Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1029 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

1029 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

1029 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
615
4 stars
262
3 stars
43
2 stars
31
1 stars
78
1-20 of 780 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 780 total reviews
1-20 of 780 reviews
Excellent Deal
6/6/2008

Customer review by Fillus

5.0 stars 6/6/2008 by Fillus
by Fillus

This is an excellent product for the price, appearance and operation. It runs very quietly and heats your food excellently. I purchased this product for our department at work and I will probably purchase another one for our church kitchen. I recommend this product to anyone looking for a great deal that is not expensive.

Was this review helpful? (414) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fillus
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfecto!
7/28/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/28/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

So I decided to to buy this microwave after reading the reviews on this site and other websites, it was worth it!! I got my microwave in one day which was a big surprise top me so the shipping was very very very fast. Took it home plugged it in and puff the microwave works great and its pretty quiet. It also seem to cook or heat up fast and evenly. Although I don't do much cooking its perfect for me to heat up ordered out food. I don't have a big kitchen so its fit just right and its not big, its a nice compact size. I haven't programmed anything yet but the light stays on when cooking and when the door opens. The center glass plate turns, one touch cooking, it has pretty much everything you need even for a chef, the microwave look is great, modern and advanced. So far so good....... Trust me buy it the price aint bad although the technology is old so I would think the cost of a microwave would be cheaper but its worth the price, I know this will last me for a long time.....................

Was this review helpful? (128) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
5/12/2008

Customer review by gasr

5.0 stars 5/12/2008 by gasr
by gasr

Very easy to understand/set up. I like the fact that the timer keeps beeping letting you know that you need to take item(s) out. A little smaller than my 1000 watt older microwave and fits conveniently on my countertop with excess room.

Was this review helpful? (108) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gasr
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for the money
6/3/2010

Customer review by Vermont1

5.0 stars 6/3/2010 by Vermont1
by Vermont1

I always heavily research things I buy with Consumer Reports and customer reviews. Surprisingly, I didn't see Brand ratings, just individual microwaves. Consumer reports rated the Kenmore really well, but I was hesitant since my second Kenmore in 2-3 years died suddenly. After reading customer reviews, I chose this GE microwave because it cost about half as much, had about the same power and was about the same size. It seems like microwaves in general aren't made as good as they used to be. I have high hopes for this GE after reading the reviews, and decided that if it dies in 2 years like my last two, I at least had equally as good a microwave for half the price. This microwave is thus far performing well, and I don't notice a difference between it and a more expensive microwave.

Was this review helpful? (111) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vermont1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Looks good/ not good
12/8/2010

Customer review by shopperLD

1.0 stars 12/8/2010 by shopperLD
by shopperLD

I purchased this producet for the office in April 2010. I'm writing today Dec. 2010 becaues I'm online trying to buy another one. This product looks good, has excellent features, but the life span is very short. I guess when U pay less than 100 bucks what more should I expect? We don't use it that often. Not quite sure why it just died. This is the second purchase of the particular microwave. I bought one for my home, it at least work 18 months. I would not recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (40) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopperLD
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bought for office
6/11/2009

Customer review by KilroyShops

5.0 stars 6/11/2009 by KilroyShops
by KilroyShops

Good basic microwave. Maybe smaller than I would buy as a family's main kitchen cooker (go larger and more power), but nice unit and awesome for the price! Everyone loves it at the office and it handles tall "extra large" coffees very well.

Was this review helpful? (24) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KilroyShops
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Just what I wanted
2/11/2011

Customer review by fefe65

5.0 stars 2/11/2011 by fefe65
by fefe65

I love the micro. It has all the functions I wanted. The auto and manual defrost is the best. The wattage is great for the size of the appliance. The volume on the inside suits my needs.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fefe65
Saugerties NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
it almost blew up
4/21/2009

Customer review by brownd379

3.0 stars 4/21/2009 by brownd379
by brownd379

We moved from a home with a built in microwave, also a GE and we used that oven for over five years with no problems. That's why we purchased this one. I must admit that we use our oven an awful lot but It should last much longer than it did. Today I put in some pop corn and suddenly the oven started making a very loud noise and a flashing light was coming from the side of the oven. At first I thought it was the light but it was coming from behind a panel on the side of the oven. I'm just glad I was in the kitchen when it happened. I don't know if a fire could have broken out or not but I'm not willing to take a chance.

Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brownd379
Beaver, WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great budget microwave
3/9/2010

Customer review by MackT4

5.0 stars 3/9/2010 by MackT4
by MackT4

We bought this microwave because we had to have one, not because of its features. I was pleasantly surprised at its cooking power. It seems to cook quickly and evenly and has more features than most people will ever use. If you are looking for a good cheap one, try this one.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MackT4
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
GE microwave
4/23/2011

Customer review by RB3899

5.0 stars 4/23/2011 by RB3899
by RB3899

This is a great microwave, I couldn't believe the power with cooking in this, gets things done very fast. Use some caution with the time in this one, seems to get things done quicker than others that I have owned. I would highly reccomend this for some looking for an inexpensive microwave that definately does the job.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RB3899
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Inside Paint Peeling Off
2/14/2011

Customer review by VAMom2011

1.0 stars 2/14/2011 by VAMom2011
by VAMom2011

I purchased this GE Microwave oven from Walmart in Feb 2010. Less than a year later, the paint on the inside starts peeling off. I will NEVER buy GE again.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VAMom2011
Would recommend to a friend? No
Don't waste your $!!!
12/6/2010

Customer review by Mommy2boys0710

1.0 stars 12/6/2010 by Mommy2boys0710
by Mommy2boys0710

I got this microwave 9 months ago and was thrilled at first. Now I am so disgusted with GE I will NEVER buy another microwave by them. The paint has worn off where the turntable turns exposing the metal underneath. My microwave is now unusable and GE won't help. This is the second one to have done this to me. I HIGHLY suggest picking another brand. Don't waste your money like I did!!!

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommy2boys0710
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looked great, worked great - then it quit
9/16/2010

Customer review by ShopTillEwDrop

2.0 stars 9/16/2010 by ShopTillEwDrop
by ShopTillEwDrop

I had this microwave for just a tad over a year. during that time, I loved it. Then one day, poof, just wouldn't work anymore. Really disapointing with a GE product.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopTillEwDrop
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT MICROWAVE..EXCEPT...
1/2/2010

Customer review by bubbaboy123

5.0 stars 1/2/2010 by bubbaboy123
by bubbaboy123

I BOUGHT THIS BASED ON ALL THE POSITIVE REVIEWS AND HAVE NOT BEEN DISAPPOINTED..THIS BABY REALLY COOKS! SUPER VALU FOR THE PRICE..ONE THING REALLY KINDA STICKS IN MY CRAW ABOUT THIS THING THOUGH WHICH I NEVER NOTED IN THE REVIEWS..THE BUTTON TO OPEN THE DOOR ONLY WORKS ON THE SIDE..ALL THE OTHER MICROWAVES I LOOKED AT, THE BUTTON PUSHES IN FROM BOTH SIDES OR MIDDLE..THIS ONE OPERATES LIKE A HINGE I GUESS IS THE BEST DESCRIPTION..WHY DOES THAT MATTER YOU ASK? WELL, I'M LEFT HANED, SO WHEN I GO TO OPEN THE DOOR ,I HAVE THE ITEM IN MY RIGHT HAND..THE BUTTON ONLY WORKS ON THE RIGHT SIDE AND IT'S AWKWARD FROM THE OTHERS THAT OPEN THE FULL LENGTH OF THE BUTTON..I KNOW, THIS SOUNDS PETTY, BUT HEY IT'S STILL NOT THE BEST DESIGHN I'VE EVER SEEN FOR SOMETHING YOU USE EVERYDAY.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bubbaboy123
IOWA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Im satisfied..
9/1/2009

Customer review by dEducator

5.0 stars 9/1/2009 by dEducator
by dEducator

I bought this product online and in great condition when it came in. I use it almost everyday and so far it's been doing its job well. The dish size is just right and fits most of my microwaveable dishes. Its powerful enough to rehear, heat and defrost food. The price is not bad either...

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dEducator
Greenbelt, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Doesn't last
2/2/2011

Customer review by shopper529

1.0 stars 2/2/2011 by shopper529
by shopper529

This microwave only lasted about 10 months. It turns on, but does not heat

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopper529
VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Real Value for Money
11/27/2008

Customer review by NMahitcha

4.0 stars 11/27/2008 by NMahitcha
by NMahitcha

Did a some research and then purchased this product. These specs at these price is an Excellent Deal.. Best thing was Wall mart delivered in 97c. How can you beat that :)) Pros.. - Tons of controls for different cooking needs.. - Can select from 1 -10 Power Levels - Automatic funtions like Beverage, Reheat PopCorn and Cook are very useful. These are truely one click - Convenience - Real Value for money Cons.. May be looks..doesnt look very attractive

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NMahitcha
Avenel, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A piece of junk!
7/5/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 7/5/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This microwave only lasted seven months. We bought it last December, and tonight after a loud bang, it was dead. No more GE for us!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
poor workmenship
7/13/2010

Customer review by papertrucker

1.0 stars 7/13/2010 by papertrucker
by papertrucker

I bought one of these and after a year and a half the paint pealed off of the inside I complained and G E sent me a can of spray paint .I complained some more and they sent me a good will certificate where I had to buy another one and wait 3 months to get my money back .There backing of there product is bad .

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
papertrucker
fort myers florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Good for the price
10/27/2010

Customer review by Jammerjonn

5.0 stars 10/27/2010 by Jammerjonn
by Jammerjonn

This unit looks nice and cooks great. The only thing is, it is hard to open with one hand. So you have to open it before putting your dish in or if you have a handicap, put the food down first.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jammerjonn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 780 total reviews
1-20 of 780 reviews