Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 48 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

48 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

48 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
4
1-20 of 42 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews
Simple to use.
6/16/2009

Customer review by OfTheRose

5.0 stars 6/16/2009 by OfTheRose
by OfTheRose

I am a single women who was able to set everything up myself. It's very easy to use and the remote control is a blessing. I never have to get up in the middle of the night because it has a timer. I am very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OfTheRose
Fresno, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Haier portable a/c
6/1/2009

Customer review by oeidabob

5.0 stars 6/1/2009 by oeidabob
by oeidabob

All parts were there. 5" exhaust hose was plenty long enough and can bee shortened by pushing it together again. AC worked fine whit no problems.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oeidabob
pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great product
6/6/2009

Customer review by Oceangirl2

5.0 stars 6/6/2009 by Oceangirl2
by Oceangirl2

I was hesitant to buy a portable air conditioner because they did not get great reviews. After doing research on several different brands I found this one more promising. It was easy to set up and install. I used it daily for the first week or so because of the warm weather. It cools quickly. I read other reviews that said it was noisey. I don't think that it is any noisier than a window unit. The only downfalls I had was the size of the plastic panel. It was not long enough for the window it would be placed in. Second, the instructions say to drain the pipe if you are not using the air conditioner for a long time. They didn't specify. I suggest if you run the AC to drain it withing a couple of days that you are not using it. You have to find a dish that fits nicely to capture the water from the drain pipe yet large enough so you don't spill it on your carpet. Other than that it is a great AC. I love it because it cools quickly and is easy to use from room to room. Plus it is a big bonus that you can wheel it away for the season.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Oceangirl2
Monaca, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
works as described
8/3/2008

Customer review by psudo

5.0 stars 8/3/2008 by psudo
by psudo

Even though I read the specs, the unit was larger than I had expected. It works fine and is all it was as written to be. The price was better than some lesser BTU models I looked at. I had a problem with the window adapter in an unusually small window. I had to cut the plastic. A more adjustable window piece would be a good thing. I am sure there are times a larger than standard window is used also.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
psudo
western new york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great buy at the right time
8/4/2008

Customer review by TLTmaggie

5.0 stars 8/4/2008 by TLTmaggie
by TLTmaggie

I bought this air conditioner for my 80+ year old mother. With the recent heat wave keeping temperatures near 100 for over two weeks, it has brought much needed comfort and relief. It adequately cools the large front room and kitchen. The only drawback is the drain plug. It is somewhat hard for her to reach, but not a huge issue. I would definitely recommend this unit to anyone needing a free-standing air conditioner.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TLTmaggie
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Cool & Happy
6/11/2008

Customer review by Jean

5.0 stars 6/11/2008 by Jean
by Jean

Cool & Happy is what I am now! This is a great performing, and very quiet A/C unit! Living in a mobile home, I don't have a lot of room, and this unit is perfect for where I needed air. It runs quiet, which I love, and is very easy to install, and the remote makes it easy if you get too cold, or too warm at night! Don't have to get out of bed! Delivery was very prompt, and I'm pleased.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jean
Bowling Green, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
value priced
6/11/2008

Customer review by coolair

5.0 stars 6/11/2008 by coolair
by coolair

I USED TIS PRODUCT FOR A WEEK NOW AND FOUND IT REALLY COOLS GREAT. WORTH THE PRICE AND I WOULD RECOMMEND IT TO EVERY ONE.THANKS

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coolair
MINOCQUA WIS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very cool!
6/17/2008

Customer review by maDC0w

5.0 stars 6/17/2008 by maDC0w
by maDC0w

well, living in california, i finally broke down and got this portable unit. it was a little larger than i expected and had to lie in the back seat of my honda accord, but it made it home after i used the "ship-to-store" option (or whatever it's called) to save money. the only complaint i have is that the panel that seals off the exhaust hose in the window/door is not tall enough. it's expandable, but was too short for both my window (which i didn't expect) and my sliding glass door (which i expected) the longest it extends is maybe 3.5 - 4 feet (just guessing). i will have to find a way to seal off the remaining height for my window and door. other than that, i am very satisfied with my purchase. this summer won't be so unbearable for sure!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
maDC0w
foster city, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great product
6/26/2008

Customer review by ROASTBEEF

5.0 stars 6/26/2008 by ROASTBEEF
by ROASTBEEF

I got this for a friend that lives in a trailer in Missouri and she has breathing trouble. This made her very happy and now she can keep very cool and breath better while it's so hot outside.She doesn't have to worry about if it fits in the windows or not she can take it from one room to another.I'm waiting to see if it makes a different in her electric bill.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ROASTBEEF
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Keeps Our Room Cold.
6/22/2008

Customer review by Kazlynn

5.0 stars 6/22/2008 by Kazlynn
by Kazlynn

We live in a very old house that does not have Central A/C. We got this product to cool our bedroom. It works wonderfully! We live in Southwest Louisiana and I work night, so sleeping during hottest part of the day was hard. But now it is a "Breeze".

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kazlynn
Dequincy, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cool and Convenient
8/23/2008

Customer review by OldSchoolGamerWV

5.0 stars 8/23/2008 by OldSchoolGamerWV
by OldSchoolGamerWV

I love this thing, keeps my bedroom comfortably cool at night without having to use the central air on the whole house. Having the dehumidifier option on it works great for maintaining a comfortable temperature. It's a bit noisy though, when the compresser turns off, there's a definite clunk. A longer hose, (about two feet longer), would have been great. Setup was simple, and i had no problems with it. Only problem i had was waiting a few hours to let the fluids settle before i turned it on. (The manual recommends 24 hours, hard to do when you're sweating) It will definitely get a single room cool in about 15 minutes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OldSchoolGamerWV
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Affordable accomodation
8/24/2008

Customer review by geduffin

5.0 stars 8/24/2008 by geduffin
by geduffin

Great value for the money!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
geduffin
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome product
8/18/2008

Customer review by ang202

5.0 stars 8/18/2008 by ang202
by ang202

10,000 BTU Commercial Cool by Haier Portable Air Conditioner is great. We bought it to use in our storage building to keep things cool, and it works wonderfully. It's not too big and you can roll it around on the wheels to any location. It keeps the room at the right temp and shuts off when using the timer. It's perfect.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ang202
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cool Noisy Cheap
10/23/2008

Customer review by OnBudget

5.0 stars 10/23/2008 by OnBudget
by OnBudget

I believe it is a little noisier than a window-ac, but it cools certainly our living room right after we switch it on (not with our central-ac). It consumes only 950W compare to 5000W for our central-ac which mean I can run this portable ac for 5 hours without worrying the bill. It happened to me once that I turned on the ac through the units button (we get the remote control too)and it would not on although the light is on. I guess when I pushed the button I lifted the finger too fast? I don't have that problem anymore. I have 3 choices in summer now, noise or heat or pay.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OnBudget
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
8/24/2008

Customer review by VGCAI

5.0 stars 8/24/2008 by VGCAI
by VGCAI

Excellent value. Packaging insured no damage during ship to store shipping. Quiet and reliable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VGCAI
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
portable air condition
7/4/2008

Customer review by cjc1946

5.0 stars 7/4/2008 by cjc1946
by cjc1946

I found this to be easy to install, minor attached to window, difficulty: extremely easy. It does it job and I am very satisfied with its performance. For those who live in a condo who dont allow window air conditioners this is the product to get. No ones the wiser.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cjc1946
waterbury,ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It's pretty cool ...
3/7/2009

Customer review by tweetiebyrd1

5.0 stars 3/7/2009 by tweetiebyrd1
by tweetiebyrd1

I haven't had this product very long but have to say that I'm completely happy w/ it so far! Being a Sr. folk the remote makes it that much easier to operate. I read reviews about it before I purchased it which stated it was fairly loud but I have found that it purrrrrrrrrrsss as it helps me to keep my cool. lol :) I'd recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tweetiebyrd1
at the beach Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Product
9/7/2008

Customer review by twinkletoes1

5.0 stars 9/7/2008 by twinkletoes1
by twinkletoes1

Shopped everywhere in store and online to find best value. This unit was it with highest BTU's for the price . Convenient in store pick-up with helpful store assistants to load into vehicle. Packed well with double boxing protection. Takes two to open and remove LARGE unit from boxes. Window exhaust kit was easy to install. Excellent product that cools area quickly. Slick unit resembles Star Wars Storm Trooper a bit spooky at night. Ha.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
twinkletoes1
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Beats the Heat
7/11/2008

Customer review by OnlineOholic

5.0 stars 7/11/2008 by OnlineOholic
by OnlineOholic

Where I live it gets as hot as 110, so I needed an AC. Once I installed the window vent and got everything hooked up (which wasn't difficult), the AC worked beautifully. Keeps my house cool and for a great price. I'm just waiting to get my first electric bill, though. But to save on costs, have it shipped "site-to-store".

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OnlineOholic
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great value
7/17/2008

Customer review by DelitedCustomer

5.0 stars 7/17/2008 by DelitedCustomer
by DelitedCustomer

This portable air conditioner is great..It is very quite, works very quickly, and was a great price. Anyone looking to buy a portable air conditioner this is the one...Just make sure you have space for it, it is very tall.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DelitedCustomer
new jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews