Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 92 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

92 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

92 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
47
4 stars
15
3 stars
4
2 stars
9
1 stars
17
1-20 of 86 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 86 total reviews
1-20 of 86 reviews
Very useful
5/20/2008

Customer review by bl78e9ye8

5.0 stars 5/20/2008 by bl78e9ye8
by bl78e9ye8

Have enjoyed my Mr. coffee very much. It makes a good hot cup of coffee. I have tried other brands, and they don't make coffee as hot as this one does. I'm very pleased that I chose this coffee maker.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bl78e9ye8
Winder Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice cup o' joe!!
6/11/2009

Customer review by walmwwf

5.0 stars 6/11/2009 by walmwwf
by walmwwf

Makes a really good hot cup of coffee. There are some good points & bad points i have found with this item. GOOD Beeps to let you know coffee is ready. Beeps when shutting itself off (after 2 hours, see description) Will make coffee automatically if prepped the night before. BAD No backlight on clock hard to see at times. Buttons/controls kinda small could have been a little bigger. Overall this a great coffee pot works very well does not leak from machine body or spill from carafe.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walmwwf
Lakeside , CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Makes great coffee and is economical
2/9/2009

Customer review by GloTheCoffeeLover

5.0 stars 2/9/2009 by GloTheCoffeeLover
by GloTheCoffeeLover

After Consumer's Report awarded this coffeemaker a top product choice, we knew we couldn't go wrong in purchasing it. We love it! Makes great tasting coffee, is nice and hot and the brewing is quiet. It's economical as it uses about half as much coffee grounds as our former coffeemaker and brews quickly.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GloTheCoffeeLover
Nehalem, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So Far So Good!
4/6/2009

Customer review by Steph23

5.0 stars 4/6/2009 by Steph23
by Steph23

After doing a lengthly research on the inertnet as well as checking all the local stores, I decided to buy this model from Walmart. I have used it for the first time and it worked great and was extremely easy to setup/use. I used the "Delay Brew" last night for the first time as well to test it. This morning, it worked as designed without any issues. Coffee was ready/waiting at the exact time I set it for. Awesome! So..This unit looks great and functions great too. It is very quite and makes very hot coffe pretty quick on the "Brew Now" mode. Consumer Reports has this unit lisetd as a recommed "Best Buy" at $40 as it scored very well against many others. So for now, I'd recommed this unit but we'll see how it functions after a couple of months of use. I'll updated this post then. I hope my comments help any one researching coffee makers. Good Luck.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Steph23
El Mirage, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Coffee maker, 12-Cup Programmable, Black with Brus
7/12/2009

Customer review by LovetheBucs

5.0 stars 7/12/2009 by LovetheBucs
by LovetheBucs

Purchased in June at Walmart and have no complaints about this product. Very attractive and very durable except for the pouring the coffee. Seems like all coffee pots the coffee spills but again that it typical like all coffee pots. We have been pleased with the purchase of this Mr. Coffee Maker. Was tempted to go out and buy the expensive coffee maker but we are happy with this one....

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LovetheBucs
Murphy, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Good Coffee
7/2/2009

Customer review by TheMHKGroup

4.0 stars 7/2/2009 by TheMHKGroup
by TheMHKGroup

We purchaced this coffee maker for our small office and we LOVE it. We make at least 2 full pots of coffee every day, and we could not ask for a better coffee maker for the price. In our office we drink our coffee STRONG. Now instead of getting bitter coffee because someone has dumped half the contents of the coffee can into the maker, there is a "Strong Coffee" setting, and everyone can be happy. The automatic shut off is also nice for us forgetful people (before this coffee maker we had a fire scare due to the coffee pot being left on over night) "Brew Later" feature nice, coffee is also made when we get here in the morning. The only complaint I have is that the pot leaks when pooring (but what coffee pot doesn't). The problem is easily solved by holding the lid when pooring. I recomend this coffee maker, and will be purchacing one for my home.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheMHKGroup
Madison, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Lots of good features
1/5/2009

Customer review by reviewer2701

5.0 stars 1/5/2009 by reviewer2701
by reviewer2701

Besides good tasting coffee, the best feature I like is that the coffee pot clean light blinks when it needs cleaning. After seeing how quickly our pot needed cleaning, I realized I should've been doing it more often on our old ones. I love this feature. Keeping it clean does make better tasting coffee. And I love the fact that the controls are all above the carafe. On our old one, the controls were on the bottom and liquid would get down under the warming plate and that's not good for the electrical which was its demise. The worst feature I would say is how difficult it is to see the clock. It isn't lit up and we miss that from our old pot. Compared to other pots, I think this one is a little noisier and it only takes longer to brew if you select strong brew which I prefer but you get a good tasting, hot cup of coffee. We use delayed brew every work day. As far as dripping when pouring, it does, but I think it's in the technique. For the price and the features we're happy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
reviewer2701
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
This is one tough coffee maker
12/27/2008

Customer review by yababy

5.0 stars 12/27/2008 by yababy
by yababy

This Mr Coffee in black with chrome accents and brushed stainless panel really puts the kitchen counter on the map. Everyone that sees it comments on it's good looks. I like the clock and automatic delay brewing feature and also the option of having it make a regular pot or with a push of the button, a more robust, fuller flavored pot. The coffee maker in this house is a central gathering place for everyone. We're talking about some very serious use here! The average life of these makers is three years in this house and we brew an average of three pots every day. That translates to several thousand pots of coffee. An extremely reliable and durable product. This model has an automatic cleaning function, which also works great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yababy
Salem, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
wonderful product
12/30/2008

Customer review by jimsnorthernstar

5.0 stars 12/30/2008 by jimsnorthernstar
by jimsnorthernstar

We LOVE this coffee maker!! I've owned alot of coffee makers, and this one by far succeeds all the others. It makes the coffee fast, and very hot, and I love the feature where it beeps to let you know the coffee is finished brewing, and it beeps when it shuts off.It's attractive, and has a huge resevoir to pour the water into so it doesn't spill everywhere! We would definitely recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jimsnorthernstar
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great coffee maker
1/1/2009

Customer review by 04Roadking

5.0 stars 1/1/2009 by 04Roadking
by 04Roadking

We were looking for a reasonable priced coffee maker with brew strength and timer featues. Saw this one and thought we'd give it a try. Love the fact that by using the 'stong' setting on the brew strength,it has enabled us to save money on coffee,you can use less coffee because of this depending on personal tastes,we like ours strong. Also love the fact that after 2 hours,shuts off on it's own. Don't have to wonder on the way to work if I turned it off or not. Also like the done brewing beeper. Highly recommend!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
04Roadking
Edinburg, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great coffee maker
1/3/2009

Customer review by angiek1966

5.0 stars 1/3/2009 by angiek1966
by angiek1966

I bought this coffee maker yesterday. I really like the design of it. The only thing I don't like is the clock. It is hard to read and really does need to have a back light. I like the strong brew feature as well as the clean cycle. The water filter does seem a little flimsy, but we distill our water and that is what I use to make coffee, so I did not put the filter in.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
angiek1966
Sapulpa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Product.
1/7/2009

Customer review by ModerateBuyer

4.0 stars 1/7/2009 by ModerateBuyer
by ModerateBuyer

The only extra recommendation is that after each use leave the lid open to avoid humidity to build up.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ModerateBuyer
Kissimmee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Needs a backlight on clock
5/13/2009

Customer review by children4

4.0 stars 5/13/2009 by children4
by children4

I purchased this coffeepot because it was a Mr. Coffee. I have never had any problems with this brand. I would suggest adding a light to the clock since it is a little difficult to set the timer without good lighting. The pot does drip a little when pouring but I have yet to find any that don't. Otherwise this is a nice coffeemaker.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
children4
saint thomas, pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Overall happy with Mr. Coffee
1/1/2009

Customer review by NuttyMom11

4.0 stars 1/1/2009 by NuttyMom11
by NuttyMom11

I just purchased this today on sale and am overall pleased with the coffeemaker. I especially like the water filter, though the plastic seems flimsy, and it does make a hot cup of joe. The only real complaint I have is that I wish the clock was illuminated as it is a little difficult to see.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NuttyMom11
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Makes Good Coffee
1/1/2009

Customer review by KikinPR

4.0 stars 1/1/2009 by KikinPR
by KikinPR

The filter was kind of a joke. I just use my own filtered water and avoid it. The inside plastic parts look a little bit soft, not too sturdy. Otherwise, makes great light and dark coffee. That's what I needed it for.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KikinPR
Gainesville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Bad Coffee, Hard to use
3/16/2009

Customer review by coffeylover

2.0 stars 3/16/2009 by coffeylover
by coffeylover

We have used this coffee maker for several months and we do not like it. Its' noisy, keeps trying to pump after the water is used, the coffee is never the same twice no matter how we try to make it the same. The timer does not keep accurately. It works most of the time and today it make coffee during the night and had cold yukky coffee. This gets expensive. I have had to dump the coffee several times and make more. Sometimes it is very weak and watery and other times good or too strong. Don't buy this!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coffeylover
Denver, Co
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
disappointed
12/28/2008

Customer review by mortra

3.0 stars 12/28/2008 by mortra
by mortra

I have always preferred Mr Coffee coffee makers to all others. However, I am very disappointed in this one. The information regarding the coffee maker indicated it was leak proof, but that is not the case. Whenever pouring coffee from the caraft, Coffee leaks out and creates a big mess. In addition, in our household, coffee is required to stay heated for some time and the only way to do so is to push the brew now button, and the coffee maker then attempts to brew more coffee and makes loud noises. There should be a method of keeping the coffee warm past the initial 2 hours by pushing a button just for that purpose. I do like the ability to brew two strengths of coffee.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mortra
Sylmar, California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Hate it
5/30/2009

Customer review by Zlypnd

1.0 stars 5/30/2009 by Zlypnd
by Zlypnd

I only used this product for a month and it broke alredy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zlypnd
Warren,OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Pot!
2/15/2009

Customer review by redboots

5.0 stars 2/15/2009 by redboots
by redboots

We purchased a GE coffeemaker from Walmart, used it twice and returned it. Coffee tasted like plastic and was not hot. Purchased this Mr. Coffee and it is great. All functions work as designed, its quiet, makes good coffee, and the best part, it is HOT! Within a minute of finishing brewing, the warmer gives you a nice HOT cup of coffee. I wouldn't bother with any other brand.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
redboots
Kanab, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Mr. Coffee 12 Cup Programmable Coffeemaker JWX27
12/20/2008

Customer review by 3toomany

5.0 stars 12/20/2008 by 3toomany
by 3toomany

great value for the price! like the timer and the cleaning cycle feature. looks modern and fits great with our other appliances. and the price fits the budget too. i was looking at the bunn but i'm glad i got this one it does what it says! makes wonderful coffee!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
3toomany
Land between the Lakes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 86 total reviews
1-20 of 86 reviews