Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 47 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

47 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

47 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
14
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 stars
1
1-20 of 30 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews
Disappointing
5/2/2009

Customer review by ChinaWest

3.0 stars 5/2/2009 by ChinaWest
by ChinaWest

Unfortunately this mirror does not compare to the Windmere mirror I had previously. I have to use something to prop it up so I can see. And of the side mirrors one can only be used at a time.

Was this review helpful? (34) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChinaWest
South Meriden
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Mirror, but lights too dim
9/1/2008

Customer review by 1936

4.0 stars 9/1/2008 by 1936
by 1936

I actually like this mirror. I have one complaint. No matter what light setting you choose (ther are about 5) the light does not seem bright enough. Each setting makes it seem like you are sitting in candle light. I wish there were more vibrant light options.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1936
Hermosa Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I liked it...
9/2/2009

Customer review by jimizgrl

5.0 stars 9/2/2009 by jimizgrl
by jimizgrl

I don't know why everyone complained about this, I love mine I use it every day, different settings allow the right amount of light magnification mirror does a great job for plucking eye brows. AND it cost a WHOLE lot less than the conair I was looking at Macys without different light settings. Covers fold close to completely hide mirrors its great!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jimizgrl
Fayetteville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
4/29/2009

Customer review by CTM1011

5.0 stars 4/29/2009 by CTM1011
by CTM1011

This is a wonderful product. The different light settings are great. I am very happy with the product.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CTM1011
Farmington, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT!
8/8/2008

Customer review by BARBARALR

2.0 stars 8/8/2008 by BARBARALR
by BARBARALR

I'd had a lighted makeup mirror for more than 20 years and it finally stopped working. I purchased this one based on the fact that they looked very similiar and the description was close. Man was I ever wrong. The old one used flourescent strip bulbs, which I never had to replace and the side mirrors gave great facial coverage. The new one has rinky dink individual bulbs, which just about put your eyes out when looking at the mirror. And you have to lean way in to even see yourself in the side mirrors. I would not recommend this mirror to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BARBARALR
Decatur, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not enough light
7/14/2008

Customer review by AnnieJ

3.0 stars 7/14/2008 by AnnieJ
by AnnieJ

Great mirror but the intensity of the light was not strong enough at any level.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AnnieJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Just Right Lighting
11/23/2008

Customer review by Doronia

5.0 stars 11/23/2008 by Doronia
by Doronia

I actually bought this as a Christmas present this time but it was because I have one and absolutely love it! The different light settings are perfect for evening make up or daylight.... The magnification is such a help to tweeze my eyebrows without glasses! I just love it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Doronia
SH, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Let there be light
7/7/2008

Customer review by Hailey2000

3.0 stars 7/7/2008 by Hailey2000
by Hailey2000

Apparently lighted, magnified make-up mirrors are impossible to find anywhere in stores. Several online sites had many options, but Walmart had the best price. The product is very good, my only complaint is the dim lighting. The first three adjustments are useless, far too dim to see anything. The last adjustment is acceptable, but could be better. Even removing the "shades" did not improve the light output.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hailey2000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
ConAir makeup mirror
1/16/2009

Customer review by VFWLarry

5.0 stars 1/16/2009 by VFWLarry
by VFWLarry

My wife thinks this the best product she has purchased in a very long time! She loves it. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VFWLarry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good product for your money
12/26/2009

Customer review by NilaP

5.0 stars 12/26/2009 by NilaP
by NilaP

It's VERY bright it has 4 bulbs and they get some getting used to and has a nice stand that lets you set it at any level. What I didn't like about it is that the lights get really hot making it hard to hold it if all the lights are on also the magnifying mirror is a little diffrent then any I have had before but it does the job. Other than that this is a great mirror.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NilaP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My Daughter Loves It
4/12/2010

Customer review by tredwards

5.0 stars 4/12/2010 by tredwards
by tredwards

I purchased this as a gift for my daughter and she says it's great! Fit & finish is of good quality. Lights are bright enough. She would recommend to others.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tredwards
Pine Bluff, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/5/2010

Customer review by lagirl1964

4.0 stars 6/5/2010 by lagirl1964
by lagirl1964

This mirror is suits it purpose fine. The lighting is a little off but it is nothing that is not anything thing that I haven't been able to get used to.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lagirl1964
Mobile, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good mirror, but not great
6/9/2010

Customer review by tori3645

3.0 stars 6/9/2010 by tori3645
by tori3645

The mirror and lighting is good, it's not great though. I still use other lighting to put my makeup on. I don't really use the side mirrors either, as they are at a weird angle. Overall it is a 'good enough' mirror.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tori3645
Santa Clarita, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Very Helpful Product.
2/18/2009

Customer review by Luvthebest

5.0 stars 2/18/2009 by Luvthebest
by Luvthebest

This Mirror is very nice for doing your eye brows, & putting on your make-up. It is just what you need for better lighting and the close-up.I had one years ago and just loved it. I'm glad I could get another one I missed not having it. I would highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Luvthebest
York, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/3/2010

Customer review by walmartsgreatvalues

5.0 stars 1/3/2010 by walmartsgreatvalues
by walmartsgreatvalues

I love this mirror.I still have my old one and it's about 14 years old.The mirror broke off but the lights still work and I can still use it.I wanted a new one because it looked so old and my family kids me about it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walmartsgreatvalues
howell,nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/19/2013

Customer review by Trajan1

5.0 stars 9/19/2013 by Trajan1
by Trajan1

Was a gift the person I gave it to was very happy. She was very impresed with it, and loved the way it was so easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Trajan1
MANTECA, CALIFORNIA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
useful
8/26/2008

Customer review by needtorelax

5.0 stars 8/26/2008 by needtorelax
by needtorelax

I enjoy using this product although I don't like having to go through each light setting everytime I turn it on.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
needtorelax
Laurel, Ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
CONAIR MAKE-UP MIRROR
6/28/2008

Customer review by cajunkoko

4.0 stars 6/28/2008 by cajunkoko
by cajunkoko

This is a great make-up mirror. I wish there was a brighter light setting, but other than that, the other settings work fine. My only disappointment was that it was not stocked in the store so I could buy it faster.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cajunkoko
Thibodaux, La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A Hard to Find Product
3/2/2009

Customer review by SanMarcosCritic

4.0 stars 3/2/2009 by SanMarcosCritic
by SanMarcosCritic

It is difficult to find a cosmetic mirror these days. This one is very good and provides adequate lighting and mirrors. Sometime you have to adjust to a little different setting to get the overall light needed. Excellent for travel, but a carrying case would be nice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SanMarcosCritic
San Marcos, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Exactly as Expected
3/22/2010

Customer review by 3BluEyedGirls

4.0 stars 3/22/2010 by 3BluEyedGirls
by 3BluEyedGirls

The makeup mirror is exactly what I expected. Works well. Would prefer the price be a tad lower and the lights a tad brighter but still not disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
3BluEyedGirls
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews