Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 82 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

82 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

82 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
40
4 stars
23
3 stars
9
2 stars
8
1 stars
2
1-20 of 77 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 77 total reviews
1-20 of 77 reviews
Great Product for the Price!
12/11/2009

Customer review by breffke91

4.0 stars 12/11/2009 by breffke91
by breffke91

We ordered this for our new puppy, who is a Yorkie Poo. It's absolutely perfect! We were worried about the assembly but it came put together! It's the perfect size and leaves plenty of room for him. This is a great product and I definitely recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (31) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
breffke91
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good, but not as big as advertised
5/15/2009

Customer review by metoo70

3.0 stars 5/15/2009 by metoo70
by metoo70

I purchased this and had it shipped from site-to-store. I just now noticed the online site doesn't tell you this cage is supposed to be for UP TO 30lbs (or maybe it does and I'm missing it). Anyway, I purchased this carrier in mind for some stray cats I needed to trap and get off my property. After that, I would use it for my dog, if needed. My dog is a Cocker/Terrier mix and only weighs 20 lbs. My dog is a good 6 inches taller than this carrier. So someone please tell me how this carrier can accommodate a 30 lb animal! I read the other reviews about the difficulty in putting it together and YES I did experience extreme frustration with lining up all 3 wire screens top to bottom, but eventually I took some deep breaths and after that it was all down hill. This carrier is made well for the price, and other than getting the top/bottom affixed it is designed VERY well. I cannot knowingly give it a good 5 star review because it will NOT accommodate a 20 or 30 lb animal as advertised on the box. It would work fine for the cats, but I didn't want to spend $30 for a carrier and never use it again. In other words, I will be returning it for a larger carrier that will work for my dog. I hope this review has been helpful.

Was this review helpful? (29) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
metoo70
Kansas City
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Pet Carrier
10/30/2010

Customer review by NIXBELLA

4.0 stars 10/30/2010 by NIXBELLA
by NIXBELLA

I purchased both the small and med size carriers for my cats. I like them both and both came completed assembled. I have returned the small and ordered the large because both were smaller than I expected. (I have an 8lb and 13lb cat) Med is fine for larger cat but not for extended travel. Small is tiny, very small dog (5lb) or kitten.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NIXBELLA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Very Sturdy
12/4/2009

Customer review by garflvr

5.0 stars 12/4/2009 by garflvr
by garflvr

I really like this product.. very sturdy and open for my cats.. They are big boys so I needed a larger carrier for them.. I read previous reviews on how hard it was to put together.. But mine came already assembled? SO I don't know if they do that now or not.. But it was awesome.. Just took it out of the box and was ready to go..

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
garflvr
Norcross, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Minor problems with product
1/13/2009

Customer review by suzymv

3.0 stars 1/13/2009 by suzymv
by suzymv

I like the product and use it frequently. It was a little hard to put together. The metal side pieces were hard to get in place. My Chihuahua puppy is being crate trained in it. I wish that the door wasn't plastic because he chews on it and he's chewed a little hole in the door. I love the product because he can see out of it really well.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
suzymv
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
suncast pet carrier
12/26/2010

Customer review by 101warren

5.0 stars 12/26/2010 by 101warren
by 101warren

Ive had many pet carriers in the past but this one is by far the best. Very dependable latch and being able to put our puppies name on it is a plus. It is small and probably for pets no bigger than about 10-15lbs. it is perfect for our malti-poo at 5lbs.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
101warren
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A Great Compact Carrier
11/20/2010

Customer review by Shluck

5.0 stars 11/20/2010 by Shluck
by Shluck

This is a great carrier for a cat or a smaller dog. It offers a view so the pet doesn't get that "closed in" feeling. It is a great value, it looks nice, and it included a feeding/watering dish. It even has a place to put a leash or other small supplies! I was very impressed, and it came assembled! I highly recommend it! I think it"s a great bargain!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shluck
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Cage, Even Better Price
7/5/2012

Customer review by Amazon421

5.0 stars 7/5/2012 by Amazon421
by Amazon421

I got this crate because I needed something for my (then) puppy, and couldn't get the metal cages shipped down to me. It made house breaking a breeze. My dog loves it. She had plenty of room as a 4 lb puppy, and still has adequate room now. She is 8 pounds now. I feel bad about crating her when I'm gone, but she goes in there all the time. Pros: *Great price, especially now as it seems be be on sale. I got it around thirty bucks. *Very durable and easy to clean - I just take it outside and hose it off. The metal does not have any rusting, even after over a year. *Comes with the small food/water bowl that clips onto the door. *Plastic bottom does not scratch up the floor like metal cages could. *My cage came pre assembled. I saw some reviews said they had to put it together, but not mine. Cons: *The door doesn't stay open on its own. Minor issue. Just prop it open with a toy. *The only other thing I could think of is that it is a little short. But I guess it is made for smaller dogs. I wouldn't put any dog larger than my own (I thinks she might even be pushing the limits at 8 lbs).

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Amazon421
St Thomas, Virgin Islands
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
Pet Carrier
2/5/2011

Customer review by Dibee2

4.0 stars 2/5/2011 by Dibee2
by Dibee2

Nice product. A little flimsy - but works well for taking my cat to the vet. If you are buying this for air travel, it might not be strong enough. The door latch mechanism isn't sturdy. The door will pop open easily if carrier is twisted.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dibee2
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great carrier
6/3/2012

Customer review by Databox

5.0 stars 6/3/2012 by Databox
by Databox

We've got two new kittens about 3 months old from the local Humane Society. I ordered this to carry both to the vet, etc. It's really great. The cats love the rounded back that's easy to see out of. When I took it to the vet, everybody wanted to know where I got it! It came fully assembled so there were no problems. I would recommend for cats or a small dog.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Databox
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Cheap and small
8/15/2008

Customer review by Jrazzy

2.0 stars 8/15/2008 by Jrazzy
by Jrazzy

First off, I have a chihuahua, and this carrier was way too small to be used for anything except maybe carrying him for a short distance. It definitely cannot be used as a crate, or for long periods of time, like a few hours would be way too long, and he's tiny. This carrier is, in my opinion, too short (he hits his head on it), is very cheaply made as the door of the thing barely shuts (it rubs), it has a big space on one side of the door when shut, and it is very flimsy. Overall, I wouldn't recommend this carrier, you can get a much bigger carrier with better quality construction that can double as a crate for almost the same money.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jrazzy
Portsmouth,nh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Sturdy little crate...but definitely NOT a medium!
6/25/2012

Customer review by LivingDoLL88

2.0 stars 6/25/2012 by LivingDoLL88
by LivingDoLL88

I bought this for my 5month old pug puppy who is 10 pounds. Compared to other breeds, I think pugs are small, or medium at best so I thought the medium sized crate would be great for her when I had to cage her to go to work, run errands, etc. Though this crate seems put together well, and looks nice for the inexpensive price, it looks more like an extra small than a medium dog crate! She could not turn around in it, or even sit up all the way so I ended up sending it back. I ended up finding her a dog tent/playpen on Ebay for a buy it now price of $30 and it is so much larger, and easy to fold up when i need to take the "crate" with me. Overall, I think it is a cute little crate, but calling it a medium is a big stretch. Would be great for a teacup chihuahua or a cat you just need to cage them to take to the vet. Probably not so great if you need to crate your pet for a long period of time.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LivingDoLL88
Tyler, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
junk
7/31/2008

Customer review by 3Roses

1.0 stars 7/31/2008 by 3Roses
by 3Roses

This kennel comes in pieces that takes 2 people to put together. It's very cheaply made. Don't waste your money!! I'm returning mine today.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
3Roses
Stafford, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Wonderful for night time especially.
3/6/2010

Customer review by YorkiepooLover

5.0 stars 3/6/2010 by YorkiepooLover
by YorkiepooLover

We are very happy with the Personalized Pet Carrier. It is very sturdy and we take it on trips in our van. "Tater" loves it and crawls right up in it with his little "blankie" and a chew stick and is all set and stays in it all night. He loves it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YorkiepooLover
Sarasota, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for small dogs
1/10/2012

Customer review by allAmom

5.0 stars 1/10/2012 by allAmom
by allAmom

This carrier is great for our small 3 lb dog. There are a few things I am not crazy about. The closing of the dog is not excatly ...accurate every time, you have to make sure you got the post in the top AND the bottom or the dog will be able to push it open. Mine came assembled but everything was cable tied together so that was odd. Easy to clean and has a large area for the dog to look out, I think it was perfect for what we need it for.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
allAmom
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/12/2011

Customer review by Cat7988

5.0 stars 7/12/2011 by Cat7988
by Cat7988

My cat loves this carrier. He typically hates any carrier and freaks out. I was shocked when he went in this carrier willingly. He actually likes hanging out in this carrier. I think it has something do with my cat being able to see everything from inside. I guess it gives him comfort. I initially bought the small carrier, since my cat is 12 pounds. He's not a big cat at all. However I should have listened to the other reviews. I returned it for the medium, which gives him room. The small was cramped for my cat. I only recommend the small for kittens and puppies. The carrier came already constructed, which was a plus!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cat7988
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Wonderful
8/13/2010

Customer review by FatTabby77

5.0 stars 8/13/2010 by FatTabby77
by FatTabby77

I recently adopted an adult Tabby , and he is strong enough to break my cardboard cat carrier. He weighs 13 pounds and can practically get out of everything. I tried this product b/c I like the open sides and room for him while we travel to the vet. I recv'd it already put toghether and will only comment on the low but long and wide nature of the product. also, Any animal over 15 pounds may find it a tight fit.. He fits in it perfectly<at 13 ibs.> with a bit of space to move around.. when not in use I leave the door open w some blankets and he sleeps inside it! I would recommend it to anyone on a budget and a curious a will ful animal like mine, I'm happy witht the product!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FatTabby77
Bristol, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Very nice...like the extra features
7/17/2011

Customer review by Sheepieluv

5.0 stars 7/17/2011 by Sheepieluv
by Sheepieluv

I was pleasantly surprised when this came. I buy a lot of pet products and, while this was a little less expensive than the average crate/carrier this size, it has a very pleasing design (not just a box), extras like the water dish, letters to put pets name on carrier, and leash/etc. compartment on top of carrier. In other words, less money and more features. Also like the upscale colors...not just beige or grey. highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sheepieluv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great value
3/31/2011

Customer review by islandgirlblue

5.0 stars 3/31/2011 by islandgirlblue
by islandgirlblue

Great value for the money. Perfect for our new puppy both for travel & extra crate for sleeping. Cute color, great size. Much better visibility than traditional travel crates. Better value for the money than anything I saw in the pet stores.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
islandgirlblue
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
It comes assembled
3/31/2011

Customer review by DrWoods

5.0 stars 3/31/2011 by DrWoods
by DrWoods

The reviews about having to put it together myself scared me, but the cage already came assembled. My cat loves the fact that the sides are open...he doesnt feel so clausterphobic hahaha

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DrWoods
las vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
1-20 of 77 total reviews
1-20 of 77 reviews