Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

8 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

8 reviews | 4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-7 of 7 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

It works.
4/29/2008

Customer review by GuyInLutz

4.0 stars 4/29/2008 by GuyInLutz
by GuyInLutz

I bought this as a gift for my boss that had stacks of business cards on his desk. He's been scanning a little every days and really likes this product. It does scan into Outlook. I does have some problems with odd business cards, like ones that are clear plastic, strange graphic writing, or fonts. He's very happy with the item.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GuyInLutz
Lutz, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The World card reader was easy to install
10/20/2011

Customer review by Butch394

4.0 stars 10/20/2011 by Butch394
by Butch394

The World card reader had easy software installation and the card reader works well. This is my first card scanner and the 400 business cards that I scanned needed a bit of editing especially on the unusual highly colored cards. Overall the product works as described and can save a lot of typing. The transfer to Microsoft Outlook worked well.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Butch394
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Impressive
11/4/2011

Customer review by Dad1dad

5.0 stars 11/4/2011 by Dad1dad
by Dad1dad

Exceeded my expectations. Did a great job! Some cards are more difficult for it to read but it is simple to correct or view an actual image of the card

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dad1dad
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
This thing is great!
12/20/2012

Customer review by SavvyShopperMomof3

5.0 stars 12/20/2012 by SavvyShopperMomof3
by SavvyShopperMomof3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Walmart of course had the lowest price and the reviews were good so I decided to give it a try. Works as expected and set up was painless.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SavvyShopperMomof3
SF Bay Area, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tool for small business
6/3/2015

Customer review by Wheatieclerk

5.0 stars 6/3/2015 by Wheatieclerk
by Wheatieclerk

I've been keeping business cards in a 4" ring binder for years....finally bought this to move into the 21st century! It is easy to use and the software very good. Almost every card needs "verification" but that's the fault of the card, not the scanner, and it's easy to make small changes to the text in the database. I especially like being able to export these contacts to any email account I have. Only one small issue: this version of the scanner is supposed to scan 4x6 color photos too. That's not the reason I bought it, but it was a nice added benefit, I thought. Thus far, I haven't been able to make that feature work. I did get a quick response from the tech support - download a file, they said, and provided it. I haven't done so yet because I haven't had time to scan it for viruses. Bottom line is this is a great product and the price is better than you find on any other site.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wheatieclerk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worldcard Business Card Reader
1/6/2016

Customer review by FireMarshal

4.0 stars 1/6/2016 by FireMarshal
by FireMarshal

Works well and I can export to my contacts.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FireMarshal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The worst
6/29/2013

Customer review by vinman4

1.0 stars 6/29/2013 by vinman4
by vinman4
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have tried three different products and this was the worst. The software could not figure out where to put the scanned data and the install did not go easy. I had to downlaod an updated software package and there site is so slow. Not happy and will never buy from this company again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vinman4
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.