Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 53 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

53 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

53 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
43
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 46 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews
Love this product
12/28/2009

Customer review by frequentpurchaser

5.0 stars 12/28/2009 by frequentpurchaser
by frequentpurchaser

I bought the collapsible colander for my RV because it is a collapsible product and saves space which is limited in an RV. I also like that the handles expand to fit on either side of the sink so it holds the collander away from the sink bottom. I loved the product so much I bought another one for my home. It is a space saver and very functional. I also use it over the sink to clean & peel my vegetables then toss the peelings from the colander to the trash. I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
frequentpurchaser
Irving Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Functional yet stylish kitchen colander.
1/27/2015

Customer review by Ellemm4

5.0 stars 1/27/2015 by Ellemm4
by Ellemm4

Pros: very stylish especially since my kitchen plastics are in the lime green color. This can pass for a serving container, not just a colander. (Hint: sticking with a 'signature' color for your kitchen plastics and storage containers ensures they're returned when you send people home with takeout.) The colander expands nicely and is quite sturdy and the collapsible feature makes for easier storage. Cons: it is a bit pricey. Also drainage holes are located only in the base of the colander which makes sense as holes further up may affect its collapsibility. Some cooks may find this problematic as it does drain more slowly. This, however, didn't affect me. I'm quite happy with the colander's appearance, functionality, and storability and I'm okay with the price as well. I would recommend this in an instant.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ellemm4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Staple for every kitchen
7/21/2010

Customer review by CrazyForCoupons

5.0 stars 7/21/2010 by CrazyForCoupons
by CrazyForCoupons

I love using my colander and wore out my first colander. Being that I have four children, I cook a lot of pasta! It allows me to drain the pasta without burning my hands or having the sink water touch my cooked pasta. I loved it so much that I bought one for me and another one for my mom and dad. I would recommend this item as a staple for every kitchen. It is easy to use, easy to clean, and folds flat for easy storage.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CrazyForCoupons
Woodstock, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great but...
1/6/2013

Customer review by mauler452

1.0 stars 1/6/2013 by mauler452
by mauler452

we loved this colander for about the first month we owned it. Unfortunetly they claim it's "dishwasher safe" - that it is NOT. The collapsable feature started breaking after a few washers in the dishwasher, then it fianlly gave way today. It worked for about 6 months in total

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mauler452
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Good product for the price
1/30/2013

Customer review by LolaB49

4.0 stars 1/30/2013 by LolaB49
by LolaB49
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have a large farmhouse sink so the colander has to span the sink from front to back instead of from side to side. However this works just fine. The only reason I didn't give five stars is that I don't like plastic products. But, since this has become a plastic world, sometimes that's the best or only choice.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LolaB49
Houston, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Collander
9/21/2015

Customer review by DaveCour

5.0 stars 9/21/2015 by DaveCour
by DaveCour

I love this thing and mine has lasted a long time too. I see here that several people give it low ratings due to it self destructing in the dishwasher. I have to assume that they are putting it in the bottom and close to the heating element. It is better for these things if you wash them in the upper rack, or just wash by hand to keep it working great for a long period of time. The flexible silicon sides that fold up are the issue, they do not do really well when they are heated to high temperatures like a drying element in a dishwasher. If you do buy this, please just wash in the top rack or wash it in the sink. You will be happy to have it as it holds a lot and it stores easily.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DaveCour
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/29/2012

Customer review by gflicker

4.0 stars 11/29/2012 by gflicker
by gflicker
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nice product, just don't put in the dishwasher because it will lose its shape. Overall product is great.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gflicker
Ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hands-free product
9/8/2009

Customer review by connie1234

4.0 stars 9/8/2009 by connie1234
by connie1234

I love the fact that this colander holds above the sink so it doesn't dirty the washed salad on the bottom of it. Especially when your hands are full. The only thing I suggest being careful when putting it up on the cabinets is that the water will sometime get into the corner of the adjustable sides, so it would leaked out.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
connie1234
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
What a surprise! So Handy!
3/31/2013

Customer review by WishesFulfilled

5.0 stars 3/31/2013 by WishesFulfilled
by WishesFulfilled

Yes, I use it everyday! Plus I use it to stack handwashed dishes. Still allows for room in the sink while working on cutting veggies & Keeps the pasta high out of the sink, so I can pour from the pot into the strainer then into a bowl or right to serving dishes... I like it so much I'm sending one to a friend as a gift. Easy to collapse and put away IF I really want to, and easy to sanitize in the dishwasher.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WishesFulfilled
So. NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/5/2011

Customer review by amy1326

5.0 stars 7/5/2011 by amy1326
by amy1326

I ordered this because in our apartment, space is VERY limited so collapsible things are a plus! It works really well, the handles aren't as sturdy as I had hoped but I see this thing lasting quite a while. It doesn't drain as well as a full colander just because the sides collapse and have no drain but it still does its job!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
amy1326
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Works good
5/19/2016

Customer review by Troshie

5.0 stars 5/19/2016 by Troshie
by Troshie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Walmart associate

Works good and MUCH cheaper than I found elsewhere for the same exact colander.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Troshie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Walmart associate
GREAT COLANDER
4/1/2011

Customer review by captianmorgansgirl

4.0 stars 4/1/2011 by captianmorgansgirl
by captianmorgansgirl

It's so awesome to finally have a colander that will fit in with all my other stuff in the cabinets. I had to leave my old one out on the counters. My only complaint about this product is that it didn't come in red, it came in black. I only saw red and blue but there was no choice for color so I assumed when I clicked on the red colander link they would ship me a red colander, well guess not. Great product but walmart please update your stuff kthnx.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
captianmorgansgirl
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Collander
12/29/2008

Customer review by MeadowbrookPrincipal

5.0 stars 12/29/2008 by MeadowbrookPrincipal
by MeadowbrookPrincipal

This is a great collander. Very durable. Worth the money. Fits on the sink and fold up just like it says. I store mine vertically with the cookie pans. Use Walmart's site to store and you avoid shipping charges.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MeadowbrookPrincipal
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Awesome size and will not hog up cabinets!
2/22/2012

Customer review by kati2

5.0 stars 2/22/2012 by kati2
by kati2

When I placed my order, options for color were/are blue or black. So I ordered black....and what do I get when I open the box today? Bright Lime Green!! LOL Wal-Mart taking care of it right away and I should have the correct color shortly. (Yes...color matters to me lol) --- I have a very large deep bowl on one side of my sink and a pretty small one on the other. This is going to be absolutely perfect! Won't even have to expand sides for the small sink side over disposal. It was like it was custom made for it. And unlike my old metal one that took up cabinet space I do not have to spare...this will be perfect! (Plus awesome for dishwasher!) I just may order one more for our living Q's in our race trailer!! -- Can't wait to get one in the correct color. (And why am I so excited over a colander....too funny)

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kati2
Lima, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Nice strainer
5/15/2016

Customer review by JimFromHudson

5.0 stars 5/15/2016 by JimFromHudson
by JimFromHudson

Great product...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JimFromHudson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love this!
8/30/2012

Customer review by lwhitegirl

5.0 stars 8/30/2012 by lwhitegirl
by lwhitegirl

great for washing produce or salads. Expands to fit any size sink. Folds away neatly to store out of sight.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lwhitegirl
houston, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Collapsible Stainer
12/10/2010

Customer review by just7shopping

5.0 stars 12/10/2010 by just7shopping
by just7shopping

I love love this stainer, I will never ever buy a regular one again. In fact I would like 3more of this one to use over and over. I want to use them for gifts for everyone, they are so many uses. Everyone needs to get one.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
just7shopping
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Terrific Product!!
11/4/2013

Customer review by 1HouseGoddess

5.0 stars 11/4/2013 by 1HouseGoddess
by 1HouseGoddess
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love my new expandable strainer. Have used it several times now and it does meet my expectations. I love the fact that it is adjustable over my sink. So many times the standard circular colanders would tip over and I had a mess on my hands. I found that if I am draining pasta, to swirl the pasta around the colander to make sure all the water is out. For this reason, I would like to see the drainage holes a bit larger, but all other items I have placed in the colander drains just fine. Storage is a cinch and I need all of the room I can get.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1HouseGoddess
Irvine, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
One of my favorite kitchen items.
4/8/2014

Customer review by Fu11TimeMom

5.0 stars 4/8/2014 by Fu11TimeMom
by Fu11TimeMom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use this every day in my kitchen. I keep it close to or over the sink almost all the time. It is great to wash off fresh fruits and vegetables and just let them drain while doing other things. You can dump hot pasta or vegetables into it easily because you don't have to balance the strainer while handling a pan. It folds up easily for storage or to wash in the dishwasher. I wouldn't be without it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fu11TimeMom
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent buy!
3/28/2016

Customer review by ashmoon

5.0 stars 3/28/2016 by ashmoon
by ashmoon

This product is great. The best feature is that it folds down .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ashmoon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews