Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.1out of 5 stars
4.1 out of 5 | 54 reviews
5 stars
25
4 stars
16
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
Sort by: 
1-20 of 37 reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews
Lights are ridiculous--can't return to store.
4/17/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I had a Remington tri-fold makeup mirror for 20+ years and it finally gave out, besides looking terrible. However it had the BEST light. The Conair mirror is nice looking but it is the equivalent of looking in a lit car visor mirror. In fact my car light might be brighter. My bedroom does not have bright light so I need it from the mirror, and am sure having a hard time finding one. Worst of all, I thought I was ordering this from Wal Mart and would be able to return it to my local store--not so. Supplied by another company and I had to pay to mail it back. They also said there would be a 15% re-stocking fee if it was opened, which of course it was so I could look at it. You may hear me howl if they deduct that fee.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice Mirror, but lights too dim
9/1/2008
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I actually like this mirror. I have one complaint. No matter what light setting you choose (ther are about 5) the light does not seem bright enough. Each setting makes it seem like you are sitting in candle light. I wish there were more vibrant light options.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (31)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT!
8/8/2008
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I'd had a lighted makeup mirror for more than 20 years and it finally stopped working. I purchased this one based on the fact that they looked very similiar and the description was close. Man was I ever wrong. The old one used flourescent strip bulbs, which I never had to replace and the side mirrors gave great facial coverage. The new one has rinky dink individual bulbs, which just about put your eyes out when looking at the mirror. And you have to lean way in to even see yourself in the side mirrors. I would not recommend this mirror to anyone!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (28)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Disappointing
5/2/2009
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Unfortunately this mirror does not compare to the Windmere mirror I had previously. I have to use something to prop it up so I can see. And of the side mirrors one can only be used at a time.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (48)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I liked it...
9/2/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I don't know why everyone complained about this, I love mine I use it every day, different settings allow the right amount of light magnification mirror does a great job for plucking eye brows. AND it cost a WHOLE lot less than the conair I was looking at Macys without different light settings. Covers fold close to completely hide mirrors its great!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (24)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good product for your money
12/26/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It's VERY bright it has 4 bulbs and they get some getting used to and has a nice stand that lets you set it at any level. What I didn't like about it is that the lights get really hot making it hard to hold it if all the lights are on also the magnifying mirror is a little diffrent then any I have had before but it does the job. Other than that this is a great mirror.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Lighting
7/19/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I like the mirror but I wish it had a little brighter setting for the light.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Okay mirror
3/17/2009
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love the magnifying mirror but I wish the lights were brighter. I have to have a lamp near the mirror to get the light I need to apply makeup. There really isn't a very big selection in lighted mirrors so this will do. I hesitantly recommend it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good
10/3/2008
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The lights were not bright enough for me so I bought a fluorescent desk lamp to put behind the mirror and my problem was solved.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not enough light
7/14/2008
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great mirror but the intensity of the light was not strong enough at any level.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love it!
4/29/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a wonderful product. The different light settings are great. I am very happy with the product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Just Right Lighting
11/23/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I actually bought this as a Christmas present this time but it was because I have one and absolutely love it! The different light settings are perfect for evening make up or daylight.... The magnification is such a help to tweeze my eyebrows without glasses! I just love it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My Daughter Loves It
4/12/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased this as a gift for my daughter and she says it's great! Fit & finish is of good quality. Lights are bright enough. She would recommend to others.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Let there be light
7/7/2008
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Apparently lighted, magnified make-up mirrors are impossible to find anywhere in stores. Several online sites had many options, but Walmart had the best price. The product is very good, my only complaint is the dim lighting. The first three adjustments are useless, far too dim to see anything. The last adjustment is acceptable, but could be better. Even removing the "shades" did not improve the light output.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
disappointed
5/21/2010
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This was a replacement for a mirror I owned for 20+ years. The lighting on this one seems inadequate, and not much variance from one setting to another. The biggest problem for me was that the center mirror swiveled side to side. I was expecting tilting back and forth so that I could look down when applying mascara. I'm extremely near sighted and have to be directly in front of the mirror. I was so disappointed that I returned this mirror. The price was the only good part!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Confirm 2 sided light up mirror
3/20/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The curve in the mag. Flip mirror is too curved to get an image. I beloved this problem by getting a circular stick on mag. Mirror. Other then ghats it's a hood mirror for simple make up application.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Amazing Lighted Makeup Mirror!!!
2/8/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This mirror is amazing! Plenty of light, variable light settings for any need. Side wing mirrors give great view of sides of face and hair. Neutral frame color is not distracting when applying makeup. I also use this mirror to apply makeup for acting jobs, and it is perfect for professional use, too. Also easy to carry for remote use. Looks pretty on a vanity table. Excellent mirror!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A Hard to Find Product
3/2/2009
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It is difficult to find a cosmetic mirror these days. This one is very good and provides adequate lighting and mirrors. Sometime you have to adjust to a little different setting to get the overall light needed. Excellent for travel, but a carrying case would be nice.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
4/6/2009
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The lighting on this mirror is awful. And the magnifying mirror is cheap quality. I had a really good Jergon mirror and I guess I am spoiled. Wanted to see if I could find a good quality mirror for alittle less, and this was recommended by a friend. I sent it back.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Serves its purpose
3/12/2009
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've had a Conair make up mirror for several years that just recently died. I bought this new one which is much like my old one. The lights are not as bright as one would expect for the DAY setting, other wise it's fine. The magnifying mirror is pretty good.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642873, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-