Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.6out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5 | 124 reviews
5 stars
93
4 stars
22
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
Sort by: 
1-20 of 110 reviews
1-20 of 110 reviews
Awesome, Salon Quality Hair Dryer
10/19/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love this dryer. I was skeptical at first because it was not over $100 like they say quality dryers are supposed to be. This dryer went above and beyond my expectations. I have African America 4a/b hair and this dryer is the first to create salon quality blowouts for me at home. I have been doing Dominican blowouts at home since there is not a salon in my state. This dryer makes my blowouts amazing. My hair comes out so silky smooth and lasts for days. I of course use blowout lotions, so I am sure that helps too. The difference, however, between how my blowouts come out now compared to how they came out with my old dryer is not comparable at all. If you have doubts, let me tell you that this dryer will go above and beyond for you. I don't write reviews often, but I must give credit where credit is due! Thank you Revlon for such a wonderful product and thank you Wal-Mart for such a wonderful price!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (52)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good value
8/12/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've had a lot of hair dryers previously, some quiet, some noisy. I'd say the noise level on this one is about average—not quite and not loud. It is comfortable to hold and lightweight. So far I have not had issues with paint coming off or getting sticky as a couple of others reported. I also have no problems with the button position. It's possible to accidentally push the button on or off, but I have not done this even once. Maybe because I grip it by the sides. If you've used many hair dryers you know that the buttons are usually located in the same place as this one. Really, where else would they put them? I have accidentally changed the heat setting or turned off others, so maybe I've just learned how to hold it so that doesn't happen now. I haven't used the attachments because I don't need them. It does get pretty hot, even on the lower setting. The lower setting doesn't start out too hot but gets hotter the longer you run it. My shoulder-length hair does dry pretty quickly and I've noticed that it is much shinier after drying. Overall, this is a good dryer for the money. I like it and I would recommend it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (25)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love it!
10/13/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've been using this hair dryer for about two months now and absolutely love it, it does not fry my hair and comes with great attachments. My husband bought me the Remington Pearl Ceramic Dryer prior to this one and it started blowing sparks at me!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love my hair dryer
10/14/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Powerful love having hot warm and cool as well as high and low settings
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best hair dryer I have ever owned!
8/4/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've never owned a decent hair dryer and the cheap one I had been using for years made my hair course and frizzy (I have naturally curly, curly hair by the way). I couldn't afford an expensive high-end dryer so price was a major factor. After researching and reviewing several products, I decided to go with this one and I don't regret it! It makes my hair smooth, silky, and gives it lots of bounce! And it's not as loud as my last hair dyer. I live in a small apartment and my son and finace don't even know when I'm using it. The attachements are great bonus too! I would recommend this product to anyone with a small budget that needs a great hair dryer.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (46)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fast Drying for Thick Hair
7/21/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have enjoyed using this dryer! It takes me less time to dry now and I have super thick hair. It dries super quick without blowing my style away and has saved me a lot of time getting ready in the morning. Also, the motor is quieter than those high-pitched dryers I am used to. I recently got a perm and the fact that this dryer came with a diffuser was an added bonus. I bought this dryer after seeing a review of it on the Good Housekeeping website. They compared it to ones that cost over $200 and all of the users picked the Revlon product for performance. I have not used the pricier ones, but this one has been a great discovery for me! I would definately recommend this product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I LOVE it!!!!!
6/5/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My old hair dryer was getting old, took about 30 minutes to dry my hair and started shooting sparks. I researched products and found that ionic/tourmaline was the best kind of hair dryer to buy. I looked into some expensive ones (I was willing to pay, if it would cut drying time!) but thought I would try an inexpensive one first - I'm so glad I did! My hair is long and thick and this dryer is so amazing. My hair dries much more quickly and my hair feels healthier. Less dry, more shine. You can tell a difference after the first use. I highly recommend this product! I look forward to drying my hair now!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (37)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Terrific Hair Dryer!
12/22/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The diffuser on this hair dryer works wonders on my curls. I'm very happy with the Revlon Tourmaline Ionic Hair Dryer. I use it every day and traveled with it. It's a bit bulky to hold the dryer and diffuser to your head, but the weight is not an issue. The diffuser is a large accessory. I really like the long prongs and large area it covers. I bought it because of the diffuser, the light weight, and the reasonable price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (38)No (12)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Worthy Purchase
2/1/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is the best hair dryer I have ever owned. I am AF/AM with thick, curly, 4a hair and this hair dryer straightens it quickly without burning, over dryer or frizzing. I never use the highest heat setting (too hot). I use the medium heat setting on high and that still gets pretty hot. The only downside is that this hair dryer doesn't come with a straightening pik (comb attachment). I had to purchase one separately. I have owned my hair dryer for over three years and it's still a workhorse.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Dryer
11/19/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been having it for a month now. Its light, efficient and stylish. Also, has a kind of adaptor on the plug to protect from electric shocks and other stuff. I can't comment about the durability since I have been having it only for a month. But it looks to have high quality. Also, has option for Hot/Warm and Fast/slow.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
3/12/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been searching for a new diffuser to replace my 15 year old one that has been broken and patched beyond repair...my hair is fine and curly. I bought this product after reading the online reviews . Most diffusers will frizz my hair and not give me the curls I like. I must say I am pleasantly surprised with this one! Very little frizz and the drying time is amazingly short! So far so good!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (23)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
In lieu of a salon quality dryer...
11/8/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My very expensive hair dryer stopped working after only a year so I needed a new one in a pinch. I would have to say that it does work well and in fact my daughter's hair is dry in less than 5 minutes. She is only 3 and it used to take me almost 10. The salon dryer was extremely hot, so I had to keep in on the low heat setting which made it take longer. With the Revlon Tourmaline Ionic I can have the heat on high and it does not burn.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love it!
9/7/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was given a hairdryer, a nice one, can't remember the brand in highschool but I almost never used it. Owned it for 8 years and then gave it away. I moved to a place where it snows and freezes in the winter, so a hairdryer is an essential now! I love the features of how this dryer is made. It is the ionic, which I do notice a difference from the cheap foldable one I borrowed for a bit before I bought my own. For the price, it seems to have all of the features of the more expensive dryers I looked at when I googled 'hairdryer' so I got it. I love it, high/lo hot/warm cool settings, light and has two attachments, the concentrator and the diffuser, I don't like the defuser personally, but the rest is great. Plan to recommend this one to friends.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
1/21/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I was a little concerned when i opened the package to find an extremely light-weight and plastic blow dryer. I thought all the hype over this particular model most definitely had been exaggerated. Then I used it. It is a super-quiet, easy to handle, fast-drying blow dryer that leaves your hair shiny & silky. A steal at $30- I highly recommend this dryer.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Easy to use with great results!
2/6/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is the best blow dryer I've ever used. I used to never dry my wavy/curly hair because it would just straighten out and get puffy, but with this dryer's diffuser I can get the curls I want! I use the high heat setting and low blow speed when I dry and my curls come out springy, shapely, and healthy :) I also recommend using the Sexy Hair Culring Creme (Walmart has it) before drying. My hair has never looked better ;)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Little Dryer
2/11/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I'm not into funky colors so the silver applealed to me and makes it look and feel like a high end dryer. After reading the reviews about this dryer I took the plunge and was not disapponted in appearance, performance and handling. It dries fast, is not too noisy and the price is right. If any one chooses to buy this I don't think you will be taking it back.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great hair dryer
10/1/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Top 25 contributer
I have this hairdryer, I didn't buy this online but I should have, this price is great here. This is really great with lots of options. Love the cold shot. I like that I can choose between warm and hot settings and I like the accessories. It dried my hair super fast!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Happy with this hair dryer
1/15/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I am very happy with this purchase. Its hot, has a high air flow and dries my hair very quickly and nicely. Quicker and more efficient than a previous one I had. Definite good buy for a good price too.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good blow dryer for the price.
2/16/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I ordered this blow dryer online and picked up at store which was great because it was cheaper than actually buying it there. The dryer came with the two attachments; the concentrator which is great because the last blow dryer I bought and returned the concentrator had some vents close to where it attached so you did not get max air flow from the concentrator like you do with this one. The diffuser is great for curly hair. I use it on my daughter and her curls stay intact as her hair dries with no frizz. Overall this dryer was a good bargain when purchased on site to store and dries pretty quickly.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The best blow dryer ever
11/14/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Leaves your hair so shiny and soft, I was amazed at what this blow dryer did for my frizzy hair
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643940, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-