Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

9 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

9 reviews | 5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-8 of 8 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

love the iced tea maker!
6/12/2008

Customer review by kocomojo

5.0 stars 6/12/2008 by kocomojo
by kocomojo

This thing is great! My husband and I drink Iced Tea every chance we get, but it got really old, having to make a glass the hard way, boil water, brew the tea, cool it down, then add ice, it usually took around half an hour. Now, the Mr. Coffee Iced Tea Maker cuts our time down to minutes. Simply fill the maker to the fill line, fill the pitcher to the line with ice, plug it in, and push the button. A cycle takes around ten minutes, and when it's done, you have a whole 3 quart pitcher ready to drink. It's great for parties, the one we got had two pitchers in the box, so we just keep the pitchers rotating, and there's always fresh tea ready to go. I LOVE using tea bags, so simple, I just throw 3 or 4 in the basket, you can use the regular iced tea (black tea) or, we've even found that herbal and green teas work very well in it too. If you buy ice, like we do, it can get a little expensive, but if you plan to put the tea in the fridge to keep for later anyway, it works just as well to just fill the pitcher halfway with water instead of ice. I wouldn't know what we'd do without it! Now, I just wish I could find the replacement pitchers in the other colors! (I got the blue one before they came out with the pink and green. haha But for the price, I might just get the other two makers anyway!)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kocomojo
Midtown, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
WONDERFUL
6/10/2008

Customer review by ellemom

5.0 stars 6/10/2008 by ellemom
by ellemom

We love this product! We use it every day and it makes good tea. I wouldn't use anything else.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ellemom
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful!
6/16/2008

Customer review by mom2sweetboys

5.0 stars 6/16/2008 by mom2sweetboys
by mom2sweetboys

So easy to use and quick! Easy cleaning and a great value for the price. I can actually make tea and walk away.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mom2sweetboys
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Tea Maker
6/20/2008

Customer review by AZBabyRN

5.0 stars 6/20/2008 by AZBabyRN
by AZBabyRN

I got this Tea maker for mother's day and LOVE IT!!! It's very easy to use and it brews fast. It's nice that you can make 1 qt to 3 qts. The brew basket cleans easily as well as the pot. I also like that you don't have to change from a brewing lid to a pouring lid-it has one versitile lid for everything!! Highly recommend!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AZBabyRN
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best Tea Maker
6/23/2008

Customer review by Malistar

5.0 stars 6/23/2008 by Malistar
by Malistar

I love this product. It is very simple to use and makes great tasting tea.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Malistar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Love It
6/29/2008

Customer review by TonyInWaterloo

5.0 stars 6/29/2008 by TonyInWaterloo
by TonyInWaterloo

I like this product better than the one I owned in the past because the pitcher is shorter, so it fits better in the fridge. Works Great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TonyInWaterloo
Waterloo, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Best thing I ever bought myself!
7/6/2008

Customer review by Dracyy

5.0 stars 7/6/2008 by Dracyy
by Dracyy

I purchased the Mr Coffee Ice Tea Maker because I was tired of heating up the house making tea the old fashioned way. I was very happy with this purchase. It makes a pot of ice tea in under 15 minutes and my house does not heat up at all. Easy to use and easy to clean too. By setting the brew setting to maximum I find I use about half the tea I used to. The tea tastes great - clean and clear and crisp! Never cloudy at all. I use this thing at least 4 times a day. The whole family is now drinking tea instead of pricey soda or juice and they all love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dracyy
Seattle Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product!
5/28/2008

Customer review by Mommytobeagain08

5.0 stars 5/28/2008 by Mommytobeagain08
by Mommytobeagain08

My husband got this product. I am a tea addict, being we live in NY state its hard to always make ice tea especially in the winter since there is no sun out. I was doing solar tea and upset when days I couldnt. This makes it so much easier on me, I dont have to worry about what season it is to make it. Also dont have to worry about making sure to get it in the house in time to cool down. I say get this product if your a tea addict! I love the idea it takes the bags or the leaf as well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommytobeagain08
Upstate ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day