Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 125 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

125 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

125 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

60%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
56
4 stars
20
3 stars
6
2 stars
13
1 stars
30
1-20 of 119 total reviews
60%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 119 total reviews
1-20 of 119 reviews
Absolutely dislike the forced 2-hr shut off
8/14/2016

Customer review by ebook

1.0 stars 8/14/2016 by ebook
by ebook

It's a royal pain having to babysit this unit to keep it from shutting off. When we want the unit off, we will turn it off. Terrible feature, unless it was user programmable to modify the time before shut off or disable it altogether.

ebook
Salina, KS, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Lots of good features
1/5/2009

Customer review by reviewer2701

5.0 stars 1/5/2009 by reviewer2701
by reviewer2701

Besides good tasting coffee, the best feature I like is that the coffee pot clean light blinks when it needs cleaning. After seeing how quickly our pot needed cleaning, I realized I should've been doing it more often on our old ones. I love this feature. Keeping it clean does make better tasting coffee. And I love the fact that the controls are all above the carafe. On our old one, the controls were on the bottom and liquid would get down under the warming plate and that's not good for the electrical which was its demise. The worst feature I would say is how difficult it is to see the clock. It isn't lit up and we miss that from our old pot. Compared to other pots, I think this one is a little noisier and it only takes longer to brew if you select strong brew which I prefer but you get a good tasting, hot cup of coffee. We use delayed brew every work day. As far as dripping when pouring, it does, but I think it's in the technique. For the price and the features we're happy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
reviewer2701
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
So Far So Good!
4/6/2009

Customer review by Steph23

5.0 stars 4/6/2009 by Steph23
by Steph23

After doing a lengthly research on the inertnet as well as checking all the local stores, I decided to buy this model from Walmart. I have used it for the first time and it worked great and was extremely easy to setup/use. I used the "Delay Brew" last night for the first time as well to test it. This morning, it worked as designed without any issues. Coffee was ready/waiting at the exact time I set it for. Awesome! So..This unit looks great and functions great too. It is very quite and makes very hot coffe pretty quick on the "Brew Now" mode. Consumer Reports has this unit lisetd as a recommed "Best Buy" at $40 as it scored very well against many others. So for now, I'd recommed this unit but we'll see how it functions after a couple of months of use. I'll updated this post then. I hope my comments help any one researching coffee makers. Good Luck.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Steph23
El Mirage, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very useful
5/20/2008

Customer review by bl78e9ye8

5.0 stars 5/20/2008 by bl78e9ye8
by bl78e9ye8

Have enjoyed my Mr. coffee very much. It makes a good hot cup of coffee. I have tried other brands, and they don't make coffee as hot as this one does. I'm very pleased that I chose this coffee maker.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bl78e9ye8
Winder Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Horrible product
6/30/2016

Customer review by Justd73

1.0 stars 6/30/2016 by Justd73
by Justd73

My husband bought one for his office, worked for a couple of weeks. Would not work anymore, bought another and it did the same thing didn't have the box since I figured it was a fluke thing. Needless to say we had one at home and lasted a little longer but now doing the same thing, will not work!! So frustrating since we have purchased three within a year and none of them work. Will not be purchasing another Mr coffee.

Justd73
Lockport il
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Inconvenient!!
7/1/2016

Customer review by Maria Antonieta

1.0 stars 7/1/2016 by Maria Antonieta
by Maria Antonieta

This is the SECOND COFFEE MAKER THAT I HAVE TO GO BACK AND EXCHANGE. THE PANEL WHERE THE TIME IS DOESN'T LIGHT UP!!!! RIDICULOUS!! How many mone boxes I have to open To get another one that doesnt iluminate!! Very upset. I drink coffee all day long. I guess I should CHANGE BRAND AFTER ALLLLL THIS YRS.!!

Maria Antonieta
Brandon, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
2ND PURCHASE SAME THING
6/4/2016

Customer review by DBRIESE

1.0 stars 6/4/2016 by DBRIESE
by DBRIESE

LOVE MR COFFEE ALWAYS HAVE USE FOR BUSINESS AND HOME. PURCHASED ONE FOR HOME LASTED MAYBE A YEAR AND STOPPED BREWING ONE DAY..PURCHASE SAME POT AGAIN. NOW IT BREWS 1/2 A POT AND STOPS FILLS UP IN BASKET FILTER AND WONT DRAIN VERY FAST WHEN IT DOES GROUNDS IN COFFEE. CLEANED VINEGAR... NEW FILTERS ETC...KEEP IN MIND THIS COFFEE MAKER IS ONLY A MONTH OLD...WHATS THE DEAL MR COFFEE? IM NOT NEW AT THIS...NOT MY FIRST RODEO WITH COFFEE MAKERS. VERY FRUSTRATED MY ONLY VICE IN LIFE IS MY COFFEE AND NOW I NEED TO PURCHASE ANOTHER COFFEE MAKER BECAUSE THERE SEEMS TO BE NO FIX FOR THIS. I HAVE BEEN A MISTER COFFEE PURCHASER SINCE THE FIRST ONES! MAYBE I NEED TO TRY ANOTHER MANUFACTURE..

DBRIESE
Florida, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Nice cup o' joe!!
6/11/2009

Customer review by walmwwf

5.0 stars 6/11/2009 by walmwwf
by walmwwf

Makes a really good hot cup of coffee. There are some good points & bad points i have found with this item. GOOD Beeps to let you know coffee is ready. Beeps when shutting itself off (after 2 hours, see description) Will make coffee automatically if prepped the night before. BAD No backlight on clock hard to see at times. Buttons/controls kinda small could have been a little bigger. Overall this a great coffee pot works very well does not leak from machine body or spill from carafe.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
walmwwf
Lakeside , CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Makes great coffee and is economical
2/9/2009

Customer review by GloTheCoffeeLover

5.0 stars 2/9/2009 by GloTheCoffeeLover
by GloTheCoffeeLover

After Consumer's Report awarded this coffeemaker a top product choice, we knew we couldn't go wrong in purchasing it. We love it! Makes great tasting coffee, is nice and hot and the brewing is quiet. It's economical as it uses about half as much coffee grounds as our former coffeemaker and brews quickly.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GloTheCoffeeLover
Nehalem, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Good Coffee
7/2/2009

Customer review by TheMHKGroup

4.0 stars 7/2/2009 by TheMHKGroup
by TheMHKGroup

We purchaced this coffee maker for our small office and we LOVE it. We make at least 2 full pots of coffee every day, and we could not ask for a better coffee maker for the price. In our office we drink our coffee STRONG. Now instead of getting bitter coffee because someone has dumped half the contents of the coffee can into the maker, there is a "Strong Coffee" setting, and everyone can be happy. The automatic shut off is also nice for us forgetful people (before this coffee maker we had a fire scare due to the coffee pot being left on over night) "Brew Later" feature nice, coffee is also made when we get here in the morning. The only complaint I have is that the pot leaks when pooring (but what coffee pot doesn't). The problem is easily solved by holding the lid when pooring. I recomend this coffee maker, and will be purchacing one for my home.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheMHKGroup
Madison, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Brews really slow
5/30/2016

Customer review by Hterb

2.0 stars 5/30/2016 by Hterb
by Hterb

I really want to love this coffee pot but it brews ridiculously slow. And the filter for some reason folds constantly causing grounds in the coffee. This results in having to start all over again and wait forever to brew a pot, again.

Hterb
Freeland, MI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Noisy brewer
5/25/2016

Customer review by Teacherrunner

1.0 stars 5/25/2016 by Teacherrunner
by Teacherrunner

My husband bought this 2 months ago. It was noisy the first pot during brew and was slow. Now after just the short time we have had this coffee pot it is now refusing to brew. The water will not come up the line and just sits their and steams??? Wasted our money and time on this one.

Teacherrunner
Lakewood, WA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Great Coffeemaker
3/24/2016

Customer review by Maam

5.0 stars 3/24/2016 by Maam
by Maam

I've had this a few months now and finally getting around to writing this review. This is probably the best coffee maker I've ever owned. I set it up in the evening and my coffee is brewing for me when I get up in the morning. I never have to worry about leaving for work and wondering if I've turned it off because it goes off in two hours. The coffee tastes great. And the last feature that I wasn't necessarily looking for but once I purchased this I found that the way the lid opens to the left side is extremely suitable for me and the location on my counter. It may not work well in other people's needs but for me I'm thrilled with it! Hope this model is never discontinued because when my current one needs replacing I'll be looking to buy the same one!

Maam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Slow
4/23/2016

Customer review by Barbie5

1.0 stars 4/23/2016 by Barbie5
by Barbie5

I bought this coffee maker about two months ago, it was a replacement for my Mr. Coffee with a thermal pot, which was also a bad product that I had to replace about every 18 months. Anyway, it takes forever for a pot of coffee to brew. At first, I thought it was just me but one morning I set the time and it took 15 minutes to brew 12 cups of coffee on the strong brew cycle. The coffee was fine but really, 15 minutes for a cup of coffee?

Barbie5
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Instruction Manual Link Should Be On Service & Sup
6/1/2014

Customer review by chicagoland

4.0 stars 6/1/2014 by chicagoland
by chicagoland

I was trying to find the Instruction Manual for this coffee maker and it wasn't easy or convenient to find here. I had to do a google search and it was the first listing. Here it is for others to find more easily. http://www.mrcoffee.com/service-%26-support/product-support/instruction-manuals/coffeemakers/12-cup/12-cup.html Also, the only issue's I have with this coffee maker are the following: -Doesn't make a "full" 12 cups, when decanter is filled to 12 cup line. -Cleaning isn't intuitive on the coffee maker itself. (This is why I had to get the instructions, normally my wife does this but I had to this time and couldn't find the instruction manual that came with it) -No backlight on clock (This is a very bad oversight) Other than the issues above, I like the coffee maker and when maintained through proper cleaning it does make excellent coffee as long as the coffee you are using is great!

chicagoland
Chicago SW Suburbs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Nice features but...
4/20/2016

Customer review by Bill1949

3.0 stars 4/20/2016 by Bill1949
by Bill1949

I bought this a few months ago. It worked well until one of the coffee filters had a hole in it and I didn't notice it. Because the water reservoir is in the same area as the coffee filter, some grounds got into the reservoir and clogged things up. Cleaning it was a real nightmare.

Bill1949
Stevens Point, WI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Coffee maker, 12-Cup Programmable, Black with Brus
7/12/2009

Customer review by LovetheBucs

5.0 stars 7/12/2009 by LovetheBucs
by LovetheBucs

Purchased in June at Walmart and have no complaints about this product. Very attractive and very durable except for the pouring the coffee. Seems like all coffee pots the coffee spills but again that it typical like all coffee pots. We have been pleased with the purchase of this Mr. Coffee Maker. Was tempted to go out and buy the expensive coffee maker but we are happy with this one....

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LovetheBucs
Murphy, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12-cup programmable coffee maker
11/27/2015

Customer review by VO in Ohio

5.0 stars 11/27/2015 by VO in Ohio
by VO in Ohio

I LOVE my coffee maker! With the first one I purchased, I did pour my coffee and replace the carafe while it had drips of coffee on the plate. This caused the coating to come off the plate. I emailed Mr. Coffee and they immediately sent a new one to me at no charge. They told me what was causing this, I received my new maker and learned to "push up" on the button on the bottom of the filter area while removing the carafe to keep it from dripping onto the plate. If I do get a drip or two, I simply wipe off the plate before I replace the carafe and VIOLA!, the coating is not damaged and I can go on to enjoy my HOT, DELICIOUS coffee this maker has produced. I love it so much, I purchased one for my daughter. Good job Mr. Coffee!!! Consumers, I would not listen to the negative people on here! :)

VO in Ohio
Columbus, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Worked great while it lasted
4/3/2016

Customer review by Coffedrinker

2.0 stars 4/3/2016 by Coffedrinker
by Coffedrinker

I absolutely loved this coffee pot the first few months I had it, then realized it had a "clean" mode. Followed the instructions to run a cleaning cycle and it never worked again even after trying troubleshooting. Very disappointed because it really was the best pot I've ever had.

Coffedrinker
West Virginia, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Delay is the first to go....
2/15/2016

Customer review by bmonie1

3.0 stars 2/15/2016 by bmonie1
by bmonie1

I have always loved the Mr. Coffee brand and about a year ago I had purchase a Mr Coffee with the delay feature and after about 6 months this feature stopped working after the cleaning...(according to instructions)...Now in December of 2015 I received a Mr. Coffee 12 cup cup/ jw series and again the delay function stopped working about the middle of the week after the clean light came on and following instructions the delay stopped. This is an important function for my wife and I as we are both rushing in the A. M and it helps us to prep the night before and pour and we are out the door. This should be address as an major issue.

bmonie1
Ogden, UT, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1-20 of 119 total reviews
1-20 of 119 reviews