Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 51 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

51 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

51 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
15
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 stars
1
1-20 of 34 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews
Lighting
7/19/2016

Customer review by Lisa

4.0 stars 7/19/2016 by Lisa
by Lisa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like the mirror but I wish it had a little brighter setting for the light.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lisa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Mirror, but lights too dim
9/1/2008

Customer review by 1936

4.0 stars 9/1/2008 by 1936
by 1936

I actually like this mirror. I have one complaint. No matter what light setting you choose (ther are about 5) the light does not seem bright enough. Each setting makes it seem like you are sitting in candle light. I wish there were more vibrant light options.

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1936
Hermosa Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I liked it...
9/2/2009

Customer review by jimizgrl

5.0 stars 9/2/2009 by jimizgrl
by jimizgrl

I don't know why everyone complained about this, I love mine I use it every day, different settings allow the right amount of light magnification mirror does a great job for plucking eye brows. AND it cost a WHOLE lot less than the conair I was looking at Macys without different light settings. Covers fold close to completely hide mirrors its great!

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jimizgrl
Fayetteville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Disappointing
5/2/2009

Customer review by ChinaWest

3.0 stars 5/2/2009 by ChinaWest
by ChinaWest

Unfortunately this mirror does not compare to the Windmere mirror I had previously. I have to use something to prop it up so I can see. And of the side mirrors one can only be used at a time.

Was this review helpful? (38) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChinaWest
South Meriden
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT!
8/8/2008

Customer review by BARBARALR

2.0 stars 8/8/2008 by BARBARALR
by BARBARALR

I'd had a lighted makeup mirror for more than 20 years and it finally stopped working. I purchased this one based on the fact that they looked very similiar and the description was close. Man was I ever wrong. The old one used flourescent strip bulbs, which I never had to replace and the side mirrors gave great facial coverage. The new one has rinky dink individual bulbs, which just about put your eyes out when looking at the mirror. And you have to lean way in to even see yourself in the side mirrors. I would not recommend this mirror to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BARBARALR
Decatur, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Well lit
5/17/2016

Customer review by CJPE

5.0 stars 5/17/2016 by CJPE
by CJPE

I did not intend to buy one as expensive as this one. However, because make-up mirrors are so hard to find now, I decided I wanted one that would last a long time. This one looks very durable. The mirrors are clear and the lighting is much better than the one I had before. I am very pleased. Also, according to the instructions, lights can be replaced if needed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CJPE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing Lighted Makeup Mirror!!!
2/8/2016

Customer review by diamondgoddessmary

5.0 stars 2/8/2016 by diamondgoddessmary
by diamondgoddessmary

This mirror is amazing! Plenty of light, variable light settings for any need. Side wing mirrors give great view of sides of face and hair. Neutral frame color is not distracting when applying makeup. I also use this mirror to apply makeup for acting jobs, and it is perfect for professional use, too. Also easy to carry for remote use. Looks pretty on a vanity table. Excellent mirror!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
diamondgoddessmary
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Makeup mirror
5/25/2016

Customer review by Janetscraper

5.0 stars 5/25/2016 by Janetscraper
by Janetscraper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Our Granddaughter loves it!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Janetscraper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not enough light
7/14/2008

Customer review by AnnieJ

3.0 stars 7/14/2008 by AnnieJ
by AnnieJ

Great mirror but the intensity of the light was not strong enough at any level.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AnnieJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Okay mirror
3/17/2009

Customer review by MakeupFanatic

3.0 stars 3/17/2009 by MakeupFanatic
by MakeupFanatic

I love the magnifying mirror but I wish the lights were brighter. I have to have a lamp near the mirror to get the light I need to apply makeup. There really isn't a very big selection in lighted mirrors so this will do. I hesitantly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MakeupFanatic
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good
10/3/2008

Customer review by IAmBlessedTimes2

4.0 stars 10/3/2008 by IAmBlessedTimes2
by IAmBlessedTimes2

The lights were not bright enough for me so I bought a fluorescent desk lamp to put behind the mirror and my problem was solved.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IAmBlessedTimes2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
4/29/2009

Customer review by CTM1011

5.0 stars 4/29/2009 by CTM1011
by CTM1011

This is a wonderful product. The different light settings are great. I am very happy with the product.

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CTM1011
Farmington, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Let there be light
7/7/2008

Customer review by Hailey2000

3.0 stars 7/7/2008 by Hailey2000
by Hailey2000

Apparently lighted, magnified make-up mirrors are impossible to find anywhere in stores. Several online sites had many options, but Walmart had the best price. The product is very good, my only complaint is the dim lighting. The first three adjustments are useless, far too dim to see anything. The last adjustment is acceptable, but could be better. Even removing the "shades" did not improve the light output.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hailey2000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just Right Lighting
11/23/2008

Customer review by Doronia

5.0 stars 11/23/2008 by Doronia
by Doronia

I actually bought this as a Christmas present this time but it was because I have one and absolutely love it! The different light settings are perfect for evening make up or daylight.... The magnification is such a help to tweeze my eyebrows without glasses! I just love it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Doronia
SH, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Good product for your money
12/26/2009

Customer review by NilaP

5.0 stars 12/26/2009 by NilaP
by NilaP

It's VERY bright it has 4 bulbs and they get some getting used to and has a nice stand that lets you set it at any level. What I didn't like about it is that the lights get really hot making it hard to hold it if all the lights are on also the magnifying mirror is a little diffrent then any I have had before but it does the job. Other than that this is a great mirror.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NilaP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My Daughter Loves It
4/12/2010

Customer review by tredwards

5.0 stars 4/12/2010 by tredwards
by tredwards

I purchased this as a gift for my daughter and she says it's great! Fit & finish is of good quality. Lights are bright enough. She would recommend to others.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tredwards
Pine Bluff, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
disappointed
5/21/2010

Customer review by BethanysGrammy

2.0 stars 5/21/2010 by BethanysGrammy
by BethanysGrammy

This was a replacement for a mirror I owned for 20+ years. The lighting on this one seems inadequate, and not much variance from one setting to another. The biggest problem for me was that the center mirror swiveled side to side. I was expecting tilting back and forth so that I could look down when applying mascara. I'm extremely near sighted and have to be directly in front of the mirror. I was so disappointed that I returned this mirror. The price was the only good part!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BethanysGrammy
Land O Lakes, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
A Hard to Find Product
3/2/2009

Customer review by SanMarcosCritic

4.0 stars 3/2/2009 by SanMarcosCritic
by SanMarcosCritic

It is difficult to find a cosmetic mirror these days. This one is very good and provides adequate lighting and mirrors. Sometime you have to adjust to a little different setting to get the overall light needed. Excellent for travel, but a carrying case would be nice.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SanMarcosCritic
San Marcos, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
4/6/2009

Customer review by Indie1

2.0 stars 4/6/2009 by Indie1
by Indie1

The lighting on this mirror is awful. And the magnifying mirror is cheap quality. I had a really good Jergon mirror and I guess I am spoiled. Wanted to see if I could find a good quality mirror for alittle less, and this was recommended by a friend. I sent it back.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Indie1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Serves its purpose
3/12/2009

Customer review by NRad

3.0 stars 3/12/2009 by NRad
by NRad

I've had a Conair make up mirror for several years that just recently died. I bought this new one which is much like my old one. The lights are not as bright as one would expect for the DAY setting, other wise it's fine. The magnifying mirror is pretty good.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NRad
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews