Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 55 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

55 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

55 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
14
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 52 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews
You Get What You Pay For
3/25/2009

Customer review by twentyeight

2.0 stars 3/25/2009 by twentyeight
by twentyeight

While the price is good, don't be surprised if the condition isn't what you expect. All 3 tables had noticeably poor finishes on their tabletop. I called the company to try and get replacements. They were very nice; I emailed them pics and all the purchase info they asked for. Never heard from them again. I followed up, never got a response. These would be great tables if the finish wasn't so messed up. I included a couple of pics.

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
twentyeight
Oviedo, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great for what i needed
7/8/2010

Customer review by marinadog

4.0 stars 7/8/2010 by marinadog
by marinadog

i actually didn't care if they nested, i just wanted some small tables to put by a glass wall for my plants. So when i accidentally put the short legs on the medium top, I was actually really happy with the results! They are pretty solid (if a bit scuffed), and are exactly right for my purposes. good value!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
marinadog
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great Quality !
7/20/2009

Customer review by MollysPlace

5.0 stars 7/20/2009 by MollysPlace
by MollysPlace

I cannot believe the quality of these tables. The tables can be compared to much higher priced merchandise. My 15-year-old grandson put them together in 1/2 hour, so you can see the ease of assembly. They are sturdy, very nicely finished, and a welcome addition to my home. Thanks Walmart for a product I could afford with such a high quality.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MollysPlace
Cleveland, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful furniture!
3/9/2009

Customer review by BestStuffEver

5.0 stars 3/9/2009 by BestStuffEver
by BestStuffEver

These nesting tables are georgeous!! The wood is heavy and classy. I love the color of the stain. The whole set is much bigger than I thought too. They were extremely easy to put together too. This purchase was a great bargain for the quality. Thank you as always Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BestStuffEver
Vineland, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Antique Nesting Tables
6/10/2008

Customer review by nativeaz

5.0 stars 6/10/2008 by nativeaz
by nativeaz

Excellent buy. Solid wood, beautiful color. Very easy to put together.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nativeaz
Mesa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The Finish was Awful
3/3/2011

Customer review by librarylady2010

2.0 stars 3/3/2011 by librarylady2010
by librarylady2010

I purchased these tables as a gift, but I inspected them when they arrived. The two smallr tables were OK, but the largest table top had seven knots in it, and the finish was very blotchy. I returned them.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
librarylady2010
Bucks County, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
HORRIBLE!!
2/8/2009

Customer review by phxrn

1.0 stars 2/8/2009 by phxrn
by phxrn

the first set i got had cracked table tops so i ordered a second set. the second set came damaged too...cracked table tops again. POOR packaging. had to return both sets. would NOT recommend.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
phxrn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Damaged: 2 for 2
3/31/2009

Customer review by TablesAndOpinions

1.0 stars 3/31/2009 by TablesAndOpinions
by TablesAndOpinions

Ordered two sets and both came back damaged. Not scratches or dents, but the finish was worn off and areas of the top were a white shade due to not being finished/in poor condition.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TablesAndOpinions
Would recommend to a friend? No
Sturdy and expensive looking
11/30/2009

Customer review by ArmyDoctorMom

5.0 stars 11/30/2009 by ArmyDoctorMom
by ArmyDoctorMom

These were just what I was looking for - a perfect match for the finish and simple Shaker styling of my cherry Ethan Allen entertainment center but at a fraction of the cost. They would look equally nice in modern or traditional decor. They were easy to assemble with the necessary wrench included. Assembley time took 3-4 minutes per table with the entire set assembled in less than 15 while watching TV. I think the smallest table is just a little too small and looks kind of busy when stacked under the other two, so I separated it from the set and use it as a matching plant stand. I had none of the issues with damaged boxes or irregular finish. The hardware is sturdy and should hold up well over time. I especially like that I can disassemble them easily to reduce the risk of being damaged in my next move, as well as the fact that the legs are interchangable. If dont have as much space in my next place I will have the option to use the taller legs on the middle size table top and store the rest under my sofa. A perfect set for anyone who moves frequently or needs to complement any style in case tastes change over time

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ArmyDoctorMom
Erie, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome tables!!!!!
9/14/2008

Customer review by leclaire7

5.0 stars 9/14/2008 by leclaire7
by leclaire7

This set was even better than I expected. I have 2 kids and I was worried that the tables would not be durable. Thankfully, I found that the legs are thick and very sturdy. I have a very small apartment and don't want a large coffe table cluttering my space and taking away from my childrens play area. I stick these in an unused corner of the living room, and take them out when needed. These are heavier than most in this price bracket. The tables are a little darker than the picture (more of a chocolate brown color) and the style is very works great for both the contemporary designs or even the more traditional. I absolutely love the look, the price and the functionality of these tables.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
leclaire7
WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
beautiful
8/14/2010

Customer review by stylinmom09

4.0 stars 8/14/2010 by stylinmom09
by stylinmom09

the tables are beautiful, and walmart had the best price. didn't have to pay for shipping--i love site-to-store shipping! the tabletops are pretty close to each other, so i can't keep thick placemats on them when sliding them together. also--if you're a newbie to assembling furniture like i am, do yourself a favor and get a socket wrench instead of using the little tool they send you. saved me so much time and pain! it came with 4 washers in the wrong size, but instead of filling out a form, faxing it and waiting, i went to the hardware store and spent 20 cents. (i could not find a manufacturer phone #, which would have made replacement part ordering a little easier...)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stylinmom09
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Nesting Tables
1/25/2010

Customer review by PLP69

1.0 stars 1/25/2010 by PLP69
by PLP69

This product came scratched on 2 of the 3 tables, and the part of the wood had a different colored finish. There was also some discoloration that appeared like mold. The packaging was fine, so I couldn't understand why the table was in that condition. I've had to strip and refinish the product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PLP69
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product for the price.
7/6/2013

Customer review by ARTISTIC201

5.0 stars 7/6/2013 by ARTISTIC201
by ARTISTIC201

I am impressed that the tables are made of real wood and not pressed wood. I needed something to replace tables I had for years that could double as TV tables when needed. I wanted something that would look nice, double as an extra end table and not take up a lot of space. these are perfect. They are nothing fancy, but the finish blends nicely with my Basset Pecan wood end tables and coffee table. I was surprised that they were delivered to my house instead of Walmart, a week earlier than the date i was given, and they were easily assembled in about half an hour.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ARTISTIC201
SAN DIEGO AREA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nesting Tables
4/28/2009

Customer review by profley

5.0 stars 4/28/2009 by profley
by profley

Sizes and appearance of these three tables are excellent. We're proud to have them in our den. I'm always dubious about "some assembly required" because I'm not very handy, but assembling these tables was a snap--about thirty minutes of using the provided tiny wrench to attach the legs to each of the tables. I noted that some folks who ordered these tables found the table tops damaged in some way, but we found only one blemish on one table, which we were able to correct with a Magic Marker. Good value!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
profley
Auburn, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Value-Not Perfect
10/12/2008

Customer review by WordSwirler1

4.0 stars 10/12/2008 by WordSwirler1
by WordSwirler1

This set of tables is a good value for the price, especially if you have them shipped to the store and avoid shipping costs. They are solid, sturdy and attractively shaped. As noted, the finish and wood have some flaws which might be called "distressed" so if you are looking for a perfect finish don't buy these. Simple to assemble but it took awhile. If you have your own sturdier wrench it will go faster. Packaging was good and delivery as stated. No complaints.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WordSwirler1
Racine, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
solid tables, poor finish
12/12/2009

Customer review by LoveMyHope

3.0 stars 12/12/2009 by LoveMyHope
by LoveMyHope

I do like the size and how solid the tables seem. However, like other reviews, mine have issues with the finish in the top. It's as if someone has tried to hide scratches with pieces of scotch tape. For the purpose I am using them for, which is strictly decoration with things on the tops which hide the finish issues, it's not a big deal, so I'll keep them. However if you are using them where the tops will be clearly visible, you may want to think twice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveMyHope
Park City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than expected
11/8/2010

Customer review by DCReviewer

5.0 stars 11/8/2010 by DCReviewer
by DCReviewer

These tables came within a week, are easy to put together, are a dark mahogany brown color (darker than pictured), and are sturdy. They did have a few slight scratches, but nothing major. My only complaint is that the smallest table is so small that I'm not quite sure what to do with it. Other nesting tables are more equivalent in sizes between their trios than this one. I primarily use this for TV/dinner tables and instead of a coffee table.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DCReviewer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/20/2008

Customer review by discrimatingshopper

3.0 stars 10/20/2008 by discrimatingshopper
by discrimatingshopper

The product was made of solid wood, and stable. The finish was poorly done, with blotches over the tops of several of the tables, dimishing their appearance. Putting the tables together took me 1 and 1/2 hours as several of the metal pieces to hold the screws were not properly made, and it required a lot of repetative wrenching to put it all together. The tables are very functional and looks good from a distance.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
discrimatingshopper
Los Angeles, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Nice nest
5/13/2009

Customer review by DrumScott

5.0 stars 5/13/2009 by DrumScott
by DrumScott

I purchased these nesting tables through site to store. Shipping was QUICK. I ordered them on Monday and they were at the store on Friday! The tables are nice and sturdy. I am using them in the living room as a side table. The tables are nice size (the smallest one is not very useful, but looks great stacked all together with the larger tables). The tables are well worth the money and easy to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DrumScott
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice Tables
9/29/2008

Customer review by wrkngmom

4.0 stars 9/29/2008 by wrkngmom
by wrkngmom

These are a very pretty rich brown finish, all three sizes are great. Not like some other nesting sets where the smallest table is just too small to be practical. My only issue is that the middle sized table is a bit wobbly, and it's not because it's put together poorly. I just may be a bad set, but for me it's not worth the excange, I can live with it for hte price. Great value - nice tables.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wrkngmom
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews