Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 136 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

136 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

136 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

57%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
57
4 stars
21
3 stars
6
2 stars
15
1 stars
37
1-20 of 130 total reviews
57%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 130 total reviews
1-20 of 130 reviews
Quit working at 4 months
1/28/2017

Customer review by MEG1

1.0 stars 1/28/2017 by MEG1
by MEG1

I bought this coffee maker on 9/26/16. It has made noises since I have received. I can live with that, although not normal. This morning it tells me it is finished brewing by making the 5 beeps, but will not brew. I believe I should have a replacement for this item, since it has only been 4 months.

MEG1
Lakewood, CO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Finally! A Mr Coffee that gives us coffee to love
12/28/2016

Customer review by Boo13

4.0 stars 12/28/2016 by Boo13
by Boo13

Coffee whenever is important to us & we finally got the right machine. Not impressed with Mr.C products before....highly recommending this. Thank you. We got our days off to a great start now.

Boo13
Boston, MA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Doesn't pour properly
12/27/2016

Customer review by Poor pour

1.0 stars 12/27/2016 by Poor pour
by Poor pour

Carafe doesn't pour properly. Not sure why but the carafe spills water when filling coffee maker and spills coffee when filling mug. The plastic pour end apparently isn't made properly.

Poor pour
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Stopped working in less than a year
12/16/2016

Customer review by Nurse Betty

1.0 stars 12/16/2016 by Nurse Betty
by Nurse Betty

I have the mr. Coffee Coffeemaker TJX series one. I have had problems with it shutting off. It is under a year old & now it has died. It lost all power to had & doesn't come on all of sudden. I will never use this brand of coffee pots again. I am going to switch over the Keurig's coffee pots as I heard that they are better quality and more reliable.

Nurse Betty
West Palm Beach, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
excellent coffee brewers
12/15/2016

Customer review by majnd1

5.0 stars 12/15/2016 by majnd1
by majnd1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We have used this same model pot for 6-7 years now. We literally put them through HECK. 4-5 pots per day. we keep an extra ! on hand so when 1 BITES the DUST, we just grab another.

majnd1
North Carolina, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Read the reviews before buying
11/24/2016

Customer review by Yorkbeacher

1.0 stars 11/24/2016 by Yorkbeacher
by Yorkbeacher

I bought this coffee maker because I have the same one at my other house in Florida. I bought this in June and it has worked great and has made a great cup of coffee. Tonight, Thanksgiving, we sit down for dessert and a cup of coffee and the coffee maker just beeps. No coffee, totally broken and no coffee to go with our apple pie.

Yorkbeacher
York, Maine
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Bad product !!
10/24/2016

Customer review by cindy1968

1.0 stars 10/24/2016 by cindy1968
by cindy1968

i thought Mr. Coffe was the best..well i finally bought one and after 4 months or so got up from bed to get my coffee well lights were on but no coffee..couldnt return it cause i didnt keep my reciept..i was very very disappointed in mr. coffee..went back to cheaper brand

cindy1968
Ohio, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Instruction Manual Link Should Be On Service & Sup
6/1/2014

Customer review by chicagoland

4.0 stars 6/1/2014 by chicagoland
by chicagoland

I was trying to find the Instruction Manual for this coffee maker and it wasn't easy or convenient to find here. I had to do a google search and it was the first listing. Here it is for others to find more easily. http://www.mrcoffee.com/service-%26-support/product-support/instruction-manuals/coffeemakers/12-cup/12-cup.html Also, the only issue's I have with this coffee maker are the following: -Doesn't make a "full" 12 cups, when decanter is filled to 12 cup line. -Cleaning isn't intuitive on the coffee maker itself. (This is why I had to get the instructions, normally my wife does this but I had to this time and couldn't find the instruction manual that came with it) -No backlight on clock (This is a very bad oversight) Other than the issues above, I like the coffee maker and when maintained through proper cleaning it does make excellent coffee as long as the coffee you are using is great!

chicagoland
Chicago SW Suburbs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Disappointed
10/3/2016

Customer review by Bill27

2.0 stars 10/3/2016 by Bill27
by Bill27

I bought this coffee maker less than a year ago. Work up the morning, turned it on, no coffee. The two green lights came on, no coffee, Water would not filter up tube to nozzle to apply water to coffee. Would expect better from this company.

Bill27
Troy, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Clock loses time!!!
9/30/2016

Customer review by Jaxinvt

2.0 stars 9/30/2016 by Jaxinvt
by Jaxinvt

I bought this a month ago and the clock loses about 45 minutes every 24 hours so programming it is useless!

Jaxinvt
Plattsburgh, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Coffee is watery
8/20/2016

Customer review by SKfarm16

1.0 stars 8/20/2016 by SKfarm16
by SKfarm16

We purchased this machine and it worked okay for a month, we have it on strong setting and the coffee comes out watery and can see through it. We put more grounds in and no change, we cleaned it with vinager and it worked for week, now it does this all the time. It appears the water does not spew out and cover all of the grounds while brewing. I have expensive grounds I grind and can't enjoy the GREAT coffee flavor.

SKfarm16
Richmond, indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Not a good buy
9/3/2016

Customer review by Tla0900

1.0 stars 9/3/2016 by Tla0900
by Tla0900

I bought this about a month ago and I constantly have grounds in my coffee. I have tried different filters to see if that fixes the problem. I will say that it brews very quickly but I can't drink it when it is full of grounds.

Tla0900
Lubbock, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
2ND PURCHASE SAME THING
6/4/2016

Customer review by DBRIESE

1.0 stars 6/4/2016 by DBRIESE
by DBRIESE

LOVE MR COFFEE ALWAYS HAVE USE FOR BUSINESS AND HOME. PURCHASED ONE FOR HOME LASTED MAYBE A YEAR AND STOPPED BREWING ONE DAY..PURCHASE SAME POT AGAIN. NOW IT BREWS 1/2 A POT AND STOPS FILLS UP IN BASKET FILTER AND WONT DRAIN VERY FAST WHEN IT DOES GROUNDS IN COFFEE. CLEANED VINEGAR... NEW FILTERS ETC...KEEP IN MIND THIS COFFEE MAKER IS ONLY A MONTH OLD...WHATS THE DEAL MR COFFEE? IM NOT NEW AT THIS...NOT MY FIRST RODEO WITH COFFEE MAKERS. VERY FRUSTRATED MY ONLY VICE IN LIFE IS MY COFFEE AND NOW I NEED TO PURCHASE ANOTHER COFFEE MAKER BECAUSE THERE SEEMS TO BE NO FIX FOR THIS. I HAVE BEEN A MISTER COFFEE PURCHASER SINCE THE FIRST ONES! MAYBE I NEED TO TRY ANOTHER MANUFACTURE..

DBRIESE
Florida, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Great Coffeemaker
3/24/2016

Customer review by Maam

5.0 stars 3/24/2016 by Maam
by Maam

I've had this a few months now and finally getting around to writing this review. This is probably the best coffee maker I've ever owned. I set it up in the evening and my coffee is brewing for me when I get up in the morning. I never have to worry about leaving for work and wondering if I've turned it off because it goes off in two hours. The coffee tastes great. And the last feature that I wasn't necessarily looking for but once I purchased this I found that the way the lid opens to the left side is extremely suitable for me and the location on my counter. It may not work well in other people's needs but for me I'm thrilled with it! Hope this model is never discontinued because when my current one needs replacing I'll be looking to buy the same one!

Maam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
12-cup programmable coffee maker
11/27/2015

Customer review by VO in Ohio

5.0 stars 11/27/2015 by VO in Ohio
by VO in Ohio

I LOVE my coffee maker! With the first one I purchased, I did pour my coffee and replace the carafe while it had drips of coffee on the plate. This caused the coating to come off the plate. I emailed Mr. Coffee and they immediately sent a new one to me at no charge. They told me what was causing this, I received my new maker and learned to "push up" on the button on the bottom of the filter area while removing the carafe to keep it from dripping onto the plate. If I do get a drip or two, I simply wipe off the plate before I replace the carafe and VIOLA!, the coating is not damaged and I can go on to enjoy my HOT, DELICIOUS coffee this maker has produced. I love it so much, I purchased one for my daughter. Good job Mr. Coffee!!! Consumers, I would not listen to the negative people on here! :)

VO in Ohio
Columbus, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Absolutely dislike the forced 2-hr shut off
8/14/2016

Customer review by ebook

1.0 stars 8/14/2016 by ebook
by ebook

It's a royal pain having to babysit this unit to keep it from shutting off. When we want the unit off, we will turn it off. Terrible feature, unless it was user programmable to modify the time before shut off or disable it altogether.

ebook
Salina, KS, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Horrible product
6/30/2016

Customer review by Justd73

1.0 stars 6/30/2016 by Justd73
by Justd73

My husband bought one for his office, worked for a couple of weeks. Would not work anymore, bought another and it did the same thing didn't have the box since I figured it was a fluke thing. Needless to say we had one at home and lasted a little longer but now doing the same thing, will not work!! So frustrating since we have purchased three within a year and none of them work. Will not be purchasing another Mr coffee.

Justd73
Lockport il
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
jwx series 12 cup - grounds in the coffee
2/20/2015

Customer review by Grounds in my mouth John

1.0 stars 2/20/2015 by Grounds in my mouth John
by Grounds in my mouth John

Almost every morning we have grounds in our coffee. The first couple of times I thought it was because the carafe wasn't positioned correctly however that is not the case. The water is not draining into the carafe fast enough and its filling up in the basket and flowing over the filter. I've checked the filter basket and the drain mechanism and there is no blockage. I decided to Google the problem and see this coffee maker JWX36-NP is only getting a 2.2 rating based on 33 reviews. http://www.mrcoffee.com/coffeemakers/mr.-coffee-jwx-series-12-cup-programmable-coffeemaker-stainless-steel/JWX31-NP.html The worst part about this is that there was nothing wrong with our old coffee maker, my wife just liked the looks of this one so we bought it and gave our old one away.

Grounds in my mouth John
Metamora, MI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Inconvenient!!
7/1/2016

Customer review by Maria Antonieta

1.0 stars 7/1/2016 by Maria Antonieta
by Maria Antonieta

This is the SECOND COFFEE MAKER THAT I HAVE TO GO BACK AND EXCHANGE. THE PANEL WHERE THE TIME IS DOESN'T LIGHT UP!!!! RIDICULOUS!! How many mone boxes I have to open To get another one that doesnt iluminate!! Very upset. I drink coffee all day long. I guess I should CHANGE BRAND AFTER ALLLLL THIS YRS.!!

Maria Antonieta
Brandon, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Delay is the first to go....
2/15/2016

Customer review by bmonie1

3.0 stars 2/15/2016 by bmonie1
by bmonie1

I have always loved the Mr. Coffee brand and about a year ago I had purchase a Mr Coffee with the delay feature and after about 6 months this feature stopped working after the cleaning...(according to instructions)...Now in December of 2015 I received a Mr. Coffee 12 cup cup/ jw series and again the delay function stopped working about the middle of the week after the clean light came on and following instructions the delay stopped. This is an important function for my wife and I as we are both rushing in the A. M and it helps us to prep the night before and pour and we are out the door. This should be address as an major issue.

bmonie1
Ogden, UT, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1-20 of 130 total reviews
1-20 of 130 reviews