Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 55 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

55 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

55 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
14
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 52 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews
You Get What You Pay For
3/25/2009

Customer review by twentyeight

2.0 stars 3/25/2009 by twentyeight
by twentyeight

While the price is good, don't be surprised if the condition isn't what you expect. All 3 tables had noticeably poor finishes on their tabletop. I called the company to try and get replacements. They were very nice; I emailed them pics and all the purchase info they asked for. Never heard from them again. I followed up, never got a response. These would be great tables if the finish wasn't so messed up. I included a couple of pics.

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
twentyeight
Oviedo, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Antique Nesting Tables
6/10/2008

Customer review by nativeaz

5.0 stars 6/10/2008 by nativeaz
by nativeaz

Excellent buy. Solid wood, beautiful color. Very easy to put together.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nativeaz
Mesa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Quality !
7/20/2009

Customer review by MollysPlace

5.0 stars 7/20/2009 by MollysPlace
by MollysPlace

I cannot believe the quality of these tables. The tables can be compared to much higher priced merchandise. My 15-year-old grandson put them together in 1/2 hour, so you can see the ease of assembly. They are sturdy, very nicely finished, and a welcome addition to my home. Thanks Walmart for a product I could afford with such a high quality.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MollysPlace
Cleveland, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful furniture!
3/9/2009

Customer review by BestStuffEver

5.0 stars 3/9/2009 by BestStuffEver
by BestStuffEver

These nesting tables are georgeous!! The wood is heavy and classy. I love the color of the stain. The whole set is much bigger than I thought too. They were extremely easy to put together too. This purchase was a great bargain for the quality. Thank you as always Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BestStuffEver
Vineland, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great for what i needed
7/8/2010

Customer review by marinadog

4.0 stars 7/8/2010 by marinadog
by marinadog

i actually didn't care if they nested, i just wanted some small tables to put by a glass wall for my plants. So when i accidentally put the short legs on the medium top, I was actually really happy with the results! They are pretty solid (if a bit scuffed), and are exactly right for my purposes. good value!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
marinadog
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
The Finish was Awful
3/3/2011

Customer review by librarylady2010

2.0 stars 3/3/2011 by librarylady2010
by librarylady2010

I purchased these tables as a gift, but I inspected them when they arrived. The two smallr tables were OK, but the largest table top had seven knots in it, and the finish was very blotchy. I returned them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
librarylady2010
Bucks County, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
HORRIBLE!!
2/8/2009

Customer review by phxrn

1.0 stars 2/8/2009 by phxrn
by phxrn

the first set i got had cracked table tops so i ordered a second set. the second set came damaged too...cracked table tops again. POOR packaging. had to return both sets. would NOT recommend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
phxrn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nesting Tables
1/25/2010

Customer review by PLP69

1.0 stars 1/25/2010 by PLP69
by PLP69

This product came scratched on 2 of the 3 tables, and the part of the wood had a different colored finish. There was also some discoloration that appeared like mold. The packaging was fine, so I couldn't understand why the table was in that condition. I've had to strip and refinish the product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PLP69
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Damaged: 2 for 2
3/31/2009

Customer review by TablesAndOpinions

1.0 stars 3/31/2009 by TablesAndOpinions
by TablesAndOpinions

Ordered two sets and both came back damaged. Not scratches or dents, but the finish was worn off and areas of the top were a white shade due to not being finished/in poor condition.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TablesAndOpinions
Would recommend to a friend? No
AWESOME!
4/8/2009

Customer review by onlinebargain

5.0 stars 4/8/2009 by onlinebargain
by onlinebargain

The tables are very sturdy, easy to put together, and exactly as described. Very great value for the money! Only downfall was the tops of the tables were a little scratched when I received them-not bad enough to make me return them though.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
onlinebargain
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
use this product every day
2/16/2009

Customer review by spectea

5.0 stars 2/16/2009 by spectea
by spectea

The tables are of good quality. The larger table I was suprised at the size!! Most nesting tables are not that big. As a matter of fact, it could be used as a television stand, which I am using as right now.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
spectea
New braunfels, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great
6/15/2008

Customer review by Gustafor

5.0 stars 6/15/2008 by Gustafor
by Gustafor

The stacking tables are just great, the quality is good, but there are just small flaws in the wood but realy hard to see unless your looking for them. For the price, they are a great value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gustafor
Minot, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GREAT PRICE - GREAT PRODUCT
1/20/2010

Customer review by charblack

5.0 stars 1/20/2010 by charblack
by charblack

For the price this table set is great - well worth the money paid for it. Easy to put together & a great addition to our home.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
charblack
Gardnerville, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Such a Geat Deal
2/26/2009

Customer review by WalMartisall

5.0 stars 2/26/2009 by WalMartisall
by WalMartisall

These tables are really great. They are study, beautiful and totally functional. The legs were a little rough to assemble but when you got them on nice and tight...YOU HAVE A WINNER!!!! Such a nice grade of wood too. Getting 3 great wooden tables for under $100....truly unbelieveable!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalMartisall
LaCrosse, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nesting Tables
4/28/2009

Customer review by profley

5.0 stars 4/28/2009 by profley
by profley

Sizes and appearance of these three tables are excellent. We're proud to have them in our den. I'm always dubious about "some assembly required" because I'm not very handy, but assembling these tables was a snap--about thirty minutes of using the provided tiny wrench to attach the legs to each of the tables. I noted that some folks who ordered these tables found the table tops damaged in some way, but we found only one blemish on one table, which we were able to correct with a Magic Marker. Good value!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
profley
Auburn, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nesting Tables
6/30/2009

Customer review by Bargain66

5.0 stars 6/30/2009 by Bargain66
by Bargain66

Product was very easy to put together. It was exactly as advertised. I would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bargain66
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Sturdy and expensive looking
11/30/2009

Customer review by ArmyDoctorMom

5.0 stars 11/30/2009 by ArmyDoctorMom
by ArmyDoctorMom

These were just what I was looking for - a perfect match for the finish and simple Shaker styling of my cherry Ethan Allen entertainment center but at a fraction of the cost. They would look equally nice in modern or traditional decor. They were easy to assemble with the necessary wrench included. Assembley time took 3-4 minutes per table with the entire set assembled in less than 15 while watching TV. I think the smallest table is just a little too small and looks kind of busy when stacked under the other two, so I separated it from the set and use it as a matching plant stand. I had none of the issues with damaged boxes or irregular finish. The hardware is sturdy and should hold up well over time. I especially like that I can disassemble them easily to reduce the risk of being damaged in my next move, as well as the fact that the legs are interchangable. If dont have as much space in my next place I will have the option to use the taller legs on the middle size table top and store the rest under my sofa. A perfect set for anyone who moves frequently or needs to complement any style in case tastes change over time

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ArmyDoctorMom
Erie, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Tables!
8/20/2009

Customer review by singlemom1234

5.0 stars 8/20/2009 by singlemom1234
by singlemom1234

These tables are very sturdy and attractive. They are even better than I expected. They look great in my living room!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
singlemom1234
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfectly lovely
1/4/2010

Customer review by grits2009

5.0 stars 1/4/2010 by grits2009
by grits2009

This set of nesting tables was exactly what I needed in my living room. When we have parties, we need the extra tables for drinks and plates and this set really fit the bill! Beautiful AND easy to put together,yet takes up little space when nested. I am very glad I made this purchase

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grits2009
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great value
5/1/2009

Customer review by stepfordmom

5.0 stars 5/1/2009 by stepfordmom
by stepfordmom

I love these tables. Package arrived in good condition (site to store), easy to put together, very sturdy. The table tops have some minor variations characteristic of real wood, the finish is uniform, the color is as stated in description. All in all a very attractive, servicable item for a good price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stepfordmom
Northern Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews