Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 64 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

64 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

64 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
33
4 stars
18
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 61 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews
You Get What You Pay For
3/25/2009

Customer review by twentyeight

2.0 stars 3/25/2009 by twentyeight
by twentyeight

While the price is good, don't be surprised if the condition isn't what you expect. All 3 tables had noticeably poor finishes on their tabletop. I called the company to try and get replacements. They were very nice; I emailed them pics and all the purchase info they asked for. Never heard from them again. I followed up, never got a response. These would be great tables if the finish wasn't so messed up. I included a couple of pics.

Was this review helpful? (29) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
twentyeight
Oviedo, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great for what i needed
7/8/2010

Customer review by marinadog

4.0 stars 7/8/2010 by marinadog
by marinadog

i actually didn't care if they nested, i just wanted some small tables to put by a glass wall for my plants. So when i accidentally put the short legs on the medium top, I was actually really happy with the results! They are pretty solid (if a bit scuffed), and are exactly right for my purposes. good value!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
marinadog
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great Quality !
7/20/2009

Customer review by MollysPlace

5.0 stars 7/20/2009 by MollysPlace
by MollysPlace

I cannot believe the quality of these tables. The tables can be compared to much higher priced merchandise. My 15-year-old grandson put them together in 1/2 hour, so you can see the ease of assembly. They are sturdy, very nicely finished, and a welcome addition to my home. Thanks Walmart for a product I could afford with such a high quality.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MollysPlace
Cleveland, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful furniture!
3/9/2009

Customer review by BestStuffEver

5.0 stars 3/9/2009 by BestStuffEver
by BestStuffEver

These nesting tables are georgeous!! The wood is heavy and classy. I love the color of the stain. The whole set is much bigger than I thought too. They were extremely easy to put together too. This purchase was a great bargain for the quality. Thank you as always Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BestStuffEver
Vineland, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Antique Nesting Tables
6/10/2008

Customer review by nativeaz

5.0 stars 6/10/2008 by nativeaz
by nativeaz

Excellent buy. Solid wood, beautiful color. Very easy to put together.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nativeaz
Mesa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good tables for cost
6/20/2016

Customer review by mimes19

4.0 stars 6/20/2016 by mimes19
by mimes19
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love those tables. Only problem is they scratch wooden floors so had to pad the legs.

mimes19
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Finish was Awful
3/3/2011

Customer review by librarylady2010

2.0 stars 3/3/2011 by librarylady2010
by librarylady2010

I purchased these tables as a gift, but I inspected them when they arrived. The two smallr tables were OK, but the largest table top had seven knots in it, and the finish was very blotchy. I returned them.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
librarylady2010
Bucks County, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
HORRIBLE!!
2/8/2009

Customer review by phxrn

1.0 stars 2/8/2009 by phxrn
by phxrn

the first set i got had cracked table tops so i ordered a second set. the second set came damaged too...cracked table tops again. POOR packaging. had to return both sets. would NOT recommend.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
phxrn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Damaged: 2 for 2
3/31/2009

Customer review by TablesAndOpinions

1.0 stars 3/31/2009 by TablesAndOpinions
by TablesAndOpinions

Ordered two sets and both came back damaged. Not scratches or dents, but the finish was worn off and areas of the top were a white shade due to not being finished/in poor condition.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TablesAndOpinions
Would recommend to a friend? No
Sturdy and expensive looking
11/30/2009

Customer review by ArmyDoctorMom

5.0 stars 11/30/2009 by ArmyDoctorMom
by ArmyDoctorMom

These were just what I was looking for - a perfect match for the finish and simple Shaker styling of my cherry Ethan Allen entertainment center but at a fraction of the cost. They would look equally nice in modern or traditional decor. They were easy to assemble with the necessary wrench included. Assembley time took 3-4 minutes per table with the entire set assembled in less than 15 while watching TV. I think the smallest table is just a little too small and looks kind of busy when stacked under the other two, so I separated it from the set and use it as a matching plant stand. I had none of the issues with damaged boxes or irregular finish. The hardware is sturdy and should hold up well over time. I especially like that I can disassemble them easily to reduce the risk of being damaged in my next move, as well as the fact that the legs are interchangable. If dont have as much space in my next place I will have the option to use the taller legs on the middle size table top and store the rest under my sofa. A perfect set for anyone who moves frequently or needs to complement any style in case tastes change over time

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ArmyDoctorMom
Erie, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love these
4/30/2016

Customer review by LOUISIANACHICK

5.0 stars 4/30/2016 by LOUISIANACHICK
by LOUISIANACHICK

Beautiful sturdy and nice

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LOUISIANACHICK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very nice looking, reasonable price
1/21/2016

Customer review by BigDog120

5.0 stars 1/21/2016 by BigDog120
by BigDog120
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A very nice and attractive set of nesting tables at a reasonable price. Solid wood construction, easy to set up,

BigDog120
Edmonton, AB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome tables!!!!!
9/14/2008

Customer review by leclaire7

5.0 stars 9/14/2008 by leclaire7
by leclaire7

This set was even better than I expected. I have 2 kids and I was worried that the tables would not be durable. Thankfully, I found that the legs are thick and very sturdy. I have a very small apartment and don't want a large coffe table cluttering my space and taking away from my childrens play area. I stick these in an unused corner of the living room, and take them out when needed. These are heavier than most in this price bracket. The tables are a little darker than the picture (more of a chocolate brown color) and the style is very works great for both the contemporary designs or even the more traditional. I absolutely love the look, the price and the functionality of these tables.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
leclaire7
WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
beautiful
8/14/2010

Customer review by stylinmom09

4.0 stars 8/14/2010 by stylinmom09
by stylinmom09

the tables are beautiful, and walmart had the best price. didn't have to pay for shipping--i love site-to-store shipping! the tabletops are pretty close to each other, so i can't keep thick placemats on them when sliding them together. also--if you're a newbie to assembling furniture like i am, do yourself a favor and get a socket wrench instead of using the little tool they send you. saved me so much time and pain! it came with 4 washers in the wrong size, but instead of filling out a form, faxing it and waiting, i went to the hardware store and spent 20 cents. (i could not find a manufacturer phone #, which would have made replacement part ordering a little easier...)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stylinmom09
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Nesting Tables
1/25/2010

Customer review by PLP69

1.0 stars 1/25/2010 by PLP69
by PLP69

This product came scratched on 2 of the 3 tables, and the part of the wood had a different colored finish. There was also some discoloration that appeared like mold. The packaging was fine, so I couldn't understand why the table was in that condition. I've had to strip and refinish the product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PLP69
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product for the price.
7/6/2013

Customer review by ARTISTIC201

5.0 stars 7/6/2013 by ARTISTIC201
by ARTISTIC201

I am impressed that the tables are made of real wood and not pressed wood. I needed something to replace tables I had for years that could double as TV tables when needed. I wanted something that would look nice, double as an extra end table and not take up a lot of space. these are perfect. They are nothing fancy, but the finish blends nicely with my Basset Pecan wood end tables and coffee table. I was surprised that they were delivered to my house instead of Walmart, a week earlier than the date i was given, and they were easily assembled in about half an hour.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ARTISTIC201
SAN DIEGO AREA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great tables
2/17/2015

Customer review by lbnsud

4.0 stars 2/17/2015 by lbnsud
by lbnsud
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought these tables a month ago and so far they are up to the task. Only fault in these table is the surface, it is not as hard as it should be. . Simple writing on paper leaves a mark on the table's surface. They have a very good design. .. Easy to assemble and very nice looking in my living room.

lbnsud
Gatineau
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tables .. excellent value for money!
12/31/2013

Customer review by abritgal

5.0 stars 12/31/2013 by abritgal
by abritgal

We bought these tables about a month ago. They arrived quickly (ahead of estimated del'y time) and we're easy to assemble. The tables are solid wood, stained to a walnut/cherrywood finish. One of our tables had a tiny imperfection on top (a knot in the wood) but it didn't at all detract from the overall look. For $109, I would recommend.

abritgal
Whitby, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Nesting Tables
4/28/2009

Customer review by profley

5.0 stars 4/28/2009 by profley
by profley

Sizes and appearance of these three tables are excellent. We're proud to have them in our den. I'm always dubious about "some assembly required" because I'm not very handy, but assembling these tables was a snap--about thirty minutes of using the provided tiny wrench to attach the legs to each of the tables. I noted that some folks who ordered these tables found the table tops damaged in some way, but we found only one blemish on one table, which we were able to correct with a Magic Marker. Good value!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
profley
Auburn, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent value
12/1/2013

Customer review by Pentictongal

5.0 stars 12/1/2013 by Pentictongal
by Pentictongal

These are very well built solid wood! The colour was nicer than the photos. Took time to put together but very easy to do so. There were a couple minor marks on the tops but for what we are using them for they are perfect. They nest together very nicely.

Pentictongal
Penticton, BC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews