Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 147 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

147 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

147 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

55%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
60
4 stars
22
3 stars
7
2 stars
15
1 stars
43
1-20 of 141 total reviews
55%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 141 total reviews
1-20 of 141 reviews
Brews coffee onto counter, not carafe
4/26/2017

Customer review by ashley39211

1.0 stars 4/26/2017 by ashley39211
by ashley39211

There's nothing worse than not having coffee when you wake up at 430 am. Seeing as how I can't drink it from the countertop, I have no coffee this morning. I only now looked at reviews and saw probably 80% feedback with the same problem. Why would you guys continue to manufacture a non working coffeepot? I'll never buy from Mr. Coffee again. This is the worst.

ashley39211
Jackson, MS, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Inconvenient!!
7/1/2016

Customer review by Maria Antonieta

1.0 stars 7/1/2016 by Maria Antonieta
by Maria Antonieta

This is the SECOND COFFEE MAKER THAT I HAVE TO GO BACK AND EXCHANGE. THE PANEL WHERE THE TIME IS DOESN'T LIGHT UP!!!! RIDICULOUS!! How many mone boxes I have to open To get another one that doesnt iluminate!! Very upset. I drink coffee all day long. I guess I should CHANGE BRAND AFTER ALLLLL THIS YRS.!!

Maria Antonieta
Brandon, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Just bought sctx series won't brew only beeps?
2/27/2016

Customer review by Evan2016

1.0 stars 2/27/2016 by Evan2016
by Evan2016

I just bought this machine tonight and it won't brew it only beeps , won't clean or start delay brew.. please help

Evan2016
Las Cruces, NM, United States
Gender:Male
Love this coffee maker.
11/22/2015

Customer review by PJ56

5.0 stars 11/22/2015 by PJ56
by PJ56

I bought this a few years ago when my other coffee maker was slowly dying. We love it, easy to fill and keeps the coffee nice and hot.

PJ56
Lancaster County, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Lots of good features
1/5/2009

Customer review by reviewer2701

5.0 stars 1/5/2009 by reviewer2701
by reviewer2701

Besides good tasting coffee, the best feature I like is that the coffee pot clean light blinks when it needs cleaning. After seeing how quickly our pot needed cleaning, I realized I should've been doing it more often on our old ones. I love this feature. Keeping it clean does make better tasting coffee. And I love the fact that the controls are all above the carafe. On our old one, the controls were on the bottom and liquid would get down under the warming plate and that's not good for the electrical which was its demise. The worst feature I would say is how difficult it is to see the clock. It isn't lit up and we miss that from our old pot. Compared to other pots, I think this one is a little noisier and it only takes longer to brew if you select strong brew which I prefer but you get a good tasting, hot cup of coffee. We use delayed brew every work day. As far as dripping when pouring, it does, but I think it's in the technique. For the price and the features we're happy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
reviewer2701
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Age:45 - 54
So Far So Good!
4/6/2009

Customer review by Steph23

5.0 stars 4/6/2009 by Steph23
by Steph23

After doing a lengthly research on the inertnet as well as checking all the local stores, I decided to buy this model from Walmart. I have used it for the first time and it worked great and was extremely easy to setup/use. I used the "Delay Brew" last night for the first time as well to test it. This morning, it worked as designed without any issues. Coffee was ready/waiting at the exact time I set it for. Awesome! So..This unit looks great and functions great too. It is very quite and makes very hot coffe pretty quick on the "Brew Now" mode. Consumer Reports has this unit lisetd as a recommed "Best Buy" at $40 as it scored very well against many others. So for now, I'd recommed this unit but we'll see how it functions after a couple of months of use. I'll updated this post then. I hope my comments help any one researching coffee makers. Good Luck.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Steph23
El Mirage, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Ease of use
5/19/2017

Customer review by lois06

4.0 stars 5/19/2017 by lois06
by lois06
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been using it for less than a month, and I am pleased with the results.

lois06
Huntingtown, MD, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very useful
5/20/2008

Customer review by bl78e9ye8

5.0 stars 5/20/2008 by bl78e9ye8
by bl78e9ye8

Have enjoyed my Mr. coffee very much. It makes a good hot cup of coffee. I have tried other brands, and they don't make coffee as hot as this one does. I'm very pleased that I chose this coffee maker.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bl78e9ye8
Winder Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Piece of junk
5/2/2017

Customer review by Kaboy

1.0 stars 5/2/2017 by Kaboy
by Kaboy

I have bought two of these and both quit working right after the warranty ran out. I'll never buy another mr. coffee again.

Kaboy
Harriman, TN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
I do not appreciate grounds in my coffee.
5/3/2017

Customer review by Ellen Yount

1.0 stars 5/3/2017 by Ellen Yount
by Ellen Yount

Absolutely the worst coffee maker! Coffee grounds in the coffee every time.

Ellen Yount
Union City, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Nice cup o' joe!!
6/11/2009

Customer review by walmwwf

5.0 stars 6/11/2009 by walmwwf
by walmwwf

Makes a really good hot cup of coffee. There are some good points & bad points i have found with this item. GOOD Beeps to let you know coffee is ready. Beeps when shutting itself off (after 2 hours, see description) Will make coffee automatically if prepped the night before. BAD No backlight on clock hard to see at times. Buttons/controls kinda small could have been a little bigger. Overall this a great coffee pot works very well does not leak from machine body or spill from carafe.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
walmwwf
Lakeside , CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Makes great coffee and is economical
2/9/2009

Customer review by GloTheCoffeeLover

5.0 stars 2/9/2009 by GloTheCoffeeLover
by GloTheCoffeeLover

After Consumer's Report awarded this coffeemaker a top product choice, we knew we couldn't go wrong in purchasing it. We love it! Makes great tasting coffee, is nice and hot and the brewing is quiet. It's economical as it uses about half as much coffee grounds as our former coffeemaker and brews quickly.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GloTheCoffeeLover
Nehalem, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Very Good Coffee
7/2/2009

Customer review by TheMHKGroup

4.0 stars 7/2/2009 by TheMHKGroup
by TheMHKGroup

We purchaced this coffee maker for our small office and we LOVE it. We make at least 2 full pots of coffee every day, and we could not ask for a better coffee maker for the price. In our office we drink our coffee STRONG. Now instead of getting bitter coffee because someone has dumped half the contents of the coffee can into the maker, there is a "Strong Coffee" setting, and everyone can be happy. The automatic shut off is also nice for us forgetful people (before this coffee maker we had a fire scare due to the coffee pot being left on over night) "Brew Later" feature nice, coffee is also made when we get here in the morning. The only complaint I have is that the pot leaks when pooring (but what coffee pot doesn't). The problem is easily solved by holding the lid when pooring. I recomend this coffee maker, and will be purchacing one for my home.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheMHKGroup
Madison, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Easy to use
4/10/2017

Customer review by Phxl

5.0 stars 4/10/2017 by Phxl
by Phxl

After 15 years of service my old Mr Coffee maker stopped working. I purchased this one and love it. Easy instructions and easy to use. I only wish the water window was on both sides as this one faces the wall.

Phxl
Mesa, AZ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great coffeemaker.
4/2/2017

Customer review by Cathannloft

5.0 stars 4/2/2017 by Cathannloft
by Cathannloft

I've had this coffeemaker for 3 years-use daily. Never had any issues. I use the programmable feature daily as well.

Cathannloft
Indiana, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
good product
3/13/2017

Customer review by Roy47

5.0 stars 3/13/2017 by Roy47
by Roy47

I had one similar to this in a red color it served me well up the day it died good coffee flavor

Roy47
Winston-Salem, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dissapointed Quality
3/7/2017

Customer review by Wesmacnab

1.0 stars 3/7/2017 by Wesmacnab
by Wesmacnab

I bought ours June 24, 2016. This morning March 6, 2017, it failed to work. This model JWX23 was used only 5 months at our home during this time period . This morning when the select button was pressed the brew light came on, immediately there 5 beeps and the brew light turned off. What a time for Mr Coffee to fail as we had received 5 inches new snow overnight at our Sierra Home.

Wesmacnab
Camino, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Just stopped working
3/14/2017

Customer review by Sschaefer

1.0 stars 3/14/2017 by Sschaefer
by Sschaefer

Worked good for almost a year and now won't brew. Feel like a waste that it didn't last long

Sschaefer
Newnan, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Coffee maker, 12-Cup Programmable, Black with Brus
7/12/2009

Customer review by LovetheBucs

5.0 stars 7/12/2009 by LovetheBucs
by LovetheBucs

Purchased in June at Walmart and have no complaints about this product. Very attractive and very durable except for the pouring the coffee. Seems like all coffee pots the coffee spills but again that it typical like all coffee pots. We have been pleased with the purchase of this Mr. Coffee Maker. Was tempted to go out and buy the expensive coffee maker but we are happy with this one....

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LovetheBucs
Murphy, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
The actual coffee pot drips terribly
3/14/2017

Customer review by DeniL

3.0 stars 3/14/2017 by DeniL
by DeniL

The pot drips causing a big mess, every single morning

DeniL
Mesa, AZ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
1-20 of 141 total reviews
1-20 of 141 reviews