Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 34 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

34 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

34 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 32 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews
did the job
8/1/2009

Customer review by BASICBUYER

5.0 stars 8/1/2009 by BASICBUYER
by BASICBUYER

first, the site to store free delivery took three days and not the estimated week to ten days which mattered because it was scorching hot. the unit was easy to install and looked good, which really mattered to my wife who chooses a car based on color. Our 12x12 bedroom was cooled to about 72 with thge temp outside above 90 which wasn't cold but comfortable. At night. with the outside temp around 75 inside it was 65 which I consider cold, but more importantly at 72 or 65, the room was dry.I hate humidity. Last year, I bought a unit at about the same price, but needed to empty the water ever three hours. That unit went back. As advertised, there is no water to empty with this machine. My next benchmark will be my electric bill which I expect to be substantially lower, since I've shut my central air off. If that's not the case, I may have to amend this review, but as of now I say: buy it.

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BASICBUYER
new jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good A/C great cooling strength, easy set up
5/14/2009

Customer review by Gersey

4.0 stars 5/14/2009 by Gersey
by Gersey

This A/C cools my 400-500 sq. ft. studio apartment on the 3rd floor of my complex just fine. In the south bay area of california it could get quite hot, but this unit can handle it. The A/C is a little loud. The fan option is helpful (does not require exhaust port hook up, quite, and saves electricity when you don't need need the compressor on. The remote works well. The down side is that the oem exhaust port mounting board is only big enough to fit windows. I had to exhaust through a patio door, so I fabricated a piece of plastic. Another down side is the lack of automatic louvers.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gersey
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
this does the job
7/2/2008

Customer review by oldlazylady

4.0 stars 7/2/2008 by oldlazylady
by oldlazylady

It needs a longer extension above for exhaust in sliding glass windows Tnxs

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oldlazylady
Batavia,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not cool enought
7/28/2008

Customer review by intakeoffice

2.0 stars 7/28/2008 by intakeoffice
by intakeoffice

I thought it would cool a larger area and I'm disappointed - our office is 10X12 and doesnot cool it in the afternoon.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
intakeoffice
Danville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A great air conditioner
4/9/2009

Customer review by damelo

5.0 stars 4/9/2009 by damelo
by damelo

I have a walk-in closet in my room where I have my computer and it cools the room fast, also with a floor fan I am able to cool my bedroom which is 14'x18' with 10 ft ceilings. I gave the value only three stars because when I purchased it in 2005 it cost almost $500.00

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
damelo
Houston,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A 9,000btu is a 9,000btu
4/29/2009

Customer review by Galvestonian

5.0 stars 4/29/2009 by Galvestonian
by Galvestonian

This may cool down any small to mid sized room easy, but not any un-insulated garage like mine... To best get the most of it in a garage is to Aim it directly at you like you are in a car or have a fan help it spread out the cool air to drop the garage temp to a few degrees on a punishing Texas Summer.....

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Galvestonian
TEXAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome!
8/24/2009

Customer review by HotRodAngus

5.0 stars 8/24/2009 by HotRodAngus
by HotRodAngus

Works great in my garage

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HotRodAngus
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/19/2008

Customer review by fanzao

3.0 stars 6/19/2008 by fanzao
by fanzao

ALL JUST OK.BUT IT'S ONLY LOUD.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fanzao
MOUNTAIN VIEW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Worst product ever
7/2/2008

Customer review by BBrokerFlorida

1.0 stars 7/2/2008 by BBrokerFlorida
by BBrokerFlorida

Heavy and loud. That's it. I will return it, absolutely not what I expected.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BBrokerFlorida
Suncoast Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Not Happy
7/14/2009

Customer review by hats4196

1.0 stars 7/14/2009 by hats4196
by hats4196

The package came earliery then expected but was falling apart. On top of that it was missing the instructions and the remote. Returned it an hour after recieving it

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hats4196
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very Useful Product
8/4/2008

Customer review by John72

5.0 stars 8/4/2008 by John72
by John72

I'm very happy with my purchase! My room gets extremely hot in the summer, as the central air doesn't cool it off as much as the rest of the house. Even though this product is a little pricey, I believe it was well worth it. It cools off my room VERY quickly! The window venting is a little inconvenient, but the trade-off is well worth it. I do get some tiny little gnats in my room up by the light at night, even though I have the venting installed correctly and taped up, but at the most, I see two or three of them (no big deal). I recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
John72
Chillicothe, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Cool in the valley
8/17/2008

Customer review by Themailman

5.0 stars 8/17/2008 by Themailman
by Themailman

Living in the Sacramento area the summers get quite hot. Having an upstairs makes for quite a challenge for the central air to keep up with the heat. By early evening, even with the A/C running continuously, the upstairs is still in the low 90's. After I got my portable air unit up and running I set the temp. at 72 degrees. Not only did it keep our large bedroom at 72, the cool air spilled out into the rest of the upstairs making it noticably cooler. Even with the fan on high it was not what I would call loud. To bad I didn't think of this sooner. This is a GREAT product. Buy it ! ! !

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Themailman
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great portable a/c
6/13/2010

Customer review by Mike636

5.0 stars 6/13/2010 by Mike636
by Mike636

This unit is an excellant unit for an average size room. We cool a 300sq ft area with it comfortably. With outside temp 95 and unit set on 68 it cooled the room to about 74 which was very comfortable compared to outdoors. At night when temp dropped below 80 outside it would cycle on and off and keep the room at 68. Unless the humidity is very high you will only need to empty water tank about once a week. Great product for the price and very simple 15 minute installation. Great for side slide windows where you cannot use a conventional window unit. You can order an adaptor kit to vent through a sliding door.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mike636
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Quiet, easy to install
7/1/2009

Customer review by SavaDollar

5.0 stars 7/1/2009 by SavaDollar
by SavaDollar

Quiet, easy to install

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SavaDollar
Carman, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
blissfully cool
6/29/2008

Customer review by laceymom2276

5.0 stars 6/29/2008 by laceymom2276
by laceymom2276

I love my new air conditioner. I am disabled and would have to wait until someone was not too busy to put my old air conditioner in the window. This one I did myself. It cools both my living room and my dining room beautifully. I recommended this product to a friend of mine and she went out and bought one too. This is the best purchase I've made in a long time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
laceymom2276
buffalo, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Expensive, but worth it
7/6/2009

Customer review by rohugh

5.0 stars 7/6/2009 by rohugh
by rohugh

Have had this a few weeks now. Room temp. in my upstairs bedroom was only about 81 during the day, with outside temps in the 90's to 100's. Within minutes of setting up and plugging in, the temp dropped to a pleasant mid-70's range. Keeping the door closed and the machine on, could easily reach 68 degrees- maybe more, but that was plenty cool for me! This is a great airconditioner! Pros- Great cooling power, no need to ever empty water reservouir, adjustable window venting system, fit into my window just fine, very long, flexible exhaust hose so no problems reaching the window to vent, Wal Mart on-site pick-up saved me tons on shipping and was quite fast Cons- display light for room temp. *never* goes off while machine is running- had to cover it so I could get some sleep- not a huge deal, just annoying, *is* expensive, while the wheels on bottom do allow you to roll it around- it is still very heavy and has no handles so made it hard to carry upstairs, instructions in manual were baffling and almost useless Maybe a con, but I was okay with it- it runs very noisily- the motor, fan, and compressor all make noise and when one comes on or shuts off during a cycle the noise can be loud and jarring. For me, personally, I like white noise, esp. when sleeping, so I got used to it. If you are bothered by it, you might re-consider use in a bedroom. It seems like a very well-made product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rohugh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Works pretty good
7/17/2008

Customer review by Rrac

5.0 stars 7/17/2008 by Rrac
by Rrac

During these hot Summer days, it is refreshing to have this product. It cools in the matter of minutes of being turn on. when first put on it displays the temperature of the room. All you need to do is adjust the temperature to your desire level and in no time the your room reaches your desire temperature, thanks to the modern technological design of this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rrac
New Hope, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent product
7/23/2009

Customer review by SD01

5.0 stars 7/23/2009 by SD01
by SD01

I brought these's A/C's for our church offices and they work great. The staff is really pleased with the product. They were easy to install. I would recommend this product to any one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SD01
lead
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great value
5/28/2009

Customer review by SavGeorgia

5.0 stars 5/28/2009 by SavGeorgia
by SavGeorgia

I have an upstairs bedroom that is controlled by a downstairs thermostat. The room is often 10 degrees warmer than downstairs. This portable unit works great up there and blasts cold air. I am very happy and pleased with the unit, what it does, and the cost.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SavGeorgia
Sav Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Easy to install
7/24/2008

Customer review by MontanaLady

5.0 stars 7/24/2008 by MontanaLady
by MontanaLady

I would recommend this product to any one living in an apartment where there is a problem with moving a unit. Cools a large area of my apartment and it was easy to install with good directions.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MontanaLady
Helena, Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews