Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 106 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

106 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

106 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
55
4 stars
28
3 stars
15
2 stars
4
1 stars
4
1-20 of 103 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 103 total reviews
1-20 of 103 reviews
You Get What You Pay For
3/25/2009

Customer review by twentyeight

2.0 stars 3/25/2009 by twentyeight
by twentyeight

While the price is good, don't be surprised if the condition isn't what you expect. All 3 tables had noticeably poor finishes on their tabletop. I called the company to try and get replacements. They were very nice; I emailed them pics and all the purchase info they asked for. Never heard from them again. I followed up, never got a response. These would be great tables if the finish wasn't so messed up. I included a couple of pics.

Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
twentyeight
Oviedo, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
great for what i needed
7/8/2010

Customer review by marinadog

4.0 stars 7/8/2010 by marinadog
by marinadog

i actually didn't care if they nested, i just wanted some small tables to put by a glass wall for my plants. So when i accidentally put the short legs on the medium top, I was actually really happy with the results! They are pretty solid (if a bit scuffed), and are exactly right for my purposes. good value!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
marinadog
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Great Quality !
7/20/2009

Customer review by MollysPlace

5.0 stars 7/20/2009 by MollysPlace
by MollysPlace

I cannot believe the quality of these tables. The tables can be compared to much higher priced merchandise. My 15-year-old grandson put them together in 1/2 hour, so you can see the ease of assembly. They are sturdy, very nicely finished, and a welcome addition to my home. Thanks Walmart for a product I could afford with such a high quality.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MollysPlace
Cleveland, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Beautiful furniture!
3/9/2009

Customer review by BestStuffEver

5.0 stars 3/9/2009 by BestStuffEver
by BestStuffEver

These nesting tables are georgeous!! The wood is heavy and classy. I love the color of the stain. The whole set is much bigger than I thought too. They were extremely easy to put together too. This purchase was a great bargain for the quality. Thank you as always Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BestStuffEver
Vineland, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Antique Nesting Tables
6/10/2008

Customer review by nativeaz

5.0 stars 6/10/2008 by nativeaz
by nativeaz

Excellent buy. Solid wood, beautiful color. Very easy to put together.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nativeaz
Mesa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Good Product
3/15/2017

Customer review by Ted

3.0 stars 3/15/2017 by Ted
by Ted
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Had a problem attaching the legs. Bolts were too short, or the receptor threads were stripped. Other wise a good buy.

Ted
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good quality
3/21/2017

Customer review by Big Sister

4.0 stars 3/21/2017 by Big Sister
by Big Sister
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I shopped around for tables that fitted my need. These are exactly what I was looking for.

Big Sister
Kentville, NS, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Useful Piece of Furniture
1/22/2017

Customer review by Nancy

4.0 stars 1/22/2017 by Nancy
by Nancy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I knew I wanted a set of stack tables in a dark finish. These tables stack nicely, were the right color, the right height and the right price point. The box was well packed to avoid damage, all the parts were included and the tables were easy to assemble. They are of no particular style so they will go with furniture in multiple rooms - important since I will move them from the living room to the den to the porch or bedroom as needed. I believe they will serve their purpose well and be very functional.

Nancy
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I will not buy again
2/12/2017

Customer review by Samir

2.0 stars 2/12/2017 by Samir
by Samir
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Not as good as expected or shown in photos

Samir
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Finish was Awful
3/3/2011

Customer review by librarylady2010

2.0 stars 3/3/2011 by librarylady2010
by librarylady2010

I purchased these tables as a gift, but I inspected them when they arrived. The two smallr tables were OK, but the largest table top had seven knots in it, and the finish was very blotchy. I returned them.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
librarylady2010
Bucks County, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Never
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
I would definitely recommend these stacking tables.
1/15/2017

Customer review by Cheryl

4.0 stars 1/15/2017 by Cheryl
by Cheryl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Tables are good quality for price. Easy to assemble. Biggest table is a little bigger than needed but works out fine. Other tables are perfect. I would definitely recommend them!

Cheryl
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
HORRIBLE!!
2/8/2009

Customer review by phxrn

1.0 stars 2/8/2009 by phxrn
by phxrn

the first set i got had cracked table tops so i ordered a second set. the second set came damaged too...cracked table tops again. POOR packaging. had to return both sets. would NOT recommend.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
phxrn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Damaged: 2 for 2
3/31/2009

Customer review by TablesAndOpinions

1.0 stars 3/31/2009 by TablesAndOpinions
by TablesAndOpinions

Ordered two sets and both came back damaged. Not scratches or dents, but the finish was worn off and areas of the top were a white shade due to not being finished/in poor condition.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TablesAndOpinions
Would recommend to a friend? No
Sturdy and expensive looking
11/30/2009

Customer review by ArmyDoctorMom

5.0 stars 11/30/2009 by ArmyDoctorMom
by ArmyDoctorMom

These were just what I was looking for - a perfect match for the finish and simple Shaker styling of my cherry Ethan Allen entertainment center but at a fraction of the cost. They would look equally nice in modern or traditional decor. They were easy to assemble with the necessary wrench included. Assembley time took 3-4 minutes per table with the entire set assembled in less than 15 while watching TV. I think the smallest table is just a little too small and looks kind of busy when stacked under the other two, so I separated it from the set and use it as a matching plant stand. I had none of the issues with damaged boxes or irregular finish. The hardware is sturdy and should hold up well over time. I especially like that I can disassemble them easily to reduce the risk of being damaged in my next move, as well as the fact that the legs are interchangable. If dont have as much space in my next place I will have the option to use the taller legs on the middle size table top and store the rest under my sofa. A perfect set for anyone who moves frequently or needs to complement any style in case tastes change over time

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ArmyDoctorMom
Erie, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
yes, I would recommend to others
12/5/2016

Customer review by Tracey.

5.0 stars 12/5/2016 by Tracey.
by Tracey.
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It did not take long for it to arrive and putting it together was easy...thank u for that.....seems like good quality wood. I plan to have it for a while...

Tracey.
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome tables!!!!!
9/14/2008

Customer review by leclaire7

5.0 stars 9/14/2008 by leclaire7
by leclaire7

This set was even better than I expected. I have 2 kids and I was worried that the tables would not be durable. Thankfully, I found that the legs are thick and very sturdy. I have a very small apartment and don't want a large coffe table cluttering my space and taking away from my childrens play area. I stick these in an unused corner of the living room, and take them out when needed. These are heavier than most in this price bracket. The tables are a little darker than the picture (more of a chocolate brown color) and the style is very works great for both the contemporary designs or even the more traditional. I absolutely love the look, the price and the functionality of these tables.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
leclaire7
WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Age:25 - 34
Suits my needs
8/18/2016

Customer review by James

3.0 stars 8/18/2016 by James
by James
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Not the greatest, but not so bad. One table arrived with a small nick in the top and on one table it was not possible to attach one of the legs securely. Given my purposes, neither is a big drawback, but you get what you pay for and these were not expensive.

James
Bellaire, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
beautiful
8/14/2010

Customer review by stylinmom09

4.0 stars 8/14/2010 by stylinmom09
by stylinmom09

the tables are beautiful, and walmart had the best price. didn't have to pay for shipping--i love site-to-store shipping! the tabletops are pretty close to each other, so i can't keep thick placemats on them when sliding them together. also--if you're a newbie to assembling furniture like i am, do yourself a favor and get a socket wrench instead of using the little tool they send you. saved me so much time and pain! it came with 4 washers in the wrong size, but instead of filling out a form, faxing it and waiting, i went to the hardware store and spent 20 cents. (i could not find a manufacturer phone #, which would have made replacement part ordering a little easier...)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stylinmom09
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Fabulous nesting tables
8/19/2016

Customer review by Claire

5.0 stars 8/19/2016 by Claire
by Claire
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The big one is bigger than expected and I'm very happy with them. Easy to put together. They look fantastic. Well impressed!

Claire
Tavares, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nesting Tables
1/25/2010

Customer review by PLP69

1.0 stars 1/25/2010 by PLP69
by PLP69

This product came scratched on 2 of the 3 tables, and the part of the wood had a different colored finish. There was also some discoloration that appeared like mold. The packaging was fine, so I couldn't understand why the table was in that condition. I've had to strip and refinish the product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PLP69
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
1-20 of 103 total reviews
1-20 of 103 reviews