Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 117 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

117 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

117 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
87
4 stars
22
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 103 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 103 total reviews
1-20 of 103 reviews
Awesome, Salon Quality Hair Dryer
10/19/2013

Customer review by SavvieSpender

5.0 stars 10/19/2013 by SavvieSpender
by SavvieSpender

I love this dryer. I was skeptical at first because it was not over $100 like they say quality dryers are supposed to be. This dryer went above and beyond my expectations. I have African America 4a/b hair and this dryer is the first to create salon quality blowouts for me at home. I have been doing Dominican blowouts at home since there is not a salon in my state. This dryer makes my blowouts amazing. My hair comes out so silky smooth and lasts for days. I of course use blowout lotions, so I am sure that helps too. The difference, however, between how my blowouts come out now compared to how they came out with my old dryer is not comparable at all. If you have doubts, let me tell you that this dryer will go above and beyond for you. I don't write reviews often, but I must give credit where credit is due! Thank you Revlon for such a wonderful product and thank you Wal-Mart for such a wonderful price!

Was this review helpful? (39) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SavvieSpender
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Good value
8/12/2010

Customer review by PaperPalaceQueen

5.0 stars 8/12/2010 by PaperPalaceQueen
by PaperPalaceQueen

I've had a lot of hair dryers previously, some quiet, some noisy. I'd say the noise level on this one is about average—not quite and not loud. It is comfortable to hold and lightweight. So far I have not had issues with paint coming off or getting sticky as a couple of others reported. I also have no problems with the button position. It's possible to accidentally push the button on or off, but I have not done this even once. Maybe because I grip it by the sides. If you've used many hair dryers you know that the buttons are usually located in the same place as this one. Really, where else would they put them? I have accidentally changed the heat setting or turned off others, so maybe I've just learned how to hold it so that doesn't happen now. I haven't used the attachments because I don't need them. It does get pretty hot, even on the lower setting. The lower setting doesn't start out too hot but gets hotter the longer you run it. My shoulder-length hair does dry pretty quickly and I've noticed that it is much shinier after drying. Overall, this is a good dryer for the money. I like it and I would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PaperPalaceQueen
Wichita, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best hair dryer I have ever owned!
8/4/2010

Customer review by GamerMom78

5.0 stars 8/4/2010 by GamerMom78
by GamerMom78

I've never owned a decent hair dryer and the cheap one I had been using for years made my hair course and frizzy (I have naturally curly, curly hair by the way). I couldn't afford an expensive high-end dryer so price was a major factor. After researching and reviewing several products, I decided to go with this one and I don't regret it! It makes my hair smooth, silky, and gives it lots of bounce! And it's not as loud as my last hair dyer. I live in a small apartment and my son and finace don't even know when I'm using it. The attachements are great bonus too! I would recommend this product to anyone with a small budget that needs a great hair dryer.

Was this review helpful? (32) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GamerMom78
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Worthy Purchase
2/1/2014

Customer review by WalmartGroupE

5.0 stars 2/1/2014 by WalmartGroupE
by WalmartGroupE

This is the best hair dryer I have ever owned. I am AF/AM with thick, curly, 4a hair and this hair dryer straightens it quickly without burning, over dryer or frizzing. I never use the highest heat setting (too hot). I use the medium heat setting on high and that still gets pretty hot. The only downside is that this hair dryer doesn't come with a straightening pik (comb attachment). I had to purchase one separately. I have owned my hair dryer for over three years and it's still a workhorse.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalmartGroupE
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Fast Drying for Thick Hair
7/21/2008

Customer review by RoxieDoxieLover

5.0 stars 7/21/2008 by RoxieDoxieLover
by RoxieDoxieLover

I have enjoyed using this dryer! It takes me less time to dry now and I have super thick hair. It dries super quick without blowing my style away and has saved me a lot of time getting ready in the morning. Also, the motor is quieter than those high-pitched dryers I am used to. I recently got a perm and the fact that this dryer came with a diffuser was an added bonus. I bought this dryer after seeing a review of it on the Good Housekeeping website. They compared it to ones that cost over $200 and all of the users picked the Revlon product for performance. I have not used the pricier ones, but this one has been a great discovery for me! I would definately recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RoxieDoxieLover
Vernon, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I LOVE it!!!!!
6/5/2009

Customer review by SummerGirl100

5.0 stars 6/5/2009 by SummerGirl100
by SummerGirl100

My old hair dryer was getting old, took about 30 minutes to dry my hair and started shooting sparks. I researched products and found that ionic/tourmaline was the best kind of hair dryer to buy. I looked into some expensive ones (I was willing to pay, if it would cut drying time!) but thought I would try an inexpensive one first - I'm so glad I did! My hair is long and thick and this dryer is so amazing. My hair dries much more quickly and my hair feels healthier. Less dry, more shine. You can tell a difference after the first use. I highly recommend this product! I look forward to drying my hair now!

Was this review helpful? (32) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SummerGirl100
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Terrific Hair Dryer!
12/22/2009

Customer review by Shopasaurous

5.0 stars 12/22/2009 by Shopasaurous
by Shopasaurous

The diffuser on this hair dryer works wonders on my curls. I'm very happy with the Revlon Tourmaline Ionic Hair Dryer. I use it every day and traveled with it. It's a bit bulky to hold the dryer and diffuser to your head, but the weight is not an issue. The diffuser is a large accessory. I really like the long prongs and large area it covers. I bought it because of the diffuser, the light weight, and the reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (36) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shopasaurous
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/21/2013

Customer review by Sjinsuasty

5.0 stars 1/21/2013 by Sjinsuasty
by Sjinsuasty
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was a little concerned when i opened the package to find an extremely light-weight and plastic blow dryer. I thought all the hype over this particular model most definitely had been exaggerated. Then I used it. It is a super-quiet, easy to handle, fast-drying blow dryer that leaves your hair shiny & silky. A steal at $30- I highly recommend this dryer.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sjinsuasty
West Palm Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/12/2009

Customer review by nofrizz

5.0 stars 3/12/2009 by nofrizz
by nofrizz

I have been searching for a new diffuser to replace my 15 year old one that has been broken and patched beyond repair...my hair is fine and curly. I bought this product after reading the online reviews . Most diffusers will frizz my hair and not give me the curls I like. I must say I am pleasantly surprised with this one! Very little frizz and the drying time is amazingly short! So far so good!

Was this review helpful? (20) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nofrizz
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
In lieu of a salon quality dryer...
11/8/2013

Customer review by PetitCanard

4.0 stars 11/8/2013 by PetitCanard
by PetitCanard
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My very expensive hair dryer stopped working after only a year so I needed a new one in a pinch. I would have to say that it does work well and in fact my daughter's hair is dry in less than 5 minutes. She is only 3 and it used to take me almost 10. The salon dryer was extremely hot, so I had to keep in on the low heat setting which made it take longer. With the Revlon Tourmaline Ionic I can have the heat on high and it does not burn.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PetitCanard
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Dryer
11/19/2013

Customer review by MamadPalang

5.0 stars 11/19/2013 by MamadPalang
by MamadPalang

I have been having it for a month now. Its light, efficient and stylish. Also, has a kind of adaptor on the plug to protect from electric shocks and other stuff. I can't comment about the durability since I have been having it only for a month. But it looks to have high quality. Also, has option for Hot/Warm and Fast/slow.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MamadPalang
Chicago, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
The best blow dryer ever
11/14/2013

Customer review by Linda39074

5.0 stars 11/14/2013 by Linda39074
by Linda39074
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Leaves your hair so shiny and soft, I was amazed at what this blow dryer did for my frizzy hair

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Linda39074
Forest, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to use with great results!
2/6/2011

Customer review by Ketura

5.0 stars 2/6/2011 by Ketura
by Ketura

This is the best blow dryer I've ever used. I used to never dry my wavy/curly hair because it would just straighten out and get puffy, but with this dryer's diffuser I can get the curls I want! I use the high heat setting and low blow speed when I dry and my curls come out springy, shapely, and healthy :) I also recommend using the Sexy Hair Culring Creme (Walmart has it) before drying. My hair has never looked better ;)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ketura
Ann Arbor, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great hair dryer
10/1/2014

Customer review by JKT1832

5.0 stars 10/1/2014 by JKT1832
by JKT1832
Top 10 contributor

I have this hairdryer, I didn't buy this online but I should have, this price is great here. This is really great with lots of options. Love the cold shot. I like that I can choose between warm and hot settings and I like the accessories. It dried my hair super fast!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JKT1832
Iowa, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Top 10 contributor
Great Hairdryer for the money
10/11/2014

Customer review by wbguy88

5.0 stars 10/11/2014 by wbguy88
by wbguy88

My hair dryer broke, and I was desperate for another one quick. I saw all the reviews for this one, and I have to agree, great product for the price. My other one last 7 years, have a feeling this one will last as long.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wbguy88
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
Happy with this hair dryer
1/15/2014

Customer review by Bianx2014

5.0 stars 1/15/2014 by Bianx2014
by Bianx2014
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am very happy with this purchase. Its hot, has a high air flow and dries my hair very quickly and nicely. Quicker and more efficient than a previous one I had. Definite good buy for a good price too.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bianx2014
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good blow dryer for the price.
2/16/2014

Customer review by GYCO

5.0 stars 2/16/2014 by GYCO
by GYCO
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered this blow dryer online and picked up at store which was great because it was cheaper than actually buying it there. The dryer came with the two attachments; the concentrator which is great because the last blow dryer I bought and returned the concentrator had some vents close to where it attached so you did not get max air flow from the concentrator like you do with this one. The diffuser is great for curly hair. I use it on my daughter and her curls stay intact as her hair dries with no frizz. Overall this dryer was a good bargain when purchased on site to store and dries pretty quickly.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GYCO
Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just as good as the reviews say!
1/27/2014

Customer review by Glitter73

5.0 stars 1/27/2014 by Glitter73
by Glitter73
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this dryer! I have very curly hair and use a dryer almost daily. That said, I'd been wanting to switch to a ceramic tourmaline dryer for some time, but always got sticker shock when shopping around for one. Did loads of research and this one is said to compare just as good as other hairdryers that cost upwards of a $100. I loved it. It dries very quickly and actually does help prevent frizziness. A PHENOMENAL buy at this price, too. If you're spending more on a fancy $100+ dryer you may actually be missing out. Try this...you'll love it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Glitter73
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
9/7/2010

Customer review by pinknwhitedaisies

5.0 stars 9/7/2010 by pinknwhitedaisies
by pinknwhitedaisies

I was given a hairdryer, a nice one, can't remember the brand in highschool but I almost never used it. Owned it for 8 years and then gave it away. I moved to a place where it snows and freezes in the winter, so a hairdryer is an essential now! I love the features of how this dryer is made. It is the ionic, which I do notice a difference from the cheap foldable one I borrowed for a bit before I bought my own. For the price, it seems to have all of the features of the more expensive dryers I looked at when I googled 'hairdryer' so I got it. I love it, high/lo hot/warm cool settings, light and has two attachments, the concentrator and the diffuser, I don't like the defuser personally, but the rest is great. Plan to recommend this one to friends.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pinknwhitedaisies
Northern New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Little Dryer
2/11/2012

Customer review by Wnygrl585

5.0 stars 2/11/2012 by Wnygrl585
by Wnygrl585

I'm not into funky colors so the silver applealed to me and makes it look and feel like a high end dryer. After reading the reviews about this dryer I took the plunge and was not disapponted in appearance, performance and handling. It dries fast, is not too noisy and the price is right. If any one chooses to buy this I don't think you will be taking it back.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wnygrl585
Rochester NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 103 total reviews
1-20 of 103 reviews