Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.2out of 5 stars
4.2 out of 5 | 107 reviews
5 stars
56
4 stars
28
3 stars
15
2 stars
4
1 stars
4
Sort by: 
1-20 of 104 reviews
1-20 of 104 reviews
You Get What You Pay For
3/25/2009
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
While the price is good, don't be surprised if the condition isn't what you expect. All 3 tables had noticeably poor finishes on their tabletop. I called the company to try and get replacements. They were very nice; I emailed them pics and all the purchase info they asked for. Never heard from them again. I followed up, never got a response. These would be great tables if the finish wasn't so messed up. I included a couple of pics.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (30)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great for what i needed
7/8/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
i actually didn't care if they nested, i just wanted some small tables to put by a glass wall for my plants. So when i accidentally put the short legs on the medium top, I was actually really happy with the results! They are pretty solid (if a bit scuffed), and are exactly right for my purposes. good value!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Wonderful product[...]
12/20/2006
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
[...]These seem to be really great little tables..I love them! They are nice looking and well made and worth the money!The finish is handsome and they are heavy and not cheaply made. I am going to order another set...great [...] product for the money.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
GREAT TABLES!
1/4/2007
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
These tables are a terrific product, they come in handy in so many ways. They are well made,attractive design & color,and great price!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
i would recomend that product to others
2/18/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
it works really well for our living room,just a perfect fit and use
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very sturdy and the finish is excellent
10/12/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I was looking for a set of nesting tables to match my living/dining room furniture and the finish on these is perfect. They are very sturdy and the workmanship is excellent. For the price you can't do any better
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Quality !
7/20/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I cannot believe the quality of these tables. The tables can be compared to much higher priced merchandise. My 15-year-old grandson put them together in 1/2 hour, so you can see the ease of assembly. They are sturdy, very nicely finished, and a welcome addition to my home. Thanks Walmart for a product I could afford with such a high quality.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Beautiful furniture!
3/9/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These nesting tables are georgeous!! The wood is heavy and classy. I love the color of the stain. The whole set is much bigger than I thought too. They were extremely easy to put together too. This purchase was a great bargain for the quality. Thank you as always Walmart!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Antique Nesting Tables
6/10/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Excellent buy. Solid wood, beautiful color. Very easy to put together.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The Finish was Awful
3/3/2011
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased these tables as a gift, but I inspected them when they arrived. The two smallr tables were OK, but the largest table top had seven knots in it, and the finish was very blotchy. I returned them.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
HORRIBLE!!
2/8/2009
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
the first set i got had cracked table tops so i ordered a second set. the second set came damaged too...cracked table tops again. POOR packaging. had to return both sets. would NOT recommend.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Damaged: 2 for 2
3/31/2009
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Ordered two sets and both came back damaged. Not scratches or dents, but the finish was worn off and areas of the top were a white shade due to not being finished/in poor condition.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Sturdy and expensive looking
11/30/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These were just what I was looking for - a perfect match for the finish and simple Shaker styling of my cherry Ethan Allen entertainment center but at a fraction of the cost. They would look equally nice in modern or traditional decor. They were easy to assemble with the necessary wrench included. Assembley time took 3-4 minutes per table with the entire set assembled in less than 15 while watching TV. I think the smallest table is just a little too small and looks kind of busy when stacked under the other two, so I separated it from the set and use it as a matching plant stand. I had none of the issues with damaged boxes or irregular finish. The hardware is sturdy and should hold up well over time. I especially like that I can disassemble them easily to reduce the risk of being damaged in my next move, as well as the fact that the legs are interchangable. If dont have as much space in my next place I will have the option to use the taller legs on the middle size table top and store the rest under my sofa. A perfect set for anyone who moves frequently or needs to complement any style in case tastes change over time
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very Useful Piece of Furniture
1/22/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I knew I wanted a set of stack tables in a dark finish. These tables stack nicely, were the right color, the right height and the right price point. The box was well packed to avoid damage, all the parts were included and the tables were easy to assemble. They are of no particular style so they will go with furniture in multiple rooms - important since I will move them from the living room to the den to the porch or bedroom as needed. I believe they will serve their purpose well and be very functional.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good quality
3/21/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I shopped around for tables that fitted my need. These are exactly what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good Product
3/15/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Had a problem attaching the legs. Bolts were too short, or the receptor threads were stripped. Other wise a good buy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome tables!!!!!
9/14/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This set was even better than I expected. I have 2 kids and I was worried that the tables would not be durable. Thankfully, I found that the legs are thick and very sturdy. I have a very small apartment and don't want a large coffe table cluttering my space and taking away from my childrens play area. I stick these in an unused corner of the living room, and take them out when needed. These are heavier than most in this price bracket. The tables are a little darker than the picture (more of a chocolate brown color) and the style is very works great for both the contemporary designs or even the more traditional. I absolutely love the look, the price and the functionality of these tables.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I will not buy again
2/12/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Not as good as expected or shown in photos
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
beautiful
8/14/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
the tables are beautiful, and walmart had the best price. didn't have to pay for shipping--i love site-to-store shipping! the tabletops are pretty close to each other, so i can't keep thick placemats on them when sliding them together. also--if you're a newbie to assembling furniture like i am, do yourself a favor and get a socket wrench instead of using the little tool they send you. saved me so much time and pain! it came with 4 washers in the wrong size, but instead of filling out a form, faxing it and waiting, i went to the hardware store and spent 20 cents. (i could not find a manufacturer phone #, which would have made replacement part ordering a little easier...)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I would definitely recommend these stacking tables.
1/15/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Tables are good quality for price. Easy to assemble. Biggest table is a little bigger than needed but works out fine. Other tables are perfect. I would definitely recommend them!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641771, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-