Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 295 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

295 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

295 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
186
4 stars
74
3 stars
13
2 stars
9
1 stars
13
1-20 of 267 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 267 total reviews
1-20 of 267 reviews
Perfect for Guinea Pigs!!!!
8/30/2013

Customer review by Charmedone13

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by Charmedone13
by Charmedone13
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These are working perfect as travel cages for my two guinea pigs, Molly and Punky. They went right in them, snuggled on the towels I put in the bottom with their stuffed toys and didn't seem to mind at all! They are perfect size for one guinea pig or kitten, but I don't think they would work for even a small dog or full grown cat, in my opinion. My girls like their own space but they can still see each other, which is reassuring to them, because of the open bars on the side. I wanted to make sure they didn't feel "caged" in and had plenty of light and air and these are just that! I am lucky, my came all put together one in each box, so I didn't have to do that. This was the best price on the web as well(ordering online) and so easy, they send you an email when your order is ready for pick up. There just aren't a lot of carrier options out there for guinea pigs and I think this is the best, after doing much research. Molly and Punky agree!

Was this review helpful? (17) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Charmedone13
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it
11/13/2013

Customer review by flytoschool

4.0 stars 11/13/2013 by flytoschool
by flytoschool

Did ship to store, came preassembled (worried about this after looking at the reviews). The medium one is a light mocha color with sky blue accents. Definitely roomy enough for my 8 lbs cat. She likes it. I put a folded up fleece throw in the bottom for her...she sleeps in it all day. The one bad complaint is the snap on food dish is not really secure at all...I put a few treats in it to test out and it held in place but I feel if traveling and went over a bump it might pop off. Overall quality and pricing of this product is perfect and I love that I can still see my cat when she is inside of it!

Was this review helpful? (30) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
flytoschool
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
All Around A+
7/22/2011

Customer review by LaceyWC

5.0 stars 7/22/2011 by LaceyWC
by LaceyWC

I bought this for my cat Charlie (he's about one and half to two pounds) I read all the reviews on how horrible it was to build so I was expecting to have my husband build it I was happy and relieved it came BUILT :)) I must say I absolutely love this design it's open so my kitty can see what's going on, small, cute color and best of all it came with a bowl for food and water and a page of letters so we could put his name on it I loved that. I was very surprised on how fast it shipped I ordered this on a Tuesday (7/19/11) and recieved it about 1:30pm Friday afternoon (7/22/11) for the pirce, design, and all around I'd defiantly recommend this product :)

Was this review helpful? (28) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LaceyWC
Arlington, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great Carrier/Crate
9/18/2013

Customer review by BBUser9860

5.0 stars 9/18/2013 by BBUser9860
by BBUser9860
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this more in person. I saw this carrier/crate and loved the fact that my pet could see out and I could see her. Unlike the traditional carrier/crate, it allows for openness versus being enclosed. It does come assembled and I think that when it was assembled that it may have been too tightly put together. It still love it though. I also bought the medium cause my pet is still a puppy and is a Chihuahua and from the reviews felt this size would be better.

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BBUser9860
Central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent pet cage
10/21/2013

Customer review by kbrook

5.0 stars 10/21/2013 by kbrook
by kbrook

The small one was a good for me because, i have a small ring neck bird, i wanted to carry him in it he likes it now, but at first he was a little scared, but now he likes and i put a stick or perch and sits on top of it, and i like it because, he can see out all the way around and what the best is the little food tray's are great, so yes i would recommend the small one for a bird, and for the price it's a great deal.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kbrook
Anza Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
great for small cats
9/28/2013

Customer review by Casey5555

4.0 stars 9/28/2013 by Casey5555
by Casey5555

I purchased two of the medium sized carriers. They arrived quickly and fully assembled. My 15 pound cat went in to check them out. She didn't have a lot of extra free space but she could turn around just fine, definitely too small for her for any long term holding, but a 15 - 20 minute car ride I think she would be fine. The carriers are very open and airy, 3 sides with big wire openings and the door has nice big peek holes. My main concern is with the latches to hold the bottom and top halves together. They do not seem very durable. I would never carry my 15 pound cat in here without holding the bottom of the carrier for support. In fact I think the manufacture realized this because the ones I bought have 4 zip ties (cable ties) to reinforce the top and bottom halves together. I brought some kittens in to my local Humane Society's Pet Clinic and these carriers were the talk of the clinic. 2 other customers asked about them and complimented them, and then one of the workers also asked where I got them.

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Casey5555
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great crate for animal rehabilitation
5/4/2013

Customer review by ContentGranny

5.0 stars 5/4/2013 by ContentGranny
by ContentGranny

Ran into a few issues when assembling this product but nothing that wasn't easy to look past. I bought the XL Large Brown crate for my cat who had her leg removed after an accident and it is roomy enough for her to have her cat litter, bed and other items yet keeps her in one area while she recovers. The best part is the food holder which is perfect for her because the bowls of food/water would get knocked over as she would try to stand to eat or drink. Just be careful that if you attach the food/water tray, to put it exactly where you want it because I had to break part of the hook attachment to remove it after realizing I needed it attached to the back wire wall, not the wire door area. Would be easier for people to assemble if the instructions were better detailed. If you try to pop the left or right side wall into the bottom panel and it doesn't seem to want to go or match, turn it over and try to attach it to the other side. Slipped right into place when I did that. Love this product and would recommend to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ContentGranny
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great carrier!
4/30/2013

Customer review by ladymafia2000

5.0 stars 4/30/2013 by ladymafia2000
by ladymafia2000
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this carrier when my Kitty put on some weight. He is now 10.5 lbs and fits very comfortably in this carrier. There is plenty of room for him to turn around. I also like that the carrier seems so open. No matter which way my cat is facing he can see what's going on outside the cage (Although my scaredy cat doesn't like it) . The carrier's openness can be some what of a downfall, because it allows fur to fly around the car. Not good for us allergy suffers. My cat moves around a lot, so this cage stops him from moving the carrier. His old carrier was a soft case and the bag would roll around on the floor when he would move around. I guess the food dish is very handy, but my cat won't eat when he's out, because he's to afraid or excited. My daughter loved the personalization stickers that came with the carrier and decorated it with all the pet names that we call our cat. I paid only $14 for the carrier after using a $10 gift card from RecycleBank.com!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ladymafia2000
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for my Yorkie!!!
3/10/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/10/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought the medium crate for my Yorkie puppy. I was very pleased with the color. The crate is a mocha color with light blue. My Yorkie is going to get up to about 7 lbs and I didn't want her to feel crowded in the small crate. Buying the medium was the perfect decision! She loves the crate. It is large enough for her to stretch out comfortably or even play around and pounce on her favorite toys. She loves it in the car. Because of the openness of the crate, she is calmer in the car and at home. The crate looks expensive. I have had many many compliments on it. The crate seems very sturdy and has a convenient storage compartment on top. I can easily fit a leash, collar, and treats into it. I would highly recommend this crate to anyone who wants a stylish, sturdy, spacious, affordable crate for their dog.

Was this review helpful? (60) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cute, Inexpensive, Sturdy and Easy to Assemble!
4/21/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/21/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

After reading the other reviews, I was ready for a good half hour or more of struggling with this to put it together. However, I put it all together in under 10 minutes, with no problem what so ever. It was easy, adorable and very sturdy!! The only thing I could see people having a hard time putting it together is the back curved wire, which if you attach to top to this first (and attach the "pins" to secure it), it is a piece of cake!

Was this review helpful? (144) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Webb City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best carrier I've had so far!
8/15/2015

Customer review by Melnine

5.0 stars 8/15/2015 by Melnine
by Melnine

Ordered online and it came built already which was a huge plus since I read the reviews on assembling, I ordered the small because I have a baby kitten that will need it and I also have a large cat that usually rides in a shoebox without the lid haha anyways I was a bit scared because it looked small real small but when I sat it down and opened the door both cats went right in together and layed down side by side, now it was cramped with the door shut but they could sprawl out and lay. It's absolutely perfect! Good build, well ventilated and they see everything in every direction. It comes with a spot on top where you lift the lid and it's a compartment for food, treats, collar ect. It also came with a little side by side food and water dish which hooks to the door inside, I haven't taken the zip tie off of it yet but it appears it may not latch on too good, my thought was to position it wherever I wanted and using a zip tie to secure if I need it. It also came with letters so you can personalize your pets name on it which is very cute! Other than that I'm very pleased!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Melnine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Affordable, but I should have ordered larger
1/24/2016

Customer review by PamH

4.0 stars 1/24/2016 by PamH
by PamH

They are sturdy-but for a road trip, I should have ordered a size larger. All in all, a good product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PamH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice bargain on this one..
8/26/2009

Customer review by shop4mi

5.0 stars 8/26/2009 by shop4mi
by shop4mi

This is a good buy and I would definitely recommend it to anyone. The cage is a little difficult to put together but I passed along some advice to my husband from one of the reviews posted here on Wal-Mart's site which says; "put the cage together upside down it would be much easier." (it was much easier, he put it together in 15 minutes tops).

Was this review helpful? (62) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shop4mi
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Large!
4/6/2014

Customer review by SanJoseSharksFan

4.0 stars 4/6/2014 by SanJoseSharksFan
by SanJoseSharksFan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great crate for large dog. Lots of space in the walls for air. The water and food tray fit nicely, doesnt take up too much room. We are actually going to use it for our two cats driving across the country. Right now we have it in our living room so they get used to it, they are in there every night! Its big enough for the two of them to move around, stretch. We plan on using it for a large dog that we get in the future. Great crate!

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SanJoseSharksFan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Poor product - not as advertized!!
1/17/2013

Customer review by mark3

1.0 stars 1/17/2013 by mark3
by mark3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am a faithful Walmart Customer ever since Sam opened his first store in Bentonville- Rodger AR area. This is the first time that I have ever complained about a product and was so disappointed. Product was not as advertized - the color is NOT the same as shown in the ad. There is not a c carrying handle on top of the pet carrier and their is no place on top to put assesories as advertized. Really disappointed. Since there in no carrying handle on the carrier as advertized it is nearly impossible to carry or move the carrier. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND ANYONE TO BUY THE PRODUCT!! TtHANKS FOR THE OPPORTUNITY TO COMPLAIN BY E-MAIL!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mark3
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value
5/28/2014

Customer review by onlinedemon

5.0 stars 5/28/2014 by onlinedemon
by onlinedemon
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is so much more open than the other carriers. The others are like a cave. It is very easy to use with a seat belt. It also comes with a water/food tray that you can adjust as they grow. I have 2 very little toy poodles and they both fit in one with no crowding. But I did go ahead and purchase a second one. If these were in the stores they would outsell the other pet taxi's. Your pet can see out and you can see in, even if it's in the back seat.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
onlinedemon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/26/2009

Customer review by Riti09

4.0 stars 5/26/2009 by Riti09
by Riti09

It is a little tricky to put together. If you start at the front corner and work your way to the back, it takes about 15 minutes to put together. I love the openness of it. Your pet will get plenty of air.

Was this review helpful? (24) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Riti09
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
exactly what i needed
3/27/2011

Customer review by sandradane

5.0 stars 3/27/2011 by sandradane
by sandradane

i needed a crate to housebreak a puppy and this is doing very well. it is small enough that she doesn't soil it and big enough that she has room to turn around in. the food and water cup is a great bonus. she is in it for 9 hours a day, while i am at work. perfect product for our needs.

Was this review helpful? (47) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sandradane
Rock Hill, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
cute little carrier
7/27/2011

Customer review by effingoofy

5.0 stars 7/27/2011 by effingoofy
by effingoofy

i purchased this carrier for a small kitty...i needed it small to make it easier for my handicapped girlfriend who does not walk well with large items...also the kitten needs to be protected from bouncing or sliding around in too big a carrier...it was specified for a "rabbit or guinea pig", but a very small dog or cat will be great...love that theres plenty of area for the kitty to see out on 3 of the 4 sides...some of the reviews stated it was not built...when in fact it was totally built....very durable...we went into walmart and got a small carpet remnant for $1.88, and cut it to fit...looks great!!! what else can i say, this item is great for a SMALL cat or dog...if not there are 2 sizes LARGER than this one...soooo any animal UNDER 10lbs would work...

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
effingoofy
downers grove illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Size matters
2/23/2015

Customer review by Disappointed

3.0 stars 2/23/2015 by Disappointed
by Disappointed

I bought the XL pet carrier because I have a German Shepherd. The quality of the carrier was terrific, as was the price. I have no complaints about the quality or ease of purchasing or delivery. All of that was 5 star all the way. Unfortunately, upon receiving the carrier, it proved to be too small for my dog and I had to return it. The specifications for the XL were: 23.5"W x 36"D x 26"H; For dogs up to 25" tall. The XL size was not the standard XL for dog carriers. I needed one 27 in. W x 40 in. D x 30 in. H....for dogs up to 30" tall and 90 lb. - great for malamutes, shepherds and like-sized dogs; which I purchased elsewhere for an additional $40 If you have a large dog, the XL will not be quite long, tall.or wide enough. If you have a smaller breed, I'd be very careful with the measurements and compare carrier sizes from alternate sources to get the one that will fit your pet.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Disappointed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 267 total reviews
1-20 of 267 reviews