toy. *The only other thing I could think of is that it is a little short. But I guess it is made for smaller dogs. I wouldn't put any dog larger than my own (I thinks she might even be pushing the limits at 8 lbs).

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Amazon421
St Thomas, Virgin Islands
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Pet Carrier
10/30/2010

Customer review by NIXBELLA

4.0 stars 10/30/2010 by NIXBELLA
by NIXBELLA

I purchased both the small and med size carriers for my cats. I like them both and both came completed assembled. I have returned the small and ordered the large because both were smaller than I expected. (I have an 8lb and 13lb cat) Med is fine for larger cat but not for extended travel. Small is tiny, very small dog (5lb) or kitten.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NIXBELLA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Sturdy little crate...but definitely NOT a medium!
6/25/2012

Customer review by LivingDoLL88

2.0 stars 6/25/2012 by LivingDoLL88
by LivingDoLL88

I bought this for my 5month old pug puppy who is 10 pounds. Compared to other breeds, I think pugs are small, or medium at best so I thought the medium sized crate would be great for her when I had to cage her to go to work, run errands, etc. Though this crate seems put together well, and looks nice for the inexpensive price, it looks more like an extra small than a medium dog crate! She could not turn around in it, or even sit up all the way so I ended up sending it back. I ended up finding her a dog tent/playpen on Ebay for a buy it now price of $30 and it is so much larger, and easy to fold up when i need to take the "crate" with me. Overall, I think it is a cute little crate, but calling it a medium is a big stretch. Would be great for a teacup chihuahua or a cat you just need to cage them to take to the vet. Probably not so great if you need to crate your pet for a long period of time.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LivingDoLL88
Tyler, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Very Sturdy
12/4/2009

Customer review by garflvr

5.0 stars 12/4/2009 by garflvr
by garflvr

I really like this product.. very sturdy and open for my cats.. They are big boys so I needed a larger carrier for them.. I read previous reviews on how hard it was to put together.. But mine came already assembled? SO I don't know if they do that now or not.. But it was awesome.. Just took it out of the box and was ready to go..

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
garflvr
Norcross, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
suncast pet carrier
12/26/2010

Customer review by 101warren

5.0 stars 12/26/2010 by 101warren
by 101warren

Ive had many pet carriers in the past but this one is by far the best. Very dependable latch and being able to put our puppies name on it is a plus. It is small and probably for pets no bigger than about 10-15lbs. it is perfect for our malti-poo at 5lbs.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
101warren
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Minor problems with product
1/13/2009

Customer review by suzymv

3.0 stars 1/13/2009 by suzymv
by suzymv

I like the product and use it frequently. It was a little hard to put together. The metal side pieces were hard to get in place. My Chihuahua puppy is being crate trained in it. I wish that the door wasn't plastic because he chews on it and he's chewed a little hole in the door. I love the product because he can see out of it really well.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
suzymv
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Great Compact Carrier
11/20/2010

Customer review by Shluck

5.0 stars 11/20/2010 by Shluck
by Shluck

This is a great carrier for a cat or a smaller dog. It offers a view so the pet doesn't get that "closed in" feeling. It is a great value, it looks nice, and it included a feeding/watering dish. It even has a place to put a leash or other small supplies! I was very impressed, and it came assembled! I highly recommend it! I think it"s a great bargain!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shluck
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Pet Carrier
2/5/2011

Customer review by Dibee2

4.0 stars 2/5/2011 by Dibee2
by Dibee2

Nice product. A little flimsy - but works well for taking my cat to the vet. If you are buying this for air travel, it might not be strong enough. The door latch mechanism isn't sturdy. The door will pop open easily if carrier is twisted.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dibee2
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Cheap and small
8/15/2008

Customer review by Jrazzy

2.0 stars 8/15/2008 by Jrazzy
by Jrazzy

First off, I have a chihuahua, and this carrier was way too small to be used for anything except maybe carrying him for a short distance. It definitely cannot be used as a crate, or for long periods of time, like a few hours would be way too long, and he's tiny. This carrier is, in my opinion, too short (he hits his head on it), is very cheaply made as the door of the thing barely shuts (it rubs), it has a big space on one side of the door when shut, and it is very flimsy. Overall, I wouldn't recommend this carrier, you can get a much bigger carrier with better quality construction that can double as a crate for almost the same money.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jrazzy
Portsmouth,nh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Nice Transporter for Healthy Animals
6/14/2010

Customer review by CCinCC

4.0 stars 6/14/2010 by CCinCC
by CCinCC

The carrier came fully assembled, which I didn't expect, but was nice surprise! I purchased it to transport elderly cats to the vet when they are ill. I didn't realize the only way to get the cat in/out of the box is through the door (which isn't large enough for both hands holding a large cat). The carrier *does* have speed realeases at the corners, but is a huge hassle to put back together IF you remove the top. There is NO WAY I would be able to remove the top, put a sick cat in the carrier, and put the carrier back together WHILE in the vet's office. A dry run (with a sack of potatoes vs sick cat) took 15 minutes. All-in-all a nice carrier for a healthy pet ... (I wouldn't recommend it for transporting ill / elderly pets)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CCinCC
The Great North Woods
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great carrier
6/3/2012

Customer review by Databox

5.0 stars 6/3/2012 by Databox
by Databox

We've got two new kittens about 3 months old from the local Humane Society. I ordered this to carry both to the vet, etc. It's really great. The cats love the rounded back that's easy to see out of. When I took it to the vet, everybody wanted to know where I got it! It came fully assembled so there were no problems. I would recommend for cats or a small dog.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Databox
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Terrible handle and poor door contruction
7/3/2012

Customer review by griffygal1

1.0 stars 7/3/2012 by griffygal1
by griffygal1

I own several different brands and models of pet carriers currently for my toy breed dogs that I raise and this is the worst pet carrier I have come across. Door is very difficult to securely latch and the hinge system is very cheaply manufactured and is all plastic, any chewing will make it inoperable. The handle on top for carrying is for all intents and purposes worthless because it is uncomfortable to grasp because it is not rounded at all and doesn't have enough clearance from the top of the crate. I liked the idea of the openness of the wire sides but because of the flimsy door construction I don't trust it to contain an even moderately rambunctious toy breed puppy. This item will be going back.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
griffygal1
Champlain NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Small!
4/6/2010

Customer review by MrsLiz2789

4.0 stars 4/6/2010 by MrsLiz2789
by MrsLiz2789

Everything's great about this product EXCEPT that it is tiny! I have a 9 lb doxie/cocker spaniel mix and he barely fits inside. I guess it will be ok for short periods of time or for travel (short travel, like to the vet) but I'd never leave him in it for more than an hour. It's so tiny. He can't stand up and he's almost as long as it. Only recommend for dogs under 9 lbs. Don't let the "medium" part fool you - if you put anything bigger than 9 lbs in it, you'll be returning it the next day, and you'll probably have a pretty upset puppy. Otherwise, great product! Sturdy enough, very cute. Mine didn't come with the name labels like it was supposed to, but I guess that's not really a huge deal.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsLiz2789
Quantico, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Wonderful
8/13/2010

Customer review by FatTabby77

5.0 stars 8/13/2010 by FatTabby77
by FatTabby77

I recently adopted an adult Tabby , and he is strong enough to break my cardboard cat carrier. He weighs 13 pounds and can practically get out of everything. I tried this product b/c I like the open sides and room for him while we travel to the vet. I recv'd it already put toghether and will only comment on the low but long and wide nature of the product. also, Any animal over 15 pounds may find it a tight fit.. He fits in it perfectly<at 13 ibs.> with a bit of space to move around.. when not in use I leave the door open w some blankets and he sleeps inside it! I would recommend it to anyone on a budget and a curious a will ful animal like mine, I'm happy witht the product!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FatTabby77
Bristol, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
junk
7/31/2008

Customer review by 3Roses

1.0 stars 7/31/2008 by 3Roses
by 3Roses

This kennel comes in pieces that takes 2 people to put together. It's very cheaply made. Don't waste your money!! I'm returning mine today.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
3Roses
Stafford, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
7/12/2011

Customer review by Cat7988

5.0 stars 7/12/2011 by Cat7988
by Cat7988

My cat loves this carrier. He typically hates any carrier and freaks out. I was shocked when he went in this carrier willingly. He actually likes hanging out in this carrier. I think it has something do with my cat being able to see everything from inside. I guess it gives him comfort. I initially bought the small carrier, since my cat is 12 pounds. He's not a big cat at all. However I should have listened to the other reviews. I returned it for the medium, which gives him room. The small was cramped for my cat. I only recommend the small for kittens and puppies. The carrier came already constructed, which was a plus!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cat7988
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
one surprise about this carrier
7/17/2008

Customer review by BarginhunterVic

4.0 stars 7/17/2008 by BarginhunterVic
by BarginhunterVic

One thing that I was NOT expecting was that this product required assembly and it wasn't that easy! I'm not sure if you can tell but the back of this carrier is curved and the metal "screens" are not! It was really hard to get them into place, especially the curved one in the back, hold it there, then put the top on and get it situated. Once you do that it's cake! I had to use some clips to hold the curved metal screen into place and struggled with getting the top on and in place. I ordered two of them so the first one took about 30 minutes (got a few minor cuts on my hands) but the second one was easy since I had figured out the "ticks". But once assembled, they are very cute and seem roomy thanks to the screens on 3 sides!! The price is worth the work!!! Oh and the "personalization" that they talk about.... stickers for the door! :) Enjoy!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BarginhunterVic
Cerritos, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
1-20 of 77 total reviews
1-20 of 77 reviews