Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 97 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

97 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

97 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
74
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 86 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 86 total reviews
1-20 of 86 reviews
Does well what I bought it for
8/24/2016

Customer review by Rheutillius

5.0 stars 8/24/2016 by Rheutillius
by Rheutillius
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My job is the privilege of caring for my spouse. Learning to cook as an octogenarian has been difficult. A liquid meal for supper is helping. I needed a tool to make them into "slurpees": 1. Place ice, fruit, liquid meal in blender, 2.Press "on" button, 3.Press "Frozen Drinks & Shakes" button 4.The machine goes through several different activities to produce perfectly what I want.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rheutillius
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly what we needed
11/30/2008

Customer review by TheBakersFour

5.0 stars 11/30/2008 by TheBakersFour
by TheBakersFour

My husband and I did a lot of research before buying this blender. We tried it out as soon as it arrived. We were immediately pleased with how well it performed. We used it to make smoothies. We used the pre-programmed settings and it made one of the best smoothies we have had. Everything was well blended including the ice. There were no chunks of anything. As we continued to make various smoothies, we also noticed that each time we used it they came out the same. The pre-programmed settings made sure that they came out perfect each time. My husband believes that the blenders excellent performance is due to the reversing blades, making sure that the food and ice are drawn down to the blades. There are only three speeds in the manual mode but we discovered that isn't a problem at all. Once you really start using a blender you realize that you basically only use three speeds. Given the 600 watt motor, reversing blades, and a glass jar that won't scratch and is easy to clean, this blender is definitely well worth the price. We definitely recommend this blender for all your dry and wet food chopping and blending needs.

Was this review helpful? (74) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheBakersFour
Lake Forest, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Good buy for the money
7/30/2016

Customer review by Aliann

5.0 stars 7/30/2016 by Aliann
by Aliann
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I can't afford a vitamix but wanted to find something that could make smoothies. So far have used half a dozen times or more and happy with it. I'm sure it takes longer to make asmoothie than a vitamix but it still does the job. I start with the food chop button and then use maximum pulse and it works fine. Much better than my previous $25 Oster blender.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Aliann
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Oster 600-Watt Fusion Blender, BRLY07-B00-000
4/7/2016

Customer review by DonM

5.0 stars 4/7/2016 by DonM
by DonM

I am very pleased with all the features on this blender: the ruggedness of the steel-to-steel parts; the heavy-duty glass mixing container; the reverse-action motor; and the multiple speed and function choices. All features have worked perfectly every time I've used this product--two or three times daily. I did a lot of online research before selecting this model, and I'm glad I did. Great product!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DonM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Oster 600 watt
6/29/2016

Customer review by Pamie

4.0 stars 6/29/2016 by Pamie
by Pamie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This newer Oster model is so much better than the cheaper models made in Mexico. Had to return both of those. This model is smooth and programmable. It takes reading directions as we all should.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pamie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works great
6/12/2016

Customer review by pimay

5.0 stars 6/12/2016 by pimay
by pimay
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

have only had this a short time but so far it is working great.. my last blender had to work hard to make smoothies with frozen fruit. so far this one is hardly making an effort and yet the smoothies are smooth no chunsks

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pimay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Can't go wrong
9/15/2016

Customer review by bcjello

5.0 stars 9/15/2016 by bcjello
by bcjello
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A very modestly priced blender that does anything you would reasonably expect a blender to do.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bcjello
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The best milkshakes ever
9/14/2016

Customer review by Keyona

5.0 stars 9/14/2016 by Keyona
by Keyona
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Blends perfect

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Keyona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Want my own at home
6/12/2008

Customer review by BananaNana

5.0 stars 6/12/2008 by BananaNana
by BananaNana

We purchased three of these blenders for our youth cafe to mix smoothies and frozen coffee drinks. We mix 20 to 50 drinks a night. The blenders are fast, reliable and sturdy. Noise is only a problem when all three run at the same time! Be sure to add liquid, fruit or mix, then ice, in that order, and you'll always have a perfect drink. Ice crushing is superb. The pre-programmed buttons make them easy for anyone to use and clean up is a breeze due to the control panel's flat profile. Some other blenders are priced lower but we think the price is worth it.

Was this review helpful? (67) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BananaNana
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Oster 600-Watt Fusion Blender, BRLY07-B00-000
1/7/2016

Customer review by dongrowingorganic

5.0 stars 1/7/2016 by dongrowingorganic
by dongrowingorganic

We have only used it a few times to blend vegetable and fruit smoothies. It does a great job of blending and chopping up greens thus making a real smooth(y).

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dongrowingorganic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great purchase.
7/9/2014

Customer review by Joparks

5.0 stars 7/9/2014 by Joparks
by Joparks
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very happy with my new Oster blender. No problem making perfect fruit and vegetable smoothies.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joparks
Poplar Bluff, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
PERFECT for meal replacement shakes
4/2/2009

Customer review by ArrogantOrange

5.0 stars 4/2/2009 by ArrogantOrange
by ArrogantOrange

This is the first time I've been impressed by a product enough to write a review. I've only had it for one day but it has exceeded my expectations in every regard. I got this as a replacement for a cheaper blender that had started leaking. I knew this was higher tech and was 600W, but you are paying for a whole lot more with this blender. Every part was very high quality. First of all the jar is thick glass, which was a shock after using a plastic jar for so long. Second, the blade assembly was a very thick and sturdy and the washer/nut is copper (probably copper plated steel). It had a very hefty weight to it and even looks a little fancy. The thing that really blew my mind though was the effectiveness of the preset "frozen shake" mode. Basically the way this works is it has two pre-programmed routines for frozen shakes and chopping food, and then a bunch of manual speed modes. I had assumed that to benefit from the reverse mode, I'd have to alternate between multiple manual mode speeds and directions, you do NOT. Rather, the "frozen shake" mode automatically combines multiple speeds and directions for a perfect blend. I make meal replacement shakes with both powdered protein and frozen fruit, not a good mix for a regular blender. With my old blender, it took me a few minutes of blending at different speeds, stirring it with a spoon in the jar, etc to get it all mixed right. So what I saw with this one blew my mind. The frozen shake mode starts out very slow and then smoothly accelerates, then shifts directions, accelerates, and then goes through a few other fast rotations of speeds. And then..it's done. Fast. My first reaction was of disappointment. I thought, "it's stopping already? how annoying, I'm going to have to run it through this mode several times." But for the heck of it I checked it to see how close it was...and it was done. I had no idea a home blender could make a frozen shake that well, that fast. It's unbelievably easy now. We'll see how it does on from-scratch pesto, but I have high hopes. 95% of what I use it for is for frozen shakes though so it's completely exceeded my expectations. I am absolutely thrilled with this and feel that it was a total bargain. If you are thinking of making the upgrade for shakes and aren't sure if you can justify the money, IT IS WORTH IT! Enjoy. :)

Was this review helpful? (26) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ArrogantOrange
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Oster blender
3/6/2016

Customer review by Smith

5.0 stars 3/6/2016 by Smith
by Smith

This product works better then the ninja IQ!! Much nicer with the glass mixer and mixes better no pulp left and has the memory too!! Buy the Oster mixer Cup too for the to go or smaller amounts.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Smith
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
10/2/2008

Customer review by TeeterMarie

5.0 stars 10/2/2008 by TeeterMarie
by TeeterMarie

I've been searching for the perfect blender. I had a sub-par blender (wouldn't crush ice cubes or mix well) and got tired of being the only mom who didn't make smoothies! I searched and decided on this blender by Oster. What a great product! Crushes through ice with ease. Now my boys love my smoothie making abilities! : ) And I can't wait to try it for food prep. Would recommend this! : )

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TeeterMarie
Poconos, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
great ice crusher
7/11/2009

Customer review by SmoothyQueen

5.0 stars 7/11/2009 by SmoothyQueen
by SmoothyQueen

Love this blender. Previous blender was a B & D crush master. It never really crushed the ice well, then it broke. We can put large ice cubes and at the end of the automatic frozen drink cycle, not a piece of ice is left. We have had the blender a few months and use it approximately 2-3 times a week. No problems. It is not any louder than any other blender when ice is in it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SmoothyQueen
Katy, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
Oster 14 speed cheaper priced one worked better
12/22/2014

Customer review by racecarfl

1.0 stars 12/22/2014 by racecarfl
by racecarfl

I bought this to replace an old blender i was using to make smoothies with, it took me 3 times longer to make my smoothies with this one compared to my old basic blender. The pre- programmed setting was useless, it was way to short, i had to use it for 3 times in order to mix my smoothie, the next time i just tried using manual speed settings, that was no good either, it was either too slow or to fast. I went back to walmart and bought a much cheaper plain 14 speed Oster blender and it worked great, back to mixing my smoothie in the same time as my old blender. This one had a 4 blade on it, so before taking back the Fusion blender with its 6 blade i had to test the 6 blade on the 14 speed blender and i would know for sure if the blade was not working with my smoothie or the lack of speeds was the problem, it turns out the 6 blade works great !! It did much better job and did it quicker than the 4 blade that came with the 14 speed blender. So i took back the Fusion and saved $40 and had much better blender, i then ordered a replacement 6 blade for the Fusion to use on my 14 speed. I do like the Oster brand because they supply replacement parts at Walmart or other stores. The 14 speed wasn't too noisy and the push buttons worked ok. They also have a metal drive and not plastic as others do.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 3/2/2015

Thank you so much for taking the time to write in such a detailed review. We are happy to hear that you are still a part of our family. We here at Oster do value you your feedback, it helps us create a better product in the future.

racecarfl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good appliance that needs to be improved
6/14/2016

Customer review by Coki

3.0 stars 6/14/2016 by Coki
by Coki

About two weeks ago I purchased the Oster® Perform Blend™ 200 with Reversing Blade Technology - Black - Glass Jar BRLY07-B00-NP0. I only use it to make my morning smoothie consisting of water, coconut flakes, 1/2 apple, and/or several pieces of papaya, ground flax seed and sesame seeds. This is one of few blenders with a glass jar, which I was looking for as I do not like any plastic or BPA free plastics (I don't trust these as they all leach BPA), and affordable for anyone on a modest SS budget. Also the base is sturdy and does not dance around when it is running. It does not take much space on my counter and is easy to clean. Good features, when they work. On this particular model, however, I do cover the glass top with parchment paper before I place the lid so that the ingredients do not come in contact with the all plastic lid. I was pleasantly surprised at how creamy my first morning smoothie came out with using just the pre-programed setting for frozen fruits (do not use frozen fruits or ice). Unfortunately, the next day my smoothie was not so smooth on this same setting. I did notice that the speed was not the same. So I ran it again, but no smoothie. Then I ran the manual setting for maximum ice crush followed by the maximum pulse, and still no smoothie. Then I thought that if I filled the glass jar with the ingredients and water and let it stand in the fridge the night before it would be soft enough to blend better, but no such luck. It may be that my blender is flawed, but after two weeks of drinking a gritty and not-so-smooth smoothie, I have given up trying and am returning it to the store for a replacement. I hope that the new one will not let me down. Looked at your other heavy-duty blenders, but unfortunately they do not come with a glass jar. At this time I cannot recommend this product.

Coki
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Efficient Blender
10/30/2008

Customer review by GetTheGreens

5.0 stars 10/30/2008 by GetTheGreens
by GetTheGreens

Crushes ice with ease--a must for me!! Multiple settings to get a smoothie just right (you may want to experiment since blender's designed to pull down which can make smoothies more watery at bottom.) Also has "chopping" & "kneading" functions, which I haven't tried yet. Overall good price, good brand. Not a Vita-Mix or Blendtec obviously, but if you're looking to basically just blend with ease & power, this Oster is a great choice.

Was this review helpful? (19) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GetTheGreens
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great machine
5/31/2016

Customer review by Unlikely

4.0 stars 5/31/2016 by Unlikely
by Unlikely
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have only had the opportunity to use this blender one time, but it was impressively better than any blender I have used in the past. I made a smoothie using frozen fruit and yogurt and used the pre-programmed setting for smoothie and you could tell from the noise of the motor that the quality was very good and the smoothie was ready in no time. I am excited about using it again soon.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Unlikely
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So far so good
6/2/2009

Customer review by Micker

5.0 stars 6/2/2009 by Micker
by Micker

I bought this blender to make breakfast smoothies out of orange juice, frozen strawberries and protein powder. Our old blender (early 1980 vintage) worked okay, but I had to spend a fair amount of time getting the frozen strawberries to work their way down to the spinning blades. Not with the Oster 600w Fusion. I add the ingredients and push the button that is automatically programmed for smoothies/shakes. I come back in a minute or so and serve myself a delicious breakfast. Probably the best $54 dollars I spent this year.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Micker
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 86 total reviews
1-20 of 86 reviews