Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 849 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

849 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

849 reviews | 4 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
484
4 stars
170
3 stars
49
2 stars
45
1 stars
101
1-20 of 760 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 760 total reviews
1-20 of 760 reviews
It Makes Coffee
4/15/2016

Customer review by Anna

4.0 stars 4/15/2016 by Anna
by Anna

Mr. Coffee makers are so simple and cheap I love them. If you are like me and have little money or patience for gimicky products you might consider this one. Mine (not my first but I needed a new one because I moved) was purchased nearly 2 years ago and it has worked like a champ with a few cons I would like to mention: Non-stick-coated heating plate that the pot rests on began to rust almost immediately despite the light and careful usage it was subjected to. Don't buy white!!!! It sounded so nice when I bought it but just try to keep it that way. The basket is formed with a couple of mysterious loops that seem to serve no purpose and get in the way. I cut them off with no resulting problems. I have had quite a few paper filter collapses. I do not know if they are just something that happens with drip coffee makers. My solution has been to use a large paper clip to hold it in place just under the drip head and have had no more problems.

Was this review helpful? (38) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Basic great coffeemaker!!
9/19/2016

Customer review by Roadendranch

5.0 stars 9/19/2016 by Roadendranch
by Roadendranch

I haven't owned a coffeemaker in years. I wanted to try the Folgers flavored coffees. This Mr Coffee model was pretty, affordable, basic. Now that I've used it, it couldn't be quicker, makes great coffee, stays on til I turn it off feature I wanted. LOVE IT!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Roadendranch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does not automatically shut off. Yeah!
8/22/2016

Customer review by Dianne

5.0 stars 8/22/2016 by Dianne
by Dianne
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We always buy this coffee pot. We live on a farm and our well water tends to plug the pots up after about a 8-9 month use. This pot works well, is inexpensive and does not cut off after two hours which works best for us.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dianne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No Fuss, No Muss: Just Good Coffee
4/2/2016

Customer review by BeeinAZ

5.0 stars 4/2/2016 by BeeinAZ
by BeeinAZ

After several unsuccessful attempts to replace a smaller fancier coffee maker of a different brand, I saw this Mr Coffee unit on sale at Walmart and decided to buy it as I was desperate for my morning coffee. Boy, am I glad I did! It's been working like a charm for the past four months. There are no bells and whistles, numerous switches to figure out, nothing to program: just pour in the desired amount of water, add a paper filter and coffee, click the only switch to "On" and, voila!, terrific coffee. It had been about 15 years since I last owned a Mr Coffee but, from now on, it's the only brand I'll buy.

Was this review helpful? (31) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BeeinAZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Below Average Basic Coffee Maker
5/24/2011

Customer review by deletedboy1985

2.0 stars 5/24/2011 by deletedboy1985
by deletedboy1985

We bought this coffee maker because our old one accidentally overflowed due to our mistake in not placing the coffee filter in right and so wanted to buy a new one. Our old one was a Black & Decker with the thermal carafe pot and we loved how it would make coffee and the shut off while keeping the coffee very hot for a long time not to mention still very warm hours and hours later. This new coffee pot was bought because we did not want to spend as much. It is the same coffee pot as the white one but $10 more. It drips out when you pour it after it's completed, and you cant keep it on too long or it tries to remake coffee. (which gives odd noises) We still use the thermal pot after it is done because we can pour it into it and shut off the new one. I would not recommended this product because it is cheaply made , flimsy and more of a hassle than it should be. We should of spent $7 more for one that was programmable and allowed for you to pour a cup while coffee is making.

Was this review helpful? (18) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
deletedboy1985
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Never buying again
4/18/2016

Customer review by rockyreview

1.0 stars 4/18/2016 by rockyreview
by rockyreview

Used to like this type of Mr. Coffee coffee maker but last two were total junk. First one lasted maybe 6 months then started leaking out the bottom and most recent one lasted a whole month and half and just stopped working. It would brew a fresh pot and hot plate stopped working.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rockyreview
Would recommend to a friend? No
I love my coffee pot!!!!!
3/4/2011

Customer review by sheri65

5.0 stars 3/4/2011 by sheri65
by sheri65

I just got my New coffee pot and IT WORKS GREAT!!!!! The coffee is piping hot, it brews quickly and the coffee Tastes AMAZING! FYI: Now, when you buy a new coffee maker YOU SHOULD always Cure/ Clean it first thing:) fill coffee pot with half water half vinegar mixture. Run it through the maker like you are making a pot a coffee. Once it runs through, rinse in the same way but only this time use water only. MAKE SURE A FILTER IS IN PLACE DURING THE FULL PROCESS IN ORDER TO CATCH ANY DEBRIS. This Will allow your first pot of coffee to be a great pot of coffee:) I hope this helps you:) Whenever your maker begins to start making FUNKY tasting coffee use this same Cleaning method to have it tasting great again. I would do this every 2 to 3 months. Smiles to you:)

Was this review helpful? (171) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sheri65
Tucson, Az.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Coffee Maker for the Price!
9/24/2015

Customer review by ladymay

4.0 stars 9/24/2015 by ladymay
by ladymay

I had the same model for about the past 2 years it started leaking water. I replaced it with the same model because the coffee tastes good, easy to use, inexpensive you can afford to replace it every 2 years. & it's quickly brewed doesn't take more than 5 min. at the most, could be a little hotter for me I like very hot coffee. Not a fan of having to place the water in the same compartment as the coffee & filter I'd like to have a different lift up for the water compartment, just my preference. I've had Bunn's in the past sure they are fast but they are expensive & the ones I've had never lasted long they started leaking water also. I'm happy with this one inexpensive & makes coffee as it should simple off & on switch nothing to set .Oh one thing it doesn't automatically turn off after 2 hrs. that's why it only got 4 stars from me it's supposed to but like I said I've had 2 of the same coffee pot neither have shut off automatically. If I forget to shut mine off I have a burnt coffee carafe. I clean mine with vinegar every couple months & use it daily sometime twice a day.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ladymay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Quick Drip
9/5/2016

Customer review by Santa

5.0 stars 9/5/2016 by Santa
by Santa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Coffee maker worked perfect right out of the box. Makes 12 cups within 5 minutes. Great price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Santa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Big disappointment
3/18/2009

Customer review by addictedtocats

1.0 stars 3/18/2009 by addictedtocats
by addictedtocats

I purchased this product partially because of the name - Mr. Coffee - I've always considered them to be a pretty good product for the money. I didn't want a lot of frills and this one fit the bill. However, even with the first use I found myself disappointed. The area that holds the water is so airtight that it creates steam and makes water even after it's finished brewing. So when you go back for another cup of coffee, when you remove the carafe, it will start brewing again and make a mess. It also drains so slowly when it brews that about one out of seven brews, the coffee filter fills up with water so high that the filter will collapse - filling the carafe with coffee grounds. The only good thing that I can find is that it heats the water quickly, so coffee is ready in a short time. I would not recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (140) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
addictedtocats
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great
9/24/2016

Customer review by Christina

5.0 stars 9/24/2016 by Christina
by Christina

I hated my Keurig and missed the quality of this machine, so I went and bought another one. I love how simple it is, how fast it brews, and the taste of the coffee it makes. It's great and I always recommend it to everyone I talk to. Visit my blog at christinaschiccorner.com to read my more detailed review I posted about it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Christina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
coffee pot
9/29/2016

Customer review by weasel4

4.0 stars 9/29/2016 by weasel4
by weasel4
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

just what I needed

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
weasel4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Coffee
8/26/2016

Customer review by Grannylady

5.0 stars 8/26/2016 by Grannylady
by Grannylady
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This coffee makes good tasting coffee. Purchased it as a replacement and it makes better tasting coffee. Does not take up much space on the counter.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grannylady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It works
8/26/2016

Customer review by 123DudeR

5.0 stars 8/26/2016 by 123DudeR
by 123DudeR
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a bare bones coffee maker, nothing more. It makes a decent cup of coffee and the price was right.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
123DudeR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Simple
9/24/2016

Customer review by Doglene

5.0 stars 9/24/2016 by Doglene
by Doglene
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Throughout the years I've purchased several coffee pots with all the bells & whistles but the good ole SIMPLE Mr Coffee works much better for us & fits under our cabinet

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Doglene
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good
9/24/2016

Customer review by Maggiegram

4.0 stars 9/24/2016 by Maggiegram
by Maggiegram
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Just what I needed. Walmart handled it very well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maggiegram
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Still may be the best"""
10/14/2014

Customer review by DRDoss2014

5.0 stars 10/14/2014 by DRDoss2014
by DRDoss2014

This still may be the top coffee maker.. Mr. Coffee. after all these years this is or may be the best of all I tried. Including Keurig and Bunn. I tried those and returned both as he Keurig only puts out a small cup of about 10ozs and not very hot. and the Bunn water temp never reached the temperature they claimed for the coffee maker... all were returned and I settle for Mr. Coffee again at a mere fraction of the cost of the other 2 coffee makers. I know they don't last for only so long buts that OK as this may be the best of all for making good coffee the way you like.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DRDoss2014
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Mr. Coffee
9/16/2016

Customer review by MeMe

5.0 stars 9/16/2016 by MeMe
by MeMe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband loves the new coffee maker. Very good price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MeMe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Invest in better quality
11/6/2008

Customer review by melj

2.0 stars 11/6/2008 by melj
by melj

I bought this coffee maker because it was inexpensive, and I didn't need a lot of extra features like a built-in grinder or automatic brew timer. I liked the simple design and that it could make up to 12 cups of coffee in case I had guests. It worked fine for about 7-8 months, but about 2 weeks ago it suddenly stopped brewing with no warning, so it went in the garbage. Also, the coating on the warmer started chipping very early on. I was careful when putting the carafe on the burner and only used a soft sponge to wipe it down, so I'm not sure why it would have deteriorated so quickly.

Was this review helpful? (58) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
melj
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great coffee maker
9/14/2016

Customer review by BobK

5.0 stars 9/14/2016 by BobK
by BobK
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Grean and not expensive coffee maker, does what it supposed to do

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BobK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 760 total reviews
1-20 of 760 reviews