Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

12 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

12 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-11 of 11 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Very Satisfied
2/13/2009

Customer review by LoveMyFamilyof6

5.0 stars 2/13/2009 by LoveMyFamilyof6
by LoveMyFamilyof6

I bought this grill a week ago and I am completely satisfied with it. I've grilled steak, chicken and hamburgers and it is definitely worth the cost. I have to cook for 5 people and this has made my life a little easier. The plates are so easy to clean. I can't believe that I actually like cooking now that I have this grill. I definitely recommend it. Can't wait to make some panini's and quesadillas in it.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveMyFamilyof6
Riverside County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Grill
4/4/2009

Customer review by Lacider

5.0 stars 4/4/2009 by Lacider
by Lacider

Excellent griller for most anything. Nice stainless look and removable grill plates make clean-up a snap. A bit larger grilling surface than I expected, but does a super job very fast. Meats are juicier than pan fried or broiled/baked. Well worth the price!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lacider
Dayton, Nv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/11/2009

Customer review by cashcargo

5.0 stars 8/11/2009 by cashcargo
by cashcargo

I have owned this grill for less than a week, but I have grilled a rib eye steak, catfish fillet, bacon, cheese sandwich and squash. All were excellent except the squash which was OK...I should have cut lengthwise not into slices as the book recommended. I lightly coat most meats (not bacon) with virgin olive oil and pre-season as the on-line videos suggest. The timer recommendations in the owner's book appear to be very accurate. Grease (fat) drains off the bacon and the results are fantastic. Clean-up is a snap...I soak and hand wash the removable plates in the sink...most experts recommend that you don't use the dishwasher due to potential plate warping, corrosion or teflon degradation. The removable plates fit this machinge much better than the more expensive G4 multiple plate model and the quality is much better than the other George Foreman models. The digital timer is very easy to use and the stainless steel cover is easily cleaned and looks great. I also like the on/off switch, on light, floating hinge and locks to enable upright storage. I also had purchased a Cuisinart Gourmet Gridler ($100) from Costco, but returned it because of reported owner reliability and poor draining/splattering isssues. The only negative thing I can say about this grill is that the cord is the shortest I have ever seen on any appliance. The manufacturer will tell you that this is for safety reasons and states that you can replace the cord with a longer one...Yeah Thanks! The cord works for me, because my glass top range is next door to an outlet and I place the grill on the range under the overhead venting hood. Steam is released during cooking, so I would recommend a nearby power vent. This grill is great for preparing better tasting and healthier foods and fits my bachelor lifestyle. I even enjoy cooking now. I rated "Durability" a 3 due to the short time I have owned the machine. The current price at Walmart is the same as Amazon, but you do have to pay tax.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cashcargo
Fremont, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Grilleration!
4/4/2009

Customer review by Binxster

5.0 stars 4/4/2009 by Binxster
by Binxster

I have used my grill twice now and would recommend it. The preheat light is useful, the timer works well, it can fit in a small space for storage, and clean up is very, very easy. The first time I used it, I put it outside because I thought it might make a lot of smoke, but it wasn't bad (aside from the "first time use" smell). The next time I used it, I set it on a cookie sheet on top of the stove and used the vent fan on low and it didn't stink up the house with "grill" smell. I don't particularly like to cook everyday and I can see myself using this quite often. Makes the moistest chicken ever!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Binxster
UK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
The Best Foreman Grill I've Owned
4/13/2009

Customer review by Hanifah37

5.0 stars 4/13/2009 by Hanifah37
by Hanifah37

I just love my new grill. The description is too modest. It cleans up in a snap and the food comes out perfectly and evenly cooked. Just the size I need for the 8 people that I cook for on a daily basis. I've used it everyday since I bought it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hanifah37
Philadelphia, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for two people
11/30/2009

Customer review by Duckbum51

5.0 stars 11/30/2009 by Duckbum51
by Duckbum51

Perfect for thick items...steaks, etc.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Duckbum51
central FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Love this grill!!!
3/11/2009

Customer review by Chili10

5.0 stars 3/11/2009 by Chili10
by Chili10

This is my first Foreman grill. It is great for chicken breasts, salmon and tilapia. It is delicious and is so quick, plus it is easy to clean. Wish I had gotten one a long time ago!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chili10
Abilene, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Wonderful product
11/11/2009

Customer review by SHARPEE

5.0 stars 11/11/2009 by SHARPEE
by SHARPEE

just bought it yesterday and grilled asparagus for the time mentioned and it was great - my husband won't normally eat it and he liked it this way. trying burgers tonight on it. stores nicely - nice feature with the locking tabs on the sides. easy to rinse clean. just wish it had a temperature range. looking for a website with more recipes, any ideas or suggestions???

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SHARPEE
canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love the George
9/19/2009

Customer review by Lovestocook77

5.0 stars 9/19/2009 by Lovestocook77
by Lovestocook77

This is the best George Foreman Grill. Had a smaller one for years and wore it out. Love the easy to remove grills for cleaning. The timer is great. You will enjoy this grill!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lovestocook77
Wilmington, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Grill
7/29/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/29/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Wow this griil is very nice I really enjoy cooking on it. I have never grilled in my life but seen other grill on simular grill but this grill was right on point as others were saying about this model grill. So simple and the instructions made it easier. Can't wait to try other meals on this grill Love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better than sliced bread!
8/1/2009

Customer review by jaybird804

5.0 stars 8/1/2009 by jaybird804
by jaybird804

I'm a single male and I don't know why I waited so long to buy one! I no longer need a stove and have cooked everything from pancakes to beef and just baked frozen roles on it!Clean up took 30 seconds....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jaybird804
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day