Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 108 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

108 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

108 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

66%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
55
4 stars
19
3 stars
4
2 stars
10
1 stars
20
1-20 of 102 total reviews
66%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 102 total reviews
1-20 of 102 reviews
Lots of good features
1/5/2009

Customer review by reviewer2701

5.0 stars 1/5/2009 by reviewer2701
by reviewer2701

Besides good tasting coffee, the best feature I like is that the coffee pot clean light blinks when it needs cleaning. After seeing how quickly our pot needed cleaning, I realized I should've been doing it more often on our old ones. I love this feature. Keeping it clean does make better tasting coffee. And I love the fact that the controls are all above the carafe. On our old one, the controls were on the bottom and liquid would get down under the warming plate and that's not good for the electrical which was its demise. The worst feature I would say is how difficult it is to see the clock. It isn't lit up and we miss that from our old pot. Compared to other pots, I think this one is a little noisier and it only takes longer to brew if you select strong brew which I prefer but you get a good tasting, hot cup of coffee. We use delayed brew every work day. As far as dripping when pouring, it does, but I think it's in the technique. For the price and the features we're happy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
reviewer2701
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
So Far So Good!
4/6/2009

Customer review by Steph23

5.0 stars 4/6/2009 by Steph23
by Steph23

After doing a lengthly research on the inertnet as well as checking all the local stores, I decided to buy this model from Walmart. I have used it for the first time and it worked great and was extremely easy to setup/use. I used the "Delay Brew" last night for the first time as well to test it. This morning, it worked as designed without any issues. Coffee was ready/waiting at the exact time I set it for. Awesome! So..This unit looks great and functions great too. It is very quite and makes very hot coffe pretty quick on the "Brew Now" mode. Consumer Reports has this unit lisetd as a recommed "Best Buy" at $40 as it scored very well against many others. So for now, I'd recommed this unit but we'll see how it functions after a couple of months of use. I'll updated this post then. I hope my comments help any one researching coffee makers. Good Luck.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Steph23
El Mirage, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Defective
1/13/2016

Customer review by Defective product

1.0 stars 1/13/2016 by Defective product
by Defective product
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this a month ago and it is defective. Advertised as a 12 cup coffee maker but the reservoir overflow are punched out at 8 cups. If you fill past 8 cups it overflows out of the reservoir.

Defective product
Florida, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12-cup programmable coffee maker
11/27/2015

Customer review by VO in Ohio

5.0 stars 11/27/2015 by VO in Ohio
by VO in Ohio

I LOVE my coffee maker! With the first one I purchased, I did pour my coffee and replace the carafe while it had drips of coffee on the plate. This caused the coating to come off the plate. I emailed Mr. Coffee and they immediately sent a new one to me at no charge. They told me what was causing this, I received my new maker and learned to "push up" on the button on the bottom of the filter area while removing the carafe to keep it from dripping onto the plate. If I do get a drip or two, I simply wipe off the plate before I replace the carafe and VIOLA!, the coating is not damaged and I can go on to enjoy my HOT, DELICIOUS coffee this maker has produced. I love it so much, I purchased one for my daughter. Good job Mr. Coffee!!! Consumers, I would not listen to the negative people on here! :)

VO in Ohio
Columbus, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Looks good
1/12/2016

Customer review by Phylly

4.0 stars 1/12/2016 by Phylly
by Phylly
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like the coffe maker but it doesn't really make it hot

Phylly
New Jersey, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nicer than the old Mr. Coffee that we had..
1/11/2016

Customer review by snacks

5.0 stars 1/11/2016 by snacks
by snacks
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

bigger opening than last one, easy to take out and put back in...

snacks
Alamogordo, NM, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to program
1/10/2016

Customer review by csr1703

5.0 stars 1/10/2016 by csr1703
by csr1703
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Exact same quality one would expect from Mr. Coffee !!

csr1703
Oklahoma County, OK, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not hot enough to brew good coffee
1/1/2016

Customer review by Gusta

1.0 stars 1/1/2016 by Gusta
by Gusta
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this about a month ago and have already put it away. I am going back to my old Black and Decker 12 cup coffee maker. Coffee needs between 195 F (91 C) and 205 F (96 C). The closer to 205 F (96 C) the better. I should actually measure the temperature of brewed Mr. Coffee coffee. Never the less, the Black and Decker makes a better cup of brewed coffee.

Gusta
Sun City West, AZ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great
1/6/2016

Customer review by deniseh

4.0 stars 1/6/2016 by deniseh
by deniseh
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love it would buy again easy to use and to clean nice pot

deniseh
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect Product
1/3/2016

Customer review by AnnaMarie

4.0 stars 1/3/2016 by AnnaMarie
by AnnaMarie

I purchased this product three months ago when we moved, it was time for a new coffee maker. I use it all day long and there are no issues with grounds in my coffee or dripping when I remove the pot.

AnnaMarie
Cleveland, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Works great
1/5/2016

Customer review by Greg333

5.0 stars 1/5/2016 by Greg333
by Greg333
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Wake up to a pot of hot coffee every morning!! What more could one ask??

Greg333
Sparks, NV, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
disappointed
12/26/2015

Customer review by putts

1.0 stars 12/26/2015 by putts
by putts

bought this less than a year ago then all of a sudden won't brew coffee. green lights are on then starts beeping like it's done brewing, but no coffee! of course we can't find our receipt anymore. can imagine the service will get without that.to bad, use to be a good company. won't buy another mr. coffee!!

putts
crystal lake Il.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Heating element died
12/28/2015

Customer review by mnmsnyder

2.0 stars 12/28/2015 by mnmsnyder
by mnmsnyder

Purchased this maker June 2015. Worked good until the heating element or thermostat died on the maker in December 2015. Expect a coffee maker to last longer than 7 months.

mnmsnyder
Alabama, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Very useful
5/20/2008

Customer review by bl78e9ye8

5.0 stars 5/20/2008 by bl78e9ye8
by bl78e9ye8

Have enjoyed my Mr. coffee very much. It makes a good hot cup of coffee. I have tried other brands, and they don't make coffee as hot as this one does. I'm very pleased that I chose this coffee maker.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bl78e9ye8
Winder Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
An Oldie But Goodie CJX21CP
12/18/2015

Customer review by Anmr

4.0 stars 12/18/2015 by Anmr
by Anmr

A one time top of the line machine, made great coffee for years. My own fault, I broke he first pot. On the replacement pot, the Metal Band of this $15.00 part snapped off, shattering the pot causing multiple blistering burns. A painful experience. A+ for Machine, F for replacement parts.

Anmr
Snohomish, WA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Nice cup o' joe!!
6/11/2009

Customer review by walmwwf

5.0 stars 6/11/2009 by walmwwf
by walmwwf

Makes a really good hot cup of coffee. There are some good points & bad points i have found with this item. GOOD Beeps to let you know coffee is ready. Beeps when shutting itself off (after 2 hours, see description) Will make coffee automatically if prepped the night before. BAD No backlight on clock hard to see at times. Buttons/controls kinda small could have been a little bigger. Overall this a great coffee pot works very well does not leak from machine body or spill from carafe.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
walmwwf
Lakeside , CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
very easy to use
12/7/2015

Customer review by Schily

5.0 stars 12/7/2015 by Schily
by Schily

This is a nice model that has a timed brewing feature and is not overpriced.

Schily
Allentown, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Very Good Coffee
7/2/2009

Customer review by TheMHKGroup

4.0 stars 7/2/2009 by TheMHKGroup
by TheMHKGroup

We purchaced this coffee maker for our small office and we LOVE it. We make at least 2 full pots of coffee every day, and we could not ask for a better coffee maker for the price. In our office we drink our coffee STRONG. Now instead of getting bitter coffee because someone has dumped half the contents of the coffee can into the maker, there is a "Strong Coffee" setting, and everyone can be happy. The automatic shut off is also nice for us forgetful people (before this coffee maker we had a fire scare due to the coffee pot being left on over night) "Brew Later" feature nice, coffee is also made when we get here in the morning. The only complaint I have is that the pot leaks when pooring (but what coffee pot doesn't). The problem is easily solved by holding the lid when pooring. I recomend this coffee maker, and will be purchacing one for my home.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheMHKGroup
Madison, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Coffee!
11/28/2015

Customer review by Kimzimmy

5.0 stars 11/28/2015 by Kimzimmy
by Kimzimmy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Online was a great way to buy a coffeemaker. It makes great coffee and has good features. Price was right, too. I'm very satisfied.

Kimzimmy
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best coffee maker we ever had.
11/25/2015

Customer review by Auntie

5.0 stars 11/25/2015 by Auntie
by Auntie

This coffee maker is a year old and still perking. Usually our electric coffee makers don't last long as make coffee all day.

Auntie
Ohio, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 102 total reviews
1-20 of 102 reviews